6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

iPhone Accessories V16, Everything related to accessories

TSsilencer5089
post Jan 4 2016, 08:56 AM, updated 8y ago

:)
4,400 posts

V16, Now its 7/7Plus era, and seems like 7 Plus cases are still kinda hard to find the perfect one sweat.gif

Lets get the ball rolling!

List of Brands well known

IMOS-SUPER HYDROPHOBIC / OLEOPHOBIC COATING SP

ELEMENT CASE- One of the greater if not the best iPhone Casings on the globe.

SPIGEN SGP- Lots of choices and good bargain

BELKIN

LUCKY SKINS- Cheap and affordable Skins for your iOS devices

BEST SKINS EVER- Another Cheap Option for iOS devices skins

STICKERBOY- Premium skins and stickers for your iOS Devices

Innerexile

Devil Case

Dbrand skins

Pure Gear

UAG

AND MANY MORE... FORUMERS CAN PM ME THE BRANDS THEY THINK ARE NOTEWORTHY AND I WILL UPDATE THE LIST HERE TQVM notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

I notice a lot of users has been complaining about how easily the original iPhone cable that came with the box spoil. Here is a video demonstration on how to take care of it

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OKgqR0e4gcE

Lately the imos 3D corning has been a very popular choice, forumers can contribute by sharing if any of the case not listed in this list
This is a thread solely for discussion about experiences with cases, screen protectors, and any other iOS related accessories. Feel free to share your comments, reviews and experiences based on the products you have used before.

List of reputable sellers in LYN and Lelong.

2by2 Mobile
Connect2USales
Dino89
On9BTR
Ping325
Sakurazz

People who want to sell off their pre-owned accessories please go to garage sales ya~ TQVM

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by silencer5089: Feb 28 2017, 03:54 PM
TSsilencer5089
post Jan 4 2016, 01:09 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Jan 4 2016, 01:05 PM)
New thread. Nice!  thumbup.gif

i use my phone naked for now.

[attachmentid=5693961]

i'm looking for clear case that can fit the skin..  rolleyes.gif
can try nillkin bro, not exact tight fitting so i think can fit with ur wrap on
TSsilencer5089
post Jan 7 2016, 11:07 AM

4,400 posts

For those who travel alot and want powerbank, but hates the fact that the troublesome cables too long, can opt for this. so much better looking than the fugly apple battery case tongue.gif best of all fits both 6/6s plus.
https://www.power-skin.com/popn2-iphone6-battery
TSsilencer5089
post Jan 20 2016, 09:53 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Jan 20 2016, 08:11 PM)
Otterbox not bad
side by side otterbox and element case ip6 plus
using both iphones? drool.gif
TSsilencer5089
post Jan 27 2016, 09:31 AM

4,400 posts

dbrand skins having storewide 25% sale. planning to do a bulk buy, hurry as it is only 24 hours. those who interested can let me know.

https://dbrand.com/
TSsilencer5089
post Jan 29 2016, 12:06 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Jan 29 2016, 11:55 AM)
Not too prone to scratches. I never really check it out in detail.. IT IS a case after all.  brows.gif
I'm using the smoke one. Compliment my rose gold device just nice.
can take pic see how it looks?
TSsilencer5089
post Feb 16 2016, 11:12 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Feb 16 2016, 11:06 PM)
Anyone knows of any cases with dust caps for the audio jack and the charger port? yeah i'm really anal when it comes to dust and such. I'm now using the ringke fusion case for my 6s plus but the case already have scratches all over. They still dare to market is as "scratchless" lol
buy a few cheap baseus or nillkin ones, they cost from 20-40 each. thats what i'm using now thumbup.gif
TSsilencer5089
post Feb 16 2016, 11:36 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Feb 16 2016, 11:17 PM)
Drop test? Strong enough?
obvioussly wont survive... sweat.gif

try tunewear softshell...
TSsilencer5089
post Feb 17 2016, 04:25 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 17 2016, 02:23 PM)
I am also having some baseus cases. I think for those pricings the qualities are pretty good
Do you have those Baseus soft tpu colored case?
no, i only have the clear ones

