6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

iPhone Accessories V16, Everything related to accessories

TSsilencer5089
post Jan 4 2016, 08:56 AM, updated 8y ago

:)
4,400 posts

V16, Now its 7/7Plus era, and seems like 7 Plus cases are still kinda hard to find the perfect one sweat.gif

Lets get the ball rolling!

List of Brands well known

IMOS-SUPER HYDROPHOBIC / OLEOPHOBIC COATING SP

ELEMENT CASE- One of the greater if not the best iPhone Casings on the globe.

SPIGEN SGP- Lots of choices and good bargain

BELKIN

LUCKY SKINS- Cheap and affordable Skins for your iOS devices

BEST SKINS EVER- Another Cheap Option for iOS devices skins

STICKERBOY- Premium skins and stickers for your iOS Devices

Innerexile

Devil Case

Dbrand skins

Pure Gear

UAG

AND MANY MORE... FORUMERS CAN PM ME THE BRANDS THEY THINK ARE NOTEWORTHY AND I WILL UPDATE THE LIST HERE TQVM notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

I notice a lot of users has been complaining about how easily the original iPhone cable that came with the box spoil. Here is a video demonstration on how to take care of it

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OKgqR0e4gcE

Lately the imos 3D corning has been a very popular choice, forumers can contribute by sharing if any of the case not listed in this list
This is a thread solely for discussion about experiences with cases, screen protectors, and any other iOS related accessories. Feel free to share your comments, reviews and experiences based on the products you have used before.

List of reputable sellers in LYN and Lelong.

2by2 Mobile
Connect2USales
Dino89
On9BTR
Ping325
Sakurazz

People who want to sell off their pre-owned accessories please go to garage sales ya~ TQVM

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by silencer5089: Feb 28 2017, 03:54 PM
alister87
post Jan 4 2016, 08:58 AM

262 posts

Reporting In!!!
Connect2USales
post Jan 4 2016, 09:00 AM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

On
sj0217
post Jan 4 2016, 09:04 AM

6,483 posts

Moving forward ~~
butetzzz
post Jan 4 2016, 09:20 AM

166 posts

UAG.
INGfusion
post Jan 4 2016, 09:25 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

Wow congratulation on new version
SirRieq
post Jan 4 2016, 01:05 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

New thread. Nice! thumbup.gif

i use my phone naked for now.

i'm looking for clear case that can fit the skin.. rolleyes.gif
TSsilencer5089
post Jan 4 2016, 01:09 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Jan 4 2016, 01:05 PM)
New thread. Nice!  thumbup.gif

i'm looking for clear case that can fit the skin..  rolleyes.gif
can try nillkin bro, not exact tight fitting so i think can fit with ur wrap on
leah235
post Jan 4 2016, 02:07 PM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

FIRST PAGEEEEEE

still hunting for my phone.
SirRieq
post Jan 4 2016, 02:42 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Jan 4 2016, 01:09 PM)
Thanks bro for ur suggestion. will hunt later.. nod.gif
Moutzu
post Jan 4 2016, 06:43 PM

337 posts

Previously I was using Saddleback Leather case for my iP 4s. Then Had to dispose off of it since becoming a vegan. Never like the idea of using a case, cos' too troublesome to remove each charging the iP. Dunno about my new iP 6s Plus, will it get too hot whilst charging if left in the case? If it doesn't, then I might consider a quality/premium clear case. Anyone would like to share/give their comments?
DeepMemory
post Jan 4 2016, 08:38 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jan 4 2016, 06:43 PM)
Previously I was using Saddleback Leather case for my iP 4s. Then Had to dispose off of it since becoming a vegan. Never like the idea of using a case, cos' too troublesome to remove each charging the iP. Dunno about my new iP 6s Plus, will it get too hot whilst charging if left in the case? If it doesn't, then I might consider a quality/premium clear case. Anyone would like to share/give their comments?
Have been charging with an Otterbox Symmetry Leather Edition case and there is no overheating issues if that is what you meant. My iPhone 6s is doesn't get uncomfortably hot at all even when charging+playing games like Freeblade.
dino89
post Jan 4 2016, 08:58 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Go for those Capsule type case, should be able to fit with skins as it is not so tight
Connect2USales
post Jan 4 2016, 09:30 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Jan 4 2016, 01:09 PM)
yup nillkin nature tpu ... or u can try innerexile hydra case... im using it now and by far my fav case for my 6 plus since it can be use with imos 3D and my wraps... i tried with skins also no problem... and it also have self healing like power support air jacket...

Pronumeral
post Jan 4 2016, 09:49 PM

25 posts

Nice skin you got there bro, may I know what brand is it ?
kcirdenk
post Jan 4 2016, 09:52 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 4 2016, 09:30 PM)
yup nillkin nature tpu ... or u can try innerexile hydra case... im using it now and by far my fav case for my 6 plus since it can be use with imos 3D and my wraps... i tried with skins also no problem... and it also have self healing like power support air jacket...
mind to share where u bought ur innerexile?
Connect2USales
post Jan 4 2016, 09:58 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(kcirdenk @ Jan 4 2016, 09:52 PM)
mind to share where u bought ur innerexile?
i bought mine from a local store last time... but u can look in 11street.my. but only first gen available in Malaysia.
kcirdenk
post Jan 4 2016, 10:00 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 4 2016, 09:58 PM)
i bought mine from a local store last time... but u can look in 11street.my. but only first gen available in Malaysia.
first gen u mean is not the 2k rite?
Connect2USales
post Jan 4 2016, 10:06 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(kcirdenk @ Jan 4 2016, 10:00 PM)
first gen u mean is not the 2k rite?
i mean the innerexile case
SirRieq
post Jan 4 2016, 10:34 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(Pronumeral @ Jan 4 2016, 09:49 PM)
Nice skin you got there bro, may I know what brand is it ?
Slickwraps. But the Apple cutout logo from icarbonz from my previous skin.
SirRieq
post Jan 4 2016, 10:36 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jan 4 2016, 08:58 PM)
Go for those Capsule type case, should be able to fit with skins as it is not so tight
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 4 2016, 09:30 PM)
Thanks. I will hunt it this weekend..haha
Pronumeral
post Jan 4 2016, 11:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Jan 4 2016, 10:34 PM)
Slickwraps. But the Apple cutout logo from icarbonz from my previous skin.
Thanks for your reply, you applied it yourself?
SirRieq
post Jan 5 2016, 01:34 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(Pronumeral @ Jan 4 2016, 11:58 PM)
Thanks for your reply, you applied it yourself?
Yes. It easy, but need patience.. Make sure u follow the tutorial.
jimcarrey
post Jan 5 2016, 02:40 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Jan 5 2016, 01:34 PM)
Yes. It easy, but need patience.. Make sure u follow the tutorial.
These type of skins, all very 'slim' right? Can only protect against scratches.
Can protect minor bump or drops eh.
INGfusion
post Jan 5 2016, 04:53 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Jan 5 2016, 02:40 PM)
Protect against scratch only
Connect2USales
post Jan 5 2016, 10:10 PM

5,745 posts

some do claim against small impacts too... which i doubt cos all using same 3M material...
SirRieq
post Jan 5 2016, 11:56 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jan 5 2016, 04:53 PM)
Protect against scratch only
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 5 2016, 10:10 PM)
some do claim against small impacts too... which i doubt cos all using same 3M material...
This skin to protect from scratch only.. That's y I'm looking clear case for now. At least can protect from impact.
xxrule
post Jan 6 2016, 08:41 AM

56 posts

Hi all,

I'm wondering if the glass of the iphone 6s and iphone 6 is not the same? because I try to put on the tempered glass, and it seems not fit on my phone..

I check in Apple forum, and it seems that some of the user having same experience like me

link: https://discussions.apple.com/thread/7246714?tstart=0

May I know if someone in the group having the same problem with me?is it my phone having the problem or the tempered glass is not fit? or only certain tempered glass can fit on the iphone 6s?
Connect2USales
post Jan 6 2016, 09:08 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(xxrule @ Jan 6 2016, 08:41 AM)
Hi all,

I'm wondering if the glass of the iphone 6s and iphone 6 is not the same? because I try to put on the tempered glass, and it seems not fit on my phone..

I check in Apple forum, and it seems that some of the user having same experience like me

May I know if someone in the group having the same problem with me?is it my phone having the problem or the tempered glass is not fit? or only certain tempered glass can fit on the iphone 6s?
there are some units where the glass is not entirely fit... this happened to Galaxy note 4 too.... so if you use glass sp, u will see some bubbles on the side which is unremovable, no matter how much u try. The only option is to use case friendly type glass sp or silicone sp .... purely a QC issue which I doubt manufacturer will replace it...
dino89
post Jan 6 2016, 12:58 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(xxrule @ Jan 6 2016, 08:41 AM)
Hi all,

Looking at your case, it would be your iPhone screen problem. You can try using other tempered glass brand and most probably you will face the same issue.

The case would be that your screen curvature on the sides are more than the standard screen, causing the sides to bubble up

The iPhone 6 and iPhone 6s has the same screen dimensions, so tempered glasses should work for either phone
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 6 2016, 01:07 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 6 2016, 09:08 AM)
there are some units where the glass is not entirely fit... this happened to Galaxy note 4 too.... so if you use glass sp, u will see some bubbles on the side which is unremovable, no matter how much u try. The only option is to use case friendly type glass sp or silicone sp .... purely a QC issue which I doubt manufacturer will replace it...
wanted to ask wats the diffeence between innerexilee and power jacket air case? wic is better and more scratch proof?
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 6 2016, 01:26 PM

5,907 posts

This original or not? http://www.lazada.com.my/power-support-air...ar-2600432.html
Nearly half of the original retail price
INGfusion
post Jan 6 2016, 03:14 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 6 2016, 01:26 PM)
This original or not? http://www.lazada.com.my/power-support-air...ar-2600432.html
Nearly half of the original retail price
Omg so cheap ?
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 6 2016, 03:45 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jan 6 2016, 03:14 PM)
Omg so cheap ?
thats whyy. not yet use discount code samo. haha

jimcarrey
post Jan 6 2016, 04:08 PM

675 posts

Sure that is not the FORCE edition?

http://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/?q=air+jacket+iphone+6

The FORCE edition PS Air jacket are cheaper in comparison.

Connect2USales
post Jan 6 2016, 04:26 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 6 2016, 01:07 PM)
wanted to ask wats the diffeence between innerexilee and power jacket air case? wic is better and more scratch proof?
err.... never used a PS Air Jacket before. Only tried it at switch. so cant really say how long it will last in terms of the scratch resistance...

but innerexile... mine doesnt have much scratches... but fingerprints is a disasters... initially when i tried PSAJ, i thought it's bad... but innerexile also the same..
PSAJ is more tight compared to innerexile. Innerexile u can easily remove it while PSAJ you will need to remove it starting from the bottom corner. And, innerexile is can be used with e2e glass sp and also skins... but, innerexile on the other hand have more exposure than PSAJ. If you are not using wraps or full body skins, i would not recommend innerexile case...

And lastly, innerexile is cheaper .. i got it at RM89 and PSAJ cost more than RM100 ....
INGfusion
post Jan 6 2016, 05:00 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 6 2016, 03:45 PM)
thats whyy. not yet use discount code samo. haha
haha if you want power support air jacket, go for matte version.

i used for a few weeks no scratch and less finger print compare to clear version.
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 6 2016, 05:58 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jan 6 2016, 05:00 PM)
haha if you want power support air jacket, go for matte version.

i used for a few weeks no scratch and less finger print compare to clear version.
matte version not transparent?
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 6 2016, 05:59 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Jan 6 2016, 04:08 PM)
Sure that is not the FORCE edition?

http://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/?q=air+jacket+iphone+6

The FORCE edition PS Air jacket are cheaper in comparison.
any diff in force edition and non ?
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 6 2016, 06:02 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 6 2016, 04:26 PM)
err.... never used a PS Air Jacket before. Only tried it at switch. so cant really say how long it will last in terms of the scratch resistance...

but innerexile... mine doesnt have much scratches... but fingerprints is a disasters... initially when i tried PSAJ, i thought it's bad... but innerexile also the same..
PSAJ is more tight compared to innerexile. Innerexile u can easily remove it while PSAJ you will need to remove it starting from the bottom corner. And, innerexile is can be used with e2e glass sp and also skins...  but, innerexile on the other hand have more exposure than PSAJ. If you are not using wraps or full body skins, i would not recommend innerexile case...

And lastly, innerexile is cheaper .. i got it at RM89 and PSAJ cost more than RM100 ....
thanks for the explanation tho. prefer tighter case. hehe
jimcarrey
post Jan 6 2016, 06:11 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 6 2016, 05:59 PM)
The Force is different with this one
INGfusion
post Jan 6 2016, 06:22 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 6 2016, 05:58 PM)
matte version not transparent?

transparent smoke matte black, please buy the correct version 6 version air jacket can't fit 6s

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 6 2016, 05:59 PM)

left international version , right i think it is force version/ apple version
Wildcat
post Jan 6 2016, 07:20 PM

1,084 posts

Triple posts doh.gif

This post has been edited by Wildcat: Jan 6 2016, 07:25 PM
Wildcat
post Jan 6 2016, 07:21 PM

1,084 posts

Triple posts doh.gif

This post has been edited by Wildcat: Jan 6 2016, 07:26 PM
Wildcat
post Jan 6 2016, 07:21 PM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jan 6 2016, 06:22 PM)

transparent smoke matte black, please buy the correct version 6 version air jacket can't fit 6s

Is the smoke version slippery? How's the grip?
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 6 2016, 07:43 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jan 6 2016, 06:22 PM)

wow. Luks nice. how much you got it?
INGfusion
post Jan 6 2016, 09:22 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 6 2016, 07:43 PM)
wow. Luks nice. how much you got it?
got it at HKD 318
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 6 2016, 09:23 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jan 6 2016, 09:22 PM)
got it at HKD 318
ehh,so mahal? i tot in switch onu rm159? at lyn some even sell rm129 sweat.gif
INGfusion
post Jan 6 2016, 09:54 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 6 2016, 09:23 PM)
ehh,so mahal? i tot in switch onu rm159? at lyn some even sell rm129  sweat.gif
yup currency expensive now. cry.gif
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 6 2016, 09:56 PM

5,907 posts

Any suggestion for short cable used with powerbanks?
Connect2USales
post Jan 6 2016, 10:22 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 6 2016, 09:56 PM)
for iphones? any mfi certified will be the best bet... im still using my 3 years old innergie cable but using a microUSB to lightning converter on it

Jay Chua CC
post Jan 6 2016, 10:29 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 6 2016, 10:22 PM)
for iphones? any mfi certified will be the best bet... im still using my 3 years old innergie cable but using a microUSB to lightning converter on it
Mostly if not all mfi cables are 1m long sweat.gif
INGfusion
post Jan 7 2016, 01:03 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 6 2016, 10:29 PM)
Mostly if not all mfi cables are 1m long  sweat.gif
I'm using memory-flex Lightning cable short enough to put in my pocket biggrin.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 7 2016, 10:57 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

Anybody tried element case black ops for iphone 6+? I plan to buy it if its have a good review
TSsilencer5089
post Jan 7 2016, 11:07 AM

