Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.11, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

champlaos11
post Jan 5 2016, 05:35 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 5 2016, 05:30 PM)
Bro, eFD = online FD  doh.gif  tongue.gif
Just want to double confirm lol. Thanks!
munkeyflo
post Jan 5 2016, 05:51 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Just received call from Kuwait.

CNY FD Promo for minimum fresh funds of RM10k.
12 months - 4.25%
*interest is paid up 1 week after your FD is placed.

Then if your initial placement is huge, interest is huge, then can place another round with them. If you do this (min initial placement 250k, then you get interest of 10k+), then the effective rate is about 4.43%.

Promo until April but first come first serve apparently. Anyone else heard of this?
bbgoat
post Jan 5 2016, 06:15 PM

6,614 posts

Today was busy and no time to go to HL to place another round of 6 mth 4.5%. So at about 6pm just now, transferred fund (IBFT) to my MACH account and placed the 6 mth 4.5% FD.

Convenient and no need to go to bank, moreover it is 6.10pm already ! biggrin.gif

Can see it immediately in my HL online account ! First time to do it for my MACH account though have it for almost 1 year already. rclxms.gif
guy3288
post Jan 5 2016, 06:16 PM

5,847 posts

1 month FD at MBB 4.0%, found out by accident.
mamamia
post Jan 5 2016, 06:18 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 5 2016, 06:16 PM)
Over the counter? Any requirement
ohcipala
post Jan 5 2016, 06:19 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 5 2016, 06:16 PM)
Few pages back, someone posted it ady. I think it's online version of GIA
ohcipala
post Jan 5 2016, 06:22 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 5 2016, 05:11 PM)
What do you think I have been al these while (place then end of the month uplift then place again with interest) tongue.gif thumbup.gif? By doing that, one is effectively getting more than 3.15% after 1 year.

Btw, if your money is >=RM5k and you are parking your money for 1 month, go for maybank islamic efd which gives you 3.25%. If is less than that, pick ambank islamic efd (their min is RM1k for 1 month which will give 3.15%)
When you create eFD, you can set it to auto renew principal with interest right? Whats the difference? hmm.gif
harmonics3
post Jan 5 2016, 06:27 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 5 2016, 06:19 PM)
Few pages back, someone posted it ady. I think it's online version of GIA
Is it GIA FD or normal CASA giving 4%/p.a.
bbgoat
post Jan 5 2016, 06:29 PM

6,614 posts

Nearly forgotten on my MBB GIA-i interest until guy3288 talked about the 4% 1 mth FD.

Checked the interest, it was less by about 5 cent for the 31 days. Calculated the interest for the 1 mth, instead of 4%, it is 3.998%.

Hope it is not sign that they are slowly lowering the interest !! biggrin.gif

Others who have the same GIA-i, please check your interest for this month, likely to be slightly less by cents. tongue.gif
Ramjade
post Jan 5 2016, 06:37 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 5 2016, 06:22 PM)
When you create eFD, you can set it to auto renew principal with interest right? Whats the difference? hmm.gif
The difference is by manually doing that, you can add in additional funds when you place the new eFD
guy3288
post Jan 5 2016, 06:45 PM

5,847 posts

want to park money 1 month for use coming CNY,

so i checked out here page 1. best i saw is 3.15% FD ,
straight way i went to MBB , gave her the cheque.

My RM asked why go for 3.15% only? i said i need it next month.

She told me just place as GIA MBB 4.5% x 12m,
come 5.2.2016, just withdraw!

She said no penalty, what a good idea!
so i share it here.

munkeyflo
post Jan 5 2016, 06:48 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 5 2016, 06:15 PM)
Today was busy and no time to go to HL to place another round of 6 mth 4.5%. So at about 6pm just now, transferred fund (IBFT) to my MACH account and placed the 6 mth 4.5% FD.

