126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi Note 2 & Prime Official Thread V1, Discussion

Salem
post Dec 8 2015, 03:19 AM

88 posts

Read carefully what I wrote earlier, what I mean is that , Xiaomi should have listed the new rom before pushing it OTA to customer. And that is only thing that I am not satisfy.
Xierra777
post Dec 8 2015, 03:27 AM

thou payest dearly
1,577 posts

OTA is the primary way of telling/announce/listed users there's new update.
Anything thats coming from OTA is official.

Not everyone willing to check out Mi's ROM website to see if new update is available from time to time.
Isn't it much convenient to majority of users, don't you think?

But they sometime did announce it at MIUI forum and MIUI Facebook too.
But if they didn't announce 7.0.12 in these two, idk if its bother you that much sweat.gif

At least you have the option to cancel update in OTA if you're not confident wink.gif

This post has been edited by Xierra777: Dec 8 2015, 04:07 AM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 8 2015, 03:43 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Dec 7 2015, 09:30 PM)
For those meet the fc problem,have you all try this solution?
1) Settings > Additional Settings > Privacy > Device Administrators > Android Device Manager > Deactivate

2) Settings > Installed Apps > Google Play Services > Uninstall update

After uninstallation is perform, your Google Play Services Version will go back to 8.3.01. You can update to the 8.3.03 version from the 8.3.01 version and the force close will not be occur.
My phone is AP unit with China ROM (TDD only variant), I flashed latest global developer rom cause normal update not working, need to flash fastboot rom first. Later, I have no problem flashing to global stable rom (7.0.12).

After everything is done, I go in play store and checked, indeed it is crashing. I see the version states 5.xxx. So I leave it for a while for it to update itself. Now at 6.xx and no more crashing and the phone now completely rock stable.

So to those which still have issues on 7.0.12, perhaps do a clean flashing like me and let the playstore update itself first before doing other thing.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 8 2015, 03:52 AM
okuribito
post Dec 8 2015, 03:56 AM

1,021 posts

a few pages ago ie last night i had play store closing unexpectedly everytime I searched for an app. I read alll the suggestions but didn't carry them thru. Amazingly, play store has not closed on me unexpectedly... working ok. but dunno why tongue.gif
Salem
post Dec 8 2015, 04:07 AM

88 posts

As for my case , even though the Google play store error message appear but yet I can open play store application and install anything I needed including applications and games starting with "w" where someone pointed out got problem in the earlier thread. Anyone know why phone behave like this ?
joexoll
post Dec 8 2015, 09:17 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Dec 7 2015, 09:30 PM)
For those meet the fc problem,have you all try this solution?
1) Settings > Additional Settings > Privacy > Device Administrators > Android Device Manager > Deactivate

2) Settings > Installed Apps > Google Play Services > Uninstall update

After uninstallation is perform, your Google Play Services Version will go back to 8.3.01. You can update to the 8.3.03 version from the 8.3.01 version and the force close will not be occur.
Thanks bro for the steps. But how to manually update the google play service or google playstore? Tried find way but couldnt found..sorry noob about miui..

sohailili
post Dec 8 2015, 09:21 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Dec 8 2015, 09:17 AM)
Thanks bro for the steps. But how to manually update the google play service or google playstore? Tried find way but couldnt found..sorry noob about miui..
Once u uninstall the play service, just fire up gmail or g+ or any other google apps. It will prompt u to update play service before u can use it.
joexoll
post Dec 8 2015, 09:30 AM

102 posts

I tried but nothing happened...my goolgle play service now is version 8.1.18
TSchrist14
post Dec 8 2015, 09:30 AM

1,567 posts

If nobody liked the stock launcher. There's a sale on nova prime
karwaidotnet
post Dec 8 2015, 09:38 AM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 7 2015, 11:45 PM)
Redmi Note 2
CM12.1
http://www.needrom.com/download/cyanogenmod-3/

Below comments looks positive, anyone wanna try? brows.gif
u tried oredi? brows.gif

im still noob in this flashing stuff...havent really explore how to do it... sweat.gif tongue.gif

on a side note - my redminote2 no longer can reach 4hrs SOT anymore... sad.gif

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Dec 8 2015, 09:41 AM
Lakum
post Dec 8 2015, 09:49 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Dec 8 2015, 09:30 AM)
I tried but nothing happened...my goolgle play service now is version 8.1.18
I opened Google Play Games and it asked me to update the Google Play Services. Then it directed me to the Google Play Store to update it. Have you try this?
hinamoriamu
post Dec 8 2015, 09:50 AM

578 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Dec 8 2015, 09:30 AM)
Asus zenui launcher is quite functional bas well and keeps on update on features. Can try it as well
Mclaren88
post Dec 8 2015, 10:02 AM

86 posts

thanks for this. just bought nova prime for rm1 thumbup.gif
NightFelix
post Dec 8 2015, 10:12 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Mclaren88 @ Dec 8 2015, 10:02 AM)
thanks for this. just bought nova prime for rm1  thumbup.gif
damn. I just bought it last time around May RM17.99. Geramnya!!! i waited for 2years and no sales, today sales. doh.gif
hotjake
post Dec 8 2015, 10:26 AM

194 posts

it's so good wei i gave it to my dad. thinking of getting another one but prime version. can anyone point me to the legit link and what discount code to use? thank you very much guys smile.gif

TSchrist14
post Dec 8 2015, 11:24 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 8 2015, 10:12 AM)
damn. I just bought it last time around May RM17.99. Geramnya!!! i waited for 2years and no sales, today sales. doh.gif
Ha-ha kan.. For rm1 only. Get it fast and support the dev
okuribito
post Dec 8 2015, 11:26 AM

1,021 posts

Anyone instal Mi PC Suite? I tried to download but got a 404.

Just want something to connect phone to PC for file transfers to & fro. Any suggestions?

TQ

ps: christ14 Just added myself to the google docs owner list smile.gif That Nova Prime launcher - is it recommended for noobs? I dunno anything about flashing etc blush.gif

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 8 2015, 11:32 AM
junkyman
post Dec 8 2015, 11:31 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 8 2015, 11:26 AM)

Just want something to connect phone to PC for file transfers to & fro. Any suggestions?

TQ
http://zhushou.xiaomi.com/ - try use the china one and see can download
shinjite
post Dec 8 2015, 11:31 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 8 2015, 11:26 AM)

TQ
Previously I do encountered that issue but now its all okay already. I have just tried and manage to download.
hightechgadgets8
post Dec 8 2015, 11:41 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Dec 8 2015, 11:24 AM)
Ha-ha kan.. For rm1 only. Get it fast and support the dev
bought ald. thanks for the heads up

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled