206 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

MyPIA
post Nov 30 2015, 12:23 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Nov 29 2015, 08:38 PM)
i know not many of you using TM unifi default DNS, but anyone having difficulty logging into itunes, Windows store?

i was using default DNS, but cant access itunes and Windows store...
when i switch to 8.8.8.8, no problem...
wonder what TM done this time...
The default dns goes down every now and then sweat.gif
TradingHouse
post Nov 30 2015, 08:16 AM

114 posts

Hi all,

my unifi equipement was more than 3 years old already. Since it has no warranty anymore from TM. I plan to cancel my current subscription and re-subscribe again as new customer to get the new router etc.

Just wonder after cancel, how long need to wait before subscribe again?
Colonel Cabuk
post Nov 30 2015, 09:36 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 28 2015, 07:31 PM)
It's the voicepack covered mobile call? I yet get my bill yet tho.

I sub Advance30 + ruby pack (for my parents) so total is 189.

My voice pack seems to be terbalik with yours. rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=5394490]
Called TM. They say I've used up my voice quota for 16/11 - 19/11, so that's why I'm charged for the calls. What da fish?
balwind
post Nov 30 2015, 09:53 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(TradingHouse @ Nov 30 2015, 08:16 AM)
Hi all,

my unifi equipement was more than 3 years old already. Since it has no warranty anymore from TM. I plan to cancel my current subscription and re-subscribe again as new customer to get the new router etc.

Best you can apply through agents here. Apply new package 1st and once new package is active terminate your old package.Process usually take 1 week .

That way you dont lose yr internet.I dont advice you terminate 1st bcoz there is a chance when you reapply.. tm will say NO ports available + you have to return BTU when you terminate which means you can be out of internet service for 1-2 weeks since termination can take 1 week.. then reapply..another week..

added spoiler since after i post realize my post is a mile long..zz sorry sweat.gif .. so now ppl dont have to read an essay. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by balwind: Nov 30 2015, 10:01 AM
TradingHouse
post Nov 30 2015, 09:58 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(balwind @ Nov 30 2015, 09:53 AM)
Best you can apply through agents here. Apply new package 1st and once new package is active terminate your old package.Process usually take 1 week .

That way you dont lose yr internet.I dont advice  you terminate 1st bcoz there is a chance when you reapply.. tm will say NO ports available + you have to return BTU when you terminate which means you can be out of internet service for 1-2 weeks since termination can take 1 week.. then reapply..another week..

If you upgrade, i believe all your eq gets 1 year warranty from TM while contract renew for 2 years.(atleast thats what tmpoint and 100 told me).

Weather they will replace you hardware when it has issues is hard to say since TM tend to be very fuzzy, will only replace if there is hardware failure.

My experience. HpyyTv box is more then 4 years old, suka suka hang, runs very hot , network error constantly even with new cable going to try get it replace.Didnt bother to replace it since no warranty and new box they ask me to pay rm350.. i say no TY.

When i wanted to upgrade i call 100, he asked me to take it to Tmpoint, so i went to Tmpoint.The guy(Customer service supervisor since no TECH) turn it on and say.. " boleh on so no problem,kalau hang atau panas ..off it turn and it back on later after 1/2 hr or something" .....(wtf)..... tak boleh tukar.Kalau nak tukar free boleh BUT contract renew tambah+ 2 tahun" meaning my contract will extend to 4 years..wtf.. lol.I had to argue that that if upgrade package , EQ warranty is automaticaly renew for 1 year.Only after another customer service staff and TM central staff from 100 that i call told him its true, he believe me zzzz...(1st class supervisor, doesnt even apologize after making scene and giving attitude even tough i been politely from start.Like i got nothing better to do then go all the way to tmpoint to change my box for fun everyday or something).

Against my better judgement i went ahead and upgrade anyways, now my box set is even worse..barely can watch tv.I going to have to call 100 to complain again have tech come over.Hopefully tech will replace it. If he say boleh on boleh pakai..bla..bla.. kalau panas off la...then i guess i probably need to complaint to skmm.

If you didnt get a call from TM central asking you to upgrade , you cant get the voice pack free from Tmpoint so must pay 179+20 if you want voice pack. You can try calling 100 (sales) and tell em you wanna upgrade bla bla bla.. ask for discount which pretty much everyone else is getting .

Anyways best to call 100 and double confirm everything and have the person name and remember what time you call for record incase later say this that.. bla bla and decide if you wanna upgrade or reapply.

