Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v5

caesarx
post Feb 3 2016, 09:42 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(shiori90 @ Feb 2 2016, 03:43 PM)
They request for my 3 month payslip as well for my vox application.
QUOTE(mizuken @ Feb 2 2016, 06:45 PM)
Hi guys,

Any UOB CC booth lately (MV/Pyramid/KLCC/Pav etc)

Plan to apply One/Vox Card

I went to Giant USJ 1 to apply VOX card, the agent print out my EPF statement and i just need to sign the application form.

But for my gf, she is new customer, I asked her to take the Lady card, but i see the agent tick Lady Plat and One Plat on the form, i asked why, he said need take both cards (Master + Visa), I ask why plat, he said plat better cos cash back cap higher ma, i wonder whether my gf salary qualify for plat.
And the agent mentioned to get the luggage, need to sub the lady card, so she sub to me. So total 3 cards (2 main+1 sub) just for my gf. doh.gif doh.gif

Since he mentioned free 2 years annual fee and 3rd year call to waive, then it still worth the try.
caesarx
post Feb 3 2016, 12:18 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Feb 3 2016, 11:25 AM)
what free gift is offered other than the luggage bag? i mean, if you didnt sub the lady card.

also, luggage bag is brandless right?

If no sub, wont get any free gift. Luggage i not sure what is the brand, but can choose 20" or 24".
caesarx
post Feb 22 2016, 11:31 AM

542 posts

Received my VOX card today. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Applied at Giant USJ 1 on 3rd Feb.

This post has been edited by caesarx: Feb 22 2016, 11:33 AM
caesarx
post Feb 22 2016, 09:56 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Feb 22 2016, 12:54 PM)
you received the card how many days after u received call for verification from UOB?
Not any verification call, cos i'm existing customer, VOX is my 3rd UOB Card.

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Feb 22 2016, 09:44 PM)
Any promotion / free gift for signing UOB VOX at this moment?
Booth @ Giant USJ for example?
No any free gift. Luggage only given to new customer upon card approval.
caesarx
post Feb 22 2016, 10:50 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Feb 22 2016, 10:24 PM)
So they will post the luggage to my address once it is approved? smile.gif
I'm not sure, but I remember is collect from the booth you register.
caesarx
post Feb 25 2016, 05:05 PM

542 posts

I think my gf application also approved and the CC already sent to her home. But she not yet collect it and never have any call from UOB too.

I sent an email requested for annual fee waiver for my One card, waiting for approval.

caesarx
post Feb 26 2016, 09:20 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Feb 26 2016, 12:27 AM)
applied via website?
then just send documents to bank without receive their call?  hmm.gif
We apply thru booth at USJ 1 Giant lar. Both of us never get call from UOB. I'm existing customer while my GF is getting her first CC.
caesarx
post Mar 24 2016, 03:33 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 23 2016, 05:47 PM)
u using Telekom not TMnet, and able to pay your unifi bill?
I checked my record, I paid under Telekom Malaysia. I did received sms from TM that they received the amount I paid.
caesarx
post Mar 24 2016, 04:45 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Mar 24 2016, 03:43 PM)
how many days after u paid then get SMS?
I paid on 28 Feb, SMS received on 2 Mac.
caesarx
post Mar 29 2016, 09:13 PM

542 posts

I got my first VOX CR for below transaction. rclxms.gif

TELEKOM MALAYSIA BHD KL(HD) MY 358.24
TENAGA NASIONAL BERHAD PETALING JAYA MY 110.05
SYARIKAT BEKALAN AIR SELA KUALA LUMPUR MY 50.00

CAMPAIGN CASH CREDIT 25.91CR

I request for ONE card waiver tru email and it success, already deduct in this month statement
01 MAR ANNUAL FEE WAIVER 68.00CR
01 MAR GST ANNUAL FEE WAIVER 4.08CR

This post has been edited by caesarx: Mar 29 2016, 09:14 PM
caesarx
post Mar 29 2016, 09:24 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 29 2016, 09:18 PM)
Were all those transactions made via UOBPayOnline? Then our TS can add into first post for the benefit for others.
Yes, via UOBPayonline portal.
caesarx
post Apr 14 2016, 09:34 AM

542 posts

It seem like i'm the only one that write email to waive AF for UOB ONE?
caesarx
post Apr 14 2016, 12:11 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Apr 14 2016, 09:43 AM)
Do update us if you successfully got it waived.
Already waived last month.
caesarx
post Apr 14 2016, 12:30 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Apr 14 2016, 12:18 PM)
So after you emailed them they straight away replied you that your AF is waived? No question asked?
They won't reply anything mention waiving AF, but reply will submit for AF application for management approval.
So wait and see for next month statement whether success or not lor. Can check my previous post on this thread
caesarx
post Apr 28 2016, 09:10 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Apr 27 2016, 10:55 PM)
what do I need to prepare for registration? ic photocopy? payslip photocopy? pls advice will go to the nearest UOB bank tomorrow.
What registration do you mean? Is it apply for new UOB card?
From my experience, apply CC only need IC and your finger print, so they can print your EPF with their machine, then fill form, and wait for their news.
caesarx
post May 3 2016, 09:12 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 1 2016, 12:15 AM)
so far i only see uob have this auto proportion feature. sometimes if i use ibg and overpaid one of the cc, the balance will got to the other cc and vice versa. even if you use cash deposit machine or cheque deposit machine, they will prompt the message about auto proportion.
Actually before today I never notice that I pay my statement amount for all my UOB Cards to UOB ONE (my first UOB Card) account tru M2U GIRO.

So far it does not have any problem.

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Apr 30 2016, 11:50 PM)
using VOX pay via uobpayonline to Umobile should able get u 5% cash rebate as it consider as Online category.
if u talking about ONE card, sorry, 2% rebate given to 3 major telco only..M C D
UOB Payonline have Umobile meh? First post stated U Mobile Website

This post has been edited by caesarx: May 3 2016, 09:18 AM
caesarx
post May 3 2016, 09:37 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 3 2016, 09:36 AM)
No cash back, just 0% installment.
Ya, Cash Back much better than 0% installment.
caesarx
post May 3 2016, 11:42 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ May 3 2016, 10:54 AM)
depends if you prefer cashflow management over cashback
Actually what I mean was refer to the @ckuanglim case that he use Cash Back CC to pay income tax.
He will get over RM 50 cash back for that, better than using 0% installment.

For amount around RM 2000, how much return if you opt for 0% installment and invest the remaining money compared to 1 month cash rebate?
caesarx
post May 3 2016, 12:03 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(atisha @ May 3 2016, 11:56 AM)
I read somewhere paying online unifi bills with vox card gives 5% cashback but I couldn't find the source now. Can anyone confirm indeed this is the case?
First page first post
-TM via TM Portal / UOBPayOnline

And I am paying Unifi tru UOBPayOnline under Telekom Malaysia
caesarx
post May 4 2016, 09:28 AM

542 posts

Do anyone tried to reload Toucn n Go using Preferred Platinum with minimum amount RM 300 on weekend and get 5 % rebate? (alternative to Maybank Ikwan card).

0.0264sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:20 AM