126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Business ACCA (v2)

andy888
post Jun 13 2007, 11:54 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(donfailagain @ Jun 14 2007, 12:26 AM)
I attend 2.5 Spencer class last sitting, and feel totally no confidence with him, very peak session, very rush (frequently rush to different country), notes prepared in a bad and confused flow (seems over summarized as compare to Study Text, and seems prepared in a rush and mess), some sentences in notes looks weired (seems he is trying to change the sentence structure to look different from textbook, hope it is not because of my poor english) ... he claims that he taught the subject in Penang (not sure how many year), but I feel that this is his first time teaching (my own perspective) ... overall I can only give a thumbs 'DOWN' !!! Disappointed !!! (not to offend, all above is just personal experience and feeling)
now, ftms lecturers all part 1 & part 2 lecturers there are sh**t except chow kim tai. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif go there sure waste ur money 1. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif . management also poor. wub.gif wub.gif

donfailagain
post Jun 14 2007, 12:01 AM

Just finished my 2.4 exam today, no doubt that the examiner enjoyed his cracking head hours to set the exam question !!! Congratulation to him !!! ... I only capable to complete 2 question ( Q1 and Q5 , completed 70 marks although not fully, phew only allow 25 marks mistake to pass, is it possible ???) ... well , he is quite kind to make the Q1 long question separately identified for each sub question, not much confuse on where to grab the correct information. Thanks !!! Q5 is a bit messy, needs more workings for the cash discount scheme as compare to similar pass year question I have attempt ... ... phew !!

2.5 killed me , either pass with 50 or fail with 45 above, aihhh ....... as mention with a not that good lecturer (FTMS, 2.5 Spencer) , no chance !! I did spend a lot of time and effort on it by studying the Study Text and Revision Kits, somehow ... the exam question seems weird ( revocation of government grant, accountant technician case study ... and a not common way of testing Q2 IFRS 1) ... phew
andy888
post Jun 14 2007, 12:18 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(donfailagain @ Jun 14 2007, 01:01 AM)
Just finished my 2.4 exam today, no doubt that the examiner enjoyed his cracking head hours to set the exam question !!! Congratulation to him !!! ... I only capable to complete 2 question ( Q1 and Q5 , completed 70 marks although not fully, phew only allow 25 marks mistake to pass, is it possible ???) ... well , he is quite kind to make the Q1 long question separately identified for each sub question, not much confuse on where to grab the correct information. Thanks !!! Q5 is a bit messy, needs more workings for the cash discount scheme as compare to similar pass year question I have attempt ... ... phew !!

2.5 killed me , either pass with 50 or fail with 45 above, aihhh ....... as mention with a not that good lecturer (FTMS,  2.5 Spencer) , no chance !! I did spend a lot of time and effort on it by studying the Study Text and Revision Kits, somehow ... the exam question seems weird ( revocation of government grant, accountant technician case study ... and a not common way of testing Q2 IFRS 1) ... phew
thank you for sharing ur feeling and experience here.

welcome to low yat. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
HBK
post Jun 14 2007, 12:26 AM

Validating
135 posts

QUOTE(andy888 @ Jun 13 2007, 11:54 PM)
now, ftms lecturers all part 1 & part 2 lecturers there are sh**t except chow kim tai.  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif   go there sure waste ur money 1.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  . management also poor.  wub.gif  wub.gif
ya..im looking forward for daniel ho Adv.financial mgnt..P4!!but how do rate the paper?its similiar to 3.7..between that or Adv.Audit. mr.FungC.K bocs P7 is a new examiner..so probably risk of understanding her approach and trend..because this is her first being examiner,so no trend on how questions are..compare to kim smith where Q3 W.P,Q4 audit report,,Q5 Prof,ethics..but after viewing the P4 pilot paper seems tough..aiyo..everything difficult nowdays, ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by HBK: Jun 14 2007, 12:26 AM
andy888
post Jun 14 2007, 12:31 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(HBK @ Jun 14 2007, 01:26 AM)
ya..im looking forward for daniel ho Adv.financial mgnt..P4!!but how do rate the paper?its similiar to 3.7..between that or Adv.Audit. mr.FungC.K bocs P7 is a new examiner..so probably risk of understanding her approach and trend..because this is her first being examiner,so no trend on how questions are..compare to kim smith where Q3 W.P,Q4 audit report,,Q5 Prof,ethics..but after viewing the P4 pilot paper seems tough..aiyo..everything difficult nowdays, ohmy.gif
i think u better take advance taxation and advance financial management.
advance audit u sure cry 1. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
donfailagain
post Jun 14 2007, 12:37 AM

hope I can pass 2.4 ... but 2.5 for sure is a failure (feel sad cuz heard many friends said it is the easiest paper among 2.4, 2.5 and 2.6)

any suggestion for my next sitting ...

(I understand the exception for optional and essential where current Level 3 have a conversion to new Professional Level ... this is not relevant to my case) I do confused by the new syllabus , they stated in the student magazine that we can't jump module when taking the exam .... means without complete Fundamental Level (F) - Skill Module (i.e. F4 to F9) , we can't register exam for Professional Level (P) ???? anyone can clear my doubt ??? Thanks a lot !!!

I'm planning to attend
F7 Financial Reporting (old syll : 2.5)
F8 Audit and Assurance (old syll : 2.6)
P1 Professional Accountant
P2 Corporate Reporting
(I can't attend P2 if I fail 2.5, cuz the new exam timetable crash)

as others had posted
F7 --> Haneef (Mc Orange) , Sunway Coll
F8 --> Chin Ann , Shella
P1 --> seems a new subject ???
Suk
post Jun 14 2007, 12:37 AM

2,330 posts

as conclusion, 2.4 for today is quite easy, at least no weird questions.

all the Q's i had been reading in Past Year Q's b4.

Btw, I can't score well, coz i was stuck in some of the questions
niu_niu
post Jun 14 2007, 01:29 AM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

haiz.....3.7 duno what 2 say...
shanelai
post Jun 14 2007, 09:55 AM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Jun 14 2007, 01:29 AM)
haiz.....3.7 duno what 2 say...
Lol.. U don't know how to do??? Seldom heard u said like that bcoz eveytime u seems very confidence...
Adrew spotting quite cun eh..... Haizz.. I purposely dont study financial planning and it came out...
Q2 don't how to do somemore...
This sitting seems lik extremely difficult...(for me i mean)lol
Do u think so??? But i still can heard some1 said easy.. omg..

This post has been edited by shanelai: Jun 14 2007, 09:55 AM
sching
post Jun 14 2007, 10:28 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(donfailagain @ Jun 13 2007, 11:26 PM)
I attend 2.5 Spencer class last sitting, and feel totally no confidence with him, very peak session, very rush (frequently rush to different country), notes prepared in a bad and confused flow (seems over summarized as compare to Study Text, and seems prepared in a rush and mess), some sentences in notes looks weired (seems he is trying to change the sentence structure to look different from textbook, hope it is not because of my poor english) ... he claims that he taught the subject in Penang (not sure how many year), but I feel that this is his first time teaching (my own perspective) ... overall I can only give a thumbs 'DOWN' !!! Disappointed !!! (not to offend, all above is just personal experience and feeling)
Wah...is he tat lousy from your experience\/ I heard he is conducting a class in Penang for P2 Corporate Reporting...I was thinking whether to attend or not.

Any suggestions from anyone who attended his class b4\/
G[a]rY
post Jun 14 2007, 11:13 AM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Jun 13 2007, 10:45 PM)
what clap... seriously bad leh.. normally got at least 10-30 minutes to relax and check.. sleep.gif
time to relax n check..?? that maybe happend in my CAT or beginning of acca.. now all my papers are bout 20pages with non-stop n no time even to take a deep breath... tongue.gif
niu_niu
post Jun 14 2007, 11:36 AM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Jun 14 2007, 09:55 AM)
Lol.. U don't know how to do??? Seldom heard u said like that bcoz eveytime u seems very confidence...
Adrew spotting quite cun eh..... Haizz.. I purposely dont study financial planning and it came out...
Q2 don't how to do somemore...
This sitting seems lik extremely difficult...(for me i mean)lol
Do u think so??? But i still can heard some1 said easy.. omg..
HAHA.....did i speak confidently last time? Im not aware of that....anyway, im quite low profile person....hehe
3.7 still better than 3.6. I thk u know what i mean. Q1 is expected so, calculation should be ok. Just the 9m explanation part i bluff. Q2 i thk is easier than what is done by andrew...but too easy until i simply do and also bluff... shakehead.gif
Hey hey, Q3 was repeat of PYQ but unfortunately, i only can manage to do part a,,,half of it only. Part b didnt manage to do it....Then, i do Q5 which i thk calculation quite ok but again theory part need to bluff again.... shakehead.gif Didnt have enough time to do ....haiz
As andrew has said earlier, i shd have write more theory to support my calculation, but i didnt do that. That make me worry. Anway, it's over d. That problem worry after 20 Aug la...
I refuse to say it was easy until i got my results....anyway, hope to pass this paper at least coz dun wanna sit for new paper P1!!
Summary, paper 3.5 was the most manageable paper compared to 3.6 and 3.7.... icon_idea.gif what do u think?
All d best for u in UK!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by niu_niu: Jun 14 2007, 11:41 AM
yhtan
post Jun 14 2007, 12:40 PM

8,651 posts

happy holiday guys, let's forget about the paper tongue.gif
james2306
post Jun 14 2007, 01:04 PM

A not so Senior, SeƱor
1,119 posts

FYI, if u guys wondering, Low Chin Ann is in Kolej Bandar now..

www.calow.biz
Suk
post Jun 14 2007, 01:30 PM

2,330 posts

KSA timetable release already ?
Suk
post Jun 14 2007, 01:30 PM

2,330 posts

andy888
post Jun 14 2007, 01:41 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Jun 14 2007, 02:30 PM)
yes.

kasturi price list :

1) paper F4 to F9 ( 1st term = Rm 240 & 2nd term + revision class = RM 420 )
2) paper p1 to p7 (1st term = Rm 270 & 2nd term = revision class = RM 460 )

wah lau eh. so cheap. rm 300 cheaper than Mcorange. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Mcorange why so expensive (one subject nearly RM 1K) vmad.gif vmad.gif

bonkist
post Jun 14 2007, 01:56 PM

94 posts

any release timetable beside KSA? McOrange & Segi
andy888
post Jun 14 2007, 02:03 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(bonkist @ Jun 14 2007, 02:56 PM)
any release timetable beside KSA? McOrange & Segi
all out already.

do u believe that kolej bandar is offering rebate scheme.

if u pass ur paper , u can get back RM 30 per paper
if u pass ur paper with 70+ , u can get back RM 40 per paper.

unbelievable.

their the website : www.calow.biz

This post has been edited by andy888: Jun 14 2007, 02:16 PM
kubi
post Jun 14 2007, 05:40 PM

37 posts

my 24 sure fail ><

wanna to ask... 2.6 audit paper which lec good?? since my frds told me that sheila not that good unsure.gif

126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:08 PM