QUOTE(andy888 @ Jul 8 2007, 09:03 PM)
yes...u can submit ur resume to them and they will call u if they are interested...in that case..i think u have to wait for the next career fair oledi.... Business ACCA (v2)
Business ACCA (v2)
Jul 8 2007, 09:44 PM
1,171 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Jul 9 2007, 01:04 AM
144 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(Joel718 @ Jul 6 2007, 09:21 PM) hu replace her ar? i cant say anything.. but i just like to tell u... a lot of lectures said tat... Ms Menon is da lecturer tat mayb John(quite a gud lecturer), Shanta( knowledgeable) and Rozlena( not sure, not taught by her b4)..... mayb menon wil split the clas among these lecturers.... John is goin 2 take over F7 in d future....as he has been trained by Ms menon for almost a year... He is a gud lecturer....dun worried...He almost got 100% passing rate for paper 5 in CAT... His notes r so gud...gud explanation...n hes multi talented....hehe c ya in clas.... will impress or make an impact in ur life.. but i tell u something bro.... Mr John taught me be4.. in CAT level (p5) i feel tat... he is da special 1 (a lot of ppl said "Rozi"....................... yes she did... but not so much impact) Mr John.. would teach u not to memorise..... he will encourage u to think... he will SHARE sumthin nice in class His teaching may sort of like Menon a bit (direct apprentice mah...) but i tell u... U will find a different part of lecturer tat will Boom ur life in Sunway... i truly believe Y? Mr John do care to every1.... he will give a special attention to da weaker 1... he will noticed da back 1... I was motivated like crazy during my old class in cat lvl (p5) now u tell me.... who neva ponteng b4...? i'm definitely not in tat category... especially during Kiran class... tat lecturer was gud but somehow.. she lack pf annointing... During John's class.... i've neva ponteng.... i was late ONCE for all his lecturer.... He do motivated me a lot during my days... encourage me a lot.... U WONT REGRET GOIN TO JOHN'S CLASS |
Jul 9 2007, 11:59 AM
498 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(chandra @ Jul 7 2007, 11:50 PM) I am taking 3 paper in this decemeber exam. Is there any part time ACCA student here? HOw many paper you take and how di you revision and study wat papers are u taking?me only just started taking 1 paper f7 and part time hehe omg becoming sardine in PT class in sunway This post has been edited by littlediana: Jul 9 2007, 12:02 PM |
Jul 9 2007, 12:23 PM
anyone knows the Part time classes for P1, P2,P3, P4-P7 in sunway college also full and pack of Full time students ma? over crowded ?
Jul 9 2007, 12:52 PM
31 posts Joined: May 2007 |
anyone went for andrew pang F5 (KSA) last 2 classes?? i missed those classes laaa...2morrow i'm going to attend the class...how was it??? untill where does Mr andrew pang stop the class??? please anyone?????
Jul 9 2007, 12:55 PM
8,652 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
QUOTE(Byrop @ Jul 9 2007, 01:04 AM) i cant say anything.. but i just like to tell u... a lot of lectures said tat... Ms Menon is da lecturer tat based on you wrote, i think he is a good lecturer also, i never skipped any classes during 1st sem in CAT, but after that enter 2nd sem, especially Kiran class, i doesn't like much of her style of teaching, and her voice is soooo soft will impress or make an impact in ur life.. but i tell u something bro.... Mr John taught me be4.. in CAT level (p5) i feel tat... he is da special 1 (a lot of ppl said "Rozi"....................... yes she did... but not so much impact) Mr John.. would teach u not to memorise..... he will encourage u to think... he will SHARE sumthin nice in class His teaching may sort of like Menon a bit (direct apprentice mah...) but i tell u... U will find a different part of lecturer tat will Boom ur life in Sunway... i truly believe Y? Mr John do care to every1.... he will give a special attention to da weaker 1... he will noticed da back 1... I was motivated like crazy during my old class in cat lvl (p5) now u tell me.... who neva ponteng b4...? i'm definitely not in tat category... especially during Kiran class... tat lecturer was gud but somehow.. she lack pf annointing... During John's class.... i've neva ponteng.... i was late ONCE for all his lecturer.... He do motivated me a lot during my days... encourage me a lot.... U WONT REGRET GOIN TO JOHN'S CLASS |
Jul 9 2007, 03:02 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
If last sem paper i fail(Touch wood), i dont need to drop current class to resit the paper until next sem, can right?