4,400 posts

For those who travel alot and want powerbank, but hates the fact that the troublesome cables too long, can opt for this. so much better looking than the fugly apple battery case tongue.gif best of all fits both 6/6s plus.
https://www.power-skin.com/popn2-iphone6-battery
INGfusion
post Jan 7 2016, 12:43 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Jan 7 2016, 11:07 AM)
For those who travel alot and want powerbank, but hates the fact that the troublesome cables too long, can opt for this. so much better looking than the fugly apple battery case tongue.gif best of all fits both 6/6s plus.
price can fight with mophie already biggrin.gif
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 7 2016, 02:08 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jan 7 2016, 01:03 AM)
I'm using memory-flex Lightning cable short enough to put in my pocket  biggrin.gif
any pics? most importantly how much? haha
DeepMemory
post Jan 7 2016, 02:24 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Jan 7 2016, 11:07 AM)
Doesn't look good to me. Would rather get a mophie.
INGfusion
post Jan 7 2016, 03:38 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 7 2016, 02:08 PM)
any pics? most importantly how much? haha

Price forgot Liao
dino89
post Jan 7 2016, 03:47 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 6 2016, 09:56 PM)
Nomad?
Connect2USales
post Jan 7 2016, 08:15 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jan 7 2016, 03:47 PM)
Nomad?
nomad not bad too... anyone selling locally?

dino89
post Jan 7 2016, 08:50 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 7 2016, 08:15 PM)
nomad not bad too... anyone selling locally?
Currently dont think any local sellers, problem i see is the pricing only as it is more to the expensive side
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 7 2016, 08:53 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jan 7 2016, 03:38 PM)

Price forgot Liao
this is really nice. Where you bought it?
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 7 2016, 09:02 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jan 7 2016, 01:03 AM)
I'm using memory-flex Lightning cable short enough to put in my pocket  biggrin.gif
around 100 bucks http://www.mophie.com/shop/memory-flex-usb-cable
sweat.gif
INGfusion
post Jan 7 2016, 09:21 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 7 2016, 09:02 PM)
I think I bought it during their Christmas sales
Kellyyhx
post Jan 7 2016, 10:20 PM

1,087 posts

Letting go my one day old leather otterbox for iPhone 6s (color:navy blue)

Anyone interested pls pm me.
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 7 2016, 10:51 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 6 2016, 10:22 PM)
Any noticeable slowing down in charginf when a converter is used>?
chephren
post Jan 7 2016, 11:08 PM

88 posts

hello.

anyone knows good brand privacy screen protector for iphone 6s

vez
post Jan 7 2016, 11:22 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 7 2016, 10:51 PM)
you mean this one? http://www.apple.com/my/shop/product/MD820...dapter?fnode=97
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 7 2016, 11:24 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jan 7 2016, 11:22 PM)
yuppp
INGfusion
post Jan 8 2016, 10:47 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(chephren @ Jan 7 2016, 11:08 PM)
hello.

anyone knows good brand privacy screen protector for iphone 6s

try moshi

rathian_mhfu
post Jan 8 2016, 07:16 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

Received my ip6 plus solace casing
Very easy to install not like the previous version for ip6 which we need to slide in tight..

Kena gst
xortz
post Jan 8 2016, 10:47 PM

1,534 posts

Im going to japan next week, any iphone accessories worth to buy over there ?
stevenng97
post Jan 8 2016, 11:05 PM

1,057 posts

Guys tomorrow gonna to get my ip6s plus any sp to intro ? And also casing which I want is transparent all silicone how much it would be ?
Boykidz93
post Jan 8 2016, 11:12 PM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Jan 8 2016, 07:16 PM)
Very easy to install not like the previous version for ip6 which we need to slide in tight..

Kena gst
you kena tax RM3x only ?!?!?!?!? mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 8 2016, 11:51 PM

5,907 posts

Kena gst
Looks premium. How much is it?
ciwi1166
post Jan 9 2016, 06:21 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

Kena gst
i love that gold colour...smile.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 9 2016, 11:08 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Jan 8 2016, 11:12 PM)
you kena tax RM3x only ?!?!?!?!?  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Yarlor..must pay to the van driver of the courier co. Fedex
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 9 2016, 11:09 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 8 2016, 11:51 PM)
Looks premium. How much is it?
USD120 including shipping
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 9 2016, 11:10 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Jan 9 2016, 06:21 PM)
i love that gold colour...smile.gif
Ya my phone is gold colour too
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 9 2016, 11:18 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Jan 9 2016, 11:09 PM)
USD120 including shipping
wowww. premium price. Devilcase is the max for me sweat.gif
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 9 2016, 11:28 PM

5,907 posts

Who is using tis for storage? http://www.soyacincau.com/2015/05/14/sandi...re-in-malaysia/
Boykidz93
post Jan 10 2016, 01:32 AM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Jan 9 2016, 11:08 PM)
Yarlor..must pay to the van driver of the courier co. Fedex
I always KENA RM2xx for tax, DAMMMM FEDEX ! mad.gif
dino89
post Jan 12 2016, 11:02 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Sorry disturb thread, currently having clearance sales for ANKER powerbank. Anyone interested can check out my thread. Thanks
shahrul09
post Jan 13 2016, 05:16 AM

1,330 posts

is there any good brand waterproof casing for ip6 can recommend me.

attw
post Jan 13 2016, 06:45 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jan 13 2016, 05:16 AM)
is there any good brand waterproof casing for ip6 can recommend me.
Try Lifeproof

www.lifeproof.com

Connect2USales
post Jan 13 2016, 09:12 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 7 2016, 10:51 PM)
Not that i notice cos i normally charge my phone overnight.. hehe.. so while sleeping i also dunno the charging rate..

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Jan 10 2016, 01:32 AM)
I always KENA RM2xx for tax, DAMMMM FEDEX !  mad.gif
bro... pre or post GST implementation?
Boykidz93
post Jan 13 2016, 05:19 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 13 2016, 09:12 AM)
Not that i notice cos i normally charge my phone overnight.. hehe.. so while sleeping i also dunno the charging rate..
bro... pre or post GST implementation?
iphone 6 solace time, hahaha i think PRE-GST
Connect2USales
post Jan 13 2016, 05:31 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Jan 13 2016, 05:19 PM)
iphone 6 solace time, hahaha i think PRE-GST
I think he got charged gst only instead of duty fees
babymiki
post Jan 13 2016, 07:28 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

what screen protector do you guys use? I've purchased two tempered glass and both cracked too fast 😭
INGfusion
post Jan 13 2016, 08:13 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jan 13 2016, 07:28 PM)
what screen protector do you guys use? I've purchased two tempered glass and both cracked too fast 😭
Imos for sure hehehe
shahrul09
post Jan 14 2016, 11:50 PM

1,330 posts

Kena gst
The body plastic or aluminium?
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 15 2016, 12:15 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jan 14 2016, 11:50 PM)
The body plastic or aluminium?
The crowns made from cnc aluminium and the body made from polycarbonate
attw
post Jan 15 2016, 11:49 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jan 13 2016, 07:28 PM)
Am using a cheapo, no brand one. So far no problems. How did yours get cracked? Dropped?
DeepMemory
post Jan 15 2016, 04:13 PM

1,805 posts

My Thanotech K11 bumper biggrin.gif

Slyp
post Jan 15 2016, 06:03 PM

903 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jan 15 2016, 04:13 PM)
My Thanotech K11 bumper  biggrin.gif

how much did it cost?
DeepMemory
post Jan 15 2016, 08:17 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(Slyp @ Jan 15 2016, 06:03 PM)
how much did it cost?
USD 37.95 with shipping.
huislaw
post Jan 16 2016, 02:10 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 9 2016, 11:28 PM)
Prefer if can insert our own memory card.
benny888
post Jan 16 2016, 03:04 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 9 2016, 11:28 PM)
I am using the 64gb. I bought from ebay as Msian prices are simply ridiculously expensive
You might need to update the ixpand software if your phone or ipad is on ios9 n above. Instructions given in leaflet. You need to download its file app too
Seriously speed of transfer is not as fast as on Android phones n it is quite a bulky unit
doomx
post Jan 16 2016, 07:29 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 16 2016, 03:04 PM)
I am using the 64gb. I bought from ebay as Msian prices are simply ridiculously expensive
You might need to update the ixpand software if your phone or ipad is on ios9 n above. Instructions given in leaflet. You need to download its file app too
Seriously speed of transfer is not as fast as on Android phones n it is quite a bulky unit
i see the pricing for this quite godlike in MYR
benny888
post Jan 16 2016, 07:47 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jan 16 2016, 07:29 PM)
i see the pricing for this quite godlike in MYR
I paid US$90 ( that time was around rm394 ) vs RM 500+ in M'sia than
Kellyyhx
post Jan 17 2016, 02:04 PM

1,087 posts

Anyone interested with Leather Otterbox Symettry?
I'm letting go mine as i prefer brown.
shahrul09
post Jan 18 2016, 03:12 AM

1,330 posts

Anyone know where to find tempered glass screen protector that fit for lifeproof nuud iphone 6?

I know teqii.com have it. But locally?
dino89
post Jan 18 2016, 08:22 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jan 18 2016, 03:12 AM)
Anyone know where to find tempered glass screen protector that fit for lifeproof nuud iphone 6?

I know teqii.com have it. But locally?
Locally I dont think have. Only option is to purchase overseas
attw
post Jan 18 2016, 09:05 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Jan 17 2016, 02:04 PM)
Anyone interested with Leather Otterbox Symettry?
I'm letting go mine as i prefer brown.
6S or 6S Plus?
Kellyyhx
post Jan 18 2016, 09:10 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 18 2016, 09:05 AM)
6S or 6S Plus?
6s - Navy Blue.
attw
post Jan 18 2016, 09:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Jan 18 2016, 09:10 AM)
6s - Navy Blue.
Darn I have a 6S Plus... Anyways, best of luck with your sales smile.gif
doomx
post Jan 19 2016, 12:39 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

anybody using waterproof cases? where you guys get it from
tmac73
post Jan 20 2016, 02:50 AM

27 posts

Anyone can tell me that is there any difference between spigen airskin for 6 and 6s? Cause i check the price from official website is different...
SUSkimsim
post Jan 20 2016, 08:02 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(tmac73 @ Jan 20 2016, 02:50 AM)
Anyone can tell me that is there any difference between spigen airskin for 6 and 6s? Cause i check the price from official website is different...
Both are same, just new box packaged was pay slightly higher.
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 20 2016, 11:48 AM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(tmac73 @ Jan 20 2016, 02:50 AM)
ringke case has better fit than spign
chephren
post Jan 20 2016, 12:19 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 20 2016, 11:48 AM)
ringke case has better fit than spign
Otterbox > All flex.gif

ciwi1166
post Jan 20 2016, 12:20 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

there is no an ultimate superior case..tongue.gif
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 20 2016, 03:47 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(chephren @ Jan 20 2016, 12:19 PM)
Otterbox > All  flex.gif
too bulky for my liking. no use buying nice phone when you hide it with this type of casing. lol
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 20 2016, 08:11 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 20 2016, 03:47 PM)
too bulky for my liking. no use buying nice phone when you hide it with this type of casing. lol
Otterbox not bad
side by side otterbox and element case ip6 plus
TSsilencer5089
post Jan 20 2016, 09:53 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Jan 20 2016, 08:11 PM)
Otterbox not bad
using both iphones? drool.gif
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 20 2016, 11:28 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Jan 20 2016, 08:11 PM)
Otterbox not bad
wat i meant is, prefer transparent case like ringke fusion, powersupport air etc sweat.gif
attw
post Jan 21 2016, 07:44 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 20 2016, 03:47 PM)
True, but it has saved my phone a few times from drops. Not a single scratch or dent even though I've dropped it a few times already smile.gif
chephren
post Jan 21 2016, 08:55 AM

88 posts

Ive seen many people are using white front face iPhone rather than the black. In my office itself only 5 percent are black front face including me. Its not that popular isnt it?
Jason
post Jan 21 2016, 09:38 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(chephren @ Jan 21 2016, 08:55 AM)
Ive seen many people are using white front face iPhone rather than the black. In my office itself only 5 percent are black front face including me. Its not that popular isnt it?
Gold, Silver, Rose Gold & Space Grey. Out of 4 models of iPhone only 1 is black face. Does that answer your question?

I was using SG ip6. Now Gold Ip6s+
I like the gold ring on the touch ID, not as boring as the SG.
ciwi1166
post Jan 21 2016, 10:08 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

black looks much better.

but space grey is fast out of stock.
jimcarrey
post Jan 21 2016, 06:56 PM

675 posts

Yeah. every time go shopping etc. can see 90% of white iphones everywhere.
I personally prefer the space grey / front black iphone. Less distracting for media consumption.
SUSkc6012
post Jan 22 2016, 12:23 AM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

From my first iphone, iPhone 4, iPhone 5, iPhone 5s, iPhone 6 Plus all choose space grey, get a gold for iPhone 5s too
Now using Rose Gold iPhone 6s+
Now realize white screen looks better then black screen
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Jan 22 2016, 04:36 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Jan 22 2016, 12:23 AM)
From my first iphone, iPhone 4, iPhone 5, iPhone 5s, iPhone 6 Plus all choose space grey, get a gold for iPhone 5s too
Now using Rose Gold iPhone 6s+
Now realize white screen looks better then black screen
It's a matter of preference anyway.
doomx
post Jan 23 2016, 06:23 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

Any shop in PJ area can shop for 6s accessories. So far a lot of shop I find only sell 6.

Thanks. I want to buy some casing and prolly a tempered glass SP
dino89
post Jan 23 2016, 07:02 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jan 23 2016, 06:23 PM)
Any shop in PJ area can shop for 6s accessories. So far a lot of shop I find only sell 6.

Most ip6 cases are compatible with the ip6s
SUSkc6012
post Jan 24 2016, 02:37 AM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jan 23 2016, 06:23 PM)

Interest with Spigen full coverage tempered glass?
Selling below market price
Can PM me if interested
janson_kaniaz
post Jan 27 2016, 05:24 AM

6,955 posts

Any decent screen protector with full screen protection for iPhone 6. my old screen protector with 2mm gap at the side is starting to get to me. I try to avoid imos due to its thickness and cost.
TSsilencer5089
post Jan 27 2016, 09:31 AM

4,400 posts

dbrand skins having storewide 25% sale. planning to do a bulk buy, hurry as it is only 24 hours. those who interested can let me know.

https://dbrand.com/
jesseblue
post Jan 29 2016, 10:17 AM

1,113 posts

Getting interested with the innerexile case.
Do you know if this is of hard plastic or soft tpu type?
How thick or should i say thin it is?
Will it survive a drop from say table level?

Currently using PSAJ but feels like getting something even thinner.
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 29 2016, 11:37 AM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Jan 29 2016, 10:17 AM)
Getting interested with the innerexile case.
Do you know if this is of hard plastic or soft tpu type?
How thick or should i say thin it is?
Will it survive a drop from say table level?