If Upgrade you have a chance to get voice pack free but same EQ.Reapply means all new EQ but very low chance to get voice pack free.Both will get you 1 year EQ warranty with 2 years contract .
Ok, Many thanks.

neooren
post Nov 30 2015, 10:10 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(TradingHouse @ Nov 30 2015, 08:16 AM)
Hi all,

from my experience, straight away you can subscribe new one.
but expect 1-1.5 week down time for new installation..
my suggestion subscribe with different name and the day for new installation, go to TM Point to terminate the old one..
if you are in Klang Valley go TM point UTC Pudu...(easy, less people..)
KayK
post Nov 30 2015, 10:32 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Nov 29 2015, 11:22 PM)
had problems connecting to anything using default DNS, switched to Google DNS on day 1.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(MyPIA @ Nov 30 2015, 12:23 AM)
The default dns goes down every now and then  sweat.gif
thanks for the confirmation, yeah, it was down, i changed to google DNS now...
NubPro
post Nov 30 2015, 11:45 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 27 2015, 09:31 PM)
Not worth I guess unless you make a lot of calls? unsure.gif
I didn't even install my phone and HyppTV, so not an issue for me.

Moreover, I doubt those people behind Twitter know anything about this... If you want discount of RM 20, need to go to TM Point. smile.gif
was it possible to get free calls for UniFi Advance plan without playing the extra RM 20.

This post has been edited by NubPro: Nov 30 2015, 11:46 AM
fruitie
post Nov 30 2015, 12:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,898 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Nov 30 2015, 11:45 AM)
was it possible to get free calls for UniFi Advance plan without playing the extra RM 20.
I don't think so.
lai_dm
post Nov 30 2015, 01:06 PM

1,777 posts

hi buddy

please recommend me unifi fiber contractor, i want his contact
because i wan to extend my fiber cable and put modem at upstair

thanks in advance

This post has been edited by lai_dm: Nov 30 2015, 01:06 PM
patienceGNR
post Nov 30 2015, 01:45 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Vip plans are no longer offered?
patienceGNR
post Nov 30 2015, 01:45 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

jusbella
post Nov 30 2015, 01:46 PM

3,038 posts

Yup, ceased.

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Nov 30 2015, 01:45 PM)
PowerSlide
post Nov 30 2015, 01:54 PM

----------
6,035 posts

this morning only upgrade to 30MB for me

all fine and well

probably need a new router, im still using the stock router and the wifi signal downstairs not very good
Rayan92
post Nov 30 2015, 04:09 PM

48 posts

Hey Guys , I'm on TM Unifi 751 Nova ( the old one) for about 4 years now.

It offers 5mbps Download and 5mbps Upload. 20 sen calls and free from tm to tm as well as basic tv channels.
It costs 149rm exclusive GST

The thing is we barely ever use the phone and for the TV we use an astro package.

So my question is should I upgrade to unifi 30mbps for 179rm exclusive gst? since price difference is 30rm?

Will I have to restore a new contract? Is 30 mbps really 30mbps? I have a brand new router as well.

thanks in advance guys

fylon
post Nov 30 2015, 04:28 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Nov 30 2015, 09:36 AM)
Called TM. They say I've used up my voice quota for 16/11 - 19/11, so that's why I'm charged for the calls. What da fish?
That's weird.. means 10hours of call gone. So they wont do anything for your current bill?
ncool15
post Nov 30 2015, 06:03 PM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

Hye guys, got my 30M up and running in my apartment last Friday. Speed via LAN Cable hits 35M and consistently stays above 30M. However, the Wifi speed is just terrible. Placed my Laptop just beside the router and can hardly get anything pass 22M and in the rooms can hardly get beyond 12M. My Router is in the hall.

So Im looking for some cheap solution for the slow Wifi Speed. Right now im looking at this Xiaomi Mi MiniRouter. Is it any good?Anyone using it? Im just looking for a stable router which can provide good wifi speed.

Owh this is the setup im thinking of.

TM Modem -> TM Router -> Xiaomi Router

Hope to get some feedback on this.
Colonel Cabuk
post Nov 30 2015, 06:19 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 30 2015, 04:28 PM)
That's weird.. means 10hours of call gone. So they wont do anything for your current bill?
Called a second time, chose Malay instead of English this time (lol).

CS rep make a report, gave me the report number and say will get back a response in 15 days.

fruitie
post Nov 30 2015, 06:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,898 posts

QUOTE(ncool15 @ Nov 30 2015, 06:03 PM)
Hye guys, got my 30M up and running in my apartment last Friday. Speed via LAN Cable hits 35M and consistently