206 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

RazerF4ns
post Nov 11 2015, 10:50 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 11 2015, 08:04 AM)
if you can prove that its really slow, then I think you got a valid point to do so, try to negotiate with 100 / Customer Service, if all else fails, drag SKMM along. What exactly you think that its slow compared to VIP20? According to their technician, if your YouTube video loads without stutter, then everything its fine, if you're able to download up to 3GB per hour (for 50Mbps) not sure on 30Mbps, then you are good. That's their calculation. So, I'm pretty sure you can break that through easily.
Here my speedtest last night.
And now I'm running at 1xx kbps.

Edit: The speedtest i ran was around 3am.

#2 edit: Can anyone confirm the slow speed for Unifi is it affect by this http://www.bgpmon.net/massive-route-leak-c...ernet-slowdown/

This post has been edited by RazerF4ns: Nov 11 2015, 10:57 PM

Icehart
post Nov 11 2015, 11:28 PM

14,899 posts

Just received my bill today and am a little shocked to see the charges.

They are charging me RM 265 per month and a 6% GST on top of that, making the total sum for last month's 50Mbps subscription to RM 281.

I was told during the telecommunication offer the package will be priced at RM 249 and even if that include GST should only be RM 264.

Will be dropping by TM Point tomorrow to seek clarification as well as asking for the extra RM 20 discount.
fkinmeng
post Nov 11 2015, 11:33 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Nov 11 2015, 08:43 PM)
Hi guys, my unifi suddenly went down this afternoon. On Btu only Link led turn green. Others simply went off. On Dlink, the Internet led turn red.
I call 100, they reset the port without success. I'm expecting a visit from technical tomorrow. Any idea what's wrong here?
maybe, just maybe, cable issue.
set
post Nov 12 2015, 10:59 AM

352 posts

finally upgraded yesterday afternoon, so far so good for me, torrent also can full speed

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4823038129
cybpsych
post Nov 12 2015, 11:22 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 11 2015, 11:28 PM)
Just received my bill today and am a little shocked to see the charges.

They are charging me RM 265 per month and a 6% GST on top of that, making the total sum for last month's 50Mbps subscription to RM 281.

I was told during the telecommunication offer the package will be priced at RM 249 and even if that include GST should only be RM 264.

Will be dropping by TM Point tomorrow to seek clarification as well as asking for the extra RM 20 discount.
possibly proration from old plan.

post your page 3 bill here for us to review.
Icehart
post Nov 12 2015, 11:33 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 12 2015, 11:22 AM)
possibly proration from old plan.

post your page 3 bill here for us to review.
Sure.

cybpsych
post Nov 12 2015, 11:45 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 12 2015, 11:33 AM)
Sure.
this is a transitional bill: from VIP20 --> Unifi Advance Plus (50mbps). a lot of proration smile.gif

cheap wat, Unifi Advance Plus @ RM219/mth.

you upgraded on 12 Oct, so the Unifi Advance Plus is prorated (RM183.68) until 6 Nov (your bill date = 7th)

then the VIP20 prorated as well, to "refund" back to you (RM-192.08) until 6 Nov. <-- refund because you were charged VIP20 fee last month already, so this month they refund back.

then 1 full month advance charge: Unifi Advance Plus (RM219.00) until 6 Dec.

the remaining is the Hypptv lor. same proration, in page 4, i guess.

remember, all monthly fee is 1 month advance.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 12 2015, 11:47 AM
Icehart
post Nov 12 2015, 11:54 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 12 2015, 11:45 AM)
this is a transitional bill: from VIP20 --> Unifi Advance Plus (50mbps). a lot of proration smile.gif

cheap wat, Unifi Advance Plus @ RM219/mth.
you upgraded on 12 Oct, so the Unifi Advance Plus is prorated (RM183.68) until 6 Nov (your bill date = 7th)

then the VIP20 prorated as well, to "refund" back to you (RM-192.08) until 6 Nov. <-- refund because you were charged VIP20 fee last month already, so this month they refund back.