Currently using PSAJ but feels like getting something even thinner.
Im thinking to get the powersupport air sweat.gif Why wanna change? i tot air jacket is thinner? The air jacket easily scratched or not?
jesseblue
post Jan 29 2016, 11:44 AM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 29 2016, 11:37 AM)
Im thinking to get the powersupport air  sweat.gif Why wanna change? i tot air jacket is thinner? The air jacket easily scratched or not?
Still think the PSAJ is not as thin compared to the really thin case out there. That's why I'm asking about how thin is this innerexile case.
The PSAJ is serving me ok so far but like a lot of users has mentioned, it's a pain to remove it every now and then. It can be done of course with great care, but rather a hassle if you are the type who regularly wana change case for different occasion/mood.
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 29 2016, 11:49 AM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Jan 29 2016, 11:44 AM)
Still think the PSAJ is not as thin compared to the really thin case out there. That's why I'm asking about how thin is this innerexile case.
The PSAJ is serving me ok so far but like a lot of users has mentioned, it's a pain to remove it every now and then. It can be done of course with great care, but rather a hassle if you are the type who regularly wana change case for different occasion/mood.
your psaj got scratches ? price is quite on the high side,still considering. Currently using tunewear eggshell case. Quite thin and nice
jesseblue
post Jan 29 2016, 11:55 AM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 29 2016, 11:49 AM)
your psaj got scratches ? price is quite on the high side,still considering. Currently using tunewear eggshell case. Quite thin and nice
Not too prone to scratches. I never really check it out in detail.. IT IS a case after all. brows.gif
I'm using the smoke one. Compliment my rose gold device just nice.
TSsilencer5089
post Jan 29 2016, 12:06 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Jan 29 2016, 11:55 AM)
Not too prone to scratches. I never really check it out in detail.. IT IS a case after all.  brows.gif
I'm using the smoke one. Compliment my rose gold device just nice.
can take pic see how it looks?
jesseblue
post Jan 29 2016, 01:42 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Jan 29 2016, 12:06 PM)
can take pic see how it looks?
Like this rather muted look for the rose gold color.

Cloudlim
post Jan 30 2016, 09:04 PM

112 posts

hi all sifu can recommend third party MFI lighting cable for iphone 6s?

DeepMemory
post Jan 31 2016, 01:26 AM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(Cloudlim @ Jan 30 2016, 09:04 PM)
If you have low budget, you can try looking at Belkin cables on lelong. The seller is ISmartPower if I can recall. Else just walk in to Machines and grab any cable that you like.
Cloudlim
post Jan 31 2016, 08:04 AM

112 posts

thanks for the info.
benny888
post Jan 31 2016, 08:53 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Cloudlim @ Jan 30 2016, 09:04 PM)
I am using Remax for charging m data transfer/sync with my Mac. Easily available at most PDA/phone outlets around KL
Connect2USales
post Jan 31 2016, 10:34 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 31 2016, 08:53 AM)
I am using Remax for charging m data transfer/sync with my Mac. Easily available at most PDA/phone outlets around KL
Remax not MFi certified o...
benny888
post Jan 31 2016, 10:44 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 31 2016, 10:34 AM)
Remax not MFi certified o...
Does it matter ? I had been using it past 3 years on my iphone n ipad without any problems ??
DeepMemory
post Jan 31 2016, 06:06 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 31 2016, 10:44 AM)
Does it matter ? I had been using it past 3 years on my iphone n ipad without any problems ??
My remax cable could not be used after ios 9 update though.
benny888
post Jan 31 2016, 06:18 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jan 31 2016, 06:06 PM)
Is working fine even on 9.3 beta 2
Probably you got a fake cable ??

DeepMemory
post Jan 31 2016, 07:28 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 31 2016, 06:18 PM)
Is working fine even on 9.3  beta 2
Probably you got a fake cable ??
Bought mine from Viewnet though. Whatever it is ive only gone for MFi cables and never had any issues since then.
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 31 2016, 07:47 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jan 31 2016, 06:06 PM)
my remax cable@rm11.99 from lelong working fine and charge as fast ori. on 9.2
DeepMemory
post Feb 1 2016, 12:24 AM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 31 2016, 07:47 PM)
my remax cable@rm11.99 from lelong working fine and charge as fast ori. on 9.2
i bought my cable when on iOS 8.4 for my iPad Mini 2 and after iOS 9 update it didn't work. Might be the newer Remax cables are compatible with iOS 9. Maybe the major updates by Apple will do something on MFi cables but i don't know biggrin.gif There are MFi Belkin cables at very cheap price on Lelong anyways so no sweat laugh.gif
Connect2USales
post Feb 1 2016, 06:55 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 31 2016, 10:44 AM)
Same cable? If yes then very lucky.. Cos not many people get to use same cable for 3 years.

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Feb 1 2016, 12:24 AM)
i bought my cable when on iOS 8.4 for my iPad Mini 2 and after iOS 9 update it didn't work. Might be the newer Remax cables are compatible with iOS 9. Maybe the major updates by Apple will do something on MFi cables but i don't know biggrin.gif There are MFi Belkin cables at very cheap price on Lelong anyways so no sweat  laugh.gif
Belkin got a lot of fakes accessories in the market. Exactly same packing but no warranty. Original one got 1 year manufacturer warranty
jesseblue
post Feb 1 2016, 02:59 PM

1,113 posts

Appears there's Xiaomi Lightning cable as well.
http://m.11street.my/productdetail/origina...e-apple-1094316

Does the MFI certified thingy means it is iOS upgrade proof ?
DeepMemory
post Feb 1 2016, 03:30 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 1 2016, 02:59 PM)

Yeap nod.gif
Connect2USales
post Feb 2 2016, 10:47 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 1 2016, 02:59 PM)

yes... MFI status is given to manufacturer who are registered with Apple to produce 3rd party accessories especially cables. N most important, apple entitled to a cut of the profit for each unit sold.
OKLY
post Feb 4 2016, 12:30 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Anyone used this ETC brand tempered glass for the 6/6S sold in Mac City? Do you notice that the glass covers half/part of the light/proximity sensor?
asyrafrahim88
post Feb 5 2016, 05:24 PM

620 posts

guys anybody here in forum selling this? for 6s
asyrafrahim88
post Feb 5 2016, 07:35 PM

620 posts

no reply? sad.gif
ciwi1166
post Feb 5 2016, 09:19 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(asyrafrahim88 @ Feb 5 2016, 07:35 PM)
no reply? sad.gif
what brand is that case?
Jay Chua CC
post Feb 5 2016, 11:12 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Feb 5 2016, 09:19 PM)
what brand is that case?
one plus
asyrafrahim88
post Feb 6 2016, 08:23 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Feb 5 2016, 11:12 PM)
one plus
u know where can i get it?
jesseblue
post Feb 6 2016, 11:24 PM

1,113 posts

Anyone know where we can get the Ozaki 0.3 Solid Pro case?

cawan
post Feb 7 2016, 11:49 AM

404 posts

anyone using those extended battery + cases? which is prefer brand / model?

u use on daily? or when to have extra juice only?
Rudd
post Feb 7 2016, 10:36 PM

4,043 posts

Can iphone 5c use iphone 5 case/cover?
KaiHD
post Feb 7 2016, 10:55 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Feb 7 2016, 10:36 PM)
nope ‘cause iPhone 5/5s cases too thin for 5c
HayateAyakasi8
post Feb 8 2016, 12:02 AM

644 posts

guyss. anyone know good casing sold here at lyn.. iphone 5s and 6s both gold biggrin.gif
ciwi1166
post Feb 8 2016, 09:21 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Feb 8 2016, 12:02 AM)
guyss. anyone know good casing sold here at lyn.. iphone 5s and 6s both gold biggrin.gif
go naked.. rclxm9.gif
jesseblue
post Feb 8 2016, 09:41 AM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Feb 8 2016, 09:21 AM)
go naked.. rclxm9.gif
Too slippery
HayateAyakasi8
post Feb 8 2016, 01:02 PM

644 posts

lol xD
dino89
post Feb 8 2016, 01:28 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(cawan @ Feb 7 2016, 11:49 AM)
anyone using those extended battery + cases? which is prefer brand / model?

u use on daily? or when to have extra juice only?
Battery cases IMO are more expensive compared to powerbank options
dino89
post Feb 8 2016, 01:29 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Feb 7 2016, 10:36 PM)
No, the shape is slightly different so will not fit
Jay Chua CC
post Feb 8 2016, 03:03 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Feb 8 2016, 12:02 AM)
tunewear eggshell or power support air jacket. both is good
jc120208
post Feb 8 2016, 04:20 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 4 2016, 09:58 PM)
Bro. Where did you get the innerexile case? Which store in KL area?
Is it slippery?
Jason
post Feb 8 2016, 04:41 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Feb 8 2016, 03:03 PM)
tunewear eggshell or power support air jacket. both is good
forget the tunewear, super fragile. not worth the money!
HayateAyakasi8
post Feb 8 2016, 06:45 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 8 2016, 04:41 PM)
i guess thats why its called egg shell 😂
Jay Chua CC
post Feb 8 2016, 07:04 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 8 2016, 04:41 PM)
i like the fitting and material used tho. mine drop twice and still going strong. not yet try my air jacket since this eggshell still useable. haha
ciwi1166
post Feb 8 2016, 07:53 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Feb 8 2016, 07:04 PM)
i like the fitting and material used tho. mine drop twice and still going strong. not yet try my air jacket since this eggshell still useable. haha
what material is the eggshell? hmm.gif
Jason
post Feb 8 2016, 09:12 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Feb 8 2016, 07:04 PM)
I used Air Jacket for my IP4S, can tell you air jacket definitely way better quality, but scratches badly, get the matte version.
GamersFamilia
post Feb 8 2016, 09:15 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,711 posts

go naked.. rclxm9.gif
actually naked is better , but must use some cover , just incase laugh.gif
Jay Chua CC
post Feb 9 2016, 01:23 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 8 2016, 09:12 PM)
I used Air Jacket for my IP4S, can tell you air jacket definitely way better quality, but scratches badly, get the matte version.
mine is smoke matte. still sealed in packaging. how come scratch badly? i tot got scratch healing coating?
Jason
post Feb 9 2016, 02:59 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Feb 9 2016, 01:23 PM)
mine is smoke matte. still sealed in packaging. how come scratch badly? i tot got scratch healing coating?
Mine was clear version. The scratch healing coating doesn't work that well for my heavy use. sweat.gif
Now I am using a ucase for my IP6S+, its matte rubbery material, so won't scratch.
Jay Chua CC
post Feb 9 2016, 04:56 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 9 2016, 02:59 PM)
Mine was clear version. The scratch healing coating doesn't work that well for my heavy use.  sweat.gif
Now I am using a ucase for my IP6S+, its matte rubbery material, so won't scratch.
i see. means only marketing gimmick and the scractches whn heal? haha. even the pacakaging itself(box) doesnt mention anything about the self healing. haha
i prefer cases which are a bit transparent tho.
butetzzz
post Feb 9 2016, 05:11 PM

166 posts

Any reliable clear tpu case for 6s?
jesseblue
post Feb 9 2016, 06:37 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(butetzzz @ Feb 9 2016, 05:11 PM)
I used to have the Rock tpu case for my previous i6.
Its just thick enough to protect the protruding camera at the back. Good grip too
But it gets yellowish over time (an I'm having the grey one)

butetzzz
post Feb 9 2016, 07:06 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 9 2016, 06:37 PM)
I used to have the Rock tpu case for my previous i6.
Its just thick enough to protect the protruding camera at the back. Good grip too
But it gets yellowish over time (an I'm having the grey one)
Thanks for your info. How about nillkin?
jesseblue
post Feb 9 2016, 07:21 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(butetzzz @ Feb 9 2016, 07:06 PM)
Thanks for your info. How about nillkin?
No experience with that one.
TPU case kinda gets a bit greasy in day to day use - compared to those PC/shell type. So I'm now kinda going for the latter type. Just my personal preferences brows.gif

This post has been edited by jesseblue: Feb 9 2016, 07:21 PM
Jay Chua CC
post Feb 9 2016, 07:27 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(butetzzz @ Feb 9 2016, 05:11 PM)
ringke air , ringke fusion
GamersFamilia
post Feb 9 2016, 10:19 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,711 posts

does those remax cables same as original cable or better ?
butetzzz
post Feb 9 2016, 10:59 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 9 2016, 07:21 PM)
No experience with that one.
TPU case kinda gets a bit greasy in day to day use - compared to those PC/shell type. So I'm now kinda going for the latter type. Just my personal preferences  brows.gif
Good point. So pc/shell type, which do you prefer? Power support?
butetzzz
post Feb 9 2016, 11:01 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Feb 9 2016, 07:27 PM)
ringke air , ringke fusion
Good option, but i hate dust caps.
butetzzz
post Feb 9 2016, 11:02 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 9 2016, 10:19 PM)
Remax cable serve me well. Cannot compare bcos original still in the box. 😊😊
jesseblue
post Feb 9 2016, 11:06 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(butetzzz @ Feb 9 2016, 10:59 PM)
Good point. So pc/shell type, which do you prefer? Power support?
One of it yes.
butetzzz
post Feb 9 2016, 11:09 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 9 2016, 11:06 PM)
One of it yes.
Do it damage the surface of iphone internally? Since it hard.
jesseblue
post Feb 9 2016, 11:32 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(butetzzz @ Feb 9 2016, 11:09 PM)
Do it damage the surface of iphone internally? Since it hard.
Not that I'm aware of. I make sure to install / remove it slowly & carefully each time.
Normally I'll stick to one case for awhile before I'm bored with it and rotate to other case. Haha
butetzzz
post Feb 10 2016, 06:58 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 9 2016, 11:32 PM)
Not that I'm aware of. I make sure to install / remove it slowly & carefully each time.
Normally I'll stick to one case for awhile before I'm bored with it and rotate to other case. Haha
smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
same with me. searching for a new case. hehe.
ciwi1166
post Feb 10 2016, 07:46 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 9 2016, 11:32 PM)
how often rotate case? biggrin.gif

my iphone 6 month life already rotate 4 cases..tongue.gif
dino89
post Feb 10 2016, 10:17 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 9 2016, 10:19 PM)
Should be same, but problem will arise if the Remax cable is not MFI certified
jesseblue
post Feb 10 2016, 10:46 AM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Feb 10 2016, 07:46 AM)
how often rotate case? biggrin.gif

my iphone 6 month life already rotate 4 cases..tongue.gif
Depends on my mood and occasion also
Eg.
If I go for outdoor activities, I'll pick a sturdier case.
If it's just for work I'll get a slim one.
Like that lo wink.gif

This post has been edited by jesseblue: Feb 10 2016, 10:47 AM
PeeEl
post Feb 10 2016, 05:31 PM

3,612 posts

Before I venture downtown to Low Yat plaza thought I'd ask here. I am looking for cases for iPhone 6s Plus but somehow like to try those with designs/patterns at the back. But soft cases like TPU/Silicon or Jelly.

Anyone knows where I could find them? TQ.
jesseblue
post Feb 10 2016, 06:00 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Feb 10 2016, 05:31 PM)
Before I venture downtown to Low Yat plaza thought I'd ask here. I am looking for cases for iPhone 6s Plus but somehow like to try those with designs/patterns at the back. But soft cases like TPU/Silicon or Jelly.

Anyone knows where I could find them? TQ.
I have this one. Got it from lazino

http://lazino.com.my/soft-spider-web-style...black-18432.php

This post has been edited by jesseblue: Feb 10 2016, 06:33 PM
PeeEl
post Feb 10 2016, 09:49 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 10 2016, 06:00 PM)
Quite nice. Looking more for those with pictures, even cartoon characters.
jesseblue
post Feb 10 2016, 09:57 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Feb 10 2016, 09:49 PM)
Quite nice. Looking more for those with pictures, even cartoon characters.
Try this or this

This post has been edited by jesseblue: Feb 10 2016, 09:59 PM
PeeEl
post Feb 11 2016, 01:26 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 10 2016, 09:57 PM)
Try this or this
Thanks. Yes, I have seen those but am afraid of the quality. Will look around more. Cheers.
jc120208
post Feb 11 2016, 03:32 PM

131 posts

go naked.. rclxm9.gif
For those who goes naked with your phone, do you worry about the rear camera lens getting scratches?

