8,650 posts

w00t,1st thread just finished,hope this thread long live thumbup.gif
yhtan
post Dec 9 2006, 02:01 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Dec 9 2006, 12:08 PM)
Wah, Joel promoting sunway.. u got any commission for that de ar..??  tongue.gif

I also must promote my college also then.. Erm, ipg, ksa, ftms, mcO, segi.. all my collegesss also good lar,  thumbup.gif

by the way, can i ask sunway cat student some question.. sunway system is first sem T1-T5 or T1-T4 de..?? Also, izzit that the coll discourage student to take T10..??
yea...the college discourage student to take T10,unless u are international student or resit student then u can take T10
yhtan
post Dec 14 2006, 03:29 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(jANe87 @ Dec 13 2006, 04:58 PM)
May I know where do u from? I am also going to study in sunway next month..

People said that there are many brilliant students in sunway, is it true?
yea....quite a number of brilliant student at there

QUOTE(Geminist @ Dec 14 2006, 03:19 AM)
That's it.

I'm moving this topic to kopitiam.
OMG...... shocking.gif sweat.gif
yhtan
post Dec 14 2006, 01:14 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(angel1010 @ Dec 14 2006, 12:37 PM)
may i know who will going to study at Sunway ??
is that got any senior here??
are you staying in hostel or rent a room around there?? unsure.gif
it will be better to stay in hostel,living nearby there is so expensive sweat.gif
yhtan
post Mar 4 2007, 05:44 PM

8,650 posts

what the hell,sunway is going to increase the tuition fee when new syllabus introduce
part 2 paper from RM960 increase until RM1100 doh.gif
others i not sure,it will be around 10%++ from current rate

This post has been edited by yhtan: Mar 4 2007, 05:45 PM
yhtan
post Mar 13 2007, 09:23 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(utopian86 @ Mar 12 2007, 10:37 PM)
HBK, u got transfer away from sunway exam hall?
I'm going back to my hometown to take exam happy.gif
10 pound to remake the card???? sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif  shocking.gif
do u have the police report
if yes try to show to malaysia ACCA office admin,try to get the card free from them
10pound isn't a small amount for us sweat.gif

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Mar 13 2007, 06:22 PM)
when is the last day of ACCA exam registration? is it 14th or 15th of April?  doh.gif ( i know i deserve a big slap on face for asking this)
15th april
yhtan
post Mar 20 2007, 08:13 PM

8,650 posts

shit..how come i didn't receive the payment invoice from ACCA
arghhhh
yhtan
post Mar 21 2007, 10:56 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(alrasla @ Mar 21 2007, 10:52 PM)
wat type of calculator u all use?
still using casio scientific calculator,is a lil bit slow but when calculate with formula,it helps a lot
yhtan
post Mar 24 2007, 11:03 PM

8,650 posts

we gonna wait for the technical article from the examiner
normally it should be abolish
yhtan
post Mar 26 2007, 09:23 AM

8,650 posts

where can i get past year papers before year 2002?
yhtan
post Mar 28 2007, 08:05 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Mar 28 2007, 02:32 AM)
secret ingredient in passing paper 2.2

1) Do past year question from dec2001 till recent past year paper.

2) Remember that in section A you must master the following topic:
    - Contract law
    - Malaysian legal system (strongly recommended to focus becoz we learnt
      this since secondary school) Question is too limited for this area. A good
      target.
    - Topic like partnership and agency you must be expert in either one.
      during my time (i focus on agency bcoz partnership is way too tough
      for me)

3) Company law you must spend more time on practising variety of   
    question.

4) Only popular cases will pop up in every exam if you have looked   
    through the past year question. no need to remember word by word
    of the case but just a gist of it.

Many student thought that in order to pass the law paper you must remember many cases but in fact if you have study through  the past year question, you will find that only few cases that will be examined. so remember the key cases and you will pass through. PAST YEAR PAPER PLAY A BIG PART IN PASSING THE LAW PAPER

regards: rachelmay
happy.gif  happy.gif  happy.gif
thx for the useful tips notworthy.gif
yhtan
post Mar 30 2007, 10:41 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Blizz-imperialx @ Mar 30 2007, 02:31 PM)
Yalar.... I wanted to searched for a free downloadable notes. Hope there's someone out there can sponsor us haha.
there's no free lunch in this world tongue.gif
everything need money nowadays sweat.gif
yhtan
post Apr 1 2007, 10:03 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(lilballa @ Apr 1 2007, 01:32 AM)
may i ask? how long we need to finish the whole acca? if i just finish form 6, can i directly go to acca part 1 or start from cat?
depends on yourself,some may took 2yrs(fastest),n some even took more than 3yrs to pass ACCA,but the maximum only 10yrs
yhtan
post Apr 16 2007, 04:31 PM

8,650 posts

why open a new thread while there's a existing thread around here doh.gif

yhtan
post Apr 17 2007, 01:42 AM

8,650 posts

coolly,normally which website u refer to get the exam tips?
yhtan
post Apr 30 2007, 02:17 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(HBK @ Apr 30 2007, 02:19 AM)
ya..FTC already out and so as BPP..check it out..
according to your tips
can i ask where is it from?
i still can't find any from FTC or BPP sweat.gif
yhtan
post Apr 30 2007, 08:52 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(HBK @ Apr 30 2007, 06:54 PM)
It's there..just that u have to click.click..and arrived to the respective page..
thanks...i found it
FTC exam tips

yhtan
post May 17 2007, 02:09 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(shuyin_lenne_2007 @ May 17 2007, 11:35 AM)
thank you to G[a]rY for Chow Kim Tai's 2.4 tips...

mmm, now the papers i'm more keen on getting the tips are 2.2MYS & 2.3MYS

as i know that KSA's Mr. Viknes will only conduct revision at the very last week before the 2.2MYS exam, hmm...

regarding 2.3MYS, any Sunway or SEGi or McOrange or FTMS tips?

thanks... good luck in advance, cheers!
same here
don't be stingy guys, got tips just share at here
probably next week i will post up 2.3MYS tips
yhtan
post May 17 2007, 10:38 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(andy888 @ May 17 2007, 04:32 PM)
ur 2.3 tips next week is from which college ??
thanks. i'm waiting for u.
is from sunway
i'm still not sure whether my lecturer will give tips sweat.gif
she don't like to spot question most the time
yhtan
post May 20 2007, 09:45 PM

8,650 posts

for 2.2(law), is it sufficient to study past year question? or need to focus on some topic?

0.0440sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:31 PM