Travel Travel to Japan V8, Discovery Japan Start Here

deodorant
post Jan 14 2016, 02:28 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 14 2016, 01:15 PM)
no..based on what i checked...it's landing at Narita...then transit to Haneda...from there fly to Kansai
ANA also flies from NRT direct to Kansai (ITM, not KIX) leh. Just that possibly there are issues with pricing (more expensive) or timing.

Example ANA 816 (KUL-NRT) reach Tokyo 3pm
Then ANA 2177 (NRT-ITM) reach Osaka 6.15pm
michlove
post Jan 14 2016, 02:34 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 14 2016, 11:57 AM)
michlove Virgin trip in Hokkaido?

Sapporo if you want to do window shopping or normal shopping got Pole Town (underground shopping area from odori to susukino station) and tanukikoji.

But most interesting shopping place for me in Sapporo is Mitsukoshi, the depachika two floors, super super nice. Dunno issit correct season or not but buy shine Muscat grape, super sweet plus juicy plus gotch some flowery aroma that other grape don't have.

If go pole town look for kinotoya bake, the cheese tart super gooding.
I'm going with 6ppl! sweat.gif

Thanks for the tips! wave.gif
stimix
post Jan 14 2016, 02:36 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Jan 14 2016, 08:42 AM)
Hello all!

I'll be travelling to Tokyo, Japan in February. I wanna ask your opinion on rental of portable wifi. I've read the one recommended in this forum, the Puru Wifi Rental. Anybody got any experience with it? Anybody here would recommend any other brand? I'm looking to rent for 10 days and to pick up and drop off at Narita. I'll be using it mainly to not get lost in Tokyo and Youtube for my children.
There are free wifi hotspot via wi premium. U can scan ur passport at their kiosk. Not sure where is the location in narita but @ haneda, it is beside the keihin line station opposite of JR monorail.

Otherwise, just for location, open ur googlemaps in msia & view all the location detail that u want to go. DO not clear any historical data or cache. Once u're in Japan, just open the googlemap and your free gps will pinpoint to ur current location and u able to view the maps in detail without any data.

For youtube, just use the hotel free wifi lah
sacwoc
post Jan 14 2016, 02:37 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(lee90 @ Jan 14 2016, 03:18 PM)
halo sifu, is kakaku.com price reliable? i wanted to buy a camera and kakaku price is about RM1900 include tax but yodobashi and bic camera website price is around RM2200 include tax
Just click on the link in kakaku and it will lead you to the shop. Normally its reliable. But you need to check if delivery is included.
lee90
post Jan 14 2016, 02:38 PM

Ozibala
1,004 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jan 14 2016, 02:37 PM)
Just click on the link in kakaku and it will lead you to the shop. Normally its reliable. But you need to check if delivery is included.
oic thanks boss, what bout tax rebate? not all shop has tax rebate right? notworthy.gif
michlove
post Jan 14 2016, 02:43 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(lee90 @ Jan 14 2016, 02:38 PM)
oic thanks boss, what bout tax rebate? not all shop has tax rebate right?  notworthy.gif
If there's a Free Tax sticker then got. Ask them first before you buy.
sacwoc
post Jan 14 2016, 02:49 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(lee90 @ Jan 14 2016, 03:18 PM)
halo sifu, is kakaku.com price reliable? i wanted to buy a camera and kakaku price is about RM1900 include tax but yodobashi and bic camera website price is around RM2200 include tax
lee90
post Jan 14 2016, 02:49 PM

Ozibala
1,004 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 14 2016, 02:43 PM)
If there's a Free Tax sticker then got. Ask them first before you buy.
ok thanks mich
cloudwan0
post Jan 14 2016, 03:20 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(lee90 @ Jan 14 2016, 02:18 PM)
what camera u're buying, i did some research for DSLR price b4,
Japan price is higher than MY even u have deduce the tax
the price would be Japan>MY>SG>HK>China
China is the cheapest.

