Business ACCA (v2)

Zoeee
post Jun 6 2007, 08:37 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Jun 1 2007, 03:35 PM)
ok. just checked out Mc Orange new timetable. Mr. Haneef is indeed the new lecturer for P2 & F7 rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  SEGi SUX WEI!!! mad.gif

basically there's not much changes in Mc Orange lecturer's team next sitting. please take note that they are only offering P5 (3.3) & P6 (3.2) classes for options module.

by the way, anybody has any idea who is this Mr. Tham Keong Fatt? he will be teaching P3...heard he is from Ipoh hmm.gif

2 days to go for ACCA war. will not online until 12th (final paper of 2.6). i wish all you ACCA warriors best of luck and KEEP FIGHTING!!! LET'S SHOW ACCA OUR TRUE COLOURS!!! thumbup.gif
Hi smile.gif i just finished 2.2 yesterday, hope will pass, passing rate 50 right? hmm.gif

Anyway i'm self-study student and after the 2.2 paper i going to take fulltime 2.3-tax, 2.5-fin.reportg, 2.6-audit and may be one of the part3 paper because i'm going to apply for exemption for 2.4-fin management.

Can i know which lecturer & college is best in those paper?
Suggestion give by some friend:

2.3-alan yeo(kasturi)
2.4-raj / chow kim tai (paac)
2.5-joe fang ( duno where the lastest place, might be kasturi?? )
2.6- shine (duno who n where?? )

Its hardly to find the webpage of each college, can anyone give the link? Search long time can find the page so cant access to july timetable. rclxub.gif

Its the timetable for july 07 out for all college? So far i just know location for kasturi and ftms, anyone know the location of Mc.Orange? Can post the link of the college? Thx alot! laugh.gif

And Gambateh & Good luck for those sitting this june 07! thumbup.gif
Zoeee
post Jun 7 2007, 02:46 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(andy888 @ Jun 6 2007, 09:50 PM)
......................................................................................................................

ya . pass mark = 50 marks.

ya . 2.3 - alan yeo ( kasturi ) very experience tax lecturer.
ya . 2.4 - raj (paac), chow kim tai (ftms), andrew pang (kasturi) . all are good.
ya . 2.5 - joe fang (maybe joining kasturi ) & mr haneef (mc-orange-last sitting segi college) . i think mr haneef is top in kl. my friends said.
ya . 2.6 - sheila john not shine. she from mc-orange.
mcorange website : www.mcorange.edu.my but timetable not yet available at website now. u can walk in mcorange to take the timetable. is at jalan gereja.

kasturi website : www.ksacitycampus.com

ftms : www.ftmsglobal.com

paac : www.paac.edu.my
good luck.  thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Smile smile.gif

Thx a lots for the info! icon_rolleyes.gif

Will find out the timetable and match the class, maybe will go to different college for different paper! ^^

N again guys, gambateh ooo !! Fight till the last minutes!! Its last sitting, will be easier to pass!!

All the best!! rclxm9.gif

Added on June 7, 2007, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(andy888 @ Jun 6 2007, 09:50 PM)
......................................................................................................................

ya . pass mark = 50 marks.

ya . 2.3 - alan yeo ( kasturi ) very experience tax lecturer.
ya . 2.4 - raj (paac), chow kim tai (ftms), andrew pang (kasturi) . all are good.
ya . 2.5 - joe fang (maybe joining kasturi ) & mr haneef (mc-orange-last sitting segi college) . i think mr haneef is top in kl. my friends said.
ya . 2.6 - sheila john not shine. she from mc-orange.
mcorange website : www.mcorange.edu.my but timetable not yet available at website now. u can walk in mcorange to take the timetable. is at jalan gereja.

kasturi website : www.ksacitycampus.com

ftms : www.ftmsglobal.com

paac : www.paac.edu.my
good luck.  thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Smile smile.gif

Thx a lots for the info! icon_rolleyes.gif

Will find out the timetable and match the class, maybe will go to different college for different paper! ^^

N again guys, gambateh ooo !! Fight till the last minutes!! Its last sitting, will be easier to pass!!