Read that Apple is using some synthetic Sapphire material for the lens thus making it virtually scratch resistant
dino89
post Feb 11 2016, 06:33 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(jc120208 @ Feb 11 2016, 03:32 PM)
For those who goes naked with your phone, do you worry about the rear camera lens getting scratches?

Read that Apple is using some synthetic Sapphire material for the lens thus making it virtually scratch resistant
The worry is not the lens getting scratched, but the bezel of the camera getting scratches
jc120208
post Feb 11 2016, 06:55 PM

131 posts

Don't think I'll notice if the bezel get scratched. It's such a small area.
But sure would be more concern if the lens get scratched and affect the photo quality

This post has been edited by jc120208: Feb 11 2016, 06:55 PM
ciwi1166
post Feb 11 2016, 06:57 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

i use lens cover...

not much protection, but at least the lens is not directly exposed.
jc120208
post Feb 11 2016, 07:31 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Feb 11 2016, 06:57 PM)
i use lens cover...

not much protection, but at least the lens is not directly exposed.
Can show some pic / link of the thingy?
lonelywalker
post Feb 11 2016, 08:26 PM

218 posts

Nope, my phone are nake all the time =3=
ciwi1166
post Feb 11 2016, 08:33 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(jc120208 @ Feb 11 2016, 07:31 PM)
Can show some pic / link of the thingy?
consist of transparent plastic (just like screen protector) + this bezel ring

jc120208
post Feb 11 2016, 09:24 PM

131 posts

Right. I'm aware of this of course wink.gif
You mentioned lens 'cover'. I thought it's like a cap or sth

BTW. You install it yourself?
ciwi1166
post Feb 11 2016, 09:35 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(jc120208 @ Feb 11 2016, 09:24 PM)

yup, quite easy.

just be careful not to scratch the lens surface.
creative zn
post Feb 12 2016, 12:45 AM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

I few time drop my ip6s. Last time drop luckily only tempered glass crack. Lol laugh.gif

Tomorrow going to Mac City Subang Parade to see if they have though case. Looking for Spigen Hybrid Carbon.
celciuz
post Feb 12 2016, 01:53 PM

14,033 posts

Ah! Noticed a red mark on my black plastic of my Devilcase Type X... I think the base coat for the plastic is red then black is on top -.-

Side note, any new goodie case which is compatible with imos 3D for iPhone 6 Plus around? biggrin.gif
kcirdenk
post Feb 12 2016, 03:45 PM

179 posts

http://patchworks.us/products/itg-level-1-...ase-for-iphone6

Anyone bought this before? Is this case compatible with the imos 3D?
DeepMemory
post Feb 12 2016, 04:21 PM

1,805 posts

Just ordered a case from Carved. Use my referral for 10% off if any of you guys is interested.
phaez
post Feb 12 2016, 06:27 PM

172 posts

Anyone know where to get devilcase in malaysia? Specifically in JB area?

Somemore, anyone using the touch ID protector? How reliable it is? Is it worth to have one?
GamersFamilia
post Feb 12 2016, 09:13 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,711 posts

QUOTE(butetzzz @ Feb 9 2016, 11:02 PM)
Remax cable serve me well. Cannot compare bcos original still in the box. 😊😊
good to know that rclxms.gif
ciwi1166
post Feb 12 2016, 09:17 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(phaez @ Feb 12 2016, 06:27 PM)

Somemore, anyone using the touch ID protector? How reliable it is? Is it worth to have one?
not sure in malaysia. i ordered from their online website.

about 1-2 weeks delivery.
celciuz
post Feb 13 2016, 12:08 AM

14,033 posts

As far from devilcase website, only got one authorized guy selling in Msia.. and that guy selling on FB too. Slightly cheaper than you order direct due to the shipping cost.
Jay Chua CC
post Feb 13 2016, 12:35 AM

5,907 posts

2by2mobile got sell. Can find him either in lelong or garage sales
phaez
post Feb 13 2016, 08:56 PM

172 posts

thanks, found it on fb.

https://www.facebook.com/devilcasemalaysia/
Connect2USales
post Feb 15 2016, 03:08 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(jc120208 @ Feb 8 2016, 04:20 PM)
Bro. Where did you get the innerexile case? Which store in KL area?
Is it slippery?
we got see previosuly.. now left 1 black 6 plus only... innerexile hydra.

QUOTE(jc120208 @ Feb 11 2016, 09:24 PM)

if u want cap, imos got the sapphire lens protector. RM80 each. see our signature.

depending on the brand... the one im using still usable after 8 months

Jay Chua CC
post Feb 15 2016, 03:12 PM

5,907 posts

not worth it. Remove my touch id protector after few hours scratches so easy. doh.gif A and looksugly the home button like bulging . Btw mine is Benks touch id protector
ciwi1166
post Feb 15 2016, 08:39 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

the home button i think no need to protect la..sweat.gif
Connect2USales
post Feb 15 2016, 10:55 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Feb 15 2016, 08:39 PM)
u will be surprise if i say i got customers who scratched it and the touch id no longer working. Not many have this issue, so far i think 3 that inform me. 1 for 5S and 2 for iphone 6/6 plus.
SirRieq
post Feb 16 2016, 07:18 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Feb 15 2016, 03:12 PM)
not worth it. Remove my touch id protector after few hours scratches so easy.  doh.gif A and looksugly the home button like bulging . Btw mine is Benks touch id protector
I wear it for a year plus now. No problem. Imos protector of course.
Connect2USales
post Feb 16 2016, 10:39 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Feb 16 2016, 07:18 PM)
I wear it for a year plus now. No problem. Imos protector of course.
the one im i diy it.. haha... ring i use imos, but the protector i use another brand which is also from taiwan. after 8 months.. no issue at all.. slightly more expensive than those china brands.. but at least worth it..
bitebug
post Feb 16 2016, 11:06 PM

291 posts

Anyone knows of any cases with dust caps for the audio jack and the charger port? yeah i'm really anal when it comes to dust and such. I'm now using the ringke fusion case for my 6s plus but the case already have scratches all over. They still dare to market is as "scratchless" lol
TSsilencer5089
post Feb 16 2016, 11:12 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Feb 16 2016, 11:06 PM)
Anyone knows of any cases with dust caps for the audio jack and the charger port? yeah i'm really anal when it comes to dust and such. I'm now using the ringke fusion case for my 6s plus but the case already have scratches all over. They still dare to market is as "scratchless" lol
buy a few cheap baseus or nillkin ones, they cost from 20-40 each. thats what i'm using now thumbup.gif
SirRieq
post Feb 16 2016, 11:13 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

My 360 protection case.

bitebug
post Feb 16 2016, 11:17 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Feb 16 2016, 11:12 PM)
buy a few cheap baseus or nillkin ones, they cost from 20-40 each. thats what i'm using now thumbup.gif
Drop test? Strong enough?
TSsilencer5089
post Feb 16 2016, 11:36 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Feb 16 2016, 11:17 PM)
Drop test? Strong enough?
obvioussly wont survive... sweat.gif

try tunewear softshell...
icecreamcake
post Feb 16 2016, 11:37 PM

307 posts

Any good tempered glass for iphone 6 plus that have better fingerprint resistant other than IMOS?

IMOS is over expensive for me sweat.gif

currently using REMAX tempered glass and it's a fingerprint magnet rclxub.gif
bitebug
post Feb 17 2016, 12:08 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Feb 16 2016, 11:36 PM)
obvioussly wont survive...  sweat.gif

try tunewear softshell...
looks good thanks rclxms.gif
jesseblue
post Feb 17 2016, 02:23 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Feb 16 2016, 11:12 PM)
I am also having some baseus cases. I think for those pricings the qualities are pretty good
Do you have those Baseus soft tpu colored case?
INGfusion
post Feb 17 2016, 02:54 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

My second wrap by Mos Coat Taiwan rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ycgoh123
post Feb 17 2016, 03:56 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 17 2016, 02:54 PM)

My second wrap by Mos Coat Taiwan  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hi, normally how much for the wrap? any other sample?
phaez
post Feb 17 2016, 03:59 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Feb 15 2016, 03:08 PM)
we got see previosuly.. now left 1 black 6 plus only... innerexile hydra.
if u want cap, imos got the sapphire lens protector. RM80 each. see our signature.
depending on the brand... the one im using still usable after 8 months
which brand you are using?
INGfusion
post Feb 17 2016, 03:59 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(ycgoh123 @ Feb 17 2016, 03:56 PM)
hi, normally how much for the wrap? any other sample?
around RM100++
phaez
post Feb 17 2016, 04:10 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 17 2016, 03:59 PM)
around RM100++
is it the same wrap from 3C Screen Protector wrap?

their link
facebook.com/3C.JohorBahru/
facebook.com/3C.KualaLumpur/
INGfusion
post Feb 17 2016, 04:21 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(phaez @ Feb 17 2016, 04:10 PM)
is it the same wrap from 3C Screen Protector wrap?

their link
facebook.com/3C.JohorBahru/
facebook.com/3C.KualaLumpur/
dont know never try them before,but i will still prefer wrap from mos coat because they nice cut out and they wrap sim tray + power/volume button
TSsilencer5089
post Feb 17 2016, 04:25 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 17 2016, 02:23 PM)
I am also having some baseus cases. I think for those pricings the qualities are pretty good
Do you have those Baseus soft tpu colored case?
no, i only have the clear ones

GamersFamilia
post Feb 17 2016, 04:39 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,711 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Feb 15 2016, 08:39 PM)
true , my previous iphone 4 from day one till i gave it to my mum , the home button still working perfectly , without any protection on the home button ....
phaez
post Feb 17 2016, 04:53 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 17 2016, 04:39 PM)
true , my previous iphone 4 from day one till i gave it to my mum , the home button still working perfectly , without any protection on the home button ....
thats true, home button no need but Touch ID button, not necessary but need to protect from scratch. possible not working after scratch.
GamersFamilia
post Feb 17 2016, 04:54 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,711 posts

QUOTE(phaez @ Feb 17 2016, 04:53 PM)
thats true, home button no need but Touch ID button, not necessary but need to protect from scratch. possible not working after scratch.
owh ic , nice to know that rclxms.gif
Connect2USales
post Feb 17 2016, 09:37 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 17 2016, 04:39 PM)
boss.. iphone 4 no touch ID... 5s and above using touch id.. .if you are not using it, then no point protecting it also... cos even if scratched also wont affect... for the touch id, i got few customers have issues of not recognising their fingerprints due to scratches... and worse, they have no idea how it got scratched at all

GamersFamilia
post Feb 17 2016, 09:44 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,711 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Feb 17 2016, 09:37 PM)
boss.. iphone 4 no touch ID... 5s and above using touch id.. .if you are not using it, then no point protecting it also... cos even if scratched also wont affect... for the touch id, i got few customers have issues of not recognising their fingerprints due to scratches... and worse, they have no idea how it got scratched at all
sorry and noted notworthy.gif
whatever123
post Feb 17 2016, 09:51 PM

any recommended online shop here? wanna buy a few cases for iphone 6 4.7. thanks.
Connect2USales
post Feb 17 2016, 10:03 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(whatever123 @ Feb 17 2016, 09:51 PM)
any recommended online shop here? wanna buy a few cases for iphone 6 4.7. thanks.
what case you want? i got few devilcase to clear off....type X .. if you are interested, then click on the link in my siggy,
ycgoh123
post Feb 18 2016, 12:54 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 17 2016, 03:59 PM)
around RM100++
where can do the wrap?
the price 100++ will it lower than 3C wrap? biggrin.gif
whatever123
post Feb 18 2016, 07:32 AM

Im looking for cheap case only so i can get more cases to buy... like cartoon, abstract, animals or any design but not the expensive or custom .
Connect2USales
post Feb 23 2016, 10:25 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(whatever123 @ Feb 18 2016, 07:32 AM)
Im looking for cheap case only so i can get more cases to buy... like cartoon, abstract, animals or any design but not the expensive or custom .
something you can find almost everywhere in malaysia... just go to any market place like lelong, 11street, shopee app, carousell, snapsell kaotim lor...
INGfusion
post Feb 24 2016, 11:49 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(ycgoh123 @ Feb 18 2016, 12:54 AM)
where can do the wrap?
the price 100++ will it lower than 3C wrap? biggrin.gif
Taiwan hahaha, no idea for 3c pricing never been there before
Connect2USales
post Feb 24 2016, 12:31 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 24 2016, 11:49 AM)
Taiwan hahaha, no idea for 3c pricing never been there before
Locally they charge around rm169 I think... Need to ask bro silencer5089 for exact pricing
TSsilencer5089
post Feb 24 2016, 02:29 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Feb 24 2016, 12:31 PM)
Locally they charge around rm169 I think... Need to ask bro silencer5089 for exact pricing
no idea also i guess need to drop them a pm in their fb page to ask.. but i see their picture samples, my advice is not recommended to find them wrap as the handcraft not as good compared to taiwan unsure.gif
DeepMemory
post Feb 24 2016, 02:35 PM

1,805 posts

My Carved real wood case. Use code FRIEND572 for 10% off if you guys are interested. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by DeepMemory: Feb 24 2016, 02:38 PM
Slyp
post Feb 28 2016, 10:48 PM

903 posts

Anyone selling universal clip lens? The 3-in-1 lens.
dino89
post Feb 28 2016, 11:40 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Feb 24 2016, 02:35 PM)
My Carved real wood case. Use code FRIEND572 for 10% off if you guys are interested.  biggrin.gif
Wow nice looking case!
monocle
post Feb 29 2016, 08:31 AM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(whatever123 @ Feb 18 2016, 07:32 AM)
Plenty of designs on ebay.
Search from ebay.com, not ebay malaysia
MaxReddevil
post Mar 5 2016, 10:00 PM

718 posts

https://m.facebook.com/3C.KualaLumpur/

Seems like great reviews

Anyone tried??
TSsilencer5089
post Mar 5 2016, 11:39 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Mar 5 2016, 10:00 PM)

Seems like great reviews

Anyone tried??
can always give them a visit
Connect2USales
post Mar 6 2016, 09:26 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Mar 5 2016, 10:00 PM)

Seems like great reviews

Anyone tried??
you can try them out and give your feedback here too... thumbup.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 6 2016, 01:04 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

any recommendation for leather back case? that can engrave name on it? i found alot on etsy but with expensive shipping due to it is outside of malaysia..any local leather craftsmen?
khairtech
post Mar 6 2016, 11:49 PM

95 posts

Got my 6s plus a clear case previously, unfortunately the rubber protecting at all edges is too hard.

Then applied a tempered glass privacy screen protector, but then the phone case rubber pushed the screen protector and theres big air bubble affected my screen touch sensitivity. Now goes naked no case, unfortunately the RM50 tempered glass used for 2 days then cracked in pocket. Any suggestion on good privacy tempered glass? I understand I have to adjust the brigtness to higher level than before it.

This post has been edited by khairtech: Mar 6 2016, 11:51 PM
Kellyyhx
post Mar 7 2016, 09:14 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(khairtech @ Mar 6 2016, 11:49 PM)
Got my 6s plus a clear case previously, unfortunately the rubber protecting at all edges is too hard.

Then applied a tempered glass privacy screen protector, but then the phone case rubber pushed the screen protector and theres big air bubble affected my screen touch sensitivity. Now goes naked no case, unfortunately the RM50 tempered glass used for 2 days then cracked in pocket. Any suggestion on good privacy tempered glass? I understand I have to adjust the brigtness to higher level than before it.
Truly understand how you feel.

