Dec 6 2015, 05:40 PM
70 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Perhentian Island |
Last night went to Manno Park Winter illumination. First time been here and share some photo for our member.Normally Winter illumination will start end of November until End of December . So,if you planning come to Japan,maybe in future ,you can add this as tourist attraction. Highly recommended . Also have entrance fees cost ¥410 per person..will start at 5pm until 8pm. Temp around 8 to 10 Celsius.
For more information,you click the link below. http://sp.jorudan.co.jp/illumi/spot_48000.html ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 8 2015, 06:55 AM
QUOTE(JooSeng @ Dec 7 2015, 11:57 PM) Its recommended to Osaka then Kobe...then Kyoto. Take bullet train from Kyoto to Tokyo. QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Dec 8 2015, 01:29 AM) Dear TS, i'm going to Japan next week for 4 days only. Highly recommended to stay at Tokyo...easy to connect other tourist attraction. I stayed at Shinagawa Prince Hotel..very closed to Shinagawa Trains Station. Range budget around ¥25000 per night with 2 adult 2 kids...age 3 and 5. Its save lots of time traveling to Shibuya ,Ueno, Asakusa ..Skytree..my family 2 adult& 2 children will decide to go Disneyland,which recommended hotel with reasonable price & well connect with train/transportation? I search via Agoda & found APA Hotel & Resort Makuhari. but it far away from other tourist destination. kindly advice. This post has been edited by Samurai: Dec 8 2015, 07:05 AM |
Dec 13 2015, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(tehmc @ Dec 13 2015, 02:18 PM) Hello Bus are recommended rather then Shinkansen seem you have 10 Days in Japan...Also recommended to take local JR trains connecting other city...but you need to shifted the trains. I will be going to Osaka (group of 5 adults) on 13 Jan and returning from Haneda on 22 Jan. Yes, that is the coldest period of the year. We plan to stay 3 nights in Osaka, 2 nights in Kyoto and 4 nights in Tokyo. I have booked the accomodation in Osaka, staying in Airbnb apartment. Our stay in Kyoto and Tokyo is undecided - depends on the whether we take the Shinkansen bullet train from Kyoto to Tokyo (2.5 hr journey at about RM500 one-way, is very expensive) or the overnight bus(9 hrs at RM90), which is a tedious journey. It is hard to decide. What do you advise? Thanks. |
Dec 13 2015, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 13 2015, 07:11 PM) Have to be Boots. High enough to cover from your Ankle up to Calf. Prevent snow goes into your shoes. Also recommended shoes with spike avoid slippery seem you traveling on ice and snow. If i not mistaken,there have Snow Festival in Odori Park at Sapporo City on February 2016. I been here many times. Its too cold and crowded . if snows goes into you Shoes...Your feet will get Frost bite which is very serious problem. Its international festival with decoration ice. Highly recommended to go here. http://www.welcome.city.sapporo.jp/event/w...stival/?lang=en |
Dec 14 2015, 11:07 AM
Dec 20 2015, 10:42 AM
Dec 20 2015, 05:10 PM
Dec 20 2015, 08:52 PM
Dec 23 2015, 09:49 AM
Dec 24 2015, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(Metamorphmagus @ Dec 23 2015, 10:52 PM) Hi guys, have a few questions for those experienced in visiting Kansai Region of Japan. 1. I had experience overnight at Kansai Airport on 2nd floor. Same flight arrival like your. There still lot of people overnight at Kansai Airport until next trips on morning. Its really tired because its long journey. Yes ,they have armless chair with limited and provide free blanket . If you hungry and need some food. You can go to 7 Eleven on 3rd Floor,operated 24 hour. During your overnight at Kansai ,police will come to asking some question about your information. I'm visiting Japan for some snow experience in early February with my family, we are a group of 7 adults and 3 kids. Will be touching down at KIX late night. The trip will be for 7 days, but only 5 full days. My itinerary as followed: day 1: Reached KIX via AirasiaX. estimate at 2225h. As time is of constraint and we are planning to stay in Kyoto which is far from KIX, we have decided to stay overnight in KIX airport. Day 2: ICOCA HARUKA passs to Kyoto. Luggage drop off. Visit Arashiyama half day. Day 3: Activate Kansai Thru pass. Hieizan trip to see snow , enryakuji temple. Night visit Nishiki market and Gion. Day 4: Visit Nara, Fushimi Inari shrine. Night visit Kyoto Tower. Day 5: Kobe and Himeji day trip. Night rest Day 6: Kyoto downtown day trip. Higashiyama, Gion, Kiyomizudera. Day 7: Free activity in the morning. Noon depart for KIX airport. My questions are: 1. Any tips on staying overnight at Kansai Airport relatively comfrtably? I know it's not gonna be easy..but we are on a budget as well. I heard there is a nice armless chairs at the 2nd floor..just wanna know other people's experience here. 2. Will the Kansai Thru pass pay off? I was thinking of Jr West pass or Kansai Thru pass...because the house I will be staying is very near Emmachi station (which is a Jr station as well as a bus station). But then JR line is not really useful in exploring Kyoto perse and I'm planning to spend most nights exploring tokyo. (night will be early I notice) 3. Anyone has been to Hieizan? I'm planning to go there via Sakamoto cable car as it will make the kansai thrupass worth it. However I don't really understand the route there shown by hyperdia. It says there 2 transfers but there were like 5 trains change? 