Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v5

TSvictorywp
post Jan 19 2016, 11:55 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jan 19 2016, 10:04 AM)
Thinking to grab for the 20% CB (max RM200) for CNY grocery.
But it is not guarantee coz it is based on first come first serve basis.
What is the best way to secure the CB?
Hope LYN sifu can share their experience.
QUOTE(kawteem @ Jan 19 2016, 10:23 AM)
Wanted to know this too. But nobody replies to my previous post. Ayam sad.
the best way is to buy cash vouchers (at tesco or giant or etc.) or reload your gift card (at aeon big or etc.) or reload your tng (at mydin or sam or etc.) on monday as early as possible.

then you may use your cash vouchers or gift card or tng card anytime throughout the week or the month or the year or before expiry.
do note that tng can be used to pay at tesco, mydin, watson, guardian, etc.

don't say uncle didn't share! happy spending for cny! brows.gif laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 19 2016, 11:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 19 2016, 11:55 AM)
the best way is to buy cash vouchers (at tesco or giant or etc.) or reload your gift card (at aeon big or etc.) or reload your tng (at mydin or sam or etc.) on monday as early as possible.

then you may use your cash vouchers or gift card or tng card anytime throughout the week or the month or the year or before expiry.

don't say uncle didn't share! happy spending for cny! brows.gif  laugh.gif
Based on transaction date or posting date?
TSvictorywp
post Jan 19 2016, 12:18 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2016, 11:56 AM)
Based on transaction date or posting date?
transaction date laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 19 2016, 12:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 19 2016, 12:18 PM)
transaction date  laugh.gif
OK but I still don't have many transactions. laugh.gif
rdevil33
post Jan 19 2016, 01:13 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 19 2016, 11:55 AM)

don't say uncle didn't share! happy spending for cny! brows.gif  laugh.gif
Thanks for your valuable info! thumbup.gif
Thinking for tng reload and buy giant voucher....

alchmiya
post Jan 19 2016, 01:15 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2016, 11:38 AM)
Erm, not 17th Dec to 16th Jan?

Then, it is not fair to those having statement date early of the month. sweat.gif

Say like 5th, then only 1st to 5th? Doesn't make sense. sweat.gif
I also think it doesn't make sense but I did swipe on 18 Dec 2015 and yet I got charge RM6 for 16 Jan 2016 statement.

Is the Vox statement date standardise? When is yours?

We might as well change to 28th of the month if this is the case.
sj0217
post Jan 19 2016, 01:47 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Jan 19 2016, 01:15 PM)
I also think it doesn't make sense but I did swipe on 18 Dec 2015 and yet I got charge RM6 for 16 Jan 2016 statement.

How come will be charge for RM6?

My statement 12nd every month, and most of the time I will make transaction after 12nd, but still, no AF being charge
fruitie
post Jan 19 2016, 01:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Jan 19 2016, 01:15 PM)

I think you can argue with them, if I were to be charged one day, I sure make their life miserable.
Mine is 13th Jan, worse than you. laugh.gif
bananalow
post Jan 19 2016, 05:16 PM

1,547 posts

Using vox card bought EA games in origin and it doesnt count as online transaction. mad.gif mad.gif

I thought should be under online transaction as CIMB CR did give me online cashback... Rugi betul with the exchange rate + administrative fees.. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
fruitie
post Jan 19 2016, 05:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jan 19 2016, 05:16 PM)
Using vox card bought EA games in origin and it doesnt count as online transaction.  mad.gif  mad.gif

I thought should be under online transaction as CIMB CR did give me online cashback... Rugi betul with the exchange rate + administrative fees..  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
If you have the time, you can call CS to check out MCC.
wan7075
post Jan 19 2016, 07:10 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Jan 19 2016, 10:51 AM)
My Vox card statement date is on the 16th. I've been charged RM6 for January statement. My last 2 swipes was 5th (bef statement date) and 18th (after statement date) Dec 2015 respectively. When I called up the CS, she said I need to swipe every 1-16th of the month in order to get the RM6 waived.
I think cs is misleading you.
as far as I remember, swipe 1x per month is OK. doesn't need to be from 1-16th.

From their website
"Fee waiver
Monthly fee of RM 6 is waived with just 1 swipe a month" icon_rolleyes.gif

ask cs to check with the tnc...