I been using the Otterbox Alpha Screen Protector that I got from my Otterbox Leather Symmetry case.
Dropped in from desk level, from car to mortar floor, and my phone is working good yet the screen is smooth without any sign of scratches.

But I didn't use the Otterbox anymore, too bulky and regret sad.gif

Currently using playproof and certified the 11m shockproof unintentionally.
ahpingko
post Mar 8 2016, 09:43 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

just bought iPhone 6s Plus Case Neo Hybrid and found that the rubber behind give some kind of dusty feeling whenever i touch it... even after rubbing it with shampoo..lol...anyone got similar experience?
dreamthief
post Mar 8 2016, 04:24 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

check out IMOS Corning glass (few forumers are selling also). Expensive but worth it. Most of the tempered glass I tried, somehow it cracks while in my pocket or slight bump on it.

It fits nicely with quite a lot of cases.
Connect2USales
post Mar 8 2016, 04:53 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Mar 8 2016, 04:24 PM)
check out IMOS Corning glass (few forumers are selling also). Expensive but worth it. Most of the tempered glass I tried, somehow it cracks while in my pocket or slight bump on it.

It fits nicely with quite a lot of cases.
great choice!!
Jay Chua CC
post Mar 8 2016, 07:33 PM

5,907 posts

Having good experience with M-glass too
G-17
post Mar 17 2016, 07:31 AM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

Can anyone recommend a reliable, cheap powerbank. Preferably one capable of at least a couple of full charges for an iPhone 5. My mother is going on a trip and asked me to get one for her, but I know the moment she gets back she'll probably not use it anymore, so I don't really want to spend money on the branded types. As long as it works and is reliable. Thanks in advance.
matdin07
post Mar 17 2016, 08:36 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Mar 17 2016, 07:31 AM)
Can anyone recommend a reliable, cheap powerbank. Preferably one capable of at least a couple of full charges for an iPhone 5. My mother is going on a trip and asked me to get one for her, but I know the moment she gets back she'll probably not use it anymore, so I don't really want to spend money on the branded types. As long as it works and is reliable. Thanks in advance.
xiaomi la bang
jesseblue
post Mar 17 2016, 10:28 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Mar 17 2016, 07:31 AM)
Refer here

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2669643
coolman82
post Mar 20 2016, 07:13 PM

1,518 posts

The new Japan National team iPhone 6 casing looks great

jesseblue
post Mar 21 2016, 02:19 PM

1,113 posts

I'm looking for a case like this.

Soft gel ultra thin frosted case

Bought it in the Netherlands when I was working there previously.

Do you know if there's any similar/alternative case that's being sell here in KL?

This post has been edited by jesseblue: Mar 21 2016, 02:23 PM
INGfusion
post Mar 21 2016, 02:57 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Mar 21 2016, 02:19 PM)

I'm looking for a case like this.

Soft gel ultra thin frosted case

Bought it in the Netherlands when I was working there previously.

Do you know if there's any similar/alternative case that's being sell here in KL?
try spigen air skin ?
jesseblue
post Mar 21 2016, 03:38 PM

1,113 posts

Looks promising. But the other gel case provide 360 coverage. The air skin have the bottom exposed.
Sadru
post Mar 21 2016, 03:50 PM

1,062 posts

Hi guys, im using 5s now and wondering if theres is any recommended tempered glass that can be obtained in shop around kuala lumpur.

Would there be any reason to get both side tempered glass or just front only and cover behind using casing?

would hope to get input from all sensei here.
Thanks! xD
Jay Chua CC
post Mar 21 2016, 04:51 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Mar 21 2016, 03:38 PM)
Looks promising. But the other gel case provide 360 coverage. The air skin have the bottom exposed.
try ringke Air or ringke fusion
jesseblue
post Mar 21 2016, 05:06 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Mar 21 2016, 04:51 PM)
try ringke Air or ringke fusion
Thanks.. Bit too thick and prefer something matte/frosted so less finger prints proned.
Jay Chua CC
post Mar 21 2016, 05:21 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Mar 21 2016, 05:06 PM)
Thanks.. Bit too thick and prefer something matte/frosted so less finger prints proned.
What about power support air jacket?
jesseblue
post Mar 21 2016, 05:25 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Mar 21 2016, 05:21 PM)
What about power support air jacket?
Already used it for my previous 6S. It's good and all but since my 6S Plus is huge, plan to get something even slimmer (like the one I mentioned in the earlier post)
greychocobo
post Mar 21 2016, 05:50 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Mar 21 2016, 03:50 PM)
Hi guys, im using 5s now and wondering if theres is any recommended tempered glass that can be obtained in shop around kuala lumpur.

Would there be any reason to get both side tempered glass or just front only and cover behind using casing?

would hope to get input from all sensei here.
Thanks! xD
In my exp I usually get it off eBay or pasar malam as its cheap as just as durable as the expensive one. Cause once u drop it and crack the protector , it's cheap to replace rather than buying one off Machines.. Etc. you plan to use t naked?
dyn09
post Mar 21 2016, 07:04 PM

35 posts

Any suggestion a non slip cover for ip6s + ?
PeeEl
post Mar 21 2016, 07:08 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Mar 21 2016, 05:06 PM)
There are many slim transparent TPU/silicon/gel cases in the market, branded but not the really popular ones. You can try Nillkin Nature. I am using that presently. Not too bad.
jesseblue
post Mar 21 2016, 07:13 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Mar 21 2016, 07:08 PM)
There are many slim transparent TPU/silicon/gel cases in the market, branded but not the really popular ones. You can try Nillkin Nature. I am using that presently. Not too bad.
I kinda have oily hands and I find Tpu cases are basically grease magnets. That's why going for matte type case.
How's the Nillkin Nature? Is it the typical tpu glossy type?
PeeEl
post Mar 21 2016, 07:26 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Mar 21 2016, 07:13 PM)
I kinda have oily hands and I find Tpu cases are basically grease magnets. That's why going for matte type case.
How's the Nillkin Nature? Is it the typical tpu glossy type?
Yep, it's clear TPU. I have seen many similar ones, like I said but as for matte types, not really. Perhaps a trip to Low Yat Plaza may reap you some results. That's also a reseller here selling cases similar to what you are looking for but I don't like cos there's no bottom section. His sig is dhui. You can check it out.
jesseblue
post Mar 21 2016, 07:41 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Mar 21 2016, 07:26 PM)
Yep, it's clear TPU. I have seen many similar ones, like I said but as for matte types, not really. Perhaps a trip to Low Yat Plaza may reap you some results. That's also a reseller here selling cases similar to what you are looking for but I don't like cos there's no bottom section. His sig is dhui. You can check it out.
Ah yes. I bought cases from him before for my precious phones. Those are hard plastic mostly
For the same reason as you, won't be considering those cases for now.
PeeEl
post Mar 21 2016, 07:44 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Mar 21 2016, 07:41 PM)
Ah yes. I bought cases from him before for my precious phones. Those are hard plastic mostly
For the same reason as you, won't be considering those cases for now.
Just a note, the one that you posted. Isn't it too thin to offer protection for your camera lens/rim when it's placed down?
jesseblue
post Mar 21 2016, 07:49 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Mar 21 2016, 07:44 PM)
Just a note, the one that you posted. Isn't it too thin to offer protection for your camera lens/rim when it's placed down?
It can cover the rear camera when the device is lay down on the table.
PeeEl
post Mar 21 2016, 07:51 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Mar 21 2016, 07:49 PM)
It can cover the rear camera when the device is lay down on the table.
Really? Does not appear so in the pics...
jesseblue
post Mar 21 2016, 07:55 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Mar 21 2016, 07:51 PM)
Really? Does not appear so in the pics...
Oh. As I recalled it does. I no longer have the case thus I want to buy another / similar one

The 2nd pic shown was one I found from the net.

Sadru
post Mar 21 2016, 08:46 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(greychocobo @ Mar 21 2016, 05:50 PM)
In my exp I usually get it off eBay or pasar malam as its cheap as just as durable as the expensive one. Cause once u drop it and crack the protector , it's cheap to replace rather than buying one off Machines.. Etc. you plan to use t naked?
was looking for the benefit anti scratch and all the yada2. Plan to put both tempered glass on both side ( can we? )
or better front tempered and cover with casing?
greychocobo
post Mar 21 2016, 10:29 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Mar 21 2016, 08:46 PM)
was looking for the benefit anti scratch and all the yada2. Plan to put both tempered glass on both side ( can we? )
or better front tempered and cover with casing?
Tbh I had both expensive and eBay ones. I think eBay one does the job fine. I had mine with the apple leather case. Accidentally dropped it once or twice. No damage or anything. One of the best cases imo. I reckon go with w thin case with glass in front
lim.yw0330
post Mar 24 2016, 09:18 AM

45 posts

Guys do you know where can I buy original Tech21 cases? Would love to have them but the shipping fee is a huge hole in the pocket if I buy from their website :/
rosizzat1000
post Mar 24 2016, 10:44 AM

284 posts

hi guys.. basically looking for 2 meter lightning cable..

anyone knows something good in the market with reasonable price one?
zapdos9
post Mar 24 2016, 06:16 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(lim.yw0330 @ Mar 24 2016, 09:18 AM)
Guys do you know where can I buy original Tech21 cases? Would love to have them but the shipping fee is a huge hole in the pocket if I buy from their website :/
Saw quite a lot being sell in machines already.
dino89
post Mar 24 2016, 07:34 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(lim.yw0330 @ Mar 24 2016, 09:18 AM)
Machines used to carry Tech21 cases. Not sure whether they still carry them
CallMeGucci
post Mar 24 2016, 08:36 PM

230 posts

Any recommendation of Tempered Glass for the 6s? Tempered Glass for the Iphone 6 won't wotk right? Because of the slight curvature of the 6s.
Connect2USales
post Mar 24 2016, 10:14 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(CallMeGucci @ Mar 24 2016, 08:36 PM)
Any recommendation of Tempered Glass for the 6s? Tempered Glass for the Iphone 6 won't wotk right? Because of the slight curvature of the 6s.
most will work especially those non full coverage type

CallMeGucci
post Mar 25 2016, 12:24 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Mar 24 2016, 10:14 PM)
most will work especially those non full coverage type
But i read that the edges will be raised of the side of the screen because the centre of the screen protrudes slightly no?
bluestolks
post Mar 25 2016, 12:46 PM

386 posts

anybody interested ? sold off my ip6 yesterday, the buyer dont want the case -__-

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3904809
Mackiddo
post Mar 25 2016, 01:32 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Mar 24 2016, 10:44 AM)
hi guys.. basically looking for 2 meter lightning cable..

anyone knows something good in the market with reasonable price one?
I am using Anker. MFi certified. Grab those with braided nylon. It make more sense to invest in some good ones in the long run.
They have various length, from 0.5m up to 4m.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Mar 25 2016, 01:33 PM
Connect2USales
post Mar 25 2016, 06:41 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Mar 25 2016, 01:32 PM)
I am using Anker. MFi certified. Grab those with braided nylon. It make more sense to invest in some good ones in the long run.
Wow.. 4m.. Where can I buy it? And how much I wonder for the 4m
Mackiddo
post Mar 25 2016, 07:03 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Mar 25 2016, 06:41 PM)
Wow..  4m.. Where can I buy it? And how much I wonder for the 4m
sorry, i think the longest is slightly >3m, 10ft to be exact.
Can gather a few friends, purchase from Amazon and share the shipping charges.

http://www.amazon.com/Anker-PowerLine-Ligh...sr_1_11&sr=8-11
s|dE
post Mar 27 2016, 02:48 PM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

Did side case really functioning well?
back of the phone is exposed..
Connect2USales
post Mar 27 2016, 03:22 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(s|dE @ Mar 27 2016, 02:48 PM)
u mean bumper case? use back protector or skins to protect it from scratches. If you want impact protection, then use those back case instead.
ciwi1166
post Mar 27 2016, 05:15 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

coz when ur phone drops, chanches are high that first contact gonna be the side/edges first, instead of falling flat.

side cases are banking on this statistic to deliver.

but get full protection if u are still paranoid. thumbup.gif
dino89
post Mar 27 2016, 05:44 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Bumper cases are minimalistic protection cases
It will provide some drop protection, but the phone is exposed to scratches
GamersFamilia
post Mar 27 2016, 05:51 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,711 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Mar 27 2016, 05:44 PM)
can apply glass or film SP front and back to prevent it from scratch , may be wink.gif
h11g
post Mar 28 2016, 09:21 AM

2,114 posts

guys help me out here, can the new iphone SE use iphone 5S case?
jesseblue
post Mar 28 2016, 10:35 AM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Mar 28 2016, 09:21 AM)
guys help me out here, can the new iphone SE use iphone 5S case?
A resounding yes
s|dE
post Mar 29 2016, 08:39 PM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Mar 27 2016, 03:22 PM)
u mean  bumper case? use back protector or skins to protect it from scratches. If you want impact protection, then use those back case instead.
Like that better full protection then. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Mar 27 2016, 05:15 PM)
coz when ur phone drops, chanches are high that first contact gonna be the side/edges first, instead of falling flat.

side cases are banking on this statistic to deliver.

but get full protection if u are still paranoid.  thumbup.gif
Yeah, back of phone still exposed to calar

QUOTE(dino89 @ Mar 27 2016, 05:44 PM)
Thanks bro! No no to side casing then biggrin.gif
doomx
post Mar 29 2016, 10:51 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Mar 25 2016, 07:03 PM)
sorry, i think the longest is slightly >3m, 10ft to be exact.
Can gather a few friends, purchase from Amazon and share the shipping charges.

http://www.amazon.com/Anker-PowerLine-Ligh...sr_1_11&sr=8-11
anybody getting? im interested lol
DeepMemory
post Mar 30 2016, 10:43 PM

1,805 posts

Guys, any car phone holder to recommend for the iPhone 6s?
dino89
post Mar 31 2016, 08:31 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Mar 30 2016, 10:43 PM)
Can consider iOttie car mount brows.gif
Connect2USales
post Mar 31 2016, 02:46 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Mar 31 2016, 08:31 AM)
Can consider iOttie car mount brows.gif
u got sell kah bro?
dino89
post Mar 31 2016, 03:51 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Mar 31 2016, 02:46 PM)
u got sell kah bro?
Sudah lama jual lor boss
INGfusion
post Mar 31 2016, 04:21 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Mar 30 2016, 10:43 PM)
http://www.lifeproof.com/en-us/lifeactiv-s...olor=20#start=3

i think this can use without lifeproof case biggrin.gif
Connect2USales
post Mar 31 2016, 08:26 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Mar 31 2016, 03:51 PM)
Sudah lama jual lor boss
I thought u selling exogears o. Hehe.. Sorry ya
holoman
post Apr 1 2016, 07:24 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

guys,what brand have leather flipcase for iphone 6s ?
s|dE
post Apr 3 2016, 03:33 PM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Mar 31 2016, 04:21 PM)
http://www.lifeproof.com/en-us/lifeactiv-s...olor=20#start=3

i think this can use without lifeproof case  biggrin.gif
Car mount also need prime item meh? biggrin.gif
xproc
post Apr 3 2016, 11:07 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

my next case
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/108157...tection-case-fo
dino89
post Apr 3 2016, 11:08 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 3 2016, 11:07 PM)
Aiks Rhinoshield still need to go through Kickstarter a?
xproc
post Apr 3 2016, 11:11 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Apr 3 2016, 11:08 PM)
Aiks Rhinoshield still need to go through Kickstarter a?
duno leh... only playproof no go thru kickstarter... but at machines only black available (RM159) and at taiwan about RM80 (only colour white or red)...

anyway... last time pebble also go kickstarter la....
ciwi1166
post Apr 4 2016, 08:29 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 3 2016, 11:11 PM)
duno leh... only playproof no go thru kickstarter... but at machines only black available (RM159) and at taiwan about RM80 (only colour white or red)...

anyway... last time pebble also go kickstarter la....
first carbon-fiber casing? smile.gif
INGfusion
post Apr 4 2016, 12:53 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(s|dE @ Apr 3 2016, 03:33 PM)
Car mount also need prime item meh? biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
rosizzat1000
post Apr 4 2016, 02:57 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Mar 25 2016, 01:32 PM)
Hi there.. Would u mind to share the link here or where did u get it?