This post has been edited by utopian86: Jul 9 2007, 03:02 PM |
Jul 9 2007, 03:27 PM
144 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Jul 9 2007, 03:45 PM
87 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(shuyin_lenne_2007 @ Jul 8 2007, 09:03 PM) @HBK 070707 saw in news paper if u miss out 070707 for wedding, then u still hv 080808 or 090909 or 101010, 111111 and 121212... then those who plan for marriage, there's still another 5 number u can choose lol... yea, Parmindar & the stories about those car companies... suddenly feel like the subject got into Car Analysis rather than Business Analysis... lol quite fun, for those who don't know the car names, they did learn something new... hehe... talking about LYN forum members, i've met 2 in the F7 class, both Zoeee & aserli... lol, awesome though... little clues we gave but i did identify both of them with success... whaha! about F7 Goh Wern Yit's class, i heard that she's really fast, the very first day on Fri she has covered a few IAS', whereas Joe Fang has an introductory session with the students, & his Husband & Wife comparison with Asset & Liability... lol career fair? i didn't go... it was really a special day yesterday - 070707... i was stuck in the jam for near 2 hours on some highway accident-packed... people rushing for wedding, end up too rushy.. Anyway for those who go career fair, how it is? everyone dress smartly? Got on the spot interview? For F9 at paac, the lecturer quite ok , quite fast.. His teaching style quite suit me, luckily i got financial management basic, else i think will be a bit tough to catch up. Duno how the other think? Anyone here take up F9 at paac? |
Jul 9 2007, 03:46 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
ty
yup, i pass CAT already. |
Jul 9 2007, 06:06 PM
48 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Jul 9 2007, 06:49 PM
Validating
135 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(shuyin_lenne_2007 @ Jul 9 2007, 06:06 PM) @HBK yup,that's me hmm, i've tried to look at Row #3 Right hand side... today i could only see a guy wore in GREY colour T-shirt, & long pants, sitting alone... is that you? lol... i don't know, because i looked at him but his expression doesn't seem to be telling me he's wondering who shuyin_lenne_2007 is & where is he? lol... anyway, today class was another wonderful experience... mm, i'm starting to like P3... Parmindar... mmm, he's making me absorbing his stories like a piece of sponge... *squish squish*... lol... i repeat, stories... kidding ^^ cheers! This post has been edited by HBK: Jul 9 2007, 10:28 PM |
Jul 9 2007, 10:42 PM
516 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(Zoeee @ Jul 9 2007, 04:45 PM) 070707 saw in news paper if u miss out 070707 for wedding, then u still hv 080808 or 090909 or 101010, 111111 and 121212... then those who plan for marriage, there's still another 5 number u can choose last time , i also consider go to paac to take F9. lastly , i choose KSA - andrew pang .Anyway for those who go career fair, how it is? everyone dress smartly? Got on the spot interview? For F9 at paac, the lecturer quite ok , quite fast.. His teaching style quite suit me, luckily i got financial management basic, else i think will be a bit tough to catch up. Duno how the other think? Anyone here take up F9 at paac? |
Jul 10 2007, 10:02 AM
121 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE i cant say anything.. but i just like to tell u... a lot of lectures said tat... Ms Menon is da lecturer tat will impress or make an impact in ur life.. but i tell u something bro.... Mr John taught me be4.. in CAT level (p5) i feel tat... he is da special 1 (a lot of ppl said "Rozi"....................... yes she did... but not so much impact) Mr John.. would teach u not to memorise..... he will encourage u to think... he will SHARE sumthin nice in class His teaching may sort of like Menon a bit (direct apprentice mah...) but i tell u... U will find a different part of lecturer tat will Boom ur life in Sunway... i truly believe Y? Mr John do care to every1.... he will give a special attention to da weaker 1... he will noticed da back 1... I was motivated like crazy during my old class in cat lvl (p5) now u tell me.... who neva ponteng b4...? i'm definitely not in tat category... especially during Kiran class... tat lecturer was gud but somehow.. she lack pf annointing... During John's class.... i've neva ponteng.... i was late ONCE for all his lecturer.... He do motivated me a lot during my days... encourage me a lot.... U WONT REGRET GOIN TO JOHN'S CLASS yeap...mr john is my ex p5 lecturer oso(CAT)....i noe hes gud...bt not up 2 d std of ms menon ma...lack of experience in F7...its not a normal ppr...its a huge ppr infact...confidence level towards him hasnt built up yet for tis ppr...lets c hw it progresses nex 2 months....yeap...menon is motivating...sum of d lecturers in sunway were her ex students...hu sed their lives had been transformed by her...haha my life is however wil oni b transformed by GOD...haha...ms menon is my motivator n driver...rozi is sumhow gud oso...bt she din push us....shes d ex student of choong kwai fatt...n managed 2 get sum prizes oso during her ACCA few yrs ago... byrop, wic pprs r u taking now?? i jz enrolled ACCA fr CAT... i jz attended audit(F8) 2 days ago...ms kiran... wat i heard fr my fren is tat shes a hypnosis master...afta attended her clas...i wana mk sum ammendments..... soli for making early judgements bout her... shes not bad...BUT lack of sumtin...sumtin wic mk ppl complaining bout her...yeap, d clas is boring...bt at least shes not reading fr d notes...she did explain...however 1 thing i dun lk is tat her handwriting is damn bad man...illegible...haha...summore i terpaksa sit behind le...cant cm early 2 grab d front seat coz i hv another clas b4 audit...lolx ACCA's students...no matter hw gud o bad our lecturers teach....d most important thing is our own mentality...if u wana do well...even u hv a not-so-gud lecturer...u stil can excel in the exam....lets do it 2geta.... hahahahaha......gambateh...for students taking 4 pprs...discipline is important loo..!!! This post has been edited by Joel718: Jul 10 2007, 10:05 AM |
Jul 10 2007, 06:49 PM
158 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Terengganu |
ANYONE KNOW HOW TO REGISTER TO TAKE EXAM IF STUDY ACCA AT HOME?
Jul 10 2007, 09:27 PM
516 posts Joined: May 2007 |
hi, ACCA friends here
can i ask 1 question ? what variant should i take for f7-financial reporting and F8-Audit ? MALAYSIA OR INTERNATIONAL BETTER FOR FUTURE? THANKS. |
Jul 10 2007, 10:41 PM
344 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(Angeline @ Jul 10 2007, 06:49 PM) o. u have to wait the letter of the exam entry form, then need to submit it before the due date....... more detail check it on http://www.accaglobal.com/students/study_exams/exams/registering Added on July 10, 2007, 10:45 pmanyone have the soft copies of 3.5 PYQ of 2001 & 2002. This post has been edited by wkf: Jul 10 2007, 10:45 PM |
Jul 11 2007, 12:10 AM
which is easier P4, P5, P6?
need to choose 2 but dunno which ones to choose hmmm not P7 definitely hehe taxation seems easy but i studied uk tax dunno similiar or not |
Jul 11 2007, 12:15 AM
44 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
erm... may i ask what are revision kits & passcards? practice exam ques? & where can i hv a look at the textbooks? bookshops? national library?
Jul 11 2007, 12:29 AM
344 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0326sec