119 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v27, Need New Notebook? Post follow format.

DS_Legacy
post Jan 10 2016, 10:28 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(X_F@cT0R @ Jan 10 2016, 07:53 AM)
you can try take a look at Lenovo Ideapad Y700, not bad after sales service, long lasting battery that can last up to 6 hours for browsing, and has a good cooling system but i cant guarantee that 960m can be a future proof till 3 years unless it was 970m or 980m that can be future proof till 3 years  hmm.gif
if u insist to have a very good after sales service, Dell Inspiron 15 7559 is the answer but bear in mind this laptop doesn't come with IPS panel.
Lenovo aftersales service is very bad. Not like what they used to be in the previous 2-3 years time. sad.gif
celdric
post Jan 10 2016, 12:34 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ Jan 10 2016, 01:47 AM)
1. Any good after sales warranty(at least 2 years) brand (Owned a 7447 1080p HD i7 but sold due to small screen size and low performance GPU)
2. Budget RM4.8k below
3. Usage solely ultra setting gaming without monitor
4. Preferences : Bigger than 15" screen MUST IPS Display, bigger the better, at least 960m GPU, at least core i5 latest generation CPU, long battery life, good cooling system, future proof ( at least 3 years).
Illegear Z5 Haswell GTX970M RM4999.
jvilous
post Jan 10 2016, 01:51 PM

596 posts

Guys , I need recommendation for the best laptop that you sifus think that fits the criteria below ( no need all lah tongue.gif )

1. I'll be using the laptop for mostly uni stuff ( powerpoint , m.word , gaming , watching movies )

2. Screen of size must be average , not too big not too small ( 15" I guess?)

3. Budget must be below 3k

4. Will be best if that laptop will handle most recent games smoothly and has a good battery life and cooling system.

Thankiew in advance smile.gif
Nursh
post Jan 10 2016, 02:23 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 10 2016, 12:34 PM)
Illegear Z5 Haswell GTX970M RM4999.
its battery can't be simply removed right? Need to unscrew which is quite inconvenient for long hour gamer.

This post has been edited by Nursh: Jan 10 2016, 02:24 PM
kingsley is man
post Jan 10 2016, 02:25 PM

I am considering Acer Aspire V 15 Nitro VN7 572G 57N0
Spec:
Intel Core i5-6200U processor (2.3 GHz)
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950M
Windows 10
4GB RAM
1TB HDD
Battery life up to 8 hour
15.6" FHD
2.4 kg
Price: RM3099
I would like to ask does this laptop best for its price?
I don't found any review about this spec of model just found other same model but the spec is different than this.
celdric
post Jan 10 2016, 02:59 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ Jan 10 2016, 02:23 PM)
its battery can't be simply removed right? Need to unscrew which is quite inconvenient for long hour gamer.
When you gonna do long hours of graphic intensive gaming, it's better to take out the battery. As temperature is the key factor which will deteriorate the battery life. It's still can remove but just need more effort. Haha
DS_Legacy
post Jan 10 2016, 03:05 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(kingsley is man @ Jan 10 2016, 02:25 PM)
I am considering Acer Aspire V 15 Nitro VN7 572G 57N0
Spec:
Intel Core i5-6200U processor (2.3 GHz)
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950M
Windows 10
4GB RAM
1TB HDD
Battery life up to 8 hour
15.6" FHD
2.4 kg
Price: RM3099
I would like to ask does this laptop best for its price?
I don't found any review about this spec of model just found other same model but the spec is different than this.
GTX950M is one of the best graphic card you can get at the 3k budget. The model is still new, hence not much review. Assuming that the review that you found is Acer Aspire V 15 Nitro VN7-572G-72L0 which comes with a i7 6500U, the model that you mention comes with a skylake i5-6200U only. icon_idea.gif

4GB RAM is not gonna be enough for gaming and windows 10 imho. whistling.gif
Upgrade the laptop to at least 8GB and you are good for gaming. thumbup.gif
myway1985
post Jan 10 2016, 03:25 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(jvilous @ Jan 10 2016, 01:51 PM)
Guys , I need recommendation for the best laptop that you sifus think that fits the criteria below ( no need all lah tongue.gif )

1. I'll be using the laptop for mostly uni stuff ( powerpoint , m.word , gaming , watching movies )

2. Screen of size must be average , not too big not too small ( 15" I guess?)

3. Budget must be below 3k

4. Will be best if that laptop will handle most recent games smoothly and has a good battery life and cooling system.

Thankiew in advance smile.gif
If u dun mind play game wif low settings. My fren hv Inspiron 3558, gt 820m i5 ; Inspiron 5558, gt 920m, i5 on clearance... rm1850 each

This post has been edited by myway1985: Jan 10 2016, 03:25 PM
asdzxcyyy
post Jan 10 2016, 04:28 PM

Hi all, I am looking new laptop, prefer slimmer one and a SSD 250GB

1. Preferred Brand: any
2. Budget: 4k - 5k
3. Usage: assignment like program compilation, web surfing
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 15" or bigger

Actually have research on Dell 7559, but it dont have SSD option, and the dell online sales agent ask me to to ask spare part unit on dell for that, and I lazy do it, anyone have try buying a dell and change to SSD without void the warranty?

Another options is Illegear, either z5 or q5, prefer q5 because slimmer, but z5 is using GTX 960M 4GB , q5 using 2GB, I do some research about VRAM, usually I use my laptop as desktop which connect it to monitor, so I pick 4GB one better(z5), but z5 quite thick, 3cm, hmm...