TSsilencer5089
post Feb 24 2016, 02:29 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Feb 24 2016, 12:31 PM)
Locally they charge around rm169 I think... Need to ask bro silencer5089 for exact pricing
no idea also i guess need to drop them a pm in their fb page to ask.. but i see their picture samples, my advice is not recommended to find them wrap as the handcraft not as good compared to taiwan unsure.gif
TSsilencer5089
post Mar 5 2016, 11:39 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Mar 5 2016, 10:00 PM)
https://m.facebook.com/3C.KualaLumpur/

Seems like great reviews

Anyone tried??
can always give them a visit
TSsilencer5089
post Apr 16 2016, 02:18 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Apr 16 2016, 12:04 AM)
anyone expert here know malaysia where got sell Evutec brand iphone case? Apple store did sell?
Don't think they sell it here as far as I remember
TSsilencer5089
post May 23 2016, 04:05 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ May 23 2016, 01:24 PM)
Just the overall build really. My imos is holding really well despite my rough handling and it fell of from quite high places a few times.
Mine is doing great but I have been noticing these dirts and dust stuck on the edges, around the front camera, front speaker and the home button. I have OCD so I can't stand it. But i have really been using the glass for around 6 months or so so I don't really wanna pay another 200 bucks for it lol
Is it cheaper than spigen? And what type of casing?
lol good idea especially for someone with OCD like me. I do doubt those rm6 type can take a fall though
i change my imos once every 4 months ever since iphone 6, as the oleophobic coating wears off and also dust accumulating at the corners and sides.

however lately not using anymore as it really is a pain to find compatible cases.. for non full sp and won't get halo i highly recommend powersupport schott glass, can be purchased at machines. pricey but at least it does not have any halo effect on my phone

another choice would be getting a pet film, and a good drop protection case. nod.gif
TSsilencer5089
post May 23 2016, 04:48 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 23 2016, 04:35 PM)
currently my ip6 bogel..biggrin.gif

still considering want to buy transparents or solid casing..hmm.gif
get those slim 0.6-0.7mm case, good grip and not so cheap looking too thumbsup.gif
TSsilencer5089
post May 23 2016, 11:54 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 23 2016, 05:19 PM)
are those cases hardy enough? dun want fall once straight break...sweat.gif
My current combo

Hoda brand 0.21 2.5D semi full tempered glass in rose gold, and spigen tough armor tech

TSsilencer5089
post May 24 2016, 12:52 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 24 2016, 12:23 AM)
the spigen material is polycarbonate or rubber? hmm.gif
Polycarbonates + tpu
TSsilencer5089
post Jun 11 2016, 03:49 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jun 7 2016, 01:49 PM)
Just reporting. Using the Cupert Eclipse glass sp and Rhinoshield Solitsuit Honeycomb for iPhone 6s. Best combo for protection. The screen protector fits nicely on any cases and the coating is superb. The solidsuit is really tough and buttons are very tactile. I like the look too.
bought direct from their website?
TSsilencer5089
post Jul 4 2016, 03:01 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Jul 4 2016, 02:55 PM)
Anyone here used Caudabe casing before? It's really good! But I've no idea if there's anywhere to purchase it here in Malaysia.
look for monocozzi case, or spigen airskin, i think they come from the same oem factory just different branding
TSsilencer5089
post Jul 4 2016, 07:26 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Jul 4 2016, 07:05 PM)
Damn... Sorry to hear that. I've been using mine on my iPhone 6 for close to a year I think and it's been great so far! Hahah.

Thanks for the tip eh. Will try looking him up. But don't know how much it'll cost though. When I bought it in the states it was just a good $10.  biggrin.gif
10 bux is a good buy. Actually for quality wise if you know the correct method to take on and off it should be fine thumbsup.gif
TSsilencer5089
post Aug 24 2016, 03:40 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Aug 24 2016, 03:37 PM)
any update on above inquiry ?
imos glass rclxms.gif but need to order from taiwan brows.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0763sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:50 PM