All the best!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Zoeee: Jun 7 2007, 02:46 PM
Zoeee
post Jun 8 2007, 03:08 PM

87 posts

FTMS drool.gif drool.gif

Not prof enuf in giving revision la....lastime kasturi viknes class missed, so went ftms, most of it is the own student tat attend didnt like kasturi,so the lecturer didnt revise properly, n go home early ....aiyo... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Duno how its full/partime class...but revision...one time enuf... kasturi better in revision, lastime parmindar revision class not bad, u get wat u pay notworthy.gif
Look more prof, really done their work thumbup.gif

just check location of Mc Orange but duno itz very near majis jamek lrt? can reach within walking distant? very far or not? hmm.gif

For part3 paper right? any good lecturer recomend for p1,p2,p3?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Zoeee: Jun 8 2007, 03:28 PM
Zoeee
post Jun 8 2007, 05:38 PM

87 posts

Wah drool.gif

Anyway i think differnt around 50 every paper...

Ohh...thx alots~~

Anyway i wna ask exemption for F9 but its next year sitting, tis dec x sempat...

n i call acca, they say i cannot jump paper, like i take f6,f7,f8....then p1 cannot oo~~ wink.gif

but i wna finish fast fast my acca then i can go working lo ohmy.gif

So, i wondering i sud sit f9 tis dec or ask exemption june 08, since exemption oso need to pay exam fees right?

Haizz..... blush.gif
Zoeee
post Jun 9 2007, 08:06 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(b3llad0nna @ Jun 8 2007, 07:12 PM)
Better ask for exemption la...why so rajin wanna sit for exam  rclxub.gif  hehe

Anyway just wanna say..i think this time around McOrange has a very gud ACCA lecturing team lorr...! since Haneef has joined them..and Sheila John for P1 icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif 

I'll be going there wink.gif

this is their map McOrange Map
very near the Masjid Jamek Lrt la.. just turn left once ur out the masjid jamek putra..go straight..and then right when u see a Mamak restaurant..and keeeeep walking straight! u will not miss McOrange tongue.gif it shud be on ur left, near the Muzium telekom.. hehe  biggrin.gif
Ohh, thx alot smile.gif
I check the acca ya, just saw that if u exempt for f7,f8,f9 will not eligible for obu o~~ duno itz true, hv to call acca msia... tongue.gif
Zoeee
post Jun 14 2007, 10:53 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(andy888 @ Jun 13 2007, 08:12 AM)
ya. thank you very much. PAAC lecturer = Satiya, right ???????
i can let u know that kasturi lecturers for paper p1 =
1) parmindar singh
2) viknes + jackson chan
3) philip woo.
3 classes ohhhhhhhhhh. u need to choice 1 . haha rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
everyone know joe fang ???? good or not ??? He will be teaching at kasturi
for paper F7 and P2. consider to take F7 at kasturi.
joe fang F7 audit at kasturi good lo, haneef mcorange F7 oso can, my uncle say joe fang better lo....but saw from forum some say haneef best in kl, up to u to pick ^^

Added on June 14, 2007, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(andy888 @ Jun 13 2007, 11:54 PM)
now, ftms lecturers all part 1 & part 2 lecturers there are sh**t except chow kim tai.  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  go there sure waste ur money 1.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  . management also poor.  wub.gif  wub.gif
smile.gif Itz chow kim tai really good in F9.financial management? pLan to go ftms for that paper only?

hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Zoeee: Jun 14 2007, 11:02 PM
Zoeee
post Jun 20 2007, 07:08 PM

87 posts

hi ^^

I will go to fulltime:
f6, kasturi-alan yeo
f7, kasturi-joe fang
f8,ftms-sheila john
f9,ftms-daniel ho

But time crash, got any suggestion?? what ur combination? N where chin ann teach? can i hv the college website?

Zoeee
post Jul 3 2007, 04:12 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(florencensm @ Jun 30 2007, 10:41 PM)
HI! any one study full Time F7 joe fang and F9 andrew pang and F8 philip woo class or no?
Hi ^^ i'm zoe, will go joe fang n philip woo class, cu there then ^^

Anyway i need help rclxub.gif rclxub.gif i go paac for jeremy french f9 fulltime but i duno how to go? Is there any nearby lrt station at paac? what station will that be?

