Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

Vanguard 2015
post May 18 2017, 09:50 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ May 18 2017, 09:06 AM)
i am in for FLBHD at 1.72
Finally a comrade has joined me in FLBHD which I have been promoting since last month. 😃
Avangelice
post May 18 2017, 09:52 AM

5,271 posts

everything bleeding today. thanks trump
dontlosecapital
post May 18 2017, 10:11 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ May 18 2017, 09:06 AM)
i am in for FLBHD at 1.72
QUOTE(lowya @ May 18 2017, 09:07 AM)
also Tenaga-C35 filled at 0.105
Good luck
SUSlowya
post May 18 2017, 10:18 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ May 18 2017, 09:50 AM)
Finally a comrade has joined me in FLBHD which I have been promoting since last month. 😃
good to join you in wood and energy.

feel free to summon for extra backup next time, lol.
SUSlowya
post May 18 2017, 10:19 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(dontlosecapital @ May 18 2017, 10:11 AM)
Good luck
thanks buddy, some element of luck is required indeed.
donhay
post May 18 2017, 10:35 AM

722 posts

what happened MRCB ?
dontlosecapital
post May 18 2017, 10:44 AM

429 posts

So temper to buy mrcb-14....
Expired oct 2017

But no more bullet, cannot risk on t3..
Vanguard 2015
post May 18 2017, 10:50 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ May 18 2017, 10:18 AM)
good to join you in wood and energy.

feel free to summon for extra backup next time, lol.
Thanks bro. Likewise I can be your backup. 😃
SUSlowya
post May 18 2017, 11:01 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ May 18 2017, 10:35 AM)
what happened MRCB ?
15 May 2017
Disposed Direct Interest
Name of registered holder Lembaga Tabung haji

Malaysian Resources Corp Bhd (MRCB) fell 6.90% this morning in line with the retreat at the broader market after it proposed a one-for-one renounceable rights issue to pare down its borrowings and to finance the refurbishment of the national sports complex in Bukit Jalil.

At 9.30am, MRCB lost 12 sen to RM1.62 with 11.99 million shares done.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...t17b-cash-call/

This post has been edited by lowya: May 18 2017, 11:13 AM
SUSlowya
post May 18 2017, 11:04 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(dontlosecapital @ May 18 2017, 10:44 AM)
So temper to buy mrcb-14....
Expired oct 2017

But no more bullet, cannot risk on t3..
i retreated my statement, see how well it supported, looking at C13 buying small is ok i guess.

This post has been edited by lowya: May 18 2017, 11:29 AM
dontlosecapital
post May 18 2017, 12:09 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ May 18 2017, 11:04 AM)
i retreated my statement, see how well it supported, looking at C13 buying small is ok i guess.
Only can paper trade..
Dont want to risk my capital...
One expire at 31 aug
Another on 31 oct.
contestchris
post May 18 2017, 12:43 PM

5,523 posts

Rights issues are always a disaster man. No matter what, adjusted price always falls. Rights issues sucks for original investors. Best is to just sell it, and buy the equal number of OR and exercise them. You will always gain this way.
Ramjade
post May 18 2017, 12:48 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ May 18 2017, 12:43 PM)
Rights issues are always a disaster man. No matter what, adjusted price always falls. Rights issues sucks for original investors. Best is to just sell it, and buy the equal number of OR and exercise them. You will always gain this way.
Wrong. Croesus (a SG counter) issue rights every few years and those who subscribe for excess rights are reaping the profit today.
Right now got people want to privatize it because it's too profitable. If issuing rights and not profitable, why would anyone want to take over it?

Want me to give another example? Can. Mapletree commercial trust (a s-reit). Issued rights to acquire mapletree business city I. Dividend increase after the rights issue.

Hey that's not fair. Give example of a Malaysian company. Alright. Here you go. Public bank rights issue
It goes like this ‘If you purchased 1,000 units of Public Bank shares 50 years ago, subscribed to all its rights issues, and reinvested all dividends. You’d be a millionaire today. So during this Public Bank AGM, they did the math and came up with this diagram. Not only would you be a millionaire, you’d have RM4.1 million today.
Source:
http://dividendmagic.com.my/2017/03/29/public-bank-agm-2017/

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 18 2017, 01:22 PM
Nikmon
post May 18 2017, 01:19 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 18 2017, 12:48 PM)
Wrong. Croesus (a SG counter) issue rights every few years and those who subscribe for excess rights are reaping the profit today.

Right now got people want to privatize it because it's too profitable. If issuing rights and not profitable, why would anyone want to take over it?

Want me to give another example? Can. Mapletree commercial trust (a s-reit). Issued rights to acquire mapletree business city I. Dividend increase after the rights issue.
Company ask money from investor, some investors minght not subcribe and lock profit first which definitely will lead to lower the price, it is indeed not good for investor in short term.

Your examples are those company success in expasion by utilise those new capital from right issue, but MRCB intend to use the right issue to reduce their debt ratio, what is their expansion plan?

Ramjade
post May 18 2017, 01:21 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ May 18 2017, 01:19 PM)
Company ask money from investor, some investors minght not subcribe and lock profit first which definitely will lead to lower the price, it is indeed not good for  investor in short term.

Your examples are those company success in expasion by utilise those new capital from right issue, but MRCB intend to use the right issue to reduce their debt ratio, what is their expansion plan?
That's why you need to see what's the rights issue for. Also if the company is a good company.
Nikmon
post May 18 2017, 02:45 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 18 2017, 12:48 PM)

Hey that's not fair. Give example of a Malaysian company. Alright. Here you go. Public bank rights issue
could you share with us why MRCB deserve a 50% salary increment?
Ramjade
post May 18 2017, 02:49 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ May 18 2017, 02:45 PM)
could you share with us why MRCB deserve a 50% salary increment?
I am not invested in malaysian market so cannot give comment. But I was reply to contestchris which says rights issue is a bad thing. Just to correct him that right is not necessarily bad.

If in your opinion the rights can be used to generate more income/of value, just subscribe to it. If not just sell your rights away.
Vanguard 2015
post May 18 2017, 02:59 PM

3,541 posts

MPI, KESM and Johotin fell these 2 days. Good opportunity for those who want to buy at a discount.

FLBHD is inching upwards. Up 3.245%. Not too late for investors to jump in.

My new trading shares all koyak except for FPI (up +2.198%). All in the red - Inari, Dialog and Matrix. Most likely I have to hold beyond T+3.

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: May 18 2017, 03:02 PM
Nikmon
post May 18 2017, 03:15 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 18 2017, 02:49 PM)
I am not invested in malaysian market so cannot give comment. But I was reply to contestchris which says rights issue is a bad thing. Just to correct him that right is not necessarily bad.

If in your opinion the rights can be used to generate more income/of value, just subscribe to it. If not just sell your rights away.
it is nothing wrong with that statement, definitely it is disaster for investor as the price will fall and dilute due the right issue, so whoever holding it now is making loss. Contra and trader will definitely run like hell, price will go lower, after right issue, price even go lower, you paper loss 5 digit, not disaster???

whether the right issue will bear fruit in future only time can tell.
shankar_dass93
post May 18 2017, 03:37 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ May 18 2017, 02:59 PM)
MPI, KESM and Johotin fell these 2 days. Good opportunity for those who want to buy at a discount.

FLBHD is inching upwards. Up 3.245%. Not too late for investors to jump in.

My new trading shares all koyak except for FPI (up +2.198%). All in the red - Inari, Dialog and Matrix. Most likely I have to hold beyond T+3.
I went into INARI too bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

281 Pages « < 264 265 266 267 268 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:02 AM