206 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

jusbella
post Nov 17 2015, 07:06 PM

3,032 posts

maybe USB port issue tongue.gif
fkinmeng
post Nov 17 2015, 08:06 PM

6,373 posts

i'm on 5mbps, and my ping on wifi is 55, is it consider high?
jusbella
post Nov 17 2015, 08:07 PM

3,032 posts

No... 150-200++ is consider high smile.gif

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 17 2015, 08:06 PM)
i'm on 5mbps, and my ping on wifi is 55, is it consider high?
fuadfadz
post Nov 17 2015, 08:09 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 17 2015, 07:04 PM)
shouldn't have any problem, i also suspect wifi adapter is the cause of this issue.
bought new one. tplink ac1200. same result. but get slightly better signal. wifi speed 72-86mbps. only can get up to 18mbps max on wireless n. sigh. guess i need to get ac55uhp modem.

This post has been edited by fuadfadz: Nov 17 2015, 08:10 PM
fkinmeng
post Nov 17 2015, 08:11 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 17 2015, 08:07 PM)
No... 150-200++ is consider high smile.gif
thanks. smile.gif
fuadfadz
post Nov 17 2015, 08:47 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Nov 17 2015, 08:09 PM)
bought new one. tplink ac1200. same result. but get slightly better signal. wifi speed 72-86mbps. only can get up to 18mbps max on wireless n. sigh. guess i need to get ac55uhp modem.
after some arrangement i able to get wifi speed 130mbps-144mbps. and internet speed 18mbps-26mbps. willlooking forward what happened if i change to ac modem later.

This post has been edited by fuadfadz: Nov 17 2015, 08:47 PM
blacktubi
post Nov 17 2015, 08:55 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Nov 17 2015, 08:09 PM)
You definitely need a wireless AC router.

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Nov 17 2015, 08:56 PM
fuadfadz
post Nov 17 2015, 09:46 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 17 2015, 08:55 PM)
You definitely need a wireless AC router.
after doing a research and use wifi analyzer, i change to unused channel 3. bam! i manage to get full speed 30mbps! i usually use channel 6 or 11. seem like too many interference. so sad man. use old usb wifi same full speed. damn. wasted rm109 on my ac usb wifi. if like this i'm not planing to change to ac modem yet. better stick with my asus rt-n12

This post has been edited by fuadfadz: Nov 17 2015, 09:47 PM
jerome1992
post Nov 17 2015, 10:16 PM

46 posts

Guys, do you know where can i check the TM Phone(e-bill) from mytm.tm.com.my ?
Currently, i can only check the Internet(e-bill), and i want to check the TM Phone(e-bill) too...Do anyone know how to get it??
jusbella
post Nov 17 2015, 10:22 PM

3,032 posts

occ.unifi.my

QUOTE(jerome1992 @ Nov 17 2015, 10:16 PM)
Guys, do you know where can i check the TM Phone(e-bill) from mytm.tm.com.my ?
Currently, i can only check the Internet(e-bill), and i want to check the TM Phone(e-bill) too...Do anyone know how to get it??
jerome1992
post Nov 17 2015, 10:24 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 17 2015, 10:22 PM)
occ.unifi.my
I knew the way to check for unifi, but how about Streamyx?
jusbella
post Nov 17 2015, 10:28 PM

3,032 posts

https://mytm.tm.com.my/new/login.jsp
Mazda9
post Nov 17 2015, 10:28 PM

535 posts

I seriously wonder what the f@#$ is wrong with TM. They contacted my fren 3 weeks plus and offered him 30mbps + TV Pack+ 600 minutes free calls for RM179. They said ordered will be processed within 3 days but then nothing happens.

My fren contacted TM on why nothing happened, they said no such order in the system and they got a ticket escalated. Again the same thing happened and after waiting a week as order not show in the system.

My fren complained again last week Thursday to TM on whats going on. He even provded the agents name and the date and time of the call. Few reports number were provided to him but again still no action till today.

I seriously wonder whats wrong from TM's end? Sigh...

Why after 3 weeks plus of waiting and after 3 times contacted and promised still nothing happened...
jerome1992
post Nov 17 2015, 10:31 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 17 2015, 10:28 PM)
Yeah, you are right but i didn't find about the TM Phone(e-bill). The Bill section only showed the Internet(e-bill).
jusbella
post Nov 17 2015, 10:32 PM

3,032 posts

just tweet TM, they will guide u: https://twitter.com/TMConnects
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2015, 10:33 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

I heard TM would be continuing the 5mbps and 10mbps unifi packages later at the end of this month at a cheaper price. Anyone heard of this?
christina1
post Nov 17 2015, 10:39 PM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 17 2015, 10:33 PM)
I heard TM would be continuing the 5mbps and 10mbps unifi packages later at the end of this month at a cheaper price. Anyone heard of this?
Where u heard this from?
zher4883
post Nov 17 2015, 10:40 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 17 2015, 10:33 PM)
Nothing is official yet. Just don't keep your hopes too high rolleyes.gif
jusbella
post Nov 17 2015, 10:40 PM

3,032 posts

Maybe for kampung rural area.

QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 17 2015, 10:39 PM)
Where u heard this from?
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2015, 10:43 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 17 2015, 10:40 PM)
Nothing is official yet. Just don't keep your hopes too high rolleyes.gif
Was thinking the same. Take it with a pinch of salt.

206 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:42 PM