1,239 posts

once a member, u'll pay them for lifetime till u quit acca tongue.gif
TScoolly
post Mar 7 2007, 01:17 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(faith77 @ Mar 6 2007, 08:42 PM)
so for people who ve given up their acca, how they end that up? by not paying annual fees anymore?

and coolly, are u still paying the annual fees to ACCA?
ya...for those who give up acca ..normally they jus stopped paying the annual fee and acca will levied a penalty charge when they wan to re-register...

and yes,of coz i am paying my annual fee as i still need my ACCA qualification... biggrin.gif

once u wish to hold the ACCA designation,u have to pay the fees...it is not worth right after gone thru so much and being delisted jus becoz not paying the fees.. brows.gif
Irresistible
post Mar 7 2007, 10:22 AM

3,274 posts

Can I obtain Master Degree after I get my ACCA ??

Which university recognised ACCA so I can obtain my Master??
rachelmay1402
post Mar 7 2007, 05:45 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(utopian86 @ Mar 6 2007, 11:09 PM)
once a member, u'll pay them for lifetime till u quit acca tongue.gif
ya is like insurance instalment but just that in ACCA no surrender value lor. but yet how much does the "affliate" have to pay for their annual fee?
TScoolly
post Mar 7 2007, 06:11 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Mar 7 2007, 05:45 PM)
ya is like insurance instalment but just that in ACCA no surrender value lor. but yet how much does the "affliate" have to pay for their annual fee?
we are given 5 years discount price which is half of the member price before admitted to become member...but once u become member within this 5 years then u have to pay the full amount...

so far the price for affiliate is 85 pound... cry.gif mad.gif sweat.gif
rachelmay1402
post Mar 8 2007, 03:06 AM

140 posts

i need some favour from you all the "tax sifu" icon_question.gif i need a list of personal deduction for individual tax planning such as relief (eg: EPF, life insurance.....) as applicable to the coming tax exam. thanks for the help in advance, may god bless you with the coming exam notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by rachelmay1402: Mar 8 2007, 03:08 AM
niu_niu
post Mar 8 2007, 08:46 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Mar 7 2007, 10:22 AM)
Can I obtain Master Degree after I get my ACCA ??

Which university recognised ACCA so I can obtain my Master??
SHU!

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Mar 8 2007, 03:06 AM)
i need some favour from you all the "tax sifu"  icon_question.gif i need a list of personal deduction for individual tax planning such as relief (eg: EPF, life insurance.....) as applicable to the coming tax exam. thanks for the help in advance, may god bless you with the coming exam  notworthy.gif
Going for richard thorthon's exam technique talk? Can meet the old fella....see how old is he.... laugh.gif Ask him directly la....

Here's the details:

Paper 3.2 MYS Advanced Taxation

Speaker: Mr Richard Thornton

Date: 21 March 2007 (Thursday)

Time: 6.00pm to 9.30pm

Venue: Armada Hotel Petaling Jaya

Registration Fee: RM30 only

(Light refreshments will be served after the seminar)

U shd be receiving this thru email...... icon_idea.gif

alrasla
post Mar 8 2007, 08:49 PM

363 posts

any tip for CAT paper 4 june exam?
rachelmay1402
post Mar 9 2007, 12:19 AM

140 posts

Going for richard thorthon's exam technique talk? Can meet the old fella....see how old is he.... laugh.gif Ask him directly la....

Here's the details:

Paper 3.2 MYS Advanced Taxation

Speaker: Mr Richard Thornton

Date: 21 March 2007 (Thursday)

Time: 6.00pm to 9.30pm

Venue: Armada Hotel Petaling Jaya

Registration Fee: RM30 only

(Light refreshments will be served after the seminar)

U shd be receiving this thru email...... icon_idea.gif

[/quote]

thanks for the info

Irresistible
post Mar 12 2007, 09:03 AM

3,274 posts

I lost my ACCA ID card bcoz I was robbed!! sad.gif

How can I replace it?
Pls help me!! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

I have e-mail to ACCA quite no. of times but no reply from them.... sad.gif They are not quite helpful on this matter. sad.gif

G[a]rY
post Mar 12 2007, 10:05 AM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Mar 12 2007, 09:03 AM)

How can I replace it?
Pls help me!! icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

I have e-mail to ACCA quite no. of times but no reply from them.... sad.gif They are not quite helpful on this matter. sad.gif
With the police report, i think it shouldnt be a big problem.. THe best thing u can do is phone directly to ACCA Malaysia n they ll help u on the matter..
virginslayer
post Mar 12 2007, 01:39 PM

558 posts

acca card no big deal la..inside exam centre,u can put ur IC enuf edy..so many people in sunway college also lost their card,just put IC will do.
dun worry.
TScoolly
post Mar 12 2007, 05:37 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Mar 12 2007, 09:03 AM)

How can I replace it?
Pls help me!! icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

umm..i think website got info on replacement,or jus call acca malaysia...if not mistaken is 10 pound...

roy_pck
post Mar 12 2007, 06:55 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

anyone is going for the 3.2 seminar? have u guys made the payment? how?
HBK
post Mar 12 2007, 07:02 PM

Validating
135 posts

anyone of u already paid the exam fees??i just need to know where the exact location of exam centre selangor others,cuz last yr they change the unity college to sri sedaya(which is a horrible exam centre)..maybe they shift to a different place?and is Fed.territory includ baitumal and ?
utopian86
post Mar 12 2007, 10:37 PM

1,239 posts

HBK, u got transfer away from sunway exam hall?
I'm going back to my hometown to take exam happy.gif

10 pound to remake the card???? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif doh.gif shocking.gif
faith77
post Mar 13 2007, 02:35 AM

36 posts

pity u irresistable..
try to sort it out with acca.

utopian what paper are u taking?
rachelmay1402
post Mar 13 2007, 06:22 PM

140 posts

when is the last day of ACCA exam registration? is it 14th or 15th of April? doh.gif ( i know i deserve a big slap on face for asking this)
~~5ive~~
post Mar 13 2007, 08:09 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Hi there....i was confuse between ACCA and CIMA...so what is the difference? CIMA more to management?
TScoolly
post Mar 13 2007, 09:09 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Mar 13 2007, 08:09 PM)
Hi there....i was confuse between ACCA and CIMA...so what is the difference? CIMA more to management?
pls refer to the following link

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=351141&hl=CIMA

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:26 AM