lee90
post Jan 14 2016, 04:04 PM

Ozibala
1,004 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Jan 14 2016, 03:20 PM)
what camera u're buying, i did some research for DSLR price b4,
Japan price is higher than MY even u have deduce the tax
the price would be Japan>MY>SG>HK>China
China is the cheapest.
i plan to buy Canon EOS kiss x7 aka EOS 100d in malaysia
yea, i heard China the cheapest
based on kakaku.com, the price is cheaper than Malaysia but if compare to yodobashi or bic camera website, its about the same price as Malaysia
unless like others said, bic camera can get 8% tax rebate + 8% visa rebate? not sure tho icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by lee90: Jan 14 2016, 04:08 PM
sacwoc
post Jan 14 2016, 04:12 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(lee90 @ Jan 14 2016, 05:04 PM)
based on kakaku.com, the price is cheaper than Malaysia but if compare to yodobashi or bic camera website, its about the same price as Malaysia
unless like others said, bic camera can get 8% tax rebate + 8% visa rebate? not sure tho  icon_question.gif
If you go to the shop, yes you can get the tax rebate. As for Visa I think its 5%....I cannot remember... I was there yesterday and saw the Visa rebate but cant remember the number. But its not always they have this Visa discount. Tax free they sure have.
lee90
post Jan 14 2016, 04:15 PM

Ozibala
1,004 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jan 14 2016, 04:12 PM)
If you go to the shop, yes you can get the tax rebate. As for Visa I think its 5%....I cannot remember... I was there yesterday and saw the Visa rebate but cant remember the number. But its not always they have this Visa discount. Tax free they sure have.
oic, then should be cheaper i guess, about RM1800+ for 2 lens set
in MAlaysia its about rm2200 above for 2 lens set .. haha rclxms.gif
cloudwan0
post Jan 14 2016, 04:44 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(lee90 @ Jan 14 2016, 04:04 PM)
unless like others said, bic camera can get 8% tax rebate + 8% visa rebate? not sure tho  icon_question.gif
if can get lower price sure go for it thumbup.gif
but remember to ask for international warranty else you will not able to service ur DSLR in MY
lee90
post Jan 14 2016, 05:09 PM

Ozibala
1,004 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Jan 14 2016, 04:44 PM)
if can get lower price sure go for it thumbup.gif
but remember to ask for international warranty else you will not able to service ur DSLR in MY
O.o thanks for the info, i didnt know there is international warranty for camera purchased from Japan. Do i have to pay extra for the international warranty?
cloudwan0
post Jan 14 2016, 05:25 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(lee90 @ Jan 14 2016, 05:09 PM)
O.o thanks for the info, i didnt know there is international warranty for camera purchased from Japan. Do i have to pay extra for the international warranty?
need to pay extra or not, this one i dont know
for international warranty may only available for various product only, you have to check with the canon or the shop salesman.
TSRegentCid
post Jan 14 2016, 05:29 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lee90 @ Jan 14 2016, 04:09 PM)
Most important stuff are your Camera Charger adapter are input 110V. Do not direct plug into Malaysia Socket.
Malaysia 240V will direct burn your camera charger adapter and burn your camera.

lee90
post Jan 14 2016, 05:50 PM

Ozibala
1,004 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Jan 14 2016, 05:25 PM)
need to pay extra or not, this one i dont know
for international warranty may only available for various product only, you have to check with the canon or the shop salesman.
ok thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 14 2016, 05:29 PM)
Most important stuff are your Camera Charger adapter are input 110V. Do not direct plug into Malaysia Socket.
Malaysia 240V will direct burn your camera charger adapter and burn your camera.
doh.gif , i thought mostly charger input 100-240v?
TSRegentCid
post Jan 14 2016, 05:54 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lee90 @ Jan 14 2016, 04:50 PM)
doh.gif , i thought mostly charger input 100-240v?
Must look carefully. Alot Japanese electonic stuff still 110V Adapter.
lee90
post Jan 14 2016, 05:55 PM

Ozibala
1,004 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 14 2016, 05:54 PM)
Must look carefully. Alot Japanese electonic stuff still 110V Adapter.
oic, thanks for remind me haha thumbup.gif
SkyCaptain
post Jan 14 2016, 06:51 PM

262 posts

I've rented from Global Advanced Communications on both trips to Tokyo and can confirm they work fine at Enoshima, Kamakura, Hakone as well.

If you're not getting the unlimited one, try to stay off YouTube or you'll be sorry. Don't get the eco/slim types unless you've got an extra power bank around to resuscitate it by afternoon.

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Jan 14 2016, 08:42 AM)
Hello all!

I'll be travelling to Tokyo, Japan in February. I wanna ask your opinion on rental of portable wifi. I've read the one recommended in this forum, the Puru Wifi Rental. Anybody got any experience with it? Anybody here would recommend any other brand? I'm looking to rent for 10 days and to pick up and drop off at Narita. I'll be using it mainly to not get lost in Tokyo and Youtube for my children.

145 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:19 PM