127 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V70!, Saja no 69 look kao look kao look engkao

Quazacolt
post Mar 3 2016, 06:15 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Mar 3 2016, 05:59 PM)
user problem tongue.gif
innocent.gif
archonixm
post Mar 4 2016, 10:51 AM

774 posts

wakakak user should stick to motorbike...r25
win44
post Mar 4 2016, 05:19 PM

391 posts

Today went to proton SC to check on my steering problem.
They test drove my car, and could not determine the cause of the steering not return to center. Anyway..

They heard a kruk sound when my tires go over small potholes or other uneven stuff. suggested to check my suspension.
They lifted my car, and saw one absorber had leaked oil. Or dirt.Attached Image

The others had no noticeable leak.
The foreman said the front absorbers are Gas, so wont see any leak.
He told me the rear ones are hydraulic.

And they need to be changed every 5 years.

Total, they quoted me RM1300 to change all 4 absorbers.

Price below:
Shock absorber Rear RM 126 x 2pc
Strut Assy FR RM 195 x 2pc
Bump stopper FR RM 132 x 2pc
Bumpb stopper RR RM 108 x 2pc
Labour RM 95.40 x 2

You guys changed absorbers at proton?
Anyone changed to aftermarket? Any suggestions?

i searched thru the last 5 threads. so far i found that stock are KYB. and Grebber can be used. And the kluk sound is usually fixed by changing bump stopper.
XCInspire
post Mar 4 2016, 11:13 PM

Rds...
Titan...
Kyb....
Proton? Bump stopper more exp than rear struts?

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Mar 4 2016, 11:15 PM
stewPik
post Mar 5 2016, 02:45 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Mar 4 2016, 05:19 PM)
They test drove my car, and could not determine the cause of the steering not return to center. Anyway..

They heard a kruk sound when my tires go over small potholes or other uneven stuff. suggested to check my suspension.

Price below:
Labour RM 95.40 x 2

i searched thru the last 5 threads. so far i found that stock are KYB. and Grebber can be used. And the kluk sound is usually fixed by changing bump stopper.
Which SC u went? I will make sure I never step foot in there...front use GAS? No leak....all modern abs using Gas jor, but it will always have oil...back use hydraulic....fulamak....genius...all abs not hydraulic design meh?....still I salute the foreman....he is my hero..but I will never let him touch my car...basically for ur case is alignment issue, but then again u have weird tyre setup.....could be ur steering rack...but I doubt....anyways good luck
win44
post Mar 5 2016, 03:33 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Mar 5 2016, 02:45 AM)
Which SC u went? I will make sure I never step foot in there...front use GAS? No leak....all modern abs using Gas jor, but it will always have oil...back use hydraulic....fulamak....genius...all abs not hydraulic design meh?....still I salute the foreman....he is my hero..but I will never let him touch my car...basically for ur case is alignment issue, but then again u have weird tyre setup.....could be ur steering rack...but I doubt....anyways good luck
So all 4 absorber are gas?
Quazacolt
post Mar 5 2016, 03:49 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Mar 5 2016, 03:33 AM)
So all 4 absorber are gas?
uh consider finding out how modern suspensions work bro
win44
post Mar 5 2016, 11:26 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 5 2016, 03:49 AM)
uh consider finding out how modern suspensions work bro
haha sweat.gif
Nooby me.
kobe10
post Mar 5 2016, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(win44 @ Mar 4 2016, 05:19 PM)

Price below:
Labour RM 95.40 x 2

If the absorbers have no oil in it, how the shaft move up and down? The foreman in the SC is really a PHD (permanent head damage). After so many years yes may be the absorbers have to be change, but his knowledge will make customers a laugh stock. Send your car to other places for a check bro smile.gif There are many good absorbers now with a much lower price.
win44
post Mar 6 2016, 02:21 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Mar 5 2016, 01:30 PM)
If the absorbers have no oil in it, how the shaft move up and down? The foreman in the SC is really a PHD (permanent head damage). After so many years yes may be the absorbers have to be change, but his knowledge will make customers a laugh stock. Send your car to other places for a check bro smile.gif There are many good absorbers now with a much lower price.
Any reccomendation on location or absorber?
Google doesnt seems to help.
ckk125
post Mar 6 2016, 08:06 PM

649 posts

guys, anyone knows the part number for mitsu key fob? the one like the original proton one....mine broken already. sad.gif
tvcat
post Mar 6 2016, 08:17 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,927 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 6 2016, 08:06 PM)
guys, anyone knows the part number for mitsu key fob? the one like the original proton one....mine broken already. sad.gif
why need part number, go to any locksmith. they sure got the same key fob

P.S at what mileage should i change the spark plug and what brand is recommended?

This post has been edited by tvcat: Mar 6 2016, 08:18 PM
Quazacolt
post Mar 7 2016, 09:48 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Mar 6 2016, 02:21 AM)
Any reccomendation on location or absorber?
Google doesnt seems to help.
buy ori KYB (from proton part stockist, usually cheaper than SC) or sachs lo

so ngam you're replying to a sachs seller
Quazacolt
post Mar 7 2016, 09:53 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Mar 6 2016, 08:17 PM)
why need part number, go to any locksmith. they sure got the same key fob

P.S at what mileage should i change the spark plug and what brand is recommended?
read first page/owner manual.

spark plug recommended interval is 100k km, you got money or car not as responsive or simply butt itchy, can change earlier.
brand stick back stock ngk (already iridium btw) would be best.
howler
post Mar 7 2016, 10:01 AM

hi

A ten cent coin dropped into my lala automatic gear lever P/R/N/D
(the level is located in front of the hand brake)

I was trying to remove it but the soft plastic gave way and the 10 cent coin dropped deeper inside
Now cannot even see it

I could still change gears

Anyone can recommend what is the easiest way to dig out the coin ?
need to open the whole center console ?

TQ

tvcat
post Mar 7 2016, 10:45 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,927 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 7 2016, 09:53 AM)
read first page/owner manual.

spark plug recommended interval is 100k km, you got money or car not as responsive or simply butt itchy, can change earlier.
brand stick back stock ngk (already iridium btw) would be best.
thanks for the info, i ask because the fuel consumption is not as good as b4
win44
post Mar 7 2016, 04:38 PM

391 posts

Hey guys,

i found in a thread in 2011 that the stock spring rate is:
Front 5.5kg. Rear 3kg.

Anyone know if this is correct?
Quazacolt
post Mar 7 2016, 04:40 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Mar 7 2016, 04:38 PM)
Hey guys,

i found in a thread in 2011 that the stock spring rate is:
Front 5.5kg. Rear 3kg.

Anyone know if this is correct?
Incorrect. And why bother spring when you got absorber issue?
shelby_yong
post Mar 7 2016, 04:43 PM

550 posts

lelong, inspira fog light, 2 biji.

rm 380.. no money makan rice ad
win44
post Mar 7 2016, 04:51 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 7 2016, 04:40 PM)
Incorrect.  And why bother spring when you got absorber issue?
considering coilovers.
Im thinking that if Kayaba/Greber have shorter lifetime (6 months warranty), and shortened lifespan with agressive driving, i might as well pay more for an upgrade.
GAB SS perhaps?

127 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:49 PM