then 1 full month advance charge: Unifi Advance Plus (RM219.00) until 6 Dec.
the remaining is the Hypptv lor. same proration, in page 4, i guess.
remember, all monthly fee is 1 month advance.
I see.
Thanks for the explanation.
Think I'll still drop by TM Point later for the RM 20 discount. thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 12 2015, 11:57 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 12 2015, 11:54 AM)
I see.
Thanks for the explanation.
Think I'll still drop by TM Point later for the RM 20 discount.  thumbup.gif
go go go biggrin.gif

the earlier you go, the better because it's prorated as well, so get the discount earlier to get more discount.
MyPIA
post Nov 12 2015, 12:12 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 11 2015, 09:16 PM)
hahaha for me, no issue from afternoon till now, i think that solves the prob adi  nod.gif
hmmm disable? im nt sure about that but is there an option to disable ?

only thing i know is either use manual DNS or use auto. hmm.gif
Which router are you using ?

QUOTE(RazerF4ns @ Nov 11 2015, 10:50 PM)
Here my speedtest last night.
And now I'm running at 1xx kbps.

Edit: The speedtest i ran was around 3am.

#2 edit: Can anyone confirm the slow speed for Unifi is it affect by this http://www.bgpmon.net/massive-route-leak-c...ernet-slowdown/
Try using LAN cable or forcing your wireless card to use wireless-n signals

This post has been edited by MyPIA: Nov 12 2015, 12:13 PM
Shinka
post Nov 12 2015, 01:19 PM

464 posts

Hi guys, for netflix streaming, etc, will 30 mbps be sufficient?

Coz from what I know certain channels are in 4K resolution lol
zeese
post Nov 12 2015, 02:43 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

what is your ppoe password? is ppoe password for everyone the same?
I'm asking because I just know that my ppoe password is "password"..
jusbella
post Nov 12 2015, 02:45 PM

3,033 posts

Nope, its somekind auto generated.

Something like this zzdy8jGlMGk

QUOTE(zeese @ Nov 12 2015, 02:43 PM)
what is your ppoe password?  is ppoe password for everyone the same?
I'm asking because I just know that my ppoe password is "password"..
zher4883
post Nov 12 2015, 02:52 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Nov 12 2015, 01:19 PM)
Hi guys, for netflix streaming, etc, will 30 mbps be sufficient?

Coz from what I know certain channels are in 4K resolution lol
4k might stutter occasionally on 30mbps depending on the source

This post has been edited by zher4883: Nov 12 2015, 02:53 PM
mitodna
post Nov 12 2015, 05:31 PM

14,039 posts

someone told me, the tele marketing people been calling people to upgrade to 30mbps for rm159 (price no change) for certain customer

i got a very bad deal on this sad.gif
christina1
post Nov 12 2015, 05:32 PM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 12 2015, 05:31 PM)
someone told me, the tele marketing people been calling people to upgrade to 30mbps for rm159 (price no change) for certain customer

Serious ? Where u got this info...
fkinmeng
post Nov 12 2015, 06:16 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 12 2015, 05:31 PM)

rm159 with or without gst?
tanjq87
post Nov 12 2015, 06:24 PM

483 posts

I call tm and asked, right now they have only unifi30 with 600 mins free call for RM 179.

I don't mind letting go call plan and pay RM 159 only tongue.gif
fkinmeng
post Nov 12 2015, 06:34 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Nov 12 2015, 06:24 PM)
I call tm and asked, right now they have only unifi30 with 600 mins free call for RM 179.

you called 100?
Mr Leo
post Nov 12 2015, 06:35 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Nov 12 2015, 06:24 PM)

I thought RM 179 is without free call? BTW I received a call from TM and they told me after two years the price still RM 179 as long as our account is active. Not sure this is true or not rclxub.gif

206 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:05 AM