Thx smile.gif

Zoeee
post Jul 6 2007, 07:56 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Joel718 @ Jul 6 2007, 06:31 PM)
hopefully la....it wont b as huge as full time...
round 100 gua....coz mis menon has persuaded sum students...(figures undetermined)..to the part time clas...
wf mis menon's capabilities, she can teach in any size...
her voice is thunderous...haha... rclxms.gif
however, she wud b teaching for 2 months oni...afta tat, another lecturer wud b replacing her, as mis menon has other things 2 do( duno wat conference in UK)....

any1 intend 2 do taxation in sunway??
mis rozi is oso another gud lecturer...in fact, she herself got  a prize for 2.3....
she was a student of choong kwaii fatt b4....surely, i tink she wil adopt similar style of teaching wf choong kwai fatt....
in evi of her p9 clas(except for 1 sitting)...at least 1 prize winner wil b born...haha... rclxms.gif

this is my review of the lecturers in sunway afta d 1st wek:
F4- As the subject itself is boring, i dun blame mis pushpa for the hypnosis she put on me...haha icon_idea.gif

F6- mis rozi..my ex CAT p9 lecturer...stil gud as usual...bt recommended for students hu hv basics  in taxation...she wun repeat basics tax..

F7- mis menon....this is d prime in sunway menu

F8- mis kiran...hypnosis master again.....

hahaha....dun intend 2 insult any lecturers...bt tats my review...
wat u mean by hypnosis master? sleepy? smile.gif
Zoeee
post Jul 8 2007, 07:59 PM

87 posts

Zoeee
post Jul 9 2007, 03:45 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(shuyin_lenne_2007 @ Jul 8 2007, 09:03 PM)
@HBK

lol... yea, Parmindar & the stories about those car companies... suddenly feel like the subject got into Car Analysis rather than Business Analysis... lol quite fun, for those who don't know the car names, they did learn something new... hehe...

talking about LYN forum members, i've met 2 in the F7 class, both Zoeee & aserli... lol, awesome though... little clues we gave but i did identify both of them with success... whaha!

about F7 Goh Wern Yit's class, i heard that she's really fast, the very first day on Fri she has covered a few IAS', whereas Joe Fang has an introductory session with the students, & his Husband & Wife comparison with Asset & Liability... lol

career fair? i didn't go... it was really a special day yesterday - 070707... i was stuck in the jam for near 2 hours on some highway accident-packed... people rushing for wedding, end up too rushy..
070707 saw in news paper if u miss out 070707 for wedding, then u still hv 080808 or 090909 or 101010, 111111 and 121212... then those who plan for marriage, there's still another 5 number u can choose thumbup.gif

Anyway for those who go career fair, how it is? everyone dress smartly? Got on the spot interview? wink.gif

For F9 at paac, the lecturer quite ok , quite fast.. His teaching style quite suit me, luckily i got financial management basic, else i think will be a bit tough to catch up. Duno how the other think? Anyone here take up F9 at paac? blush.gif

shakehead.gif And yet pity at paac on Sunday many stall didnt open for lunch, therefore its better to study at ksa... since sunday the petaling street still hv many stall open ^^
Zoeee
post Jul 13 2007, 09:05 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(annvogue @ Jul 13 2007, 08:09 PM)
Joe Fang for F7 class is so22 interesting ...i like Joe fang style of teaching..The way he teach Conso is great..During my diploma time i hate consolidation..i couldnt understand what my lecturer teach during those days...But with Joe fang style, i able to understand the Consolidation....
Tomorrow is phillip woo class...wah half a day ..gosh, i hope i dont get zzzzzzzzzzzzz la....audit some more ...adoiii rclxm9.gif
Hi~ philip woo for tomolo? See u then ^^

Joe Fang....hehe... found the joke he talk kinda funny....but sumtime wen i laugh seem nobody around that dound it funny... weird... tongue.gif

rclxms.gif

Ex: when he talk about the goods in transit...at first..i was writing sumthing on my paper so not looking up, then suddenly he mention "the dhl didnt deliver the goods, thats y the $10 missing" i found that quite funny o~~~ What do u all think??? wink.gif

Gambateh for all members in study ooo~~~ thumbup.gif
Zoeee
post Jul 20 2007, 09:06 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(annvogue @ Jul 14 2007, 12:08 AM)
another thing....Pekan Buku @ UM...for non UM student can buy books from there??? where is it actually?? in UM area it self?? i think i want to have a look la..seems The taxation book is much cheper there rite???

