119 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v27, Need New Notebook? Post follow format.

DS_Legacy
post Jan 17 2016, 02:59 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(kyox88 @ Jan 17 2016, 09:16 AM)
hi sifus please advice me

brand: cincai
Budget: below 2k
Usage: work ( office, surfing net)
Other preference: at least i3, SSD. good cooling system

ada ka?
Can, but the stock laptop within 2k budget doesn't come with SSD. Upgrade the SSD yourself or you can ask the dealer to upgrade that for you. This laptop costs less than RM1,800. thumbup.gif
HP 14-ac140TU 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i3-5005U, 4GB, 1TB, AMD R5 M330, W10)

If you wanna ignore the SSD, you can opt for a i5 liao.
Acer Aspire E5-474G-50URb 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-6200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV 920M, W10H)
Asus X554LJ-XX104D 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 500GB, NV GT920M, NO Windows)

QUOTE(xtrm_cdr @ Jan 17 2016, 01:24 PM)
Hi guys i need a laptop/tablet for myself.

1. Preferred Brand: any, looking for tablet type.
2. Budget: 1k
3. Usage: movies, downloads , online, edit & view office document.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : <14", looking for tablet type.
Within your budget, not much choices. sad.gif
Acer One 10 S1002-17Y5 10.1" Laptop/ Notebook (Z3735F, 2GB, 32GB Storage, Intel, W10H+Office)

The following is the hybrid laptop + tablet in RM1,300 range. biggrin.gif
HP Pavilion x2 Detachable 10-n118TU 10.1" Laptop/ Notebook (Z8300, 2GB, 32GB Storage, Intel, W10H)
Asus Transformer Book T100HA 10.1" Laptop/ Notebook (x5-Z8500, 2GB, 64GB, Integrated, W10H)

Hope this helps a bit. biggrin.gif

ray9292
post Jan 17 2016, 06:25 PM

256 posts

Hi guys i need a budget Laptop mostly for coding like php, c# and android.

1. Preferred Brand: any brand except acer and hp
2. Budget: 2.2k
3. Usage: programming, maybe photoshop too
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : prefer larger screen and light weight and 4gb ram

This post has been edited by ray9292: Jan 17 2016, 06:25 PM
DS_Legacy
post Jan 17 2016, 07:08 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(ray9292 @ Jan 17 2016, 06:25 PM)
Hi guys i need a budget Laptop mostly for coding like php, c# and android.

1. Preferred Brand: any brand except acer and hp
2. Budget: 2.2k
3. Usage: programming, maybe photoshop too
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : prefer larger screen and light weight and 4gb ram

2.2k is a bit too low for a high performance laptop for photo editing and programming. sad.gif
But if really no choice, you can only get an i5 and 4gb ram laptop. 8GB ram would give a better performance in photo editing. biggrin.gif

Asus A455LF-WX063T A-Series 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV GT930M, W10H)
iceandmilo
post Jan 17 2016, 07:58 PM

193 posts

Hi sifus.
What a laptop can be used for my engineering uni life?
Im opting for a laptop based on value for money, price below 5.5k.
If cheaper then better la haha thx!
DS_Legacy
post Jan 17 2016, 09:59 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(iceandmilo @ Jan 17 2016, 07:58 PM)
Hi sifus.
What a laptop can be used for my engineering uni life?
Im opting for a laptop based on value for money, price below 5.5k.
If cheaper then better la haha thx!
Engineering? Got do gaming or not? Any special need? Battery life, GPU, Processor, brand?
ray9292
post Jan 17 2016, 10:56 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Jan 17 2016, 07:08 PM)
2.2k is a bit too low for a high performance laptop for photo editing and programming. sad.gif
But if really no choice, you can only get an i5 and 4gb ram laptop. 8GB ram would give a better performance in photo editing. biggrin.gif

Asus A455LF-WX063T A-Series 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV GT930M, W10H)
i see, thanks for your advice. i wish to buy a lower budget laptop is because im still a student and due to my previous 5 yo laptop is death, now only do decent programming for my final year project. Only change to better laptop after working.
DS_Legacy
post Jan 17 2016, 11:00 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(ray9292 @ Jan 17 2016, 10:56 PM)
i see, thanks for your advice. i wish to buy a lower budget laptop is because im still a student and due to my previous 5 yo laptop is death, now only do decent programming for my final year project. Only change to better laptop after working.
5 years? Good to hear that yo. Do you do maintenance on your laptop? Regular maintenance will definitely last your laptop longer. brows.gif

Totally understand that student will have hard time buying a high performance laptop. A student here too. laugh.gif
An upgrade to 8gb ram will help you more in rendering the photos in photoshop. thumbup.gif
iceandmilo
post Jan 17 2016, 11:08 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Jan 17 2016, 09:59 PM)
Engineering? Got do gaming or not? Any special need? Battery life, GPU, Processor, brand?
I only dota and csgo no other game, also not that frequently.
Good battery life, any brand, at least i5?
Good screen, typing experience and last above average speaker.
Razer blade stealth caught my eye too wondering is that value for price or u guys have any other recommendation?
Thx!

