Passby say hi to Ah Boon tongue.gif
yhtan
post Sep 28 2016, 03:44 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 28 2016, 03:39 PM)
Miss me so much meh?

Post like this nanti some dildo will repot post. tongue.gif

How? Market poor la. Nothing really interesting.

You got any stock...err.... ideas ah?

Market really quiet, lately no tipsy yawn.gif
yhtan
post Nov 2 2016, 10:55 AM

8,650 posts

Ah Boon, Ekovest cantik boh? tongue.gif
yhtan
post Nov 2 2016, 04:03 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 2 2016, 11:12 AM)
Mating call issit?

more like a tipsy call tongue.gif
yhtan
post Nov 9 2016, 04:04 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 9 2016, 09:29 AM)
naaaa.....

tell me what will you do?
this one don't simply enter oh sweat.gif
yhtan
post Nov 9 2016, 05:44 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 9 2016, 04:44 PM)
LOL !!!!

Too late a warning...tongue.gif
one master guru tell public he sold all on saturday

another master guru tell public buy buy buy after AGM, then sunday retract his statement

The 2nd master guru is a cunning fox whistling.gif

Btw the volume is the largest in these 5 years, definitely a bad sign (Remember Zhulian and Gtronic?)
yhtan
post Nov 10 2016, 09:31 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 9 2016, 07:19 PM)
doh.gif : ×

How many times have i told you that not to follow sifu.

No see kung fu movie meh?

They all die one.

So you want to follow die people and be the mati walking?

And did I not say i3 is a blardy toxic site?

whistling.gif
I never believe on him since beginning of this year innocent.gif

In fact he spoiled his reputation which build over the years, serve him right
yhtan
post Nov 10 2016, 10:27 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 10 2016, 10:15 AM)

...this one.... is there a possible game plan for you?
tipsy coming thumbup.gif
yhtan
post Jan 17 2017, 02:05 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 17 2017, 01:43 PM)
ask of now,

padini 2.35

tekseng 0.68
Padini upcoming result might not be as good as u think innocent.gif

I saw tipsy tongue.gif
yhtan
post Jan 17 2017, 02:43 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 17 2017, 02:05 PM)
You should go buy vietjet (the one with bikini stewardess  wub.gif )... on IPO day straight limit up 30%.
are u one of the frequent customer brows.gif

QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 17 2017, 02:25 PM)
where/what is that?
scroll up and see icon_idea.gif
yhtan
post Feb 7 2017, 10:34 AM

8,650 posts

Paging ah boon for tipsy tongue.gif
yhtan
post Feb 13 2017, 11:54 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 13 2017, 11:36 AM)
Haha.. when I have enough capital, I will retire early and start my own investment for income. Not a fan of working until dead.  innocent.gif

Currently already achieve 73% of capital required.  Hopefully 3-4 years more can achieve. brows.gif

This investor is my inspiration.. for financial independence. He shows that ordinary working person can achieve financial success with savings, snowballing your investment and make rational investments.

If you got time, worth to read the entire blog.
your target is 2.6bil? tongue.gif
yhtan
post Feb 13 2017, 12:28 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 13 2017, 12:06 PM)
Lol! That is too much de... a little bit less than that ok.  laugh.gif
2.6mil dividend also enough for your retirement, unless your lifestyle is luxury laugh.gif
yhtan
post Feb 15 2017, 05:35 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 15 2017, 02:50 PM)
I'm a very practical man...I don't believe in paper trading and all those apalanjiao theories whistling.gif

Cantonese have a saying, "if the needle never poked you, you will never know pain", i.e. if u don't feel pain, u will never learn cool2.gif

To me, investing is more art than science.

Read as many musical books u want, but if u never screw up on stage and try some new stuff and see what works and what won't, it won't stick in your head.
Paper trading is good for newbie, especially u are not familiar with stock market or technical analysis. If not u have to go through losing your hard earn money.

