126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Business ACCA (v2)

utopian86
post May 22 2007, 10:09 PM

1,239 posts

Anyone have 2.3 june 2004 question and answer?
Can upload here pls?

xcrue
post May 22 2007, 10:42 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

anyone have 3.2 MYS taxation tips???
vin_ann
post May 22 2007, 11:16 PM

10,912 posts

all the best to all....... on ur revision...

never give up...

when tired, rest for a while... it will give u longer walk...
utopian86
post May 22 2007, 11:24 PM

1,239 posts

was that ur blog, niu niu?

http://www.tarafa.blogspot.com/
niu_niu
post May 23 2007, 12:50 AM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE(utopian86 @ May 22 2007, 11:24 PM)
was that ur blog, niu niu?

http://www.tarafa.blogspot.com/
Huh? Nope....not my blog...
roy_pck
post May 23 2007, 11:24 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

3.2 (MYS) tips from Chow Chee Yen @ Mc Orange

* tax planning for companies- corporate tax planning (group relief)
- transfer of assets & transfer of shares

* tax planning for individual- self n joint asses
- tax borne by companies

* RPGT - RPC para 3 (b) sch 2

* investment incentives- pioneer status/ITA
- MITC
- cost of acq of proprietery rights / foreign companies
- export allowance

* Labuan/ insurance/shipping/ trade association/ islamic banking

* personal finance

* withholding tax & DTA (S109B/S107A)

I NEED 2.5 TIPS BY HANEEF PLEASE!!!

p/s: coolly please kindly compile it together with my post #1058 and put it on the 1st page. thanx.

This post has been edited by roy_pck: May 23 2007, 11:28 AM
landytan86
post May 23 2007, 01:45 PM

Hi everyone! I m new to tis forum. Accidentallly found it while searching Google. Wil attend for 3.3 exam tis June 07 sitting. Anyone taking tis paper here? Ok, wish everyone takin the ACCA exam tis round best of lucks smile.gif ...
shlee
post May 23 2007, 06:18 PM

40 posts

How if i don't remember plaintiff and defendent name for paper 2.2

what is the correct way to write case name if i only know one party?

can i juz put Re XXXXX

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif this is my 4th time attempt d paper rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
andy888
post May 23 2007, 07:36 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(shlee @ May 23 2007, 07:18 PM)
How if i don't remember plaintiff and defendent name for paper 2.2

what is the correct way to write case name if i only know one party?

can i juz put  Re XXXXX
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  this is my 4th time attempt d paper  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
yes. u can just put RE xxxxx case. u got marks for that.

i personally advise u to obtain kasturi - mr viknes tips. quite accurate.
i follow his tips and passed in 1st attempt. his revision class this friday .
andy888
post May 23 2007, 07:37 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(landytan86 @ May 23 2007, 02:45 PM)
Hi everyone! I m new to tis forum. Accidentallly found it while searching Google. Wil attend for 3.3 exam tis June 07 sitting. Anyone taking tis paper here? Ok, wish everyone takin the ACCA exam tis round best of lucks  smile.gif ...
u can refer page 1 for this paper 3.3 tips. good luckkkkkkkkkk
rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif
littlediana
post May 23 2007, 08:52 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(andy888 @ May 17 2007, 12:12 AM)
ya , u should take it. not diffiicult if practice a lot of questions and knows the accounting standard .
the most difficult paper u already passed , right ? that paper is 2.6 audit. so paper 2.5 is not a problem for u....

so, u can prefer segi , mcorange or sunway. all of them are the best in kl at the moment.
who got 2.3 tips , pls share. Colly , pls help me to find.
hmmm hehe going take 2.5 lo then.... hehee blush.gif not yet decided yet where to study actually...
either segi pj or sunway college lo sweat.gif i scare traffic at sunway oh becoz i studying part time oh... sweat.gif

Added on May 23, 2007, 8:54 pm
QUOTE(G[a]rY @ May 17 2007, 09:53 AM)

"plan" to take..?? does that means ur not registering for this J07..?? Then, i dun see any reason for u to not to finish up ur 2.5 in next sitting..?? Well, i feel 2.5 is quite easy, per say..

plan to take. take the december exams lo
hmm my last paper for part 2 oh
left paper 2.5 only sweat.gif

This post has been edited by littlediana: May 23 2007, 08:54 PM
yhtan
post May 23 2007, 09:10 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(littlediana @ May 23 2007, 08:52 PM)
hmmm hehe going take 2.5 lo then.... hehee blush.gif not yet decided yet where to study actually...
either segi pj or sunway college lo sweat.gif i scare traffic at sunway oh becoz i studying part time oh... sweat.gif

where u staying now?
if u stay around PJ/Subang area is ok
niu_niu
post May 23 2007, 09:48 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

Hey....anyone went to 3.7 IRC andrew pang? U heard what he said during class? He said going 2 sue parmindar n yap kok wah wor....why ar?
I also heard that keith farmer and joe fang going 2 teach in KSA for new syllabus thumbup.gif thumbup.gif .....i also not sure la...coz heard a bit n didnt hear a bit.,..sit far 2 back..... laugh.gif
mtcheh
post May 24 2007, 08:38 AM

anyone have 1.3 tips from KAS
landytan86
post May 24 2007, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(andy888 @ May 23 2007, 07:37 PM)
u can refer page 1 for this paper 3.3 tips. good luckkkkkkkkkk
rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif
Thanks Andy! Oredi checked the tips, it's fr FTC n BPP. Anyone got 3.3 tips fr local colleges?

Tis is my 1st attempt to tis paper, quite worry... sad.gif heard tat last sitting many ppl concerntrate on the calculation areas but quite a no. of theory areas came out. Anyone can share their experience of how to pass tis paper?

Las sitting ACCA quite strict in marking compare to CIMA, do u think they goin to be lenient tis round or push students to the new syllabus??

Added on May 24, 2007, 10:30 am
QUOTE(littlediana @ May 23 2007, 08:52 PM)

Diana,

If u plan to take 2.5 PT in Sunway n the lecturer is stil Ms Menon, be prepare to reserve 2-3 days in a week for her class coz she cover almost the whole syllabus n not forget to do hmworks given by her as wel smile.gif . A good lecturer who help me pass my 2.5 in 1st attempt.

This post has been edited by landytan86: May 24 2007, 10:30 AM
G[a]rY
post May 24 2007, 10:47 AM

Validating
263 posts

Here comes 2.5 Haneef tips...

QUOTE(andy888 @ May 23 2007, 07:36 PM)
yes. u can just put RE xxxxx case. u got marks for that.

i personally advise u to obtain kasturi - mr viknes tips. quite accurate.
i follow his tips and passed in 1st attempt. his revision class this friday .
agree... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(niu_niu @ May 23 2007, 09:48 PM)
Hey....anyone went to 3.7 IRC andrew pang? U heard what he said during class? He said going 2 sue parmindar n yap kok wah wor....why ar?
I also heard that keith farmer and joe fang going 2 teach in KSA for new syllabus  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif .....i also not sure la...coz heard a bit n didnt hear a bit.,..sit far 2 back..... laugh.gif
really..?? nice story, haha... and heard 2.5/3.6 McO replaced by HANEEF.... hmm.gif

wkf
post May 24 2007, 12:11 PM

344 posts

2.2 (MYS) Q10(a) 1997

Tham, Simon & mazhah are the directors of semua baik sdn bhd, a company dealing in second-hand cars. Tham is the managing director. There are about a dozen other shareholders in the company who together hold a total of 70% of the shares in the company.

(i) in January, simon had been given the task of negotiating a contract on behalf of the company with tanah baik for the purchase of a suitable piece of property for the purpose of building an office block. The contact was successfully concluded at a price of 5 million and the board of directors approved the purchase. The company has now discovered that Simon's wife is the majority shareholder of tanah baik bhd. In addition, Simon had received a commission of 50,000 from tanah baik bhd. This information was not known to the board of directors at the time it approved the contract.

The company wishes to know whether it may avoid the contract and take any legal action against Simon. (10m)

anyone can answer this q... for the sentence that i highlighted... sad.gif
is the director breachs the fiduary duties to avoid entering into the contract with company. applying case of Aberdeen railway co v Blaikie
or
the transaction contravene the section 132E. which states company not to enter into any transaction with director or with a person connected with a director to acquire from or to dispose from such a director any non cash asset of requite value......

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
mandy88
post May 24 2007, 01:36 PM

44 posts

any tips from andrew pang for paper icon_question.gif 3.7?

annvogue
post May 24 2007, 03:35 PM

31 posts

hey guys...anyone taking 1.3 -manging people ??? hv been to IRC ? is there any exam tips? Please help me

This post has been edited by annvogue: May 24 2007, 03:36 PM
roy_pck
post May 24 2007, 10:50 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(G[a)
rY,May 24 2007, 10:47 AM]Here comes 2.5 Haneef tips...

agree... thumbup.gif
really..?? nice story, haha... and heard 2.5/3.6 McO replaced by HANEEF....  hmm.gif
thankx man. notworthy.gif really desperate for the tips.
bout the new 2.5 n 3.6 new lecturer in Mc Orange. Chan Tze Kang (partner of Mc Orange) told me that Joe Fang will not be conducting classes for both papers next sitting coz he is busy with some other stuffs. he will be replaced by a "lecturer in KL that we all know" but Chan refused to reveal who he is. since now so many ppl say that he is haneef, then haneef i hope he will be. how nice if haneef is teaching in Mc Orange!!! looking forward to attend his P2 next sitting rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Chan also said that new timetable n course fees should be available by next fri...so we will wait n c!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by roy_pck: May 24 2007, 11:01 PM

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0156sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:24 PM