Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v5

tbheng
post Jan 20 2016, 09:14 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Jan 19 2016, 10:51 AM)
My Vox card statement date is on the 16th. I've been charged RM6 for January statement. My last 2 swipes was 5th (bef statement date) and 18th (after statement date) Dec 2015 respectively. When I called up the CS, she said I need to swipe every 1-16th of the month in order to get the RM6 waived.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2016, 11:19 AM)
Thanks for the information! I really thought it was based on calendar month. sweat.gif
Now at least I know when I should swipe it to avoid the RM 6 monthly charge though I have been spending every month on online transaction. laugh.gif
Did you manage to get waiver for this case?
Actually groceries are pretty standard for big Hypermarkets, Aeon Supermarket, Sam's Groceria, Jaya Grocers - 5411.
I have similar case as yours. I swipe every month just happen to have nothing within my last stmt cycle. I chk TnC before called cs. TnC clearly says 1 swipe every month.
CS initially say per month but chg to say every stmt cycle upon seeing my case.
I shot her with the tnc. Before i asked for anything she already say will post reversal by that day. (It was posted.)
And she say will find out the criteria and call me later. (No call after 3 days).
I believe it is their system not in sync with the TnC.
tbheng
post Feb 4 2016, 12:02 PM

1,188 posts

May I have a quick check if UOB Vox 5% CB is based on transaction date or posting date?
I have 4 transactions done at end Nov and posted in Dec. They were not counted neither in Nov or Dec CB.
I have called to CS and spoken to them 3 times. They tried to calculate but at the end need to escalate to management and will take 4 biz days to check and revert. Maybe lyn will have quicker answer tongue.gif
I also asked them to pin point to me where in TnC stated the rule. I will update here when they reverted.

P.S. All transactions were online above rm50 and the same merchant transactions gotten CB before.

This post has been edited by tbheng: Feb 4 2016, 12:03 PM
tbheng
post Feb 4 2016, 12:15 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 4 2016, 12:04 PM)
I thought it was transaction date but it is good that you go and find out. I have not done any transaction that falls into such tricky situation yet. laugh.gif
Both the CS were jumping into conclusion say based on transactions when checking on my Dec CB.
1st CS taken aback when I asked where in TnC stated this.
2nd CS even change to say based on posting date after seeing my Nov CB case.
Sigh, hope their TnC is explicit enough so we don't need to waste time going through with CS every now and then.

This post has been edited by tbheng: Feb 4 2016, 12:15 PM
tbheng
post Feb 5 2016, 08:46 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Feb 4 2016, 12:51 PM)
I tried online purchase on 31 oct and the cb is calculated in oct month
Thanks for confirmation… let see how would they handle my case.
tbheng
post Feb 22 2016, 04:19 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Feb 4 2016, 12:02 PM)
May I have a quick check if UOB Vox 5% CB is based on transaction date or posting date?
I have 4 transactions done at end Nov and posted in Dec. They were not counted neither in Nov or Dec CB.
I have called to CS and spoken to them 3 times. They tried to calculate but at the end need to escalate to management and will take 4 biz days to check and revert. Maybe lyn will have quicker answer tongue.gif
I also asked them to pin point to me where in TnC stated the rule. I will update here when they reverted.

P.S. All transactions were online above rm50 and the same merchant transactions gotten CB before.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 4 2016, 12:04 PM)
I thought it was transaction date but it is good that you go and find out. I have not done any transaction that falls into such tricky situation yet. laugh.gif
QUOTE(tbheng @ Feb 4 2016, 12:15 PM)
Both the CS were jumping into conclusion say based on transactions when checking on my Dec CB.
1st CS taken aback when I asked where in TnC stated this.
2nd CS even change to say based on posting date after seeing my Nov CB case.
Sigh, hope their TnC is explicit enough so we don't need to waste time going through with CS every now and then.
My case is finally resolved. My transactions done on 30Nov and posted in Dec were not given cb neither in Nov nor in Dec. They admitted it is system error and given me the cb adjustment. CS said shd be considered as Nov cb. The TnC says transactions for the month, appearantly imply transaction date. Mind u if u look at their stmt, only transaction dates are printed. No posting dates.
tbheng
post Mar 4 2016, 07:52 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 3 2016, 02:10 PM)
Yes, I still haven't got it. I called to complain yesterday, they asked me to wait till end of this week. bangwall.gif
Oh no, here it goes again for uob cb late posting… very unreliable. Wonder how they implement their IT system.
tbheng
post Mar 7 2016, 05:41 PM

1,188 posts

I got rm169.30 cb today for week#4. Exact calculation based on my dinning and grocery expenses. Great!

This post has been edited by tbheng: Mar 7 2016, 05:42 PM
tbheng
post Mar 7 2016, 06:43 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 7 2016, 06:09 PM)
So fast week 4?
I swiped on cny first day 8 Feb on dinning. Other swipes are online.
tbheng
post Mar 9 2016, 08:10 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Mar 7 2016, 07:18 PM)
What merchant do you swipe online for grocery?
Sorry for confusion. I meant my transactions got 20% were dinning and grocery physical swipes including cny day 1 dinning. All other swipes were online which not eligible for 20%. Hence can really confirm it is week4.
tbheng
post Mar 9 2016, 08:17 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 9 2016, 08:03 AM)
just in case anyone of you wanted to change the Bill Dates for Vox:

available dates are: 3 13 14 15 16 17 21 23 24 25 26

as usual, payment due date = bill date (above) + 20-days.

Good for those who to plan cc repayment vs salary biggrin.gif
Yes, i changed mine to 13 upon activation. Preferred 11th to meet my payday.
This is my standard request upon receiving new cc, including requesting rm1 sms threshold, linking to internet banking, e-statement, etc.
tbheng
post Mar 9 2016, 08:23 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 9 2016, 08:11 AM)
I think 12nd also available as my statement date is on 12nd very month
Oh really? I requested 11th last time, cs said closest is 13rd. Ok lah. No major impact for me with 1 day diff.
tbheng
post Mar 9 2016, 09:12 AM

1,188 posts

Got one cb posted yesterday only rm2.60. Not sute what is it as uob use generic description 'Campaign Cash Back'. Not the 20% as i hv only participated in week4 and already got the cb 2 days back. Got to call cs to find out. Very messy system…No head and tail…
tbheng
post Mar 9 2016, 02:06 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 9 2016, 10:18 AM)
Posted yesterday or today? Mine is 9th March.
This is the online transaction cash back which I was escalating all around. Well, the CS Manager kept to his promise.
Yeah, got mine too. RM 50. biggrin.gif
victorywp, please add Expedia into the VOX bucket list. biggrin.gif
That cb was with posting date of 8 March.
No further cb posted on 9. If this is for Jan transactions i will be mad as i am expecting rm30+ and not rm2.xx.
tbheng
post Mar 10 2016, 06:43 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 10 2016, 03:26 PM)
It's not because of the type of transactions. It is because UOBPayOnline...
If it follows the rule, TNB, TM all cannot have cash back but if paid via UOBPayOnline then will be OK.

Check out first post for all types of transactions we have tried and got back cash back. biggrin.gif
What about renew car insurance via myEG? It is not listed in first post. Anyone got cb for this?
tbheng
post Mar 14 2016, 09:28 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Mar 12 2016, 10:37 AM)
MyEG road tax I have tried before, no cashback at all.
Alamak… no wonder there is a shortfall in my cb in Jan. But somehow they did not contra my cb on online purchase refunds. That's why i hold back not to call CS, but check here first.
Thanks for confirmation.

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 12 2016, 11:27 AM)
maybe we should add a non-eligible list also at the 1st post
Good suggestion.

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 12 2016, 01:16 PM)
done...
Thank you. smile.gif
tbheng
post Mar 14 2016, 06:45 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 14 2016, 01:47 PM)
Does anybody still have issues with statement? I can view mine and my statement date is 13th. biggrin.gif
Mine 13rd too. Received sms to notify e stmt is ready today. Downloaded. Consider fast. Good. smile.gif

0.0378sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:26 AM