iskazulka
post Nov 30 2015, 02:14 PM

62 posts

chan sow lin is my territory geh. whistling.gif
homosapient
post Nov 30 2015, 02:19 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 30 2015, 02:08 PM)
tow to EON Chan Sow Lin (next to Volkswagen)

Before that, pop open the hood. can you check your ECU or ENG-1 fuse see is it blown or not. If blown then replace with the available spare fuse first.
Got mechanic checked all ok. I call eon care he say setapak nearest.sad.gif. Anyone got towing contact? To tow to chan sow Lin.
My insurance mati d just noticed.sad.gif

Double_Cross
post Nov 30 2015, 02:20 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(homosapient @ Nov 30 2015, 09:31 AM)
Hi Guys need help. yesterday went to Kl and parked my Saga SV. after 3 hours came back and found the radiator fan still running even though car is locked and engine off. then when i tried start the car the battery already died. i tried to jump-start  oso cannot. wierd thing is i cannot change the gear and the gear indicator  on dashboard meter show --(physical gerar is on P). please help what can be done?
I had this problem previously, and based on my experience you might need to check the relay (pink colour - if not mistaken).

If the pink colour relay is not the problem , you might want to ask your mechanic to check for another relay (Black in Colour - I think its located under the ECU Box)

Refer to the image link attached (might not be exact - but gives you the rough idea) : http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-Rk6PPw0VBfQ/ThEr...Aps/s1600/1.jpg

Hope it helps.
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 30 2015, 02:27 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(homosapient @ Nov 30 2015, 02:19 PM)
Got mechanic checked all ok. I call eon care he say setapak nearest.sad.gif.  Anyone got towing contact? To tow to chan sow Lin.
setapak? lol.
So far away.

Chan Sow Lin one is the nearest.
davidke20
post Nov 30 2015, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(homosapient @ Nov 30 2015, 01:58 PM)
Thanks for the reply. Now I already try to JumpStart. Radiator fan not running. But the meter gear indicator shows --(dash) still cannot start. I try connect my obd oso not detection. I'm now near sanpeng flats. Where is nearest sc to tow?
Let's hope you didn't fry your ECU(if jump start cable terbalik). No start as it mean there's no sound at all? Or slow cranking? Cranked but car no life?

QUOTE(homosapient @ Nov 30 2015, 02:19 PM)
Got mechanic checked all ok. I call eon care he say setapak nearest.sad.gif.  Anyone got towing contact? To tow to chan sow Lin.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

1-300-226-226
http://www.aam.org.my/aamweb/
iskazulka
post Nov 30 2015, 03:31 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Double_Cross @ Nov 30 2015, 03:20 PM)
I had this problem previously, and based on my experience you might need to check the relay (pink colour - if not mistaken).

If the pink colour relay is not the problem , you might want to ask your mechanic to check for another relay (Black in Colour - I think its located under the ECU Box)

Refer to the image link attached (might not be exact - but gives you the rough idea) : http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-Rk6PPw0VBfQ/ThEr...Aps/s1600/1.jpg

Hope it helps.
but his main concern is how to start or tow his car first. rolleyes.gif
Double_Cross
post Nov 30 2015, 03:33 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 30 2015, 03:31 PM)
but his main concern is how to start or tow his car first.  rolleyes.gif
Just giving him tips on tackling with the radiator fan issue once he towed his car to SC.

Hehehehehehe.
iskazulka
post Nov 30 2015, 03:53 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Double_Cross @ Nov 30 2015, 04:33 PM)
Just giving him tips on tackling with the radiator fan issue once he towed his car to SC.

Hehehehehehe.
sudah hantar sc, let the sc tackle the problem la. doh.gif
Double_Cross
post Nov 30 2015, 03:55 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 30 2015, 03:53 PM)
sudah hantar sc, let the sc tackle the problem la.  doh.gif
Just in case the SC can't find the solution (not to say mine will work, but at least worth a try).

Happened to me last time , my mechanic almost gave up diagnosing my car.

wink.gif

This post has been edited by Double_Cross: Nov 30 2015, 04:00 PM
iskazulka
post Nov 30 2015, 04:01 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Double_Cross @ Nov 30 2015, 04:55 PM)
Just in case the SC can't find the solution (not to say mine will work, but at least worth a try).

Happened to me last time , my mechanic almost gave up diagnosing my car.

wink.gif
ok we know that whistling.gif

QUOTE(Beyonce_standard @ Jan 6 2014, 01:19 PM)
Finally my NONE-stop spinning radiator fan problem solved. i m here to contribute by sharing my bad experience =p and hopefully if one fine day, any1 of u guys face the same issue, then u can settled with ease.

Btw, its lucky for me to try my luck with the proton dealer sc near taman mayang pj 2day. They only spent 5 mins for the whole process to settle my problem. The culprit of the problem is actually the "relay" as what abang YAB and Dares mention earlier. Thanks god that i dint wait and send my car for 2 days as mention by the SC in Section 13 and Glenmarie.

Although my car is under warranty,  the relay, fuse and bulbs are not covered. So i need to pay rm11.70 for the relay and YES!!!! its dxmn cheap!!!! RM11.70 and solved the irritating problem!! i paid happily and leave.

my car is going to service soon, i think i will stick to the taman mayang sc as they never disappoint me =) After renew road tax and insurance, gonna prepare to change new shoes for my ride^^ maybe 195 50 15?
davidke20
post Nov 30 2015, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 30 2015, 04:01 PM)
ok we know that  whistling.gif
Longtime didn't see Beyonce come TT liao laugh.gif And also wof wof
homosapient
post Nov 30 2015, 05:37 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 30 2015, 03:31 PM)
but his main concern is how to start or tow his car first.  rolleyes.gif
Hi Guys thanks for the tips. i managed to Tow the car to Chan sow lin SC. From SJKC Chung Kwo to SC RM 100.
SC told me they will only check the car tomorrow. update you guys tomorrow.
davidke20
post Nov 30 2015, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(homosapient @ Nov 30 2015, 05:37 PM)
Hi Guys thanks for the tips. i managed to Tow the car to Chan sow lin SC. From SJKC Chung Kwo to SC RM 100.
Slightly overcharged, but I guess it's ok since you're not in any place for negotiation. That stretch is less then 10km, supposedly RM60 first charge according to AAM guideline. Let's wait for your good news.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Nov 30 2015, 07:04 PM
akmalrosli
post Nov 30 2015, 07:26 PM

187 posts

How beneficial is a lightened crank pulley to our campro yinjin?

Thread so slow nowadays

This post has been edited by akmalrosli: Nov 30 2015, 07:27 PM
davidke20
post Nov 30 2015, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Nov 30 2015, 07:26 PM)
How beneficial is a lightened crank pulley to our campro yinjin?

Thread so slow nowadays
Uphill very good brake. Downhill very fast
TitanRev
post Dec 1 2015, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 30 2015, 12:47 PM)
TitanRev got keychain for me?
Takda.... sad.gif
iskazulka
post Dec 1 2015, 05:28 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(homosapient @ Nov 30 2015, 06:37 PM)
apa number plate your car? my office nearby only. whistling.gif
homosapient
post Dec 1 2015, 07:06 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 30 2015, 07:04 PM)
Slightly overcharged, but I guess it's ok since you're not in any place for negotiation. That stretch is less then 10km, supposedly RM60 first charge according to AAM guideline. Let's wait for your good news.
I just call sc n the guy told me most probably the ECU Kong. sad.gif
athrunzaru
post Dec 1 2015, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Nov 30 2015, 12:39 PM)
yes the ones under the cap. the bolt also got rust together with the nut. ill upload a picture when i get home

change to stainless steel as in change the whole absorber or just the bolt?
titanrev here

TitanRev
post Dec 1 2015, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(athrunzaru @ Dec 1 2015, 07:32 PM)
titanrev here
That's kinda more rust than I expected. Try to ask Sc for replacement under warranty. How old is UR car and u wash engine bay a lot?

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Dec 1 2015, 08:49 PM

164 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:01 AM