4. Anyone has been to biwako valley? Initially planned to go there instead of Hieizan but cable car too pricey plus not planning to ski. But I was eyeing the kids park and thought wanna know other people's opinion. 5. Anyone used Kansai Thru pass to go to Kobe/ Himeji? Is it really troublesome? 6. Anything that I miss around Kansai region? BTW, this is my 4th visit to Japan, 2 times to Tokyo and the 1 time to Osaka. Fell in love with this country, had to come back every year. Is it really nice there with snow? Based on this experience,I no longer take arrival flight late midnight. Rather take early morning or afternoon. 2. Based on weather condition,this Winter season are little bit warm compare last year , most of ski resort will open on 25th December above. Less snow this year..due Al Nino effect. I would recommended to other resort but bit far away. Next week thinking going to Ski resort...but if less snow..might to cancel. Seem you coming on February,should be no problem. For Heaven snow,highly recommended at Niseko and Rususut in Hokkaido only January also February. Gifu and Nagano also recommended. http://www.dynaland.co.jp/index.html You also can go Live CCTV by click the link below. http://www.cbr.mlit.go.jp/takayama/cctv/cctv_awa.html 3. Osaka USJ , Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan , Namba , |
Dec 25 2015, 11:10 AM
Jan 3 2016, 09:01 AM
Jan 3 2016, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 3 2016, 06:32 PM) Jialat Totally less snow expected this year except Hokkaido , This week snow falling at Ishikawa but melting..also in Kagawa..temperature same like Spring. Expected Sakura will blossom on March for area Shikoku and Hyogo..will keep update. http://www.snowjapan.com/japan-daily-snow-weather-reports Seems that temperatures are up up up and snowfall is down down down this year. Hokkaido only around half of last year snowfall and Honshu even worse, some places around one quarter only. Hope my 1st week of Feb trip still got decent snow lol. Last week,news from Germany ..Sakura blooming on December .. |
Jan 5 2016, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(mt24 @ Jan 5 2016, 11:37 AM) In my plan I am going to spend 2 night at Kanazawa. Kanazawa very famous with Sea food..especially Crab. Lots of tourist come from Tokyo or other places for foods here. Halal food is not a problem in Osaka, Kyoto and tokyo is super easy oso. What about Kanazawa? I don wan Indian or Middle East food. Any recommendation there for halal or vegetarian kind of restaurant / food place? |
Jan 6 2016, 04:12 PM
Kobe Port ,just sightseeing only...for Kobe Tower ..Kawasaki Museum ..for shopping here recommended for 100% leather handbag..for muslim also have halal kebab Inside Mosaic Shopping Mall. Its take 15 minutes walking to Kobe Mosque..
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Samurai: Jan 6 2016, 04:15 PM |
Jan 7 2016, 10:31 AM
Went to Doutonbori Street on 31st December 2015..too many people and crowded during that period.Too many option for Japanese foods here...must go for local food. I try Takoyaki...really cheap..highly recommended to come here.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jan 7 2016, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 7 2016, 04:54 PM) I was there on 1st Jan 2016 haha..otherwise we might bumped into each other again for 2nd time haha. Anyway this winter probably the warmest for years. Avg temp there ~10c. Infact 2 nites ago @ Tokyo temperature only 15c...damn... Wow...not lucky to see you again Mr Stimix..since 2009 ..still got hair or not |
Jan 9 2016, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 8 2016, 02:24 PM) You haven't seen this year's snowfall stats. As of end-Dec, cumulative snowfall this season is 103cm. Last season was 437cm. Based on latest news yesterday,starting next 2 weeks..Japan are little bit warm ,no more snow same like Spring season. Lots ski resort are closed due of less of snow this year. If you want snow,Hokkaido are the best option. Last 7 days only 6cm of snow Odawara are far far away from my places. Noted Mr Stimix.. This post has been edited by Samurai: Jan 9 2016, 03:01 PM |
Jan 10 2016, 09:36 AM
Want to share some photo about Universal Studio Japan ,Osaka .I went to USJ on 30th December 2015 ,with family. This our first time been here . Amazing ,beautiful and expensive. I spend roughly about ¥50,000 yen for everything with entrance fees,car parking ,meals,gift and games.
Starting from 9.00am until 22.00pm....really tired but totally worth it. Too crowded with local because long weekend holiday and new year. Weather are nice from morning to afternoon. During night temperature have been drop and its too cold. For free playground,you need to wait from almost 2 hour for Flying Snoopy. After 19.00pm...you can queue only 30 minutes. The Harry Potter ,you need to take entrance ticket. Too many people want to go here...I went to kiosk for entrance ticket at 2.pm..only available at 19.45pm... Recommended...Express Entrance Ticket are highly recommended and Annual Studio Pass also recommended if you stay in Japan. Conclusion...No more USJ after this... ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0638sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:48 PM |