This post has been edited by iceandmilo: Jan 17 2016, 11:10 PM
ray9292
post Jan 17 2016, 11:09 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Jan 17 2016, 11:00 PM)
5 years? Good to hear that yo. Do you do maintenance on your laptop? Regular maintenance will definitely last your laptop longer.  brows.gif

Totally understand that student will have hard time buying a high performance laptop. A student here too.  laugh.gif
An upgrade to 8gb ram will help you more in rendering the photos in photoshop.  thumbup.gif
does the previous adviced laptop is upgradable to 8gb?
seriously, i seldom do maintenance on my laptop. I only reformatted 2-3 times for 5 years. @@
DS_Legacy
post Jan 18 2016, 01:48 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(iceandmilo @ Jan 17 2016, 11:08 PM)
I only dota and csgo no other game, also not that frequently.
Good battery life, any brand, at least i5?
Good screen, typing experience and last above average speaker.
Razer blade stealth caught my eye too wondering is that value for price or u guys have any other recommendation?
Thx!
IMHO, Razer blade is really is overpriced. tongue.gif
You can always get a better specs with much lower price. Not really worth the price personally. laugh.gif

If you don't have to haul your laptop to class everyday, you can consider getting the Dell Inspiron 7559. Decent battery life around 6 hours, GTX960M for ultra settings in D2 and CS:GO, speaker tuned professionally with MaxxAudio® by Waves, FHD anti-glare screen, and superb after sales service. Very gooding. brows.gif

QUOTE(ray9292 @ Jan 17 2016, 11:09 PM)
does the previous adviced laptop is upgradable to 8gb?
seriously, i seldom do maintenance on my laptop. I only reformatted 2-3 times for 5 years. @@
Regular cleaning to remove dust, defragmentation, re-paste thermal paste, and etc will definitely help to last longer. biggrin.gif

Most stock laptops come with a single ram card. There should be another empty slot for you to upgrade. Shouldn't be a problem. biggrin.gif
dyobin
post Jan 18 2016, 09:05 AM

25 posts

Is Dell Inspiron 7559 good enough for moderate gaming (like Fallout 4)?
I was also considering Lenovo Y700.

myway1985
post Jan 18 2016, 10:17 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(dyobin @ Jan 18 2016, 09:05 AM)
Is Dell Inspiron 7559 good enough for moderate gaming (like Fallout 4)?
I was also considering Lenovo Y700.
gtx 960m. more than enuf
ehkay
post Jan 18 2016, 11:27 AM

Yahuuuuu
852 posts

I'm planning to buy a laptop. Between below brands, which one more durable and reliable ?

ASUS, Lenovo & Acer, thanks.
myway1985
post Jan 18 2016, 11:30 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(ehkay @ Jan 18 2016, 11:27 AM)
I'm planning to buy a laptop. Between below brands, which one more durable and reliable ?

ASUS, Lenovo & Acer, thanks.
generally among those 3, asus hv better quality

however acer nitro series n their new gaming series oso not bad

dun need look at lenovo, they r like downgrade xiaomi kind...quality really.. haih.... dun talk better if not ppl think i m slandaring lenovo
ehkay
post Jan 18 2016, 11:39 AM

Yahuuuuu
852 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jan 18 2016, 11:30 AM)

dun need look at lenovo, they r like downgrade xiaomi kind...quality really.. haih.... dun talk better if not ppl think i m slandaring lenovo
Thanks for the advise sifu.

Will "HP" quality better than Asus ?
dyobin
post Jan 18 2016, 11:46 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jan 18 2016, 11:30 AM)

I had the Acer Nitro Black edition before. The overall build was sturdy for me(premium).
The cooling is also nice (never experienced thermal throttling even in high gpu load, in a 25-30 room temp)
But the coating I the frame (edges) is easily scraped. You can actually see the metal frame underneath the coating.

Same comment with Lenovo. The build quality is a total let down.
I only consider it when I'm really on a budget constraint. sweat.gif

myway1985
post Jan 18 2016, 12:30 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(ehkay @ Jan 18 2016, 11:39 AM)
Thanks for the advise sifu.

Will "HP" quality better than Asus ?
Hp quality same as asus, however u must oso consider their aftersales.. as bad as ASUS now but u pay dell price range..

If between hp n ASUS i will go ASUS
myway1985
post Jan 18 2016, 12:40 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(dyobin @ Jan 18 2016, 11:46 AM)
I had the Acer Nitro Black edition before. The overall build was sturdy for me(premium).
The cooling is also nice (never experienced thermal throttling even in high gpu load, in a 25-30 room temp)
But the coating I the frame (edges) is easily scraped. You can actually see the metal frame underneath the coating.

Same comment with Lenovo. The build quality is a total let down.
I only consider it when I'm really on a budget constraint.  sweat.gif
U r so kind.. i rather buy used than Lenovo.. totally disappointment .. everyday i pray for extra money for me to replace my lousy vibe x2

This post has been edited by myway1985: Jan 18 2016, 01:10 PM
ehkay
post Jan 18 2016, 03:59 PM

Yahuuuuu
852 posts

Is this good enough for casual gaming and normal MS office usage ?

Acer Aspire R11 R3-131T-P3BN Pentium N3700/4GB/500GB/11.6″
jep
post Jan 18 2016, 05:19 PM

1,182 posts

Looking for a decent laptop, lightweight, powerful enough to run sql server, mostly to do application development, budget wise around 2-2.5K. Was keen on gettting U41 but was told that the panel was not good, Asus UX305 was nice but processor wise might not be enough

119 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:35 PM