Business ACCA (v2)
faith77
Jan 10 2007, 10:01 PM
Hi everyone,
i am having difficulty right now. i need to know where to get 2.3 business taxation books(malaysian variant). i need to buy this book for june 07 acca exam. please anyone knows where to get it,let me know ASAP.
i donno whether i can pass by study on my own. if u guys can advise me on this matter, it is much appreciated. thanks.
faith
faith77
Jan 11 2007, 11:31 PM
Thanks HBK and Roy for answering my question. How many times do i have to attend the classes in either colleges in Kuala Lumpur? because i thought it is like 5 times only for the complete full time course, correct me if i am wrong.
i really dont understand why does Sunway college offer a distance learning course for paper 2.3 Business Taxation but on UK variant only, not malaysian variant, is there any difference between UK variant and Malaysian variant?
which one should i choose?
This post has been edited by faith77: Jan 12 2007, 10:04 PM
faith77
Jan 12 2007, 08:37 AM
i am actually in dilemma of doing business taxation (UK variant) or business taxation (Malaysian variant), as i am currently reside in the UK. please advise.
faith77
Jan 12 2007, 10:12 PM
i could not find any tuition provider here in the UK running malaysian taxation variant, let alone books.  now i wonder where i can buy study texts and revision online?(2.3 Mys) i intend to sit my 2.3 paper in Malaysia since my visa is going to finish in April. i wonder whether there are facilities for me to sit 2.3 UK variant in malaysia? Colleges in Malaysia, how many classes do u all have to attend? i heard Sunway have class everyday.How about other college? This post has been edited by faith77: Jan 13 2007, 09:09 AM
faith77
Jan 13 2007, 09:20 AM
Did u pass, HBK?
faith77
Jan 14 2007, 07:36 PM
i hope all of you will pass with flying colours.
by the way, are u all studying and working at the same time? how do u all cope?
have u all started studying already for June 07? how many hours do u all sleep?
niu,
Sunway has a Self-Study Programme itself. But there is no MYS 2.3 taxation, only UK 2.3.
p/s: it is good to be thinking to have new friends like all of u that helping each other.thanks.
faith77
Jan 15 2007, 10:00 PM
hi,
anyone knows which colleges start their courses in MArch? i mean which college would still accept student to register in march?
maybe there are restriction of rules that the college set.
faith77
Jan 16 2007, 07:24 AM
thanks utopian86, but i need to take in march for june 07 exam if possible, whoever know please let me know, as i planning to go home.
michi, depend on where u wanna work after graduated. as 2.3 taxation completely depend on which country you live. if u choose aussie u gonna have to sit for aus ` tax. this is what i am having problem with, as i am now in the uk and i dont want to live forever in this country. say if you go to new zleand, again ur tution provider there would give u only and the only option u have is new zealand`s tax.
the mag also different, i get to have UK acca` mag, the name is also different from what u get in malaysia. it is up to u whether it is wise or not as the future is in your hand, where u want to work later on. same goes to this, it is not wise to choose to learn other countries`s law if you wanna become a lawyer in malaysia.
only my two pence.
This post has been edited by faith77: Jan 16 2007, 07:25 AM
faith77
Jan 18 2007, 04:34 AM
awesome, gee thanks Gary. i am so relieved. i thought i am gonna miss my chance.
So what do i need to do now? i mean, in the meantime, what do i do for my preparation towards the exam June 07?
i do not have any friend to buy me the malaysia`s tax book.
oso since i guess the new book for malaysia tax wont be available until March.
faith77
Jan 18 2007, 04:44 AM
also my probs, it is so hard to stay up(3 am becoz of difference time zone between the uk and malaysia) just to phone up and making queries to all colleges asking for their offers. Now i am wasting so much time(while i`m supposedly study)for searching which college that have CLEAR offers for someone like me. emailing also a problem. i am so stucked up.
faith77
Jan 18 2007, 09:37 PM
because, the cost of livings here have increased, because chairs in the exam hall was so plastic!! aching my back. because it is time for me to settle down, because the tuition fees also have increased, paying 735 pound per paper only for 5 times attending classess(not enough 4 me), i dont think it`s value for money, because i`ve been away from malaysia for so long now, nearly 5 years no return. and before that also..so the total now i`ve been outside, nearly 10 years. so..i need to know about my own country..malaysia.
i used to work with chartered firm, all about this coutnry VAT, so bored, why do i need to know about this country while i`ve got my own.
This post has been edited by faith77: Jan 18 2007, 09:39 PM
faith77
Jan 21 2007, 12:25 AM
again, when exactly the DATE in march coll 2nd intake after the result??
another question: i am now 29 years old going to 30(old yeah?) do u all people think is it wise to study full time without working (for the sake of experience)???
or should i just forget about ACCA and just focusing on finding a job??? because i know it is hard working and studying at the same time.
This post has been edited by faith77: Jan 21 2007, 12:26 AM
faith77
Jan 22 2007, 08:56 PM
i am now registering Sunway and FTMS Home Study package. having trouble of registering tru online and up till now have tried corresponding with them, waiting for their feedback, and with all this fuss i feel i am so so wasting my time. sigh.
i dont know whether this is worth it of doing.
faith77
Jan 22 2007, 08:58 PM
Sunway prices 163 american dollars while ftms prices 65 - 100 american dollars per paper
faith77
Jan 31 2007, 06:46 AM
for degree course in the UK u must have A level, unless u have direct access because of any cert that u hold.
i would go for ACCA. but i do agree with niu niu in certain points about the 'chance'.
if i can turn my clock back, i certainly wanna go for ACCA. save my time of studies. if you take ACCA in Malaysia, u still can work in the UK, but if english language skills that u are after, then choose the environment that expose u to the skills.
i got friends who hold MICPA malaysia, MIA malaysia membership, ACCA malaysia, ACCA from Ireland, they are all now working in the UK, i think because they all got working experiences in malaysia and speak good english. They work with the Big 4 in the UK. i`d say any professional exam is an advantage.
good luck.
faith77
Feb 1 2007, 01:30 AM
about exemption, i would choose malaysia university, why? because u could get exemption for 9 papers. if u choose overseas, even UK degree could not get 9 papers exemption.
so choose wisely.
faith77
Feb 1 2007, 09:21 PM
ohh maybe now it has changed, but in 1999, whoever graduated from UK, u could not get up untill 9.
faith77
Feb 10 2007, 07:43 PM
niu_niu,
have u registered with ftms for june exam? do u think thatthey will accept me if i register at the end of march?
i`m gonna take 2.3 and 2.4
faith77
Feb 12 2007, 03:20 AM
thanks niu_niu and Gary....
have u looked on the new syllabus? they re-arranged most of the subjects. 2.4 going to be after 2.5, so if i did not do it now, later on u and me have to pass 2.5 first instead of 2.4, so better study well and get pass...
faith77
Feb 18 2007, 06:01 PM
when i see you people chatting about PER, i wonder...
what is the benefits of becoming an ACCA affiliatte? i mean, what so special to gain an ACCA memberships?what advantage would u get?
other things, about new syllabus, i think we can skip paper, but we still have to pay for the paper we defer. confirm me please?
i want to know, with premier express tuition, do u think u can pass under this course? within 2 months studying plus a month rev class, have anyone pass say 2 papers taking only with the premier express` course? if you can how do u study?i also wonder how the lecture running seems the limited time to teach.
other question is, have anyone tried before taking 4 at the same time within 6 months? have anyone here tried taking say, 6 papars in a year? i am actually planning my future. thanks.
This post has been edited by faith77: Feb 18 2007, 06:03 PM