126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi Note 2 & Prime Official Thread V1, Discussion

y500
post Dec 3 2015, 05:46 PM

336 posts

hm, my friend tell me that you just need the lazada invoice to claim warranty from service center..dunno he bluffing me anot..

he did claim with red mi note(bought from lazada)
autob0t
post Dec 3 2015, 05:48 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Dec 3 2015, 05:43 PM)
I'm using their online chat and I got this..

Edit: asked them to check IMEI

[attachmentid=5434030]
The sets from lazada n mi Malaysia r the same, does it cover by mi Malaysia as stated at lazada?
joexoll
post Dec 3 2015, 05:48 PM

102 posts

everyone who bought lazada set, lets send our petition biggrin.gif by give them 1 star - Dissapointed for product review, i will do for dark grey one..i also had email to them about the warranty confusion.
okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 05:50 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Dec 3 2015, 05:48 PM)
everyone who bought lazada set, lets send our petition biggrin.gif by give them 1 star - Dissapointed for product review, i will do for dark grey one..i also had email to them about the warranty confusion.
Good idea rclxms.gif Joe shall I add u to my list of geng members tongue.gif What's ur preference? 1,2,3, or 4?

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 3 2015, 05:51 PM
ckweng
post Dec 3 2015, 05:53 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

I have verified with Mi Malaysia that my set (bought from Lazada) is original, but warranty is not under Mi Malaysia.

I've also contacted Lazada. Right now their understanding is that it is under local warranty but they will check further and get back to me by tomorrow. They said that if it's confirmed that the product is not as claimed (local warranty) on their website, i can return and obtain a full refund.

I will rely on Mi Customer Service's confirmation that it's NOT a local set, even though Lazada or its supplier (ECS Astar) says it is. My next cause of action will be to return and refund after receiving a call from them.
joexoll
post Dec 3 2015, 05:53 PM

102 posts

Good idea rclxms.gif Joe shall I add u to my list of geng members tongue.gif What's ur preference? 1,2,3, or 4?

sure can...i dont mind if got full refund from Lazada but if they have option to change to Malaysia warranty, then i will go for it...

This post has been edited by joexoll: Dec 3 2015, 05:55 PM
xakarix84
post Dec 3 2015, 05:54 PM

474 posts

hmmm see how they explain first, temporary vote 1,
since i already unbox and using it and very happy with it, lol
if any shit happen baru force lazada to makan....
junkyman
post Dec 3 2015, 05:58 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Dec 3 2015, 05:54 PM)
hmmm see how they explain first, temporary vote 1,
since i already unbox and using it and very happy with it, lol
if any shit happen baru force lazada to makan....
that within 14days, if over you cannot refund liao
okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 05:59 PM

1,021 posts

Guys, so disappointed leh....

But let's keep our cool & gang up. The more there are of us, the better chance of not being screwed over by lazada... eg returns charges and other bullshit

I see 4 possibilities...

1) keep the phone & live with it... we still need to ask Lazada who to send phone to for warranty claims

2) return the phone for full refund on same terms ie if we CoD, they shud also give us refund on CoD. Also, reinstate our discount voucher eg those who used 15Line should be able to use in future (suggested by nuke13

3) ask for replacement Xiaomi warranty sets. They sourced the phone from ecs astar sdn bhd which is an authorised distributor for Xiaomi M'sia. They should be able to get us local warranty sets if Lazada pays for it (their error maaaa....) And Lazada will only do it if we are big enuff in numbers to embarrass them for false advertising

4) ask for 2 year warranty. If you all notice, it's common for Imported sets

Who wants to gang up? Add ur name to list & state ur preferrence (1, 2, 3 or 4)

1. okuribito (3)
2. nuke13 (3)
3. laihuhng (kiv lazada response)
4. joexoll (3, 2)
5. xakarix84 (2 kiv)
6. ckweng (3,2)
7. autobot (2) dun wan option 3? brows.gif

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 3 2015, 06:12 PM
Dr Ameerul
post Dec 3 2015, 06:02 PM

151 posts

I called Xiaomi Malaysia to clarify and the girl who answered the phone advised me to buy Mi products ONLY from Mi Malaysia website for peace of mind. They haven't appoint any party to sell the products on behalf of them.

However, they accept receipt / invoices issued by shops for warranty claiming. (For MY units only)
okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 06:04 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 3 2015, 05:53 PM)
I have verified with Mi Malaysia that my set (bought from Lazada) is original, but warranty is not under Mi Malaysia.

