Xiaomi Redmi Note 2 & Prime Official Thread V1, Discussion

okuribito
post Dec 1 2015, 11:13 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Dec 1 2015, 05:14 PM)
Lol......this lastest firware update although still got goggle play service error but battery life really good. Morning fully charge till now, used 6% only. WiFi only and some light gaming.
Hi I noticed you have K3Note also. If between K3 Note/A7000+ and RN2, which one you recommend? I researched same chipset, price also same same ... so confused now rclxub.gif
okuribito
post Dec 1 2015, 11:32 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Dec 1 2015, 11:15 PM)
If u like Miui then RN2 is the best choice for u.
Both phone got it own advantage and disadvantage.
Performence almost same......maybe xiaomi tune down RN2 due to overheat issue.
Antutu test for both phone almost same
RN2 - 45k+
K3N - 46K+
hahaha never try MIUI yet tongue.gif Is RN2 overheating issue more serious than K3N?
okuribito
post Dec 1 2015, 11:36 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(manutdchampion @ Dec 1 2015, 11:32 PM)
How to check redmi note 2 is Malaysia set or AP set?
hahaha i was researching RN2 and found this thread. Looks so comprehensive smile.gif

Q: How to identify fake Redmi Note 2/Prime?
A: You can check IMEI code & S/N code or Test with Official MIUI Rom.

Or, You can check with Mi Phone Anti-Fake Identifier App, which is availble here:
http://en.miui.com/thread-29652-1-1.html
http://en.miui.com/thread-29683-1-1.html
http://en.miui.com/thread-91102-1-1.html

okuribito
post Dec 1 2015, 11:58 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Dec 1 2015, 11:39 PM)
Both phone also got overheat issue when running heavy apps or games.
K3N more faster heat up than RN2. Maybe RN2 is using big size heatpad on the back of the battery cover. K3N also got heatpad but smaller than RN2 tongue.gif
thx bro for feedback. just ordered one with 15line voucher. RM569 cod rclxms.gif wonder how long before lazada send me the confirmation email hmm.gif
okuribito
post Dec 2 2015, 08:53 AM

1,021 posts

haha dunno if u all see the same thing. the dark grey unit sold by lazada has been "Only 1 item left" since last night. Bot one near midnite & refreshed the page, still same status hmm.gif
okuribito
post Dec 2 2015, 11:31 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Mclaren88 @ Dec 2 2015, 10:50 PM)
My item always arrived in the morning the next day when LEX is delivering it. So for me it is fast.
In the morning the next day? That means the day after they say "your order has been shipped bla bla..."?? That would be blinding fast smile.gif

I'm also on LEX, ordered late last night, shipped 17hours after order ohmy.gif Did they call you in advance? hahaha i haven't even taken out cash for the COD... if it comes in the morning LOL

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 2 2015, 11:43 PM
okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 11:56 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Dec 3 2015, 09:48 AM)
got my package already, morning suddenly saw the status become in Penang and delivering, immediately go tekan money come back saw black cat in front my house already, scared my shit out.
congrats rclxms.gif mind sharing if it was a Lazada van or some guy on motorbike with Lazada uniform?

okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 01:05 PM

1,021 posts

congrats dagger & zack rclxms.gif myself still waiting drool.gif

found the iPaky back cover on lazada BUT RM36 sad.gif , no CoD, ships from overseas
okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 01:40 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 3 2015, 01:12 PM)
okuribito Kindly make your way to Lelong.my and 11streetMy and search "iPaky" and you will find it (RM19.99-25.99 before shipping). 11street got coupons and credit card discount  icon_idea.gif

I ordered last night and it shipped today. brows.gif
Thanks ckweng dunno why i cannot go lelong.my but found on 11streetmy. hehehe 25.99 + 6 shipping = 31.99

Not too bad lah but if use maybank credit card 11% off. Now if I can only find a good screen protector / tempered glass thingy & buy one shot to max the 11% disct smile.gif

btw just received mine... lazada staff with orange lazada shirt on motorbike rclxm9.gif fingers crossed unboxing got no surprises brows.gif will register later lah

ps: 11streetmy got consolidated shipping or not? ie 1 shipping charge for SP & back cover?
okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 03:01 PM

1,021 posts

uh ohhhh kinda suspicious lah

Sticker on the box shrink wrapping says diedar oleh ECS ASTAR SDN BHD

Sticker on box says "Certified for use in Hong Kong Certificate No. HK00xxxxxx"

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif why not xiaomi m'sia? Guys, urs got warranty card or anything like that in package? Me eeelek nada taada

Will upload picture soon

okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 03:17 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Dec 3 2015, 03:12 PM)
ecs is local distributor, not sure if authorised xiaomi... mine has no warranty card inside..

you can try call xiaomi SC with your imei. see they recognise your set or not
hehe yup just googled & seems authorised distributor

Yours also got HK sticker??

Haven't power up to check if can get 4G or not. But I guess next question is how to register warranty tongue.gif

okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 04:07 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 3 2015, 03:17 PM)
hehe yup just googled & seems authorised distributor

Yours also got HK sticker??

Haven't power up to check if can get 4G or not. But I guess next question is how to register warranty  tongue.gif
Shit lahhhhh mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

Just called xiami msia 1-800-281-182.