Also Asus ROG GL552VW is quite similar, but only have SSD 128GB, same with dell, don't know can change it to 250GB without void the warranty, and anyone has know the metallic cover version is available in Malaysia?

Or any other recommended laptop models, thank you very much.
DS_Legacy
post Jan 10 2016, 04:37 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(asdzxcyyy @ Jan 10 2016, 04:28 PM)

Actually have research on Dell 7559, but it dont have SSD option, and the dell online sales agent ask me to to ask spare part unit on dell for that, and I lazy do it, anyone have try buying a dell and change to SSD without void the warranty?

Another options is Illegear, either z5 or q5, prefer q5 because slimmer, but z5 is using GTX 960M 4GB , q5 using 2GB, I do some research about VRAM, usually I use my laptop as desktop which connect it to monitor, so I pick 4GB one better(z5), but z5 quite thick, 3cm, hmm...

Also Asus ROG GL552VW is quite similar, but only have SSD 128GB, same with dell, don't know can change it to 250GB without void the warranty, and anyone has know the metallic cover version is available in Malaysia?

Dell 7559 has one empty M.2 slot. You can get a 256GB M.2 SSD for less than RM500 to fit into the 7559. icon_idea.gif
Nursh
post Jan 10 2016, 05:20 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ Jan 10 2016, 01:47 AM)
1. Any good after sales warranty(at least 2 years) brand (Owned a 7447 1080p HD i7 but sold due to small screen size and low performance GPU)
2. Budget RM4.8k below
3. Usage solely ultra setting gaming without monitor
4. Preferences : Bigger than 15" screen MUST IPS Display, bigger the better, at least 960m GPU, at least core i5 latest generation CPU, long battery life, good cooling system, future proof ( at least 3 years).
Also, i want to install OS on SSD, currently already own a 128GB SSD, if possible i need laptop that supports 2 hard drive drive(eg:can swipe dvd drive with ssd)

This post has been edited by Nursh: Jan 10 2016, 05:20 PM
myway1985
post Jan 10 2016, 05:31 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ Jan 10 2016, 05:20 PM)
Also, i want to install OS on SSD, currently already own a 128GB SSD, if possible i need laptop that supports 2 hard drive drive(eg:can swipe dvd drive with ssd)
u use msata as boot drive then normal hdd as storage oso can de. dun need swipe out dvd..
myway1985
post Jan 10 2016, 05:32 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(asdzxcyyy @ Jan 10 2016, 04:28 PM)

xps 15, precision m3800.. 4th gen i7 should be able to giv u tat price.. wif 256 ssd
DesktopLimousine
post Jan 10 2016, 05:53 PM

Born To Game, Force To Work
1,051 posts

QUOTE(X_F@cT0R @ Jan 9 2016, 12:17 AM)
HP Pavilion 15-ab238TX are sufficient for your requirement but if possible can try upgrade your ram up to 8gb which is good for autocad usage.
iinm illegear z5 with gtx970m comes with 5.5k price tag  sweat.gif
if you really care about after sales service, choose dell inspiron 15 7559 since dell are famous for their excellent warranty and after sales service compared with asus which is notoriously known for their bad after sales service (in malaysia only)
if you not really care about those thing, you can opted Asus ROG GL552VW instead asus g551 where Asus ROG GL552VW has up to date specs (skylake processor and DDR4 ram) and it comes with 128gb ssd too
and if possible can try to upgrade ram up to 8gb since games nowadays are starting demand for 6gb above to play smoothly.
Im considering to buy illegear z5 with gtx970m. Need to save some bucks more. 😊 How about cyberforge? i heard illegear had the best after sale service right now in Malaysia
DS_Legacy
post Jan 10 2016, 05:59 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Jan 10 2016, 05:53 PM)
Im considering to buy illegear z5 with gtx970m. Need to save some bucks more. 😊 How about cyberforge? i heard illegear had the best after sale service right now in Malaysia
Illegear doesn't cover much places other than KL. icon_idea.gif
Nursh
post Jan 10 2016, 06:16 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jan 10 2016, 05:31 PM)
u use msata as boot drive then normal hdd as storage oso can de. dun need swipe out dvd..
I dont understand msata? How? U mean that illegear hv extra slot for msata?
myway1985
post Jan 10 2016, 06:17 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Jan 10 2016, 05:53 PM)
currently illegear hv showroom in KL.. i think they hv other clevo base too..

there r no official best after sales la... only a few better 1.. human always make mistake...nobody can guarantee u perfect after sales experience..
kingsley is man
post Jan 10 2016, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Jan 10 2016, 03:05 PM)
GTX950M is one of the best graphic card you can get at the 3k budget. The model is still new, hence not much review. Assuming that the review that you found is Acer Aspire V 15 Nitro VN7-572G-72L0 which comes with a i7 6500U, the model that you mention comes with a skylake  i5-6200U only.  icon_idea.gif

4GB RAM is not gonna be enough for gaming and windows 10 imho.  whistling.gif
Upgrade the laptop to at least 8GB and you are good for gaming.  thumbup.gif
Thank you for the reply and suggestions!:-)
VinluV
post Jan 10 2016, 10:25 PM

1,947 posts

Can anyone recommend a good i7 laptop with dvd drive and possibly graphic card for under rm2500?
myway1985
post Jan 10 2016, 10:36 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jan 10 2016, 10:25 PM)
Can anyone recommend a good i7 laptop with dvd drive and possibly graphic card for under rm2500?
Inspiron 5547, 3443, 3543, 5548, 5558. All wif graphic card. problem is hard to find

119 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:16 AM