Thanks very much.
ZzZzz...
post Apr 9 2016, 05:16 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,781 posts

where to get the cheapest SPIGEN SGP Neo Hybrid EX ?? any neo hybrid ex user here?
bardshah92
post Apr 9 2016, 11:11 PM

Nemes1s
634 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Apr 9 2016, 05:16 PM)
where to get the cheapest SPIGEN SGP Neo Hybrid EX ?? any neo hybrid ex user here?
6/6s or 6+/6s+?

I have 1 for 6/6s for sell.

Never use it.
jesseblue
post Apr 10 2016, 06:46 AM

1,113 posts

Any having the Air Skin for 6s plus?
Just wondering if it provides good grip or is it slippery
limguangchyi
post Apr 10 2016, 04:59 PM

Hi guys, any recommendation of tempered glass screen protector for iPhone 6?

and any recommendation of shops that provide installation as well? Mine dropped quite bad and need to have it change. Thanks.
ZzZzz...
post Apr 10 2016, 08:14 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,781 posts

QUOTE(bardshah92 @ Apr 9 2016, 11:11 PM)
6/6s or 6+/6s+?

I have 1 for 6/6s for sell.

Never use it.
Color? Pm me with photo. 6s
celciuz
post Apr 12 2016, 12:04 PM

14,033 posts

Sigh, my Devilcase Type X for iPhone 6 Plus the plastic hinge broke, then I changed the plastic to silver color but now got crack at the earphone jack when I don't use the jack at all -.-

Disappointing... time to hunt for another case which is compatible with imos 3D, any suggestions? biggrin.gif Those new spigens not compatible.. magpul i tried before but it expanded quite a bit till not fitting.

is power support compatible? eye-ing on it hehe.
xproc
post Apr 12 2016, 06:30 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 12 2016, 12:04 PM)
Sigh, my Devilcase Type X for iPhone 6 Plus the plastic hinge broke, then I changed the plastic to silver color but now got crack at the earphone jack when I don't use the jack at all -.-

Disappointing... time to hunt for another case which is compatible with imos 3D, any suggestions? biggrin.gif Those new spigens not compatible.. magpul i tried before but it expanded quite a bit till not fitting.

is power support compatible? eye-ing on it hehe.
this?
celciuz
post Apr 12 2016, 06:40 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 12 2016, 06:30 PM)
Not bad, looking good! Are you using this? How much is it?

Side note is... I wonder if this is rubber based like Magpul? Mine expanded quite a bit and became really loose

The Solid Suit looks damn sexy...

This post has been edited by celciuz: Apr 12 2016, 06:48 PM
xproc
post Apr 13 2016, 12:46 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 12 2016, 06:40 PM)
Not bad, looking good! Are you using this? How much is it?

Side note is... I wonder if this is rubber based like Magpul? Mine expanded quite a bit and became really loose

The Solid Suit looks damn sexy...
1st casing is spigen ultra hybrid with air cusion, drop on floor, screen breaks, then now using crash guard bumper, so far still ok (after a few accidental drop is still ok) but the case is start to break because i remove it wrongly a few times for cleaning,

planned to change to play proof (RM159), tested at machines, after i check their website then i found and order solid suit... will choose the colour later
xproc
post Apr 13 2016, 12:54 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 13 2016, 12:46 AM)
1st casing is spigen ultra hybrid with air cusion, drop on floor, screen breaks, then now using crash guard bumper, so far still ok (after a few accidental drop is still ok) but the case is start to break because i remove it wrongly a few times for cleaning,

planned to change to play proof (RM159), tested at machines, after i check their website then i found and order solid suit... will choose the colour later
now at KS is GBP 17+4 (RM115) (40% cheaper than retail) if i do my maths right is GBP 17/0.60 = GBP 28.33 = RM 159+ postage, machines will probably sell it at 1.5 times online price = 1.5 x 159 = RM 220
moiskyrie
post Apr 13 2016, 09:45 AM

3,212 posts

anyone know where can i get (online shop) that sell lighting to usb cable that around 5-10 cm,
i need it short but apple online store dont sell short cable...
need it certified as last time i buy 1 cable but totally cant use...
thanks,
SUSweretiger
post Apr 13 2016, 11:19 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

not sure this is consider accessories or not.... i wanna connect my phone to a soundbar or any sound system, and at the same time, it can connect to my TV (wire or wireless), playstation (wire or wireless) and media center (wire only).....

any1 doing that? i newbie in audio setup so any1 can guide me on what product range or anything to start with?
BuddyALSJ
post Apr 13 2016, 11:59 AM

61 posts

Oh hey! I'm actually looking for a leather case for i6s+
I've been to a few shops including Machines itself.

They dont seem to have the ones that covers the whole entire phone.
xproc
post Apr 13 2016, 02:19 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Apr 13 2016, 11:19 AM)
not sure this is consider accessories or not.... i wanna connect my phone to a soundbar or any sound system, and at the same time, it can connect to my TV (wire or wireless), playstation (wire or wireless) and media center (wire only).....

any1 doing that? i newbie in audio setup so any1 can guide me on what product range or anything to start with?
you saying apple tv?
SUSweretiger
post Apr 14 2016, 06:33 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 13 2016, 02:19 PM)
you saying apple tv?
Nop... Samseng led

mydyory
post Apr 15 2016, 12:43 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 13 2016, 09:45 AM)
anyone know where can i get (online shop) that sell lighting to usb cable that around 5-10 cm,
thanks,
i bought 20cm short cable lightning to usb cable at machine garden for RM120 if im not mistaken.
Adan Elements Reversible Micro USB + Lightning Cable 20cm

like this

ZzZzz...
post Apr 16 2016, 12:04 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,781 posts

anyone expert here know malaysia where got sell Evutec brand iphone case? Apple store did sell?
TSsilencer5089
post Apr 16 2016, 02:18 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Apr 16 2016, 12:04 AM)
anyone expert here know malaysia where got sell Evutec brand iphone case? Apple store did sell?
Don't think they sell it here as far as I remember
celciuz
post Apr 16 2016, 03:50 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 13 2016, 09:45 AM)
thanks,
Just buy short USB cable to your liking, and the USB to Lightning adapter from Apple.
ZzZzz...
post Apr 16 2016, 08:57 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,781 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Apr 16 2016, 02:18 PM)
Don't think they sell it here as far as I remember
too bad then, so tempted to their evutec karbon series!!! wub.gif wub.gif
ciwi1166
post Apr 16 2016, 09:01 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Apr 16 2016, 08:57 PM)
too bad then, so tempted to their evutec karbon series!!!  wub.gif  wub.gif
guess u have to find it online..smile.gif
GamersFamilia
post Apr 16 2016, 09:09 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,711 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Apr 16 2016, 09:01 PM)
guess u have to find it online..smile.gif
such a amazon and ebay right ?
lisahasan
post Apr 17 2016, 07:02 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

Is there imos sp for SE ?
vez
post Apr 17 2016, 09:00 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 17 2016, 07:02 PM)
Is there imos sp for SE ?
can use iphone 5/5S i believe, just contact some reputable imos seller here, they are few in lyn

sorry only chinese, if you know you can visit here
http://moscoat.pixnet.net/blog/post/187016274
https://www.facebook.com/imos.my

according to the above web, it is compatible... 5/5S/SE

This post has been edited by vez: Apr 17 2016, 09:03 PM
GamersFamilia
post Apr 17 2016, 09:47 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,711 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Apr 17 2016, 09:00 PM)
can use iphone 5/5S i believe, just contact some reputable imos seller here, they are few in lyn

thanks for the useful info thumbsup.gif
Connect2USales
post Apr 18 2016, 07:14 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Apr 17 2016, 09:00 PM)

Yes. It's perfectly compatible to use the sp for ip5/5s/5c. Even for casing too.. The dimension is 100% identical to the previous generation
lisahasan
post Apr 19 2016, 08:23 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

Thinking to buy imos for front only.. But then, who gonna apply it for me as it has been 2years+ i didnt try myself to put the sp.. Then came for se, habis.. It doesnt aligned either.. Got dust stuck below currently sad.gif
celciuz
post Apr 20 2016, 07:09 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Apr 18 2016, 07:14 AM)
Yes. It's perfectly compatible to use the sp for ip5/5s/5c. Even for casing too.. The dimension is 100% identical to the previous generation
I read the screen is same part number too laugh.gif
cawan
post Apr 21 2016, 10:03 PM

404 posts

Ghostek Cloak Iphone 6s

- alluminum bezel smile.gif clear cases
- http://www.ghostekproducts.com
- https://www.ebay.com.my/ulk/itm/121763928891
- include 9h glass protector
- nice feels!

This post has been edited by cawan: Apr 21 2016, 10:10 PM
zawani
post Apr 24 2016, 02:28 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(cawan @ Apr 21 2016, 10:03 PM)
Ghostek Cloak Iphone 6s

- alluminum bezel smile.gif clear cases
- http://www.ghostekproducts.com
- https://www.ebay.com.my/ulk/itm/121763928891
- include 9h glass protector
- nice feels!

Nice casing.. Can share where you buy this..
netboy
post Apr 24 2016, 02:48 AM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Apr 9 2016, 05:16 PM)
Just bought neo hybrid reventon yellow from Machines Sunway Pyramid for RM88. Price tag shows RM126.
celciuz
post Apr 24 2016, 08:13 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Apr 24 2016, 02:48 AM)
Just bought neo hybrid reventon yellow from Machines Sunway Pyramid for RM88. Price tag shows RM126.
Liked this case, but my plastic frame broke near the ear phone jack area sad.gif and v2 is not compatible with imos.
ciwi1166
post Apr 24 2016, 09:48 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Apr 24 2016, 02:48 AM)
why u got it cheap? hmm.gif
dino89
post Apr 24 2016, 10:00 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Wow didnt know maxis centre selling this type of casing
netboy
post Apr 24 2016, 11:13 AM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Apr 24 2016, 09:48 AM)
why u got it cheap?  hmm.gif
I don't know they having some sales I guess? I was going to pay RM126 as per price tag but the sales staff told me RM88 when I went to pay at the counter.
Jay Chua CC
post Apr 24 2016, 11:14 AM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Apr 24 2016, 10:00 AM)
Wow didnt know maxis centre selling this type of casing
wow. that price though
cawan
post Apr 24 2016, 11:20 AM

404 posts

QUOTE(zawani @ Apr 24 2016, 02:28 AM)
Nice casing.. Can share where you buy this..

Ebay link provided smile.gif

item with delivery at Rm125+

This post has been edited by cawan: Apr 24 2016, 11:23 AM
Kellyyhx
post Apr 24 2016, 02:03 PM

1,087 posts

Waiting for this to be release

Link: Rhinoshield Premium Series

xproc
post Apr 25 2016, 09:26 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Apr 24 2016, 02:03 PM)
Waiting for this to be release

Link: Rhinoshield Premium Series
i preorder liao...
zawani
post Apr 25 2016, 11:03 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(cawan @ Apr 24 2016, 11:20 AM)
Ebay link provided smile.gif

item with delivery at Rm125+
This casing not sold in malaysia?
celciuz
post Apr 25 2016, 03:19 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 25 2016, 09:26 AM)
i preorder liao...
Me too biggrin.gif, hopefully can get it soon hehehe. Until then.. use my devilcase type x where the bottom part a bit shaky -.-
Kellyyhx
post Apr 25 2016, 04:01 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 25 2016, 09:26 AM)
i preorder liao...
Preorder mine too. Getting it next week.

Ordered extra 1 piece for 6s. Anyone wants pls let me know.
celciuz
post Apr 25 2016, 04:07 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Apr 25 2016, 04:01 PM)

Eh? They sent confirmation to you already?
Kellyyhx
post Apr 25 2016, 04:27 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 25 2016, 04:07 PM)
Eh? They sent confirmation to you already?
Because mine was compensation unit.
My previous case cracked, and I requested to replace with the leather suit with $15 only
ex24dec02
post Apr 25 2016, 08:01 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Apr 25 2016, 04:01 PM)

What colour for the extra piece and how much?
Kellyyhx
post Apr 25 2016, 08:26 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Apr 25 2016, 08:01 PM)
What colour for the extra piece and how much?
Black Leather - looking for RM100 - RM120.
xproc
post Apr 25 2016, 09:07 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Apr 25 2016, 04:27 PM)
Because mine was compensation unit.
My previous case cracked, and I requested to replace with the leather suit with $15 only
my case is cracked too .... how long the warranty and how you show them...
Kellyyhx
post Apr 25 2016, 09:24 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 25 2016, 09:07 PM)
my case is cracked too ....  how long the warranty and how you show them...
Just take some snapshots of the cracked parts and emailed to their customer service team.
But I bought my set from them directly, which I'm not to sure if we were to buy from local stores, can we go through them.

They replied within 24hrs, fast and provides very good service.
Marcus95
post Apr 28 2016, 12:01 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

Anybody getting the lunatik strike for the 6? looks damn sweet... and affordable... but the shipping price just killed it.
Kellyyhx
post Apr 29 2016, 05:10 PM

1,087 posts

Any good glass protector to recommend?

Changed from Otterbox Alpha glass -> imos oleophobic glass sp, less than 1 week already torn and peeling off

sad.gif sad.gif
benny888
post May 5 2016, 12:56 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Bought the 2000 mAh extended battery pack for my iphone 6s+. Now charging it
The pack is quite slim and fits into the iphone perfectly
Anyone here had experience using such a battery pack
I bought it from EBAY for US$18

dino89
post May 5 2016, 02:38 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 5 2016, 12:56 PM)

Wah this is the thinnest battery case I have seen so far
idoblu
post May 8 2016, 01:26 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

is this Energea Lightning Cable any good? Price is reasonable and 5 year warranty
The head dunno can fit my case or not

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 8 2016, 01:27 PM
vez
post May 8 2016, 08:31 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 5 2016, 12:56 PM)

hmm.gif 1500/2000mAh, could not charge 50% of 6S+ i think due to power loss for charging

some interesting fact for a phone specific case, below link is iPhone smart battery case
http://toolsandtoys.net/reviews/the-apple-...ry-case-review/

This post has been edited by vez: May 8 2016, 08:34 PM
shahrul09
post May 10 2016, 04:45 AM

1,330 posts

Any suggestion for ip6 metal bumper with smooth corner.
Kindly looking for new casing, original leather casing kinda old already
idoblu
post May 10 2016, 08:58 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ May 10 2016, 04:45 AM)
DevilCase

kuwhere
post May 10 2016, 02:40 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ May 10 2016, 04:45 AM)
currently i'm using this for my iphone 6..

http://www.spigen.com/products/iphone-6-pl...iant=1156472021

served me well icon_rolleyes.gif
SirRieq
post May 19 2016, 02:03 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

Anyone know where can i find something like this . Housing for my almost 2 years iphone 6.