Asked me for the IMEI # & confirmed not supported by xiaomi malaysia. China set. Diu#$#@%^@

They said should not have HK sticker but a m'sian one.

How the *$^% can Lazada say warranty by Xiaomi Msia & send me a china set???

Aiseh.... how now?

Should I proceed to test if it can give me m'sian 4g? Really dunno what to do now

okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 04:14 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Dec 3 2015, 03:53 PM)
Same here, just received, HK sticker. Dare not to unwrap. Prepare to return. 😭
Fark lah... me unwrap oredi. But I think I can still give them back because I checked with xiaomi m'sia & confirmed IMEI not theirs.

I'm going to lodge a complaint with service.my@xiaomi.com with the screenshot of Lazada's prod page. gonna cc to the farkers too! Everybody should do that!

Since they got it from ECS Astar Sdn Bhd, we should also get lazada to get the M'sian sets from ECS as replacements.

How about that?? If we all gang up together maybe can pull it off!
okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 04:15 PM

1,021 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 3 2015, 04:16 PM
okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 04:25 PM

1,021 posts

tobbychan zack891 lakum call xiaomi 1800 number (post 514) & check IMEI number.

Dun forget to let us know the result wink.gif
okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 04:41 PM

1,021 posts

Mclaren88 well as far as the sticker is concerned, the unboxing video confirms that the set bot by that guy from xiaomi msia also has the HK sticker.

My disappointment is when the cust service fella said to me "your set is from China. Sorry to say not supported by us" cry.gif

ok let's be brave.... maybe the fella was mistaken?? Even if it is indeed not supported by xiaomi msia, what's the implications when we need to send in for warranty???

ps: definitely no service card in my package

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 3 2015, 04:42 PM
okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 05:14 PM

1,021 posts

Guys, so disappointed leh....

But let's keep our cool & gang up. The more there are of us, the better chance of not being screwed over by lazada... eg returns charges and other bullshit

I see 4 possibilities...

1) keep the phone & live with it... we still need to ask Lazada who to send phone to for warranty claims

2) return the phone for full refund on same terms ie if we CoD, they shud also give us refund on CoD. Also, reinstate our discount voucher eg those who used 15Line should be able to use in future (suggested by nuke13

3) ask for replacement Xiaomi warranty sets. They sourced the phone from ecs astar sdn bhd which is an authorised distributor for Xiaomi M'sia. They should be able to get us local warranty sets if Lazada pays for it (their error maaaa....) And Lazada will only do it if we are big enuff in numbers to embarrass them for false advertising

4) ask for 2 year warranty. If you all notice, it's common for Imported sets

Who wants to gang up? Add ur name to list & state ur preferrence (1, 2, 3 or 4)

1. okuribito (3)
2. nuke13 (3)
3. laihuhng (kiv lazada response)

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 3 2015, 05:47 PM
okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 05:36 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Dec 3 2015, 05:31 PM)
did u specifically to them the item is Redmi Note 2?

From my experience, Mi Malaysia customer service is located in China. even they talked Malay but actually from CHina.
hehehe the CS fella talk to me just now had m'sian accent, maybe indian even tongue.gif

No doubt, the sets are probly original. The difference is if covered by Xiaomi msia, we can walk into any service center, they check our IMEI & straightaway proceed to deal with issue. No?

If local supply warranty (heaven knows who & where ... sent msg to Lazada but no reply yet), then maybe not as convenient. Maybe lah. who knows, maybe even better? hahahaha
okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 05:50 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Dec 3 2015, 05:48 PM)
everyone who bought lazada set, lets send our petition biggrin.gif by give them 1 star - Dissapointed for product review, i will do for dark grey one..i also had email to them about the warranty confusion.
Good idea rclxms.gif Joe shall I add u to my list of geng members tongue.gif What's ur preference? 1,2,3, or 4?

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 3 2015, 05:51 PM
okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 05:59 PM

1,021 posts

Guys, so disappointed leh....

But let's keep our cool & gang up. The more there are of us, the better chance of not being screwed over by lazada... eg returns charges and other bullshit

I see 4 possibilities...

1) keep the phone & live with it... we still need to ask Lazada who to send phone to for warranty claims

2) return the phone for full refund on same terms ie if we CoD, they shud also give us refund on CoD. Also, reinstate our discount voucher eg those who used 15Line should be able to use in future (suggested by nuke13

3) ask for replacement Xiaomi warranty sets. They sourced the phone from ecs astar sdn bhd which is an authorised distributor for Xiaomi M'sia. They should be able to get us local warranty sets if Lazada pays for it (their error maaaa....) And Lazada will only do it if we are big enuff in numbers to embarrass them for false advertising

4) ask for 2 year warranty. If you all notice, it's common for Imported sets

Who wants to gang up? Add ur name to list & state ur preferrence (1, 2, 3 or 4)

1. okuribito (3)
2. nuke13 (3)
3. laihuhng (kiv lazada response)
4. joexoll (3, 2)
5. xakarix84 (2 kiv)
6. ckweng (3,2)
7. autobot (2) dun wan option 3? brows.gif

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 3 2015, 06:12 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top