429 posts

karex buy in at 2.070,
suggest to hold or sell ?
dontlosecapital
post Mar 16 2017, 08:52 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(visionlab @ Mar 16 2017, 08:24 AM)
Try have a look at 5205. It might have some potential on the upside. Anyway, i'm just a new leaner here. Any comment would be highly appreciated. Together we learn and improve.
all the best, sendai
dontlosecapital
post Mar 16 2017, 02:47 PM

429 posts

how was
Ecowld 8206 ?
dontlosecapital
post Mar 17 2017, 11:56 AM

429 posts

hi all,
since financial quarterly not bad for
ecoworld 8206,
is that okay to buy in and hold ?
can i have some opinion pls...all sifu..
dontlosecapital
post Mar 20 2017, 11:04 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 20 2017, 10:45 AM)
This is how contango works.. it works for all commodity intermediate business (ie those who dont produce raw materials nor finished goods). Cocoa beans ->cocoa butter/mass -> chocolate consumer products

Lets imagine that the cocoa products is falling continuously for 3 months..

If you are a farmer/plantation.. you sure lose money, as your products matures and you cannot sell at good price. This one is easy peasy.  laugh.gif

If you are a intermediate producer, you must have some existing raw material in your factory and some existing finished good at warehouse. If the price of cocoa products fall continuously what will happen?

The raw materials you bought last time is much higher priced than current raw materials. Oops no 1.

The finished goods you have in your warehouse is produced using higher priced raw materials, and now the price is lower. So you will make less margin. Opps no 2.

Continuously getting Oops no 1 and Opps no 2, when ever they buy raw materials will be unsustainable.. for the profit  sweat.gif

If you are a consumer goods manufacturer, your intermediate product cost are getting lower each day, but those consumer products price is static, so you earn more.  thumbup.gif

So GCB is more of a intermediate producer although they have some manufacturing of consumer goods. Depend which one is higher percentage of sales. Unless of course if they hedge their cocoa prices (provided they hedge the product and not the raw materials, then results will be better, if they hedge the raw materials at higher price, then double kaboom)  whistling.gif

This works in reverse as well, look at how Petron benefit hugely from a reverse contango recently (oil price going up)  brows.gif
big like, today learn new lesson smile.gif
thanks for sharing
dontlosecapital
post Mar 20 2017, 11:37 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 20 2017, 11:20 AM)
Oil up.. logistics up...  devil.gif

is there a link to check,
price of oil and others raw material ?

dontlosecapital
post Mar 20 2017, 12:16 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Mar 20 2017, 11:51 AM)
Investing.com
there you go
thanks.

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 20 2017, 11:58 AM)
Got.. just google oil price ka, aluminium price ka, gold price ka...

Use uncle google ler..  tongue.gif
dontlosecapital
post Mar 20 2017, 03:22 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Mar 20 2017, 03:05 PM)
CNASIA starts moving
maybe is good,
but i scare to buy this one....
too costly.. @_@"...
dontlosecapital
post Mar 20 2017, 04:24 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Mar 20 2017, 04:13 PM)
it's waiting for vol churning to happen.
any new on this one ?
i check the quarterly so so only >_<"...
and didnt give any dividend at all @_@"
dontlosecapital
post Mar 21 2017, 11:05 AM

429 posts

congrats gkent raise 0.220 at least
dontlosecapital
post Mar 21 2017, 02:49 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 21 2017, 02:12 PM)
No catalyst bro. Just based on my own calculation and tikam-tikam. The fundamentals are OK. Some analysts say it is fairly valued and one say it is undervalued.

We shall see how it perform.
Thank you bro but I am nobody. Just trying to earn some money. Some would say I am foolhardy. tongue.gif
I went into the market late. By the time I placed my order at 9.10 a.m., GKent has already gone up about 7%. Let's see the closing price today. Hope for the best.  bruce.gif
You are all sifus here. Very few newbies like me. 
notworthy.gif
how i wish i got guts like you,
if enter at 3.34, and sell at 3.49 or my trade limit 80k,
i can earn 2k plus smile.gif..but i got no guts to risk...

in case, bearlish.... i gonna to hold 80k of stock...>_<"
dontlosecapital
post Mar 21 2017, 03:33 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 21 2017, 03:29 PM)
Bro, I will only speculate/gamble/do short term trading with up to 20% of my overall portfolio. Even then I follow a few guidelines:-

(a)  no margin account - i.e. I have cash in hand to pay on T+3 if things go south
(b)  no playing with warrant - that would really be signing my death warrant
©  even if I do short term trading, the stock must have an average score of 7 or more with good fundamentals. This is in case I need to keep it and become "a long term investor". In other words, it is not a penny stock and has the capability of being a turnaround stock.

So although I may trade often, I am only playing with 20% in my portfolio. The balance 80% of my portfolio is considered as long term investment.

IMHO, the stock market is nothing more than a giant casino if we just go in without doing some basic research. Just my 2 cents as usual...  icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks for your sharing,
appreciate.
thats why i do not want to risk...
share can goes up, can goes down, even warren buffet also cannot predict...

fundamental is very important

all the best to your gkent until RM 4 smile.gif ..~~
dontlosecapital
post Mar 21 2017, 03:58 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 21 2017, 03:44 PM)
Thank you for your wishes bro. From time to time, I will post here the Chartist Picks (by Absolutely Stocks) and also the research by analysts such as Kenanga about good stocks to buy.

Hopefully everyone here will prosper together thumbup.gif
yes, i agreed, lets huat together smile.gif

dontlosecapital
post Mar 21 2017, 04:27 PM

429 posts

geng,
jun 02 2016, buy in at kesm 4.1
now is 11.780 @_@" ...
nice... less than 1 year.. got profit more than 184% .
congrats,huat ar
dontlosecapital
post Mar 21 2017, 04:47 PM

429 posts

congrats, 3.59 GKENT smile.gif
see you all tomorrow,
tired day
dontlosecapital
post Mar 21 2017, 08:55 PM

429 posts

can i know what happen on hwang capital ?
6688 ?
suspended ? quarterly out, not bad o..
dontlosecapital
post Mar 22 2017, 07:59 AM

429 posts

today my aim list smile.gif
5254 BPLANT*
8206 ECOWLD*
3204 GKENT
5126 SOP*

any comment smile.gif
dontlosecapital
post Mar 22 2017, 11:11 AM

429 posts

bear bear coming smile.gif...
since yesterday US dasnaq -100
dontlosecapital
post Mar 22 2017, 04:23 PM

429 posts

regarding on warrant

for an example...
pmetal-wc

remiser dont want teach me..
sien...

let said..
i buy 10000 x pmetal-wc RM 2 = 20000

also holding like mother share t3 ?then choose pick up or not ?

then also can sell after 10% profit ?
what is the terms and condition ?,
can someone teach me ar ?

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:58 AM