Business ACCA (v2)

niu_niu
post May 17 2007, 11:16 AM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ May 17 2007, 01:58 AM)
Haizz... Feel desperated... Anyone here take core paper in TARC here???
Wanna interview u how about ur feeling now???
Really no mood.. Waiting for my result..... sad.gif
You still havent recovered from internal exam post-effects? My feelings? Numb....feel time constraint....no time 2 finish.....tarc is not good at lecturing....that's y basic not very good...according 2 mr chee.... icon_rolleyes.gif
Results shd be out 2molo....this is what exam division said...hope they also keep their word coz the airline company is demanding money from us...i mean those going 2 SHU... shakehead.gif

shuyin_lenne_2007
post May 17 2007, 11:35 AM

48 posts

thank you to G[a]rY for Chow Kim Tai's 2.4 tips...

mmm, now the papers i'm more keen on getting the tips are 2.2MYS & 2.3MYS

as i know that KSA's Mr. Viknes will only conduct revision at the very last week before the 2.2MYS exam, hmm...

regarding 2.3MYS, any Sunway or SEGi or McOrange or FTMS tips?

thanks... good luck in advance, cheers!
yhtan
post May 17 2007, 02:09 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(shuyin_lenne_2007 @ May 17 2007, 11:35 AM)
thank you to G[a]rY for Chow Kim Tai's 2.4 tips...

mmm, now the papers i'm more keen on getting the tips are 2.2MYS & 2.3MYS

as i know that KSA's Mr. Viknes will only conduct revision at the very last week before the 2.2MYS exam, hmm...

regarding 2.3MYS, any Sunway or SEGi or McOrange or FTMS tips?

thanks... good luck in advance, cheers!
same here
don't be stingy guys, got tips just share at here
probably next week i will post up 2.3MYS tips
shanelai
post May 17 2007, 03:53 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ May 17 2007, 11:16 AM)
You still havent recovered from internal exam post-effects? My feelings? Numb....feel time constraint....no time 2 finish.....tarc is not good at lecturing....that's y basic not very good...according 2 mr chee.... icon_rolleyes.gif
Results shd be out 2molo....this is what exam division said...hope they also keep their word coz the airline company is demanding money from us...i mean those going 2 SHU... shakehead.gif
YAya, exactly!!@@ Hopes tomolo will be out.. I heard some others said result delay 1 mroe day to saturday.. Don't know whether it is true or not..
STA call twice and ask for payment and also take them passport etc.. I also didnt go and apply passport.. Shortly..... 烦恼!! All bcoz exam department fault.. Sigh!!~~~
andy888
post May 17 2007, 04:32 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 17 2007, 03:09 PM)
same here
don't be stingy guys, got tips just share at here
probably next week i will post up 2.3MYS tips
ur 2.3 tips next week is from which college ??
thanks. i'm waiting for u.
roy_pck
post May 17 2007, 04:50 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(G[a)
rY,May 17 2007, 09:53 AM]2.5 haneef's class not even finish yet.. his revision class is in this weekend, i try to give u once i got it, k..??
gary on cuti sakit, hahaaaa...  blink.gif
wahahaa.. not bad, revision ends at 5.30pm, u post it out at 6.40pm.. so efficient lar u.. or u went for the PT one.??
"plan" to take..?? does that means ur not registering for this J07..?? Then, i dun see any reason for u to not to finish up ur 2.5 in next sitting..?? Well, i feel 2.5 is quite easy, per say..
i attend FT IRC. of course i'm efficient...good things must share FAST!! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Irresistible @ May 17 2007, 09:58 AM)
It depend on individual lo.

I got a friend, prize winner for 2.6, but fail 2.5...

Likr myself, I hate standard lo.
in my opinion 2.5 is far easier than 2.6. u know what are coming out in 2.5 (Q1=consol Q4=CF/ratio)...but 2.6 doh.gif

so many ppl asking for 2.3 tips...but SORRY I DONT HAVE sweat.gif

This post has been edited by roy_pck: May 19 2007, 09:57 AM
jessie523
post May 17 2007, 05:20 PM

Validating

2.3MYS is ok la, more calculation, but 2.2 really hard, really just can get it 1 week before the exam???no time,555555555555555.sad.anybody help???
niu_niu
post May 17 2007, 05:47 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ May 17 2007, 03:53 PM)
YAya, exactly!!@@ Hopes tomolo will be out.. I heard some others said result delay 1 mroe day to saturday.. Don't know whether it is true or not..
STA call twice and ask for payment and also take them passport etc.. I also didnt go and apply passport.. Shortly..... 烦恼!! All bcoz exam department fault.. Sigh!!~~~
sorry guys...we are talking bout tarc internal affairs...
I think we are caught in the middle....1st of all STA is really UNETHICAL, UNETHICAL and UNETHICAL....didnt keep their words!!!It is them who promised us that they will wait for our results 1st...but now STA are pushing us 2 pay....f them la!
2ndly, i thk the college also got some responsibility...why bring STA to our college and cheat us? Further, i guess the exam division also quite inefficient as until now there's no posting on the website on when our results will be released. To make things worse, our convo will be one week away so can they get all the necessary details ready such as to finalise our grades so we can know where we stand finally....overall, no communication btwn exam division and registrar.... icon_idea.gif
shanelai
post May 17 2007, 06:31 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ May 17 2007, 05:47 PM)
I think we are caught in the middle....1st of all STA is really UNETHICAL, UNETHICAL and UNETHICAL....didnt keep their words!!!It is them who promised us that they will wait for our results 1st...but now STA are pushing us 2 pay....f them la!
2ndly, i thk the college also got some responsibility...why bring STA to our college and cheat us? Further, i guess the exam division also quite inefficient as until now there's no posting on the website on when our results will be released. To make things worse, our convo will be one week away so can they get all the necessary details ready such as to finalise our grades so we can know where we stand finally....overall, no communication btwn exam division and registrar.... icon_idea.gif
yea yea.... My friend said that sbs office got paste out a notice said tomolo will be out... Tomolo still have spbd revision class.... check result in CIT??... lol

This post has been edited by shanelai: May 17 2007, 06:31 PM
yhtan
post May 17 2007, 10:38 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(andy888 @ May 17 2007, 04:32 PM)
ur 2.3 tips next week is from which college ??
thanks. i'm waiting for u.
is from sunway
i'm still not sure whether my lecturer will give tips sweat.gif
she don't like to spot question most the time
TScoolly
post May 18 2007, 12:36 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(littlediana @ May 17 2007, 12:00 AM)
i plan to take paper 2.5
i wonder is it difficult?
i many many years did not study already sweat.gif
my last paper of part 2 blush.gif
in my opinion,u should take 2.5 to finish ur part 2...it is not hard enough actually...

QUOTE(andy888 @ May 17 2007, 12:12 AM)
ya , u should take it. not diffiicult if practice a lot of questions and knows the accounting standard .
the most difficult paper u already passed , right ? that paper is 2.6 audit. so paper 2.5 is not a problem for u....

so, u can prefer segi , mcorange or sunway. all of them are the best in kl at the moment.
who got 2.3 tips , pls share. Colly , pls help me to find.
sorry o...can;t get 2.3 also...but actually 2.3 no need tips also can la..the question style kind of fix one..jus see how she asked only... tongue.gif

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ May 17 2007, 09:53 AM)
2.5 haneef's class not even finish yet.. his revision class is in this weekend, i try to give u once i got it, k..??
gary on cuti sakit, hahaaaa...  blink.gif
wahahaa.. not bad, revision ends at 5.30pm, u post it out at 6.40pm.. so efficient lar u.. or u went for the PT one.??
"plan" to take..?? does that means ur not registering for this J07..?? Then, i dun see any reason for u to not to finish up ur 2.5 in next sitting..?? Well, i feel 2.5 is quite easy, per say..

Added on May 17, 2007, 9:56 am
TIPS 2.4
BY: Chow Kim Tai, CA(M) FCCA MBA(Finance)

thanks gary for the 2.4...
Irresistible
post May 18 2007, 09:23 AM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ May 17 2007, 05:47 PM)
U know what ? TARC last year graduate still can't take the Adv Diploma certificate on the gradauation date. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

Now, I m back in Penang. I still didn't get my certificate!!
Ask my friend to help me to take, but they said need photocopy of IC, student card & authorised letter.

TARC administrative sucks !!!!!!

andy888
post May 18 2007, 12:31 PM

516 posts

2day i go to kasturi to get 2.1 kasturi mr parmindar tips .here are the spotted areas by mr parmindar :

1. GUI, IS personnel, flat structures thumbup.gif
2. Data captures thumbup.gif
3. IS/IT/Im strategy thumbup.gif
4. Cross charging , centralisation & decentralisation thumbup.gif
5. SDLC thumbup.gif
6.CASE, Spiral Model thumbup.gif
7.Project Management - project plan , Grantt chart, risk management process
8.ERM,Decision Table/Tree , DFD & ELH thumbup.gif
9.Non-functional requirements
10.Project Quality Plan thumbup.gif
11.Security - features , malicious software , disaster planning thumbup.gif
12.Computer misuse Act 1990 thumbup.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by andy888: May 18 2007, 12:32 PM
SUSkockroach
post May 18 2007, 02:09 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

Result for internal exam is out!
owenwong84
post May 18 2007, 10:59 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ May 18 2007, 02:09 PM)
hahaha... all go jump building o. receive unexpected result.
shanelai
post May 18 2007, 11:23 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

HUH??? jump building??? How ur result guys??
TScoolly
post May 19 2007, 12:45 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ May 18 2007, 02:09 PM)
QUOTE(owenwong84 @ May 18 2007, 10:59 PM)
hahaha... all go jump building o. receive unexpected result.
QUOTE(shanelai @ May 18 2007, 11:23 PM)
HUH??? jump building??? How ur result guys??
how how?why wan jump ?
roy_pck
post May 19 2007, 09:53 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

Sheila @ Mc Orange will be conducting a SPECIAL 3-hours session on tackling 2.6 examiner Alan Lewin's exam questions. those who have not attended her IRC r encouraged to attend as exam techniques are extremely important in tackling paper 2.6.

the details are here. feel free to download. smile.gif

This post has been edited by roy_pck: May 19 2007, 09:54 AM
SUSkockroach
post May 19 2007, 02:28 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

My gf is having IRC now at McOrange. I try to ask her if can get anytips. I not sure which paper though

HBK
post May 19 2007, 05:17 PM

Validating
135 posts

cooly,post this at 1st page..PQ magazine exam tips~
http://pqaccountant.com/Pages/studyguides.php?id=49

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled