Travel Travel to Japan V8, Discovery Japan Start Here

faizpsp89
post Jan 16 2016, 01:53 PM

///M
1,169 posts

Hi guys, need some advice here.

End of this year, my university has made it compulsory to make an international trip (visit a university of that country) for each class in my batch, it will be our final year project. So my class has chosen Japan. I really need some help here, I would just like to know is it a good idea to travel to Japan? Our uni has given us a fund of only RM5000 for the whole class. Basically the other funds we have to come up with our own. We are planning to find for sponsors and in the meantime, fund raising. We have 20 people. We plan to go between Nov-Dec '16

Questions:-

1)Is RM3k per person enough for the trip? (Including hotel, air fee, transportation, etc.)
2)Could you guys please break down the estimated expenditure per day/person
3)Other country suggestion?

I'm basically in charge of the Logistic (transportation, hotels etc.) . We choose Japan because most of the other countries has been blocked by other classes.

Advice is needed guy, thanks in advance.

faizpsp89
post Jan 16 2016, 01:54 PM

///M
1,169 posts

End of this year, my university has made it compulsory to make an international trip (visit a university of that country) for each class in my batch, it will be our final year project. So my class has chosen Japan. I really need some help here, I would just like to know is it a good idea to travel to Japan? Our uni has given us a fund of only RM5000 for the whole class. Basically the other funds we have to come up with our own. We are planning to find for sponsors and in the meantime, fund raising. We have 20 people. We plan to go between Nov-Dec '16

1)Is RM3k per person enough for the trip? (Including hotel, air fee, transportation, etc.)

I'm basically in charge of the Logistic (transportation, hotels etc.) . We choose Japan because most of the other countries has been blocked by other classes.

TSRegentCid
post Jan 16 2016, 01:58 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Jan 16 2016, 12:53 PM)

End of this year, my university has made it compulsory to make an international trip (visit a university of that country) for each class in my batch, it will be our final year project. So  my class has chosen Japan. I really need some help here, I would just like to know is it a good idea to travel to Japan? Our uni has given us a fund of only RM5000 for the whole class. Basically the other funds we have to come up with our own. We are planning to find for sponsors and in the meantime, fund raising. We have 20 people. We plan to go between Nov-Dec '16

Japan so big , Which University in Japan you plan to Visit?
Each City have thier own expenses.
Tokyo will be the highest
Human Nature
post Jan 16 2016, 02:19 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

which university is this and what programme are you taking?
stimix
post Jan 16 2016, 02:34 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 16 2016, 01:58 PM)
Tokyo more choices in term of cheap chain restaurants mah haha..sukiya, hamatsu udon & even suzhi zanmai also cheaper than those in kyoto / osaka.
lucaswjk
post Jan 16 2016, 02:36 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Jan 16 2016, 01:53 PM)

End of this year, my university has made it compulsory to make an international trip (visit a university of that country) for each class in my batch, it will be our final year project. So  my class has chosen Japan. I really need some help here, I would just like to know is it a good idea to travel to Japan? Our uni has given us a fund of only RM5000 for the whole class. Basically the other funds we have to come up with our own. We are planning to find for sponsors and in the meantime, fund raising. We have 20 people. We plan to go between Nov-Dec '16

1. return flight around rm900 - 1.5k /pax
2. dont stay in hotel/capsule, choose hostel with mix dorm
rm80 - rm200 /pax/nite
3. u hv 20ppl, tat mean halal food is 99% required
if possible cook at hostel!!!
eat at 7-11, onigiri n instant noodles is very common
they hv mixed rice, but this is not halal and need hunting
average food in shop will cost u 500-1000 yen ~ rm30/meal
4. transportation u can get tourist unlimited pass
i believe if u hv student card, u might able to get other discount
5. other university, vietnam seem good
look for HanoiKids organisation, they able to help
and viet standard of education is higher than our country
viet is communist country, education wise u hv alot of history to learn

deodorant
post Jan 16 2016, 05:46 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 16 2016, 02:43 PM)
msia got uni student starving, no money for food
then u see another type of university that make compulsory to visit overseas university
im vomiting blood

Both also I facepalm also.

In the first story, niaseng, go and do some part time job lar. Throughout my entire university days I do 20 hours a week part time during class season, and full time work during winter and summer breaks. But of course Malaysian student "kerja sambilan bukan budaya kita" doh.gif doh.gif

Second story also facepalm. If a university wants to make an international trip mandatory ... but only give rm5000 subsidy for 20 people (i.e. rm250/pax) ... seriously wtf?!?!?! also doh.gif doh.gif

Anyway I got to add some Japan info here, otherwise sure kena fucuk by daikor RC.

Tokyo itinerary:

4th Feb
Leave Nozawa Onsen late morning, reach Tokyo in the late afternoon.
Pierre Hermé Chocolate Bar
Shinjuku: Scramble Crossing & Hachiko & Shopping (cos I nv visit Hachiko before)
Dinner: Ichiran Ramen Shinjuku (cos I nv try before)

5th Feb
Hama Rikyu Tea Gardens
Water Bus to Hinode --> Asakusa
Lunch / Melonpan - Tempura @ Masaru
Kappabashi Street
Ueno Park / Ueno Zoo if there's time.
Sadaharu Aoki @ Tokyo Midtown

6th Feb
High Tea: Hidemi Sugino @ Ginza (queue by 10.30am)
Ikebukuro Owl Cafe
Afternoon / Evening - Stroll @ Ginza streets

7th Feb
Day Trip -- Odawara Castle & Plum Festival
Matsuda Cherry Blossom

8th Feb
Check out and put luggage in Tokyo station
Early Lunch - Tokyo station (Rokurinsha Tsukemen?)
Imperial East Gardens
High Tea - Echire cafe
3.30pm N-EX from Tokyo to Narita
Balik

Comments/Critique?
lee90
post Jan 16 2016, 05:50 PM

Ozibala
1,004 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 16 2016, 01:28 PM)
Extra Tips:
大人のデパート エムズ //  AKA Adult Shopping Mall
Located at Akibahara

Total have 6th Floor.

18SX Content:
Age below 18 please leave  brows.gif

BEST TIPS EVER by RC !!!!!hahahaha notworthy.gif notworthy.gif rclxms.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif
faizpsp89
post Jan 16 2016, 05:51 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 16 2016, 02:19 PM)
which university is this and what programme are you taking?
University Technology Mara( UiTM) , International Business
faizpsp89
post Jan 16 2016, 06:05 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 16 2016, 01:58 PM)
I see. Yes, we have yet to decide which city of Japan that we want to go. Any recommendations bro?
faizpsp89
post Jan 16 2016, 06:07 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 16 2016, 02:36 PM)
1. return flight around rm900 - 1.5k /pax
2. dont stay in hotel/capsule, choose hostel with mix dorm
rm80 - rm200 /pax/nite
3. u hv 20ppl, tat mean halal food is 99% required
if possible cook at hostel!!!
eat at 7-11, onigiri n instant noodles is very common
they hv mixed rice, but this is not halal and need hunting
average food in shop will cost u 500-1000 yen ~ rm30/meal
4. transportation u can get tourist unlimited pass
i believe if u hv student card, u might able to get other discount
5. other university, vietnam seem good
look for HanoiKids organisation, they able to help
and viet standard of education is higher than our country
viet is communist country, education wise u hv alot of history to learn
Nicely written bro, thank you so much for the tip. thumbup.gif . Do u mind to share the average daily cost of roaming around?
guitar singapore travels
post Jan 16 2016, 06:22 PM

How much do airfares cost from Malaysia to Japan? Better check up on that.
faizpsp89
post Jan 16 2016, 06:25 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(guitar singapore travels @ Jan 16 2016, 06:22 PM)
How much do airfares cost from Malaysia to Japan?  Better check up on that.
Avg RM1000-1300. Main concern is the daily expenses there..
TSRegentCid
post Jan 16 2016, 07:08 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 16 2016, 04:46 PM)
Tokyo itinerary:

4th Feb
Leave Nozawa Onsen late morning, reach Tokyo in the late afternoon.
Pierre Hermé Chocolate Bar
Shinjuku: Scramble Crossing & Hachiko & Shopping  (cos I nv visit Hachiko before)
Dinner: Ichiran Ramen Shinjuku  (cos I nv try before)

5th Feb
Hama Rikyu Tea Gardens
Water Bus to Hinode --> Asakusa
Lunch / Melonpan - Tempura @ Masaru
Kappabashi Street
Ueno Park / Ueno Zoo if there's time.
Sadaharu Aoki @ Tokyo Midtown

6th Feb
High Tea: Hidemi Sugino @ Ginza (queue by 10.30am)
Ikebukuro Owl Cafe
Afternoon / Evening - Stroll @ Ginza streets

7th Feb
Day Trip -- Odawara Castle & Plum Festival
Matsuda Cherry Blossom

8th Feb
Check out and put luggage in Tokyo station
Early Lunch - Tokyo station (Rokurinsha Tsukemen?)
Imperial East Gardens
High Tea - Echire cafe
3.30pm N-EX from Tokyo to Narita
Balik

Comments/Critique?
No plan going to eat that cheapest seafood Don at Iriya?
how about my newest Tips?
Adult Shopping mall?
SkyCaptain
post Jan 16 2016, 07:09 PM

262 posts

That's so true, especially for Sony models.

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 16 2016, 08:48 AM)
Some brand will only have Japanese language menus so check this before buying
Don't even think of visiting if you're hauling luggage or a huge backpack. The interior is quite cramped and it can get very busy in there.

Extra Tips:
Located at Akibahara

Total have 6th Floor.

18SX Content:
Age below 18 please leave  brows.gif

This post has been edited by SkyCaptain: Jan 16 2016, 07:15 PM
masterelr
post Jan 16 2016, 07:55 PM

1,003 posts

Extra Tips:
Located at Akibahara

Went to Japan twice and visited there both times and bought a few of those figures back. biggrin.gif
Its definitely one of those places to visit if you like these kinda stuffs. I was a bit malu malu when I first stepped in but when I saw old dudes and teenagers browsing around together like it was just some normal grocery store, I was malu no more. Spent hours just on 1 or 2 floors.
EOSusers
post Jan 16 2016, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 13 2016, 11:56 PM)
小樽オルゴール堂手作り体験遊工房 (The Craft making Building)
Near to Main Building
Around Marchen Square

i love this scenery so much, thank you for sharing smile.gif

wonderful
Human Nature
post Jan 16 2016, 10:12 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Jan 16 2016, 07:55 PM)
Went to Japan twice and visited there both times and bought a few of those figures back.  biggrin.gif
Its definitely one of those places to visit if you like these kinda stuffs. I was a bit malu malu when I first stepped in but when I saw old dudes and teenagers browsing around together like it was just some normal grocery store, I was malu no more. Spent hours just on 1 or 2 floors.
lol i even saw girls and women there laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 16 2016, 10:12 PM
ZeroSP
post Jan 16 2016, 11:44 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 16 2016, 10:12 PM)
lol i even saw girls and women there  laugh.gif
Me and my gf went in together and browse through lol
deodorant
post Jan 16 2016, 11:48 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 16 2016, 07:08 PM)
No plan going to eat that cheapest seafood Don at Iriya?
how about my newest Tips?
Adult Shopping mall?

Fuuuuuuuuuuuuu forgot totally about that.
OK my asakusa day I will go eat there. Or some other day. Sifu recommend cannot don't go.

The adult mall one a bit ... cos waifu come along then I kenot browse as I like LOL.

145 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:11 PM