Correct or not ah boon tongue.gif

yhtan
post Feb 15 2017, 05:54 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 15 2017, 02:59 PM)
I have no titanium balls. I prefer a stable portfolio. If possible, 80% blue chip stocks with steady dividend (for stock investment). 20% for growth stocks and out of that, maybe 10% for trading stocks.  sweat.gif

Is my present portfolio OK? notworthy.gif
Look at the business, blue chips can lose as much 20-30% when market is bad

AIRASIA - Very good business model, but airline business is high capital intensive and require to buy plane. If u look at long term, the prospect is good since the management has set footing across ASEAN and Asia (India, China)

ASTRO - Business ok but will not grow much, Football broadcasting increasing every year might cost the company even more. Main threat is the Mi-Box or internet streaming

CIMB - VSS on 2015/2016 has reduce their cost, bank should be recording good profit in this coming year

GENTING - Can hold, main catalyst should be the listing of TauRX, Genting theme park and reversal of losses in Genting Singapore. But not sure TauRX manage to IPO after the test failure.

HEIM - Good company and recording higher profit, this CEO Essandi has manage to trim cost when take over

MAGNUM - nowadays illegal gambling too rampant but its jackpot business is lucrative for gambler

NESTLE - thumbup.gif Good dividend payout and the company keep innovating more food product as i'm observe

OCK - didn't study about it

OLDTOWN - Still rely most of its profit on manufacturing (3 in 1 white coffee) and leader on this segment. F&B outlet dragging the whole company but its contribute main factor in their branding.

PAVREIT - Reit company, Pavillion KL still has the edge in golden area but Da Men USJ is not fully occupy (i think 50-60% only)

TENAGA - Gark mentioned in the previous post

P/S : All those company u invested might be stable will not provide u high growth in term of company profit

This post has been edited by yhtan: Feb 15 2017, 05:59 PM
yhtan
post Feb 15 2017, 09:32 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 15 2017, 06:06 PM)
Wow, I am speechless. Thank you for your comprehensive evaluation of my portfolio. This is one of the most generous and unselfish act that I have come across in a public forum.

I will remember you. Have a good day sir.

Vanguard
You are welcome

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 15 2017, 06:18 PM)

Blardy batu api.
Why drag me into this shyte.

Some like to talk like armchair stock superstar.

Let it be.
I guess market need more losers.
icon_rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
yhtan
post Feb 17 2017, 09:26 AM

8,650 posts

Read recent news that Najib close with China has cause CPO export to China increase a lot

This could be the catalyst for CPO price up beside weather issue
yhtan
post Feb 17 2017, 12:15 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 17 2017, 11:45 AM)
So you sold your Ekobest already?

how to kill a golden chicken who keep flying? tongue.gif

got tipsy or teach me when to sell ekobest? icon_rolleyes.gif
yhtan
post Feb 17 2017, 02:24 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Feb 17 2017, 12:22 PM)
first, what made you enter and when was that?

the reverse (or non-existence) of your reason of your entry would be your exit.
What made me enter, the highway listing in year 2018, the disposal of Duke to EPF, the property contribution and some contract from Government

I just feel the prospect for future is very good then enter around 2.3-2.4. Seriously selling is harder than buying

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 17 2017, 12:27 PM)
No need la.
You so the clever jor
tongue.gif
clever also no use, no tipsy from u cry.gif
yhtan
post Feb 17 2017, 09:41 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 17 2017, 05:52 PM)
I bought some MQREIT shares today. I now have 12 stocks already.

Sifus, may I know how many different stocks should we have in our portfolio? Some books say 10, some books say can be up to 20. Some say it is the value of the stocks that matter, not the number of different stocks you have.

BTW, what is the difference between this thread and the Stock Market Discussion thread? Isn't it an overlap?  confused.gif
is up to your total money in hand

For me definitely not more than 3

0.1407sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:10 PM