6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V70!, Saja no 69 look kao look kao look engkao

archonixm
post Jan 5 2016, 06:48 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Jan 5 2016, 06:18 PM)
ah beng exhaust muffler will do the trick... whistling.gif

but for better hp gains go for this... brows.gif

this one no replica yet?
archonixm
post Jan 5 2016, 07:16 PM

774 posts

doesnt look the same
archonixm
post Jan 6 2016, 11:35 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Jan 6 2016, 11:04 AM)
Got Turbo S 421

Sama design with Supersakit
supersakit buying it?
archonixm
post Jan 6 2016, 02:16 PM

774 posts

asc cant save u from quaza
archonixm
post Jan 7 2016, 03:12 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 7 2016, 03:05 PM)
kecik 250cc je la

downgrade, too poor to pay fuel and toll, so bike lo laugh.gif
yamaha r25
archonixm
post Jan 8 2016, 10:40 AM

774 posts

whole system? i buy
archonixm
post Jan 8 2016, 10:48 AM

774 posts

u drive 20km/h cant terbalik..without asc,abs,..hahah
archonixm
post Jan 22 2016, 05:57 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Jan 22 2016, 05:56 PM)
Hey guys,

Show you guys picture first:
[attachmentid=5887734]

Today i noticed hot air coming from my aircond vent. But strange thing is.. that the hot air is not coming equally from each vent.
With the above setting "in picture" (Half aircond to feet, half to forward/face), the air going to the feet area is hot, while the air coming to the forward/face is cold.

Afraid i might damage the aircon, i turned it off, drove home, and started self diagnostics. Heres what i found:

1. When setting the air to moderate cool temp, as in picture, hot air will come at the feet. cool air blows at the face (forward 4 vents)

2. When switch setting to forward/face only, the air coming out will feel mixed, warmish-cool. The air from the left and right vent will be cool, and the air from the middle two vents will be warm.

3. when setting the temp to cooler.. all vents give out cold air. even the feet vent blows cool air. However, i notice the aircond smells different, slight rubbery smell? but not serious, such as smoky.

4. opened my hood to check the aircond fan and radiator during each setting. seems like the radiator is work as per Standard. no strange noise or smoke.

So guys. any idea? every encounter this before?
Im hoping it is a simple case of maybe... not enough gas pressure.
But it seems some cooling slits might not be working... giving off heat instead.

Any ideas?
indicate that u need to change to vios tongue.gif

haha,..actually no idea
archonixm
post Jan 25 2016, 04:34 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Kirie @ Jan 25 2016, 02:48 PM)
how much best offer u get for R25?
wow bought cash ar quaza?
archonixm
post Jan 27 2016, 08:36 AM

774 posts

Buying 20k inspira is not a mistake though
archonixm
post Feb 5 2016, 11:33 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Feb 3 2016, 06:38 PM)
Hey guys.. I'm eyeing the 1.8 MT.. So all Inspira now is old stock? Thanks notworthy.gif
Go buy old stock 40k now @mudah for 1.8mt
archonixm
post Feb 15 2016, 02:08 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(tony.tony @ Feb 12 2016, 07:12 PM)
Engine bay ticking noise:
I have some experience on this with my prior mazda b8 turbo
Noise comes from hydraulic lash adjusters (mitsu have a diff name) - not receiving sufficient oil to 'pump up' and stiffen hence the 'play' and hitting against valves creating ticking noise - oil enters HLA via a tiny hole which allows the HLA to be pumped up
Function of HLA is an auto adjuster to assist the cam shaft rotation cycle and given that its hydraulitically operated, produces almost quiet operation of cam shaft cycle (when all is working as normal) - other makes like Honda employ static adjusters, which requires manual adjustments over time (using aluminium flat ice cream sticks)
Many have said the ticking is not an issue, believe mitsu has even previously issued technical guidelines on this before. However, given the function of HLA, u will notice that timing would be off when there is ticking (loss if power)
HLAs almost never fail (ie get broken) given the construction of the item (ive dismantled before, and its basically controlled by a tiny spring mechanism) - as its so small and located within the bullet shaped casing of HLA, the chances of the spring being broken is almost 0% - spring breaking would of course mean the HLA can never be 'stiffened up'
Some propose to use a thinner oil viscosity, how this can help is the thinner oil would get into the holes of HLA easier - as opposed to thicker oil (mineral or semi-syn)
From my experience, this method does not solve the problem (ive already used all the way to esther based full syn oils)
Whilst its true that thinner oil can get into the HLA easier, the main culprit is the oil itself is not staying at top end of engine block LONG ENUF to allow sufficient time for oil to enter HLA (imagine a splash vs a soak scenario)
The component that manages oil from pan to block is Oil Pump.
Its not oil pressure that we are after, becoz pressure merely tells us the pump has torque and the gears are working fine to drive oil from pan to block (ie power is there)
Its FLOW which is the culprit - specifically how fast the pump is allowing oil to flow back from block to pan - the faster the flow, the less time oil is staying at engine block and less time to get into HLA
And the item within the oil pump controlling flow is Oil Pump Relieve Valve - its located next to the gear mechanism
More specific within the Relieve Valve is a spring which contracts and expands to open/close the relieve valve for oil to flow back into the pan
The spring has lost its power and cant close the valve fast enuf, hence oil is constantly flowing back, hence HLA starved, hence not pumped up, hence the ticking noise (some hear a diesel sounding engine)
Solution: The oil pump is working fine if pressure is within manufac specs. Dismantle oil pump to locate relieve valve. Dismantle relieve valve to locate spring and its cappings. Add 1-2 thin washers into cap resulting in spring being slightly compressed hence re-obtaining spring force. This would solve Flow issue and HLAs would receive sufficient oil to be pumped up - doesnt matter what oil is used.
Ive done the above on a 20yr old B8 engine and it solved the issue (no need to change the whole oil pump, there is no spare part sold for relieve valve also). The issue with hydraulic lash adjusters was also common for mitsu engines when I was researching then) and I was pretty sure I had needed to do the above in due time on my inspira when I bought the car

Hope the above helps
n1 n1

archonixm
post Feb 16 2016, 07:15 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 16 2016, 01:04 PM)
Proton sold you a proton car. Suddenly you drive in a lancer looking car trying to claim warranty.

You think about it yourself lo.  laugh.gif
You can, as long as the u stick the thundercat logo
archonixm
post Feb 16 2016, 07:32 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 16 2016, 07:19 PM)
I drove in with lancer bumper..
KOS summore wor.. whistling.gif
They thought KOS comes from factory installed. U think they know their own product?
archonixm
post Feb 16 2016, 07:37 PM

774 posts

Since when LYN Proton INSPIRA word can be trusted?
archonixm
post Feb 23 2016, 12:37 AM

774 posts

68k, last time promo only 60k
archonixm
post Feb 29 2016, 12:39 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Feb 28 2016, 08:26 PM)
blush.gif
that is the manual foldable, i want the auto foldable one.. smile.gif
then its auto flip, what u said is foldable tongue.gif
archonixm
post Feb 29 2016, 12:55 PM

774 posts

2.4mt pre-ordered now!!
archonixm
post Mar 1 2016, 10:33 AM

774 posts

Go buy hakat from japan lo...autoflip hahaha
archonixm
post Mar 1 2016, 03:32 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(DannyMc @ Feb 29 2016, 04:46 PM)
This car is tempting , dont know why the price is so low.

http://www.mudah.my/2011+Proton+Inspira+1+...11-44337221.htm
this company, i think need to be cautious

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0717sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:17 AM