This post has been edited by wan7075: Jan 19 2016, 07:12 PM
fruitie
post Jan 19 2016, 07:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jan 19 2016, 07:10 PM)
I think cs is  misleading you.
as far as I remember, swipe 1x per month is OK. doesn't need to be from 1-16th.

From their website
"Fee waiver
Monthly fee of RM 6 is waived with just 1 swipe a month" icon_rolleyes.gif

ask cs to check with the tnc...
True, else it doesn't make sense at all. laugh.gif
I will fight till the end and who knows I will get another TWG voucher. rolleyes.gif
ckyow1
post Jan 19 2016, 10:58 PM

416 posts

I received notice since last year around Oct or Nov informed me that my Visa Preferred Plat will be ceased and will replaced with UOB PRVI Miles... But until now... I didn't get the new card or any news for this... Anyone here who using Visa Preferred Platinum already got the replacement card? hmm.gif
adele123
post Jan 20 2016, 12:16 AM

4,722 posts

Btw to Lady's card user...

Q1: When is the latest date in a calendar month that you have received cash back on that 10% grocery rebate?

Q2: say if once swipe in 1st Dec, and statement date somewhere 1xth of the month, when is the cash back expected to be received? Feb statement or it doesn't depend on statement date?
fly126
post Jan 20 2016, 12:59 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 20 2016, 12:16 AM)

Q1: When is the latest date in a calendar month that you have received cash back on that 10% grocery rebate?

Q2: say if once swipe in 1st Dec, and statement date somewhere 1xth of the month, when is the cash back expected to be received? Feb statement or it doesn't depend on statement date?
Usually CB will credit to account on the Next statement

http://www.uobladys.com/my/assets/pdfs/daily10_tnceng.pdf
tbheng
post Jan 20 2016, 09:14 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Jan 19 2016, 10:51 AM)
My Vox card statement date is on the 16th. I've been charged RM6 for January statement. My last 2 swipes was 5th (bef statement date) and 18th (after statement date) Dec 2015 respectively. When I called up the CS, she said I need to swipe every 1-16th of the month in order to get the RM6 waived.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2016, 11:19 AM)
Thanks for the information! I really thought it was based on calendar month. sweat.gif
Now at least I know when I should swipe it to avoid the RM 6 monthly charge though I have been spending every month on online transaction. laugh.gif
Did you manage to get waiver for this case?
Actually groceries are pretty standard for big Hypermarkets, Aeon Supermarket, Sam's Groceria, Jaya Grocers - 5411.
I have similar case as yours. I swipe every month just happen to have nothing within my last stmt cycle. I chk TnC before called cs. TnC clearly says 1 swipe every month.
CS initially say per month but chg to say every stmt cycle upon seeing my case.
I shot her with the tnc. Before i asked for anything she already say will post reversal by that day. (It was posted.)
And she say will find out the criteria and call me later. (No call after 3 days).
I believe it is their system not in sync with the TnC.
fruitie
post Jan 20 2016, 09:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Jan 20 2016, 09:14 AM)
I have similar case as yours. I swipe every month just happen to have nothing within my last stmt cycle. I chk TnC before called cs. TnC clearly says 1 swipe every month.
CS initially say per month but chg to say every stmt cycle upon seeing my case.
I shot her with the tnc. Before i asked for anything she already say will post reversal by that day. (It was posted.)
And she say will find out the criteria and call me later. (No call after 3 days).
I believe it is their system not in sync with the TnC.
Wow, if they ever do this to me, I'm sure I will give them a good complaint.
samuelangelo
post Jan 20 2016, 12:08 PM

31 posts

Any UOB Credit card agent here ? Plan to upgrade my UOB one card to Preferred Platinum, any promotion now ?
fruitie
post Jan 20 2016, 12:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(samuelangelo @ Jan 20 2016, 12:08 PM)
Any UOB Credit card agent here ? Plan to upgrade my UOB one card to Preferred Platinum, any promotion now ?
Why do you want to upgrade? I don't think UOB Preferred Plat has anything interesting besides the not-so-interesting PPL privilege.
chiahau
post Jan 20 2016, 12:11 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 20 2016, 12:16 AM)

Do you get the cashback?

Few occasions my lady boss swiped the card on the 1st of the month and no cashback received in the next statement laugh.gif

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:57 AM