Xiaomi Redmi Note 2 & Prime Official Thread V1, Discussion

laihuhng
post Dec 3 2015, 04:27 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 3 2015, 04:14 PM)
Fark lah... me unwrap oredi. But I think I can still give them back because I checked with xiaomi m'sia & confirmed IMEI not theirs.

I'm going to lodge a complaint with service.my@xiaomi.com with the screenshot of Lazada's prod page. gonna cc to the farkers too!  Everybody should do that!

Since they got it from ECS Astar Sdn Bhd, we should also get lazada to get the M'sian sets from ECS as replacements.

How about that?? If we all gang up together maybe can pull it off!
I haven't called up Xiaomi MY to confirm but I'm expecting the same reply from them. Busy now. Call them up later.
sohailili
post Dec 3 2015, 04:32 PM

527 posts

Fark lah... me unwrap oredi. But I think I can still give them back because I checked with xiaomi m'sia & confirmed IMEI not theirs.

I'm going to lodge a complaint with service.my@xiaomi.com with the screenshot of Lazada's prod page. gonna cc to the farkers too!  Everybody should do that!

Since they got it from ECS Astar Sdn Bhd, we should also get lazada to get the M'sian sets from ECS as replacements.

I believe as long as u keep your receipt, warranty should not be a problem.
NightFelix
post Dec 3 2015, 04:34 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(zack891 @ Dec 3 2015, 12:36 PM)
Just recieved my redmi note2 from lazada via cod

Spoiler it next time. is HUGE on my screen.
Mclaren88
post Dec 3 2015, 04:35 PM

86 posts

should be the same even if bought fromi mi msia website.

sos from fb mi msia
okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 04:41 PM

1,021 posts

Mclaren88 well as far as the sticker is concerned, the unboxing video confirms that the set bot by that guy from xiaomi msia also has the HK sticker.

My disappointment is when the cust service fella said to me "your set is from China. Sorry to say not supported by us" cry.gif

ok let's be brave.... maybe the fella was mistaken?? Even if it is indeed not supported by xiaomi msia, what's the implications when we need to send in for warranty???

ps: definitely no service card in my package

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 3 2015, 04:42 PM
Omgf
post Dec 3 2015, 04:43 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 3 2015, 04:41 PM)
Mclaren88 well as far as the sticker is concerned, the unboxing video confirms that the set bot by that guy from xiaomi msia also has the HK sticker.

My disappointment is when the cust service fella said to me "your set is from China. Sorry to say not supported by us"  cry.gif

ok let's be brave.... maybe the fella was mistaken?? Even if it is indeed not supported by xiaomi msia, what's the implications when we need to send in for warranty???

ps: definitely no service card in my package
My lazada redmi note 2 also does not come with warranty card.
only lazada receipt.
Anything can do if wan to claim warranty in the future?
laihuhng
post Dec 3 2015, 04:44 PM

603 posts

Called up. According to SC, this is orginal Xiaomi set BUT, it is not local Malaysia set but China. Xiaomi MY doesn't cover global warranty. LOL ~
junkyman
post Dec 3 2015, 04:46 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Dec 3 2015, 04:43 PM)
only lazada receipt.
need to clarify with LAZADA then. Now LAZADA put the redmi n2 sales only available on 10-12-2015.
ckweng
post Dec 3 2015, 04:53 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

Chatted with Mi Support. They said that Lazada is their recognised reseller and they do sell authentic Mi phones. However, the question lies with the warranty whether it's Mi Malaysia warranty or not. Need to confirm my IMEI with them once I receive the phone.

What we can do now is don't open the phone and hopefully we can return and ask for a full refund if Lazada did misrepresent to us!

Feeling slightly disappointed now.
TobbyChan
post Dec 3 2015, 04:54 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Dec 3 2015, 04:43 PM)
only lazada receipt.
Mine does not come with warranty card too.
Bought from website tho.

Haven't got a chance to call the CS yet.

Well, how can they sell something that is not covered by them.

This post has been edited by TobbyChan: Dec 3 2015, 04:56 PM
Lakum
post Dec 3 2015, 04:56 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

I just called xiaomi service centre at that 1800 number. He asked me the emei no and then straightaway said my full name and my order date. He said that don't worry, my set is under their warranty although got hk sticker. He also said, just keep the packing list come in the box for warranty.
nuke13
post Dec 3 2015, 04:57 PM

460 posts

I'm with you bro!!! Lazada clearly lied about it being Ori Xiaomi Malaysia. Can request refund as the item is not as described.
autob0t
post Dec 3 2015, 04:58 PM

221 posts

I asked mi b4, they reply lazada set warranty by mi Malaysia. Now who to believe?
laihuhng
post Dec 3 2015, 04:58 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Dec 3 2015, 04:44 PM)
Called up. According to SC, this is orginal Xiaomi set BUT, it is not local Malaysia set but China. Xiaomi MY doesn't cover global warranty. LOL ~
See my reply above. Anyone knows how to return back to Lazada? And if any chargers occured? Thanks.
joexoll
post Dec 3 2015, 04:59 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Dec 3 2015, 04:56 PM)
I just called xiaomi service centre at that 1800 number. He asked  me the emei no and then straightaway said my full name and my order date. He said that don't worry, my set is under their warranty although got hk sticker. He also said, just keep the packing list come in the box for warranty.
u bought from lazada also?

now feeling regret cancelled my pre-order from mi malaysia... laugh.gif
ckweng
post Dec 3 2015, 05:00 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Dec 3 2015, 04:56 PM)
I just called xiaomi service centre at that 1800 number. He asked  me the emei no and then straightaway said my full name and my order date. He said that don't worry, my set is under their warranty although got hk sticker. He also said, just keep the packing list come in the box for warranty.
Lakum Where did you buy from? Lazada or Mi Malaysia?
Lakum
post Dec 3 2015, 05:01 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Dec 3 2015, 04:59 PM)
u bought from lazada also?

now feeling regret cancelled my pre-order from mi malaysia...  laugh.gif
No, from MI Malaysia site.
ckweng
post Dec 3 2015, 05:02 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Dec 3 2015, 04:58 PM)
See my reply above. Anyone knows how to return back to Lazada? And if any chargers occured? Thanks.
Lazada: Return & Refund terms
SUSHuman10
post Dec 3 2015, 05:03 PM

6,774 posts

So the sets from Lazada is HK AP set?
joexoll
post Dec 3 2015, 05:05 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 3 2015, 05:02 PM)
before talk about return, let we clarify first for warranty from both side - Lazada and Mi Malaysia..mine one from Lazada havent receive yet, but i already asked about the warranty for lazada set in Mi Malaysia FB

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:47 PM