7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

limeuu
post Mar 4 2017, 04:01 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 4 2017, 12:02 AM)
depends on route, I have published very basic finding on this.

you can find out the breakdown of surcharge on ITA, then compare to the miles increase and justify whether should you redeem now or later.

https://www.facebook.com/luxurytravelwithmi...2110706682088:0
your review was looking at j and f class....and i think it is always worth redeeming, assuming you have enough miles....since the j fare is always significantly more than yq....

my point is, for those with not enough miles for j/f redemption, it's still possible for y redemption....but in the past, the difference between the yq charges and actual discounted fare is not that much different....making y redemption "not worth it"....
limeuu
post Apr 1 2017, 11:32 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Apr 1 2017, 11:13 AM)
just call to AM and Enrich to check ...
KUL - LHR - SCL - LHR - KUL

for AM need 175000 miles and for Enrich need 294000 miles ...

both also British Airways ...
That's a lot of difference....

Call am means call Hong Kong?....
limeuu
post Apr 3 2017, 11:12 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(HappyGuy @ Apr 3 2017, 10:10 AM)
Thanks. Flying to Santorini is not cheap, thought just use miles.
ath to santorini is a short 35min flight, but yes, cost a premium, as it is a premium destination...cost about E200 return 2 years ago....
limeuu
post May 22 2017, 10:38 PM

12,290 posts

i think it is premature to decide if this is good or bad....until 10 June and the switch over....

at the moment, it's still quoted based on the old system....even when booking beyond 10 June....

i suspect for off peak, it may be lower than current requirements...but for high season, it will cost more miles....at the moment, it's the same...so if you are flexible, may not be a bad thing...
limeuu
post May 27 2017, 08:49 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(kit615 @ May 27 2017, 08:58 AM)
1mil tp with m2c gold is about 100k miles on AM KF or EM, which should be enough for travel to australia, japan , korea etc.
Should be 200k miles....
limeuu
post May 28 2017, 01:45 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ May 27 2017, 09:13 PM)
He mentioned he is M2C Gold user, could you shed some light on how he could score 200k miles with 1M TPs? I thought one can only redeem 1k miles with every 10,600 TPs?

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/TPoints-Redemption-2.pdf
Oh, gold card.... didn't see​ that....yes. then about 100k miles....
limeuu
post May 29 2017, 02:19 PM

12,290 posts

Why does it need to take such a long time on the phone to make redemptions?...
limeuu
post Jun 1 2017, 12:31 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 1 2017, 12:00 PM)
you try and report back biggrin.gif

personal experience one sector also need 15-30 minutes, imagine if you go through few sectors and then last one cannot solve, go through the whole thing again if you need to change to make the schedule work biggrin.gif
Always redeemed​ online..

Never had to do multiple sectors, never called before to redeem...lol
limeuu
post Jul 4 2017, 11:49 PM

12,290 posts

if enrich don't get their act together, they are going to die...

i checked one way j redemption mid next year mel-kul..........

enrich 150k miles....plus some aud....

kf 54k miles....plus about same aud....

forget about enrich, not going to convert my points to enrich anymore, all going to convert into kf.....
limeuu
post Jul 5 2017, 10:17 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Jul 5 2017, 06:35 AM)
Glad you have finally seen the light

Redeemed last Dec with 47k after the online discount, that was still acceptable....this is just too blatant a devaluation...

Their enrich program will die, like that....I am already thinking of diverting my flown miles into QF once I achieve the sectors to keep gold....my existing 170k miles which would have got me 3 j tickets to Oz now barely get 1....
limeuu
post Jul 6 2017, 06:17 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(boreclub @ Jul 6 2017, 02:44 PM)
Ai.... I think I will seriously consider changing to KF miles. Though it is quite troublesome to fly from Sg. haha
You don't have to fly from sin....you can start from any Msia station they fly to (kul, pen, kch, bki) using the same number of miles....just means an additional sector and a Changi transit....which I like as a free short holiday to spore...eat, shop, meet with friends and bil....

Just keep your enrich miles and wait for a sale....it's a matter of time before they realised they have priced themselves out of the market and their FF program is dying....
limeuu
post Jul 7 2017, 06:10 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(boreclub @ Jul 7 2017, 03:36 PM)
Ya, i wish to keep and wait for sales too, but I do realize that my EM is going to expired next year.... cry.gif  cry.gif

And may I know how to add an sector to transit at Changi? If wanna book thru Enrich online page?

I am referring to kf....if you start your journey from Msia, it will always include a Changi transit....unless of course you are only flying to sin....

Enrich you fly from kl lah....but you can also start your journey from anywhere within Msia and it's the same number of miles....
limeuu
post Jul 9 2017, 11:27 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jul 9 2017, 08:52 PM)
I think they still have 6, but only using 2 for LHR route while the remaining is used for chartered service..
they need minimum3, but optimally 4 to run the twice daily lhr service....so 2 of the birds are unused....it work out perfectly when they were also running the once daily paris service as well...

This post has been edited by limeuu: Jul 9 2017, 11:30 PM
limeuu
post Sep 23 2017, 05:13 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 22 2017, 03:25 PM)
I tried making dummy booking of 4 pax for Sept 2018 to LHR, both KF & AM has availability.
What's the redemption miles needed respectively?
limeuu
post Sep 23 2017, 08:02 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(Contestant @ Sep 23 2017, 06:43 PM)
I just tried to random search some flights to LHR from either Singapore or Hong Kong. For KrisFlyer, it is 170,000 return business. For AM, it can be as low as 115,000 return on Cathay Pacific for business. For first class, it is only 155,000 return. Isn't that a great deal for first class? Anybody tried Cathay first class? Worth it? Very tempted to convert my points to AM now instead of Enrich.
Why didn't you check from KUL? If I am not mistaken, the miles are the same ....
limeuu
post Oct 16 2017, 10:57 PM

12,290 posts

Checked with maybank...still can redeem into Asia miles....
limeuu
post Oct 16 2017, 11:40 PM

12,290 posts

actually, i find it easier to redeem kf than am, for the australian routes...although am only require 90k, compared to kf118k...but am charges more money....

enrich requirement is crazy....and don't go to bne....
limeuu
post Oct 22 2017, 11:13 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Oct 20 2017, 03:17 PM)
Wow, to that extent huh?
i have 180k miles, that used to be enough to get 3 one way j class to lhr....or up to 6 to oz during a sale....now i can't even get 2 j to australia.....
limeuu
post Oct 22 2017, 11:20 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Oct 20 2017, 04:11 PM)
If i'm not mistaken, airasia (and enrich now also like that), the points has a relatively fixed value. If ticket price goes up, points needed goes up. But if you are lucky and can grab the airasia fixed points routes on discount (I think got the promo a couple of weeks back, eg (5000 BIG points for a KUL-DMK flight).
The fixed value is the reason enrich devaluation is so terrible.
i was checking sin/kul to bne.....110k miles with enrich (syd), 58k miles with kf.....and only 30k booking sq through united miles...

This post has been edited by limeuu: Oct 22 2017, 11:27 PM
limeuu
post Jan 25 2018, 10:23 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jan 22 2018, 10:23 PM)
Depends very much on which FFP you have miles in, or which credit card program you have miles in.
If for example you have MBB TP then obviously it'll cost less to convert to asia miles and book through there.

The difference is the number of miles needed, the airport tax + fees you have to pay and how easy it is to get seats from each FFP program.
I thought the conversion it TP to both enrich and asiamiles are the same....

And how easy is it to redeem MH flights through asiamiles.... usually cannot see MH flights....

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1211sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:40 PM