Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam
gark
Feb 20 2017, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Feb 20 2017, 01:00 PM) I guess Investor still looking more catalyst to boost the Armada's Earning.  I have been an investor in Armada for quite some time...basically this is what i see.. 1. Earnings has been dragged down by their OSV division and also write down of assets (especially OSV). 2. Ongoing dispute and law suit for Armada Claire, which leads to loss of income and write down of FPSO. 3. Actually their FPSO division is quite healthy, as long as their customers abide by contract. 4. Positive catalyst is better utilization from their OSV and winning the A. Claire lawsuit. This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2017, 01:28 PM
max_cavalera
Feb 20 2017, 01:46 PM
My Managepay stock 2nd rally in motion again 😊
Bought at .225 and .215
Now retest back previous rally high of 0.24 😍
But my gpacket sudah 3 weeks no rally 😒
gark
Feb 20 2017, 01:47 PM
Boon3TTB.. the "super" fund manager who has been waiting and waiting for KLCI to crash to 900 points since 2011 ...  Latest prediction TTB now predicts KLCI will shoot to 2,400 points by end 2017/2018.  From super bear to super bull... what do you all think? The last bear has fallen... stock euphoria has come? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Trade in reverse of TTB? This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2017, 01:53 PM
max_cavalera
Feb 20 2017, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2017, 02:47 PM) Why ah 😲 Mesti bcoz pre election rally la nih
gark
Feb 20 2017, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 20 2017, 01:49 PM) Why ah 😲 Mesti bcoz pre election rally la nih Too much pressure on TTB maybe.. 6 years in a row of wrong prediction, now he finally gave up... and go full bull.
yhtan
Feb 20 2017, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2017, 01:47 PM) Boon3TTB.. the "super" fund manager who has been waiting and waiting for KLCI to crash to 900 points since 2011 ...  Latest prediction TTB now predicts KLCI will shoot to 2,400 points by end 2017/2018.  From super bear to super bull... what do you all think? The last bear has fallen... stock euphoria has come? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Trade in reverse of TTB? This TTB kena hantam left right by ah boon and me  But TTB still did not want to admit his mistake by timing the market, he should learn from his sifu - Warren Buffett. One can never know where the market going to head in future Some more he keep 60%+ cash on hand to wait durian drop This post has been edited by yhtan: Feb 20 2017, 02:22 PM
river.sand
Feb 20 2017, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2017, 10:03 AM) I'm actually thinking of Karex...been stagnant lately Last time I sold Padini after several quarters if so-so results. But it went back to life after that...
SUSPink Spider
Feb 20 2017, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Feb 20 2017, 02:37 PM) Last time I sold Padini after several quarters if so-so results. But it went back to life after that... I had to sell 1...
Boon3
Feb 20 2017, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2017, 01:47 PM) Boon3TTB.. the "super" fund manager who has been waiting and waiting for KLCI to crash to 900 points since 2011 ...  Latest prediction TTB now predicts KLCI will shoot to 2,400 points by end 2017/2018.  From super bear to super bull... what do you all think? The last bear has fallen... stock euphoria has come? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Trade in reverse of TTB?
Vanguard 2015
Feb 20 2017, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 17 2017, 06:16 PM) Boss, kalau ikut hati saya, saya taruh semua growth stock. But at last, I don't have the balls to do it. Otherwise I sai lang Pestech, Press Metal, Classic Scenic, Ta Ann, Protasco, Inari Amertron, etc. So I am sticking with so called "blue chip" stocks for now. Let me learn how to crawl first before I walk and then I will run. This is absolutely frustrating. All the stocks that I mentioned above (except for Ta Ann) are rising today. Well, I can't catch them all. Now I am fishing for AEON Credit, Inari Ametron, Ta Ann and United Malacca. This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Feb 20 2017, 03:04 PM
CP88
Feb 20 2017, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2017, 03:01 PM) I had to sell 1...  Personal loan
gark
Feb 20 2017, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2017, 03:01 PM) I had to sell 1...  Sell your vietmoi lar.. that one is net loss tu...
SUSPink Spider
Feb 20 2017, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(CP88 @ Feb 20 2017, 03:09 PM) Personal loan  U mau I jadi negative monthly cash flow?
SUSPink Spider
Feb 20 2017, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2017, 03:13 PM) Sell your vietmoi lar.. that one is net loss tu...  Then who servis my pipe
yhtan
Feb 20 2017, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 20 2017, 03:03 PM) This is absolutely frustrating. All the stocks that I mentioned above (except for Ta Ann) are rising today. Well, I can't catch them all. Now I am fishing for AEON Credit, Inari Ametron, Ta Ann and United Malacca. i see u keep fishing for more stock
Vanguard 2015
Feb 20 2017, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Feb 20 2017, 03:33 PM) i see u keep fishing for more stock  Fishing only boss. Maybe put RM5K for each stock. See how they perform. Some can be used for short term trading.  EDITED : I managed to buy AEON Credit for RM15.280 and Tan Ann for RM4.070. The unrealised profit at closing time is RM176 and RM39 respectively. So this is what day trading feels like eh? But these are good stocks. I will be keeping them for at least a year and top up if their price drops again. This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Feb 20 2017, 05:12 PM
max_cavalera
Feb 20 2017, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 20 2017, 04:57 PM) Fishing only boss. Maybe put RM5K for each stock. See how they perform. Some can be used for short term trading.  EDITED : I managed to buy AEON Credit for RM15.280 and Tan Ann for RM4.070. The unrealised profit at closing time is RM176 and RM39 respectively. So this is what day trading feels like eh? But these are good stocks. I will be keeping them for at least a year and top up if their price drops again. Ayam short term trading.... Ya always learn something new everyday.... Some of of my share few weeks to a month dead no movement suddenly in 1 day poof 10%-15% gain 😳
Vanguard 2015
Feb 20 2017, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 20 2017, 05:24 PM) Ayam short term trading.... Ya always learn something new everyday.... Some of of my share few weeks to a month dead no movement suddenly in 1 day poof 10%-15% gain 😳 This is definitely more exciting (and dangerous?) than my FSM unit trust investment with the 'live' buying and selling prices. My unrealised profit to date is RM1,242.90. Yes, I can see some sifus rolling on the floor with laughter. But hey I am still learning. My portfolio is only about 2 weeks old. Bagi chance lah, sifus. The best performer in my porfolio is HEIM which gained 5.23% whilst the worst performer is PAVREIT which lost -1.401%.
foofoosasa
Feb 20 2017, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2017, 01:28 PM) I have been an investor in Armada for quite some time...basically this is what i see.. 1. Earnings has been dragged down by their OSV division and also write down of assets (especially OSV). 2. Ongoing dispute and law suit for Armada Claire, which leads to loss of income and write down of FPSO. 3. Actually their FPSO division is quite healthy, as long as their customers abide by contract. 4. Positive catalyst is better utilization from their OSV and winning the A. Claire lawsuit. Points noted especially number 4
SUSic no 851025071234
Feb 20 2017, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 20 2017, 05:24 PM) Ayam short term trading.... Ya always learn something new everyday.... Some of of my share few weeks to a month dead no movement suddenly in 1 day poof 10%-15% gain 😳 Poor 1 day 15% gain how much u earn on rm? If few hundreds then  if few hundred thousand then This post has been edited by ic no 851025071234: Feb 20 2017, 07:19 PM