I've also contacted Lazada. Right now their understanding is that it is under local warranty but they will check further and get back to me by tomorrow. They said that if it's confirmed that the product is not as claimed (local warranty) on their website, i can return and obtain a full refund.

I will rely on Mi Customer Service's confirmation that it's NOT a local set, even though Lazada or its supplier (ECS Astar) says it is. My next cause of action will be to return and refund after receiving a call from them.
come lah join the gang. We fight for option 3. make them give us xiaomi msia warranty sets smile.gif

their next sale / availability is on 10/12 - we only have a few days to take action ohmy.gif

In the meantime, we all shud do like joexoll & post disappointed review on their product sales page. saw someone oredi posted with his order number. That should make them sit up & take notice flex.gif

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 3 2015, 06:05 PM
ckweng
post Dec 3 2015, 06:08 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 3 2015, 06:04 PM)
come lah join the gang. We fight for option 3. make them give us xiaomi msia warranty sets smile.gif

their next sale / availability is on 10/12 - we only have a few days to take action ohmy.gif

In the meantime, we all shud do like joexoll & post disappointed review on their product sales page. saw someone oredi posted with his order number. That should make them sit up & take notice  flex.gif
If they can offer me a replacement Malaysia set, I wouldn't mind to go for option 3 and petition them. See what they can offer first. If not convincing enough, i will return then.
junkyman
post Dec 3 2015, 06:10 PM

1,255 posts

sorry can't join as not yet bought it, still happily using my mi4i (bought from lazada too althought)
autob0t
post Dec 3 2015, 06:10 PM

221 posts

Im confused, if it's not covered by mi Malaysia, then i will ask for refund, don't want local warranty from any chap ayam too.
ashraf095
post Dec 3 2015, 06:15 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Dr Ameerul @ Dec 3 2015, 06:02 PM)

However, they accept receipt / invoices issued by shops for warranty claiming. (For MY units only)
Heard that before. Also, RN2 from lazada have English user guide.. So definitely it is MY set. I wonder if people buy ori set from DirectD or satugadget, do they give receipt from xiaomi?
Dr Ameerul
post Dec 3 2015, 06:16 PM

151 posts

I wonder the warranty period covered by lazada. Is it one year for both hardware and software?
okuribito
post Dec 3 2015, 06:18 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Dec 3 2015, 06:15 PM)
Heard that before. Also, RN2 from lazada have English user guide.. So definitely it is MY set. I wonder if people buy ori set from DirectD or satugadget, do they give receipt from xiaomi?
Actually english user guide not conclusive. HK sticker means for HK market ... they must have english instructions for HK market.

hehehe how to determine MY units? I think check IMEI leh tongue.gif

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 3 2015, 06:19 PM
soulseeker6187
post Dec 3 2015, 06:22 PM

2,774 posts

i bought 3 redmi 2 from lazada before.
all are certified mi malaysia set.
weird they sell non mi malaysia set.
Dr Ameerul
post Dec 3 2015, 06:22 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 3 2015, 06:18 PM)
Actually english user guide not conclusive. HK sticker means for HK market ... they must have english instructions for HK market.
hehehe how to determine MY units? I think check IMEI leh  tongue.gif
Yes. Check IMEI. Hehehe
TSchrist14
post Dec 3 2015, 06:25 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(simsim @ Dec 3 2015, 09:58 AM)
sigh... so this is my first time doing these things and it keeps telling me install update.zip failed. saying it is corrupted, i have downloaded different types of roms online already. anyone did this already successfully from the AP phone?
my ap set from lazada was china rom. i had a hard time also until i followed the steps properly with twrp and supersu installed. then i update with updater. works fine to 7.0.7 and update itself to 7.0.8 and now 7.0.12

QUOTE(Jules @ Dec 3 2015, 10:18 AM)
TS, please add my name to owner list. Completed the 'owner form'. Thanks.
got it. welcome rclxms.gif

QUOTE(karyeowl @ Dec 3 2015, 02:22 PM)
I have a Dark Grey Redmi Note 2 (original from Xiaomi) going for RM700. I throw in a clear TPU phone case and 2 pcs of Tempered glass screen protectors

Interested? COD Setia Alam.
this is not a selling thread, abide by rules thank you notworthy.gif

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:56 PM