Convenient and no need to go to bank, moreover it is 6.10pm already !  biggrin.gif

Can see it immediately in my HL online account ! First time to do it for my MACH account though have it for almost 1 year already.  rclxms.gif
My MACH account already dormant and dunno how many years Liao. A bit lazy to go activate it sweat.gif
ohcipala
post Jan 5 2016, 06:53 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Jan 5 2016, 06:27 PM)
Is it GIA FD or normal CASA giving 4%/p.a.
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jan 4 2016, 09:57 PM)
just so share. you may actually open a GIA-i account via Maybank2u. No promo rate of 4.5% but 4% instead. as usual minimum 5k for 1 month and 1k for the rest. still higher than normal board fd rate for those who don't mind regarding PIDM
cklimm
post Jan 5 2016, 07:03 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 5 2016, 06:29 PM)
Nearly forgotten on my MBB GIA-i interest until guy3288 talked about the 4% 1 mth FD.

Checked the interest, it was less by about 5 cent for the 31 days. Calculated the interest for the 1 mth, instead of 4%, it is 3.998%.

Hope it is not sign that they are slowly lowering the interest !!  biggrin.gif

Others who have the same GIA-i, please check your interest for this month, likely to be slightly less by cents.  tongue.gif
dude, any idea if i place it for only 20 days? do I entitle for 4% p.a as well?
bbgoat
post Jan 5 2016, 08:13 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 5 2016, 06:45 PM)
want to park money 1 month for use coming CNY,

so i checked out here page 1. best i saw  is 3.15% FD ,
straight way i went to MBB , gave her the cheque.

My RM asked why go for 3.15% only? i said i need it next month.

She told me just place as GIA MBB 4.5% x 12m,
come 5.2.2016,  just withdraw!

She said no penalty, what a good idea!
so i share it here.
That means the MBB GIA-i still available and running.

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 5 2016, 06:48 PM)
My MACH account already dormant and dunno how many years Liao. A bit lazy to go activate it sweat.gif
I got caught last year. Every 6 mths must have acct activity. Have tried to activate it and the CS called me to confirm it as money sent in not shown until CS activated the MACH acct. sweat.gif

QUOTE(cklimm @ Jan 5 2016, 07:03 PM)
Not sure about it. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jan 5 2016, 08:15 PM
bbgoat
post Jan 5 2016, 08:26 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 5 2016, 05:51 PM)

12 months - 4.25%

Then if your initial placement is huge, interest is huge, then can place another round with them. If you do this (min initial placement 250k, then you get interest of 10k+), then the effective rate is about 4.43%.

Promo until April but first come first serve apparently. Anyone else heard of this?
Not bad, eff rate of about 4.43%. In Oct 2014, MBB has similar offer but paid interest on the same day. More convenient. I placed another FD using the interest received, min FD 25k, but 4% interest only.

This KFH one have to go back 1 week later if want to place anothr FD. biggrin.gif
bearbear
post Jan 5 2016, 08:51 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 5 2016, 03:23 PM)
If the money is from a different bank, its already fresh funds no?
MACH where got so hi-tech to know whether fresh or not, as long as money is in your acc you can place FD liao.

my acc block already cos inactive, free must visit their brance see can re-active or not.

bad thing is this acc charge RM8 per annum.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jan 5 2016, 08:52 PM
munkeyflo
post Jan 5 2016, 09:21 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Jan 5 2016, 07:03 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, you should be able to get as well. Counted daily or something.

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 5 2016, 08:13 PM)
That means the MBB GIA-i still available and running.
I got caught last year. Every 6 mths must have acct activity. Have tried to activate it and the CS called me to confirm it as money sent in not shown until CS activated the MACH acct.  sweat.gif
Not sure about it.  hmm.gif
You went to their branch to reactive ah? MACH so long no promo so I also withdrew everything and left RM2 inside lol.
Maybe this weekend head to their branch to reactive. sweat.gif
wil-i-am
post Jan 5 2016, 09:22 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 5 2016, 05:51 PM)

12 months - 4.25%

In fact, int @ 4.28%
http://www.kfh.com.my/kfhmb/v2/contentView...contentId=16669
munkeyflo
post Jan 5 2016, 09:25 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 5 2016, 09:22 PM)
Nice, thanks for the link and promo flyer.
4.28% is the junior one. Good for those who has kids. laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:55 AM