Added on July 14, 2007, 12:15 amJoe Fang's students..........what u all think about the OBU deg???at 1st i'm not interested of this OBU thingy..but when i heard Joe fang told us in his class today..it seems convincing laaaa...i think i'm going to take the OBU soon after complete mypart 2 of course....
BTW:: Obu can be done together with part3 papers rite?? i think i want to do my OBU together with my 2 optional paper..Then , i will have more time to concentrate on that thesis...while studying for 2 paper left....
please guys>.......give some opinion here......OBU Deg.....
Better to secure urself with OBU, coz part 3 is very tough to pass. I think it is simple just complete ur thesis and send to ACCA msia. But further detail i duno yet, lets complete part 2 only think ^^
Zoeee
post Jul 21 2007, 11:35 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(rvp @ Jul 20 2007, 11:16 PM)
2day in f7, joe fang taught until page45(proposed div). he said until here, it shouldn't b too difficult for students. so i dun think it will b too hard to cope  smile.gif
Many thing to revise....coz i havent start study... Anyway nice approach to consolidation ^^
Zoeee
post Jul 23 2007, 03:28 PM

87 posts

Yest went for F9 Jeremy French class at PAAC, full day class, suprising our lecturer had browsed thru this forum & took remendy on the problem of "no stall open around on Sun". nod.gif

Very impressive with his way of looking at the problem arised and try to solve it. rclxms.gif

As what Mr. Jeremy said "we try to make life easy in paac here!" icon_rolleyes.gif

Conclusion : others than syllabus, u can learn the little tiny thing u observe from ur lecturer too, thier good attitude & style of teaching ( humour or joke too.....for those who interested to become an educationalist in future) laugh.gif
Zoeee
post Jul 30 2007, 01:46 PM

87 posts

Hi, plan to drive to kasturi, anyone know where to park & how much? I cant find the rate listing for parking in kasturi building, anyone here drive to kasturi?
Thanks!
Zoeee
post Aug 4 2007, 04:48 PM

87 posts

[quote=annvogue,Aug 3 2007, 06:42 PM]anyone joe fang student????
today what he lectures in class?? i couldnt attend his class today..personal matters la....
he already finished conso is it??
anything he told u guys in class today?
if u dont mind, tell me ya....thanx rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

[/quote]

Almost finish, and he gave some past year question will try on next class. So its better if can spare time do some revision before next class ^^

Added on August 4, 2007, 4:52 pm

Car park charges at Kasturi:
Weekday office hour - hourly about RM3.60 (not worth it, too expensive)
Weekday after 5pm - per entry RM3.00

Weekend Saturday before 1pm - hourly RM3.60
Weekend Saturday after 1pm - per entry RM3.00
Weekend Sunday and Public holiday - per entry RM3.00 but sometime not open...??

Weekday office hour better to park at Klang Bus stand, cheaper..but smoky...

[/quote]

Thx....wow..its really expensive, i park at open car park, klang bus stop there 4 hour = RM 9....and plus petrol cahrge..its expensive to go for a class... so better study properly tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Zoeee: Aug 4 2007, 04:52 PM
Zoeee
post Aug 20 2007, 11:42 PM

87 posts

Pass my law paper, 2.2=64. smile.gif

Congratuate to all that passed & gambateh for everyone in the coming Dec sitting! smile.gif
Zoeee
post Sep 6 2007, 06:46 PM

87 posts

Anyone ready for philip Woo, this sat f8 test??
Zoeee
post Oct 18 2007, 03:18 PM

87 posts

HI, i plan to take reviison for F9, hv any recommendation on the lecturer?

From front page, the recommended are:

KSA Andrew Pang
FTMS Daniel Ho
Mc Orange Steve Lumby

Anyone hv the timetable n fees n comment on the above lecturer?

Added on October 18, 2007, 3:20 pmN also the revision for audit F8, are jackson from ksa, sheila from mc.og, or low chin ann good in their revison? Thx smile.gif

This post has been edited by Zoeee: Oct 18 2007, 03:20 PM

0.0499sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:21 PM