This post has been edited by SirRieq: May 19 2016, 02:04 PM
dino89
post May 19 2016, 02:15 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ May 19 2016, 02:03 PM)
Anyone know where can i find something like this . Housing for my almost 2 years iphone 6.

You mean change the metal body? Recommend not to change the housing, as normally the build quality and fitting is not good (based on experience during iPhone 4 days)
Can change the colour of your iphone here:
http://www.colorware.com/default.aspx
But very expensive
SirRieq
post May 19 2016, 02:23 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 19 2016, 02:15 PM)
You mean change the metal body? Recommend not to change the housing, as normally the build quality and fitting is not good (based on experience during iPhone 4 days)
Can change the colour of your iphone here:
http://www.colorware.com/default.aspx
But very expensive
Yup. Looking to replace the housing..
GamersFamilia
post May 19 2016, 05:13 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,711 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ May 19 2016, 02:23 PM)
Yup. Looking to replace the housing..
i agreed with dino89 , the fitting is not good compared to original housing , unless the housing you gonna replace also original from apple itself
SirRieq
post May 19 2016, 07:55 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 19 2016, 05:13 PM)
i agreed with dino89 , the fitting is not good compared to original housing , unless the housing you gonna replace also original from apple itself
If original, confirm don't have the color I want..hehe
GamersFamilia
post May 19 2016, 08:26 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,711 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ May 19 2016, 07:55 PM)
you want that one due to look so classy right hehe ?
dino89
post May 19 2016, 09:54 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ May 19 2016, 07:55 PM)
Better to get those skin wraps than change the housing. Later got problem with Wifi, bluetooth, etc bcause the screws not ngam and cannot ground properly etc and give you more headache. I kena before on my iPhone 4S (or was it 4 i also forgot)
SirRieq
post May 20 2016, 07:22 AM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 19 2016, 09:54 PM)
Better to get those skin wraps than change the housing. Later got problem with Wifi, bluetooth, etc bcause the screws not ngam and cannot ground properly etc and give you more headache. I kena before on my iPhone 4S (or was it 4 i also forgot)
Already have a slickwraps on it..

xproc
post May 20 2016, 07:09 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

waiting my solidsuit to come
celciuz
post May 20 2016, 08:50 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ May 20 2016, 07:09 PM)
waiting my solidsuit to come
I haven't got any survey email one? sad.gif
xproc
post May 21 2016, 01:26 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 20 2016, 08:50 PM)
I haven't got any survey email one? sad.gif
check you all mailbox or spam mailbox... if still dont have then contact time by email...

Hello Thomas, the shipping notification email will come from Info@evolutivelabs.com
To everyone: As mentioned in the update, we are shipping all the HoneyComb and Carbon Fiber SolidSuit first. We are also shipping rewards containing Leather SolidSuit according to the backer number and stock availability. We are trying our best to go according to the backer number, but the speed at which you receive the notification and the tracking will also depend on your region.
If your rewards do not contain any Leather SolidSuit and is not shipped by next Wednesday, make sure to contact us at support@evolutivelabs.com after checking your spam box!

links to rhinoshield solidsuit unboxing...

This post has been edited by xproc: May 21 2016, 01:32 PM
celciuz
post May 21 2016, 06:11 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ May 21 2016, 01:26 PM)
check you all mailbox or spam mailbox... if still dont have then contact time by email...
links to rhinoshield solidsuit unboxing...

Looks like they having issue with hotmail/outlook emails, so they sent me another email on this biggrin.gif. Now I'm thinking should I wait for iPhone 7 one hmm...
bitebug
post May 23 2016, 03:05 AM

291 posts

Is the Spigen tempered glass as good as the imos?
chiahau
post May 23 2016, 08:21 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ May 23 2016, 03:05 AM)
Is the Spigen tempered glass as good as the imos?
In terms of?

I think IMOS still offers the most protection but its price is quite exorbitant for a piece of tempered glass.

Not to mention its thicker than others, thus limiting your choice of cases to fit with the phone.
celciuz
post May 23 2016, 10:58 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 23 2016, 08:21 AM)
In terms of?

I think IMOS still offers the most protection but its price is quite exorbitant for a piece of tempered glass.

Not to mention its thicker than others, thus limiting your choice of cases to fit with the phone.
Definitely worth the price in my opinion, been using on my 6 Plus and so far no scratches yet (or one that I have noticed yet), despite the oleophobic gone already. All the other brands I've used since the iPhone 5S days all had minor scratches after 6 months. This one about 1 year+ on my 6 Plus and with a much bigger screen too.

Brands like Glass M would crack on the edges too LOL

This post has been edited by celciuz: May 23 2016, 10:58 AM
chiahau
post May 23 2016, 11:23 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 23 2016, 10:58 AM)
Definitely worth the price in my opinion, been using on my 6 Plus and so far no scratches yet (or one that I have noticed yet), despite the oleophobic gone already. All the other brands I've used since the iPhone 5S days all had minor scratches after 6 months. This one about 1 year+ on my 6 Plus and with a much bigger screen too.

I am currently using Benks, since I was in need to get a tempered glass but I did not have the time to travel for the IMOS.

Waiting for it to break before changing. However, IMOS requires me to sacrifice on certain type on casing to use....

A headache, since I don't really want to spend on casings.
xproc
post May 23 2016, 11:58 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 23 2016, 11:23 AM)
I am currently using Benks, since I was in need to get a tempered glass but I did not have the time to travel for the IMOS.

Waiting for it to break before changing. However, IMOS requires me to sacrifice on certain type on casing to use....

for me, i just use sp that can be brought at mr diy, just rm 6, apply and if broken at edge no feeling of pain...

previously use rm80 hoda screen protector... no difference in terms of feeling...
celciuz
post May 23 2016, 01:10 PM

14,033 posts

True, well full coverage is like that... Hopefully next gen iPhone don't give this kinda design again... LOL flat design would be fine for me.
bitebug
post May 23 2016, 01:24 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 23 2016, 08:21 AM)
In terms of?

Just the overall build really. My imos is holding really well despite my rough handling and it fell of from quite high places a few times.

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 23 2016, 10:58 AM)

Mine is doing great but I have been noticing these dirts and dust stuck on the edges, around the front camera, front speaker and the home button. I have OCD so I can't stand it. But i have really been using the glass for around 6 months or so so I don't really wanna pay another 200 bucks for it lol

Is it cheaper than spigen? And what type of casing?

QUOTE(xproc @ May 23 2016, 11:58 AM)
for me, i just use sp that can be brought at mr diy, just rm 6, apply and if broken at edge no feeling of pain...

previously use rm80 hoda screen protector... no difference in terms of feeling...
lol good idea especially for someone with OCD like me. I do doubt those rm6 type can take a fall though

This post has been edited by bitebug: May 23 2016, 01:24 PM
chiahau
post May 23 2016, 01:30 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ May 23 2016, 01:24 PM)
Just the overall build really. My imos is holding really well despite my rough handling and it fell of from quite high places a few times.
Mine is doing great but I have been noticing these dirts and dust stuck on the edges, around the front camera, front speaker and the home button. I have OCD so I can't stand it. But i have really been using the glass for around 6 months or so so I don't really wanna pay another 200 bucks for it lol
lol good idea especially for someone with OCD like me. I do doubt those rm6 type can take a fall though
Just using a simple Ringke fusion.

It's around 90 bucks I think, so I would say almost same with the Spigen? laugh.gif

celciuz
post May 23 2016, 01:31 PM

14,033 posts

I usually clean up with a soft brush for the speaker area. You might want to try that.
xproc
post May 23 2016, 02:15 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

i dont think it can sustain a direct hit....

unless that is proven like this, i dont believe the sp can sustain any good hit...

anyway, that one is pricey and is plastic sp, and its not full cover like imos etc...

for fall protection i think casing more important than the sp... unless direct hit surface..
maxmove2nd
post May 23 2016, 02:37 PM

215 posts

hai...im selling off my copy ori Element Solace case for IP6Plus...conditions is still tip top..no scratches on the aluminium cover...comes with the box...hit me up at 0164402804 is you are interested....price rm45....

chiahau
post May 23 2016, 02:49 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(maxmove2nd @ May 23 2016, 02:37 PM)
hai...im selling off my copy ori Element Solace case for IP6Plus...conditions is still tip top..no scratches on the aluminium cover...comes with the box...hit me up at 0164402804 is you are interested....price rm45....
Too bad it's not for 6S+ or I might consider XD

Cheers and good luck to your sales anyways.
maxmove2nd
post May 23 2016, 03:09 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 23 2016, 02:49 PM)
Too bad it's not for 6S+ or I might consider XD

Cheers and good luck to your sales anyways.
u are using 6s plus rite...its the same design for both ip6plus and ip6s plus....
chiahau
post May 23 2016, 03:27 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(maxmove2nd @ May 23 2016, 03:09 PM)
u are using 6s plus rite...its the same design for both ip6plus and ip6s plus....
Really?

I go see see a while. If i am interested, I'll hit you up via your cell biggrin.gif

TSsilencer5089
post May 23 2016, 04:05 PM

4,400 posts

i change my imos once every 4 months ever since iphone 6, as the oleophobic coating wears off and also dust accumulating at the corners and sides.

however lately not using anymore as it really is a pain to find compatible cases.. for non full sp and won't get halo i highly recommend powersupport schott glass, can be purchased at machines. pricey but at least it does not have any halo effect on my phone

another choice would be getting a pet film, and a good drop protection case. nod.gif
ciwi1166
post May 23 2016, 04:35 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

currently my ip6 bogel..biggrin.gif

still considering want to buy transparents or solid casing..hmm.gif
TSsilencer5089
post May 23 2016, 04:48 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 23 2016, 04:35 PM)
currently my ip6 bogel..biggrin.gif

still considering want to buy transparents or solid casing..hmm.gif
get those slim 0.6-0.7mm case, good grip and not so cheap looking too thumbsup.gif
xproc
post May 23 2016, 05:04 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

my case is on the way... faster than i tot...

ciwi1166
post May 23 2016, 05:19 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ May 23 2016, 04:48 PM)
get those slim 0.6-0.7mm case, good grip and not so cheap looking too  thumbsup.gif
are those cases hardy enough? dun want fall once straight break...sweat.gif
xproc
post May 23 2016, 05:30 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 23 2016, 05:19 PM)
same with your bogel phone... only protect against starching i think...
GamersFamilia
post May 23 2016, 05:34 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,711 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ May 20 2016, 07:22 AM)
Already have a slickwraps on it..

looks good
ciwi1166
post May 23 2016, 05:47 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ May 23 2016, 05:30 PM)
same with your bogel phone... only protect against starching i think...

it's difficult to balance between aesthetic value & good protection...

chiahau
post May 23 2016, 05:59 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 23 2016, 05:47 PM)

What's sure is = Using an iPhone naked feels good.

Honestly, if it wasn't for the fuss, I'd use it naked like my iPhone 5.

xproc
post May 23 2016, 06:00 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 23 2016, 05:47 PM)

wait until you drop your phone and break the lcd.... rm 700 to change the screen....
ciwi1166
post May 23 2016, 06:05 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 23 2016, 05:59 PM)
What's sure is = Using an iPhone naked feels good.

Honestly, if it wasn't for the fuss, I'd use it naked like my iPhone 5.
yup. nothing beat the feelings of holding iphone naked. smile.gif

QUOTE(xproc @ May 23 2016, 06:00 PM)
wait until you drop your phone and break the lcd.... rm 700 to change the screen....
been there done that. biggrin.gif

btw, rm700? what a ripped off. last time i did was +350 only..
chiahau
post May 23 2016, 06:07 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 23 2016, 06:05 PM)
yup. nothing beat the feelings of holding iphone naked. smile.gif
been there done that. biggrin.gif

btw, rm700? what a ripped off. last time i did was +350 only..
Anyways, if you are those sensitive kinda people, just get a casing.

If you are not, it's safe to use the phone naked.

Simple.
alister87
post May 23 2016, 06:20 PM

262 posts

I have an Original Element Case Ronin G10 Titanium FE for iPhone 5/5S/SE to let go. Anyone interested please PM me for more details and pictures.

This post has been edited by alister87: May 23 2016, 06:22 PM
ciwi1166
post May 23 2016, 06:20 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 23 2016, 06:07 PM)
Anyways, if you are those sensitive kinda people, just get a casing.

If you are not, it's safe to use the phone naked.

Simple.
yup, i'v become bit more careful since that dropped. so far so good.

but accident happens, without warning. biggrin.gif

MrWrath
post May 23 2016, 06:26 PM

134 posts

hey what are our members thought on Verus High Pro Shield case as per link below?

TSsilencer5089
post May 23 2016, 11:54 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 23 2016, 05:19 PM)
My current combo

Hoda brand 0.21 2.5D semi full tempered glass in rose gold, and spigen tough armor tech

ciwi1166
post May 24 2016, 12:23 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ May 23 2016, 11:54 PM)
My current combo

Hoda brand 0.21 2.5D semi full tempered glass in rose gold, and spigen tough armor tech
the spigen material is polycarbonate or rubber? hmm.gif
TSsilencer5089
post May 24 2016, 12:52 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 24 2016, 12:23 AM)
the spigen material is polycarbonate or rubber? hmm.gif
Polycarbonates + tpu
shahrul09
post May 24 2016, 02:39 PM

1,330 posts

Just bought new case.
X-doria defense lux for 60$
Quite nice

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
carlitofreak
post May 24 2016, 06:48 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
927 posts

Brand new authentic Element Case Sector 5 Graphite Grey for iPhone 5 for RM290. Consider bargain?
ciwi1166
post May 24 2016, 08:43 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ May 24 2016, 06:48 PM)
Brand new authentic Element Case Sector 5 Graphite Grey for iPhone 5 for RM290. Consider bargain?
dat price..sweat.gif
carlitofreak
post May 24 2016, 08:50 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
927 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 24 2016, 08:43 PM)
dat price..sweat.gif
Bargain? Or still expensive?
ciwi1166
post May 24 2016, 09:14 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ May 24 2016, 08:50 PM)
Bargain? Or still expensive?
for me it's expensive.

but must hv it's own worthiness to claim that price. is it bcoz of the graphite material? hmm.gif
carlitofreak
post May 24 2016, 09:54 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
927 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 24 2016, 09:14 PM)
for me it's expensive.

but must hv it's own worthiness to claim that price. is it bcoz of the graphite material? hmm.gif
I think because it's using an aircraft grade material
GamersFamilia
post May 24 2016, 09:59 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,711 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ May 24 2016, 02:39 PM)
Just bought new case.
Quite nice
looks good to me
shahrul09
post May 24 2016, 10:49 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 24 2016, 09:59 PM)
looks good to me
Yeah. Wonder why i never heard x-doria name before. Accidently found it while browsing for casing in amazon us.
There is a TPU covering that wraps your phone first and a classy aluminium bumper then grooves into the side edges and makes it complete.
Doesn't add too much bulk
Very protective.

degraw1993
post May 24 2016, 11:08 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ May 24 2016, 02:39 PM)
Just bought new case.
Quite nice
where can find this type of case
shahrul09
post May 24 2016, 11:33 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 24 2016, 11:08 PM)
where can find this type of case
Bought it from amazon.
GamersFamilia
post May 25 2016, 05:57 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,711 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ May 24 2016, 10:49 PM)
Yeah. Wonder why i never heard x-doria name before. Accidently found it while browsing for casing in amazon us.
There is a TPU covering that wraps your phone first and a classy aluminium bumper then grooves into the side edges and makes it complete.
Doesn't add too much bulk
Very protective.
May be too many phone case out there , anyway sleek and nice design
phaez
post May 25 2016, 09:26 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(maxmove2nd @ May 23 2016, 02:37 PM)
available still?
maxmove2nd
post May 25 2016, 09:36 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(phaez @ May 25 2016, 09:26 AM)
available still?
yes bro...call me at 0164402804 if you wanna see and deal
DeepMemory
post May 25 2016, 11:19 PM

1,805 posts

Anyone interested with this? https://www.massdrop.com/buy/face-by-phantom-glass
Mr.7
post May 25 2016, 11:24 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ May 25 2016, 11:19 PM)
Cant see anything.
DeepMemory
post May 25 2016, 11:26 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ May 25 2016, 11:24 PM)
Cant see anything.
I am sorry https://www.massdrop.com/r/R2ALNU
silent_screamerz
post May 29 2016, 11:50 AM

77 posts

Anyone use ringke fusion before? How the finger print? My air jacket just broke at the bottom edge, need replacement.
Slyp
post May 29 2016, 12:36 PM

903 posts

QUOTE(silent_screamerz @ May 29 2016, 11:50 AM)
Anyone use ringke fusion before? How the finger print? My air jacket just broke at the bottom edge, need replacement.
Nice and slim case but the back scratches quite easily despite them saying its scratch resistance. It's not very visible but can see small hairline scratches.
ciwi1166
post May 29 2016, 12:45 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(silent_screamerz @ May 29 2016, 11:50 AM)
best clear cases for me. even got cap for charge & audio port. but if u plan to use sp, hv to check compatibility first. the case cover up to the edge of the screen, it may push ur sp out sometimes.
silent_screamerz
post May 29 2016, 01:02 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Slyp @ May 29 2016, 12:36 PM)
Nice and slim case but the back scratches quite easily despite them saying its scratch resistance. It's not very visible but can see small hairline scratches.
Oh any color recommended? For air jacket need to buy matte so the finger print not really visible and dust still can enter.

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 29 2016, 12:45 PM)
best clear cases for me. even got cap for charge & audio port. but if u plan to use sp, hv to check compatibility first. the case cover up to the edge of the screen, it may push ur sp out sometimes.
Yup, i really like the dust cap at ringke since my air jacket caught lot of dust, nvm the sp, i'm using the cheapo one.
zapdos9
post May 29 2016, 05:35 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(silent_screamerz @ May 29 2016, 01:02 PM)
Oh any color recommended? For air jacket need to buy matte so the finger print not really visible and dust still can enter.
Yup, i really like the dust cap at ringke since my air jacket caught lot of dust, nvm the sp, i'm using the cheapo one.
I'm never gonna buy clear tpu cases anymore unless they can solve the issue of the case getting yellow over time.
shaniandras2787
post May 31 2016, 09:55 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

Does anyone know where i can get "screen protector" for the camera lens?

I know they exists because a piece came together with the screen protector I ordered for my 5S back then from a seller here in lowyat =/
INGfusion
post May 31 2016, 11:03 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ May 31 2016, 09:55 AM)
Does anyone know where i can get "screen protector" for the camera lens?

I know they exists because a piece came together with the screen protector I ordered for my 5S back then from a seller here in lowyat =/
for 6s/6s plus ?
xproc
post May 31 2016, 03:17 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

received my solidsuit.... feel so premium like apple leather case... with top bottom edge protected and drop protected up to 11.5ft...
williamxd
post May 31 2016, 03:28 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ May 31 2016, 03:17 PM)
received my solidsuit.... feel so premium like apple leather case... with top bottom edge protected and drop protected up to 11.5ft...
How much u got it for ?
xproc
post May 31 2016, 05:16 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(williamxd @ May 31 2016, 03:28 PM)
How much u got it for ?
GBP 21 = RM 125?
lactose_operon
post May 31 2016, 10:04 PM

[WTS] l.o.v.3
1,184 posts

Bro. Mind sharing bout whr u bought the case from? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lactose_operon: May 31 2016, 10:05 PM
xproc
post May 31 2016, 10:29 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

From Kickstarter, anyway you can buy at their website now, imo, I can say it's one of the most perfect case, if it's not the most

Chinese Engadget review Link

This post has been edited by xproc: May 31 2016, 10:34 PM
Kellyyhx
post May 31 2016, 10:32 PM

1,087 posts

Still waiting for mine to arrive.

I bought both dark blue and black for 6s.
Might consider to let go either one color
xproc
post May 31 2016, 10:36 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ May 31 2016, 10:32 PM)
Still waiting for mine to arrive.

I bought both dark blue and black for 6s.
Might consider to let go either one color
You compare la see which one is nicer, mine is 6 plus dark blue, heard they got delay for 6s dark blue

I stay KL, from KS got 24 backers from KL
Kellyyhx
post May 31 2016, 10:53 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ May 31 2016, 10:36 PM)
You compare la see which one is nicer, mine is 6 plus dark blue, heard they got delay for 6s dark blue

I stay KL, from KS got 24 backers from KL
yeah, thats what i got from their email too.

From KL too smile.gif
shaniandras2787
post Jun 1 2016, 09:48 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ May 31 2016, 11:03 AM)
for 6s/6s plus ?
Yeap, for the 6s.
nncl
post Jun 1 2016, 07:12 PM

404 posts

Received mine today, just managed to change new clothes to my 6s+
The feel while holding it just nice thumbup.gif
DeepMemory
post Jun 1 2016, 09:36 PM

1,805 posts

I ordered the SolidSuit Honeycomb though. Pictures please!
xproc
post Jun 1 2016, 10:26 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jun 1 2016, 09:36 PM)
I ordered the SolidSuit Honeycomb though. Pictures please!
here
DeepMemory
post Jun 2 2016, 08:24 AM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jun 1 2016, 10:26 PM)
Thanks for the link but I am demanding for the leather and carbon fibre variant pictures. 😅
xproc
post Jun 2 2016, 09:14 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jun 2 2016, 08:24 AM)
Thanks for the link but I am demanding for the leather and carbon fibre variant pictures. 😅
u said honeycomb... link here for leather
Jay Chua CC
post Jun 2 2016, 07:32 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ May 31 2016, 05:16 PM)
GBP 21 = RM 125?
included shipping? price still the same now?
xproc
post Jun 3 2016, 03:06 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jun 2 2016, 07:32 PM)
included shipping? price still the same now?
now different... u check website la
Jay Chua CC
post Jun 3 2016, 05:52 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jun 3 2016, 03:06 PM)
now different... u check website la
Apple distributors store like machine and switch doesnt carry this brand?
Kellyyhx
post Jun 4 2016, 03:18 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jun 3 2016, 05:52 PM)
They do carry, but they might not have the leather series yet.

Just got email from Playproof, they just sent out mine on Friday. ETA: 1 week.
In compensation of late delivery and all the chaos, they are giving late customer 1 screen protector as compensation.

But I'm still in dilemma what colour to use and to sell off the other. blink.gif
xproc
post Jun 4 2016, 04:13 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jun 3 2016, 05:52 PM)
online buy cheaper... machine sell playproof rm 159... online usd 29?
xproc
post Jun 4 2016, 04:16 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Jun 4 2016, 03:18 PM)

In compensation of late delivery and all the chaos, they are giving late customer 1 screen protector as compensation.

But I'm still in dilemma what colour to use and to sell off the other.  blink.gif
they give the impact protection screen protector??
Jay Chua CC
post Jun 4 2016, 07:32 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Jun 4 2016, 03:18 PM)

But I'm still in dilemma what colour to use and to sell off the other.  blink.gif
im interested ! Plus or normal version?
Jay Chua CC
post Jun 4 2016, 07:33 PM

5,907 posts

who went to the jaya one warehouse clearance? Still hav the power support air jacket series?
Kellyyhx
post Jun 4 2016, 09:28 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jun 4 2016, 07:32 PM)
im interested ! Plus or normal version?
The normal - iPhone 6s.
Jay Chua CC
post Jun 4 2016, 11:26 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Jun 4 2016, 09:28 PM)
The normal - iPhone 6s.
awww.
WHo bought extra for the plus version? tongue.gif
hensky
post Jun 6 2016, 09:09 PM

644 posts

anyone interested to buy?
https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/zus-kevl...time-guarantee/

This post has been edited by hensky: Jun 6 2016, 09:09 PM
Mr.7
post Jun 6 2016, 09:15 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(hensky @ Jun 6 2016, 09:09 PM)
You looking to buy in bundle?
DeepMemory
post Jun 7 2016, 01:49 PM

1,805 posts

Just reporting. Using the Cupert Eclipse glass sp and Rhinoshield Solitsuit Honeycomb for iPhone 6s. Best combo for protection. The screen protector fits nicely on any cases and the coating is superb. The solidsuit is really tough and buttons are very tactile. I like the look too.
ciwi1166
post Jun 7 2016, 02:58 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jun 7 2016, 01:49 PM)
Just reporting. Using the Cupert Eclipse glass sp and Rhinoshield Solitsuit Honeycomb for iPhone 6s. Best combo for protection. The screen protector fits nicely on any cases and the coating is superb. The solidsuit is really tough and buttons are very tactile. I like the look too.
take the pics of the combo lar.. biggrin.gif
nncl
post Jun 7 2016, 03:51 PM

404 posts

Dear all, I got an extra Solidsuit Honeycomb for plus to let go, bought extra. Kindly pm me if you are interested smile.gif

This post has been edited by nncl: Jun 7 2016, 03:52 PM
hensky
post Jun 7 2016, 06:31 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Jun 6 2016, 09:15 PM)
You looking to buy in bundle?
Yes but no one is interested.
DeepMemory
post Jun 7 2016, 07:16 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Jun 7 2016, 02:58 PM)
take the pics of the combo lar.. biggrin.gif
My phone is the only snapper I got 😅
Jay Chua CC
post Jun 7 2016, 07:50 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(nncl @ Jun 7 2016, 03:51 PM)
Dear all, I got an extra Solidsuit Honeycomb for plus to let go, bought extra. Kindly pm me if you are interested smile.gif
Hi. The solidsuit is for plus version? How much ya?
xproc
post Jun 7 2016, 08:04 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

my solidsuit got defect... they promise to ship me another 1 foc... good after sales service...
Jay Chua CC
post Jun 8 2016, 12:06 AM

5,907 posts

looking for solidsuit leather 6plus,anyone have extra?
nncl
post Jun 8 2016, 09:34 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jun 7 2016, 07:50 PM)
Hi. The solidsuit is for plus version? How much ya?
Hi, yes is for plus version. Price kindly pm me
shaniandras2787
post Jun 9 2016, 10:40 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

Bought this charging dock for RM18.00.

Much sturdier compared to the current generation Apple's charging docks. At least i won't need to worry if the lightning connector would breaking off.

Matching Rose Gold color too ^^
are89
post Jun 9 2016, 10:58 AM

131 posts

Anyone fancy Benks 3D X Pro (curved) for iphone 6/6S..
I'm selling it at RM85 + RM6 shipping..

Unopened & sealed

Attached image(s)
sai86
post Jun 9 2016, 10:59 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jun 9 2016, 10:40 AM)
Bought this charging dock for RM18.00.

Much sturdier compared to the current generation Apple's charging docks. At least i won't need to worry if the lightning connector would breaking off.

Matching Rose Gold color too ^^
where you gotten this? RM18 is a very cheap price biggrin.gif
shaniandras2787
post Jun 9 2016, 11:30 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 9 2016, 10:59 AM)
where you gotten this? RM18 is a very cheap price biggrin.gif
Got it from aliexpress XD free shipping too hahah but it takes almost a month for delivery but i was surprised that it arrived in very good condition. there wasn't even a dent on the box =O

this should be extremely useful to be placed on my bedside table. the only downside to this is that the wires connecting the dock and the power brick is black and not white =/
G-17
post Jun 9 2016, 02:51 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

Today for the first time I got to see Apple's battery case for the iPhone 6s first hand, belonging to a friend. All the reports about it picking up lint and cloth fibers were correct. My friend says he has to pick out the fibers almost daily. I'm sure that if you just used it for a week without cleaning it'd magically transform into a dog or cat.

This post has been edited by G-17: Jun 9 2016, 02:52 PM
oldlady94
post Jun 9 2016, 04:37 PM

142 posts

anyone with extra solidsuit leather ip6 to sale kindly pm me. Thanks
Kellyyhx
post Jun 10 2016, 12:08 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(oldlady94 @ Jun 9 2016, 04:37 PM)
anyone with extra solidsuit leather ip6 to sale kindly pm me. Thanks
Just got mine - the iPhone 6s - Midnight blue.

you may pm me if you want.
MrPayne
post Jun 10 2016, 01:48 PM

88 posts

anyone here looking for a magpul field case for the iPhone 6 plus?

Got it a year ago but poslaju lost my package and only found it a few days ago. Already changed phone so no use to me. Can pm me ya
dino89
post Jun 10 2016, 09:03 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(MrPayne @ Jun 10 2016, 01:48 PM)

Got it a year ago but poslaju lost my package and only found it a few days ago. Already changed phone so no use to me. Can pm me ya
Wow lost the package 1 year ago and can still find it back?
MrPayne
post Jun 10 2016, 09:28 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jun 10 2016, 09:03 PM)
Wow lost the package 1 year ago and can still find it back?
Berkat bulan puasa. Suddenly got call from poslaju say they found my package. I said I wasn't expecting anything. He said package date is March 2015.

Bought it from Bro connect2u
ciwi1166
post Jun 10 2016, 09:57 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(MrPayne @ Jun 10 2016, 09:28 PM)
Berkat bulan puasa. Suddenly got call from poslaju say they found my package. I said I wasn't expecting anything. He said package date is March 2015.

Bought it from Bro connect2u
did u ask how it was found? must be one interesting story..biggrin.gif
TSsilencer5089
post Jun 11 2016, 03:49 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jun 7 2016, 01:49 PM)
bought direct from their website?
DeepMemory
post Jun 11 2016, 04:39 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Jun 11 2016, 03:49 PM)
bought direct from their website?
Yeah both bought from their respective website.
vpchong
post Jun 14 2016, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jun 11 2016, 04:39 PM)
Yeah both bought from their respective website.
Hi, mind to share the website? Thanks!
Kellyyhx
post Jun 14 2016, 11:10 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(vpchong @ Jun 14 2016, 04:23 PM)
Hi, mind to share the website? Thanks!
Google for Playproof by Rhinoshield

Now got father's day promo.
However, if u r looking for the normal case, Machines and other Apple retailers have it. Around RM139 for the case not so sure about bumper
bluestolks
post Jun 15 2016, 11:21 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(MrPayne @ Jun 10 2016, 01:48 PM)

how much u willing to let go bro ? pm me.

can fit 6s plus right ?

This post has been edited by bluestolks: Jun 15 2016, 11:22 AM
vpchong
post Jun 15 2016, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Jun 14 2016, 11:10 PM)
Google for Playproof by Rhinoshield

Now got father's day promo.
However, if u r looking for the normal case, Machines and other Apple retailers have it. Around RM139 for the case not so sure about bumper
Thanks Kellyyhx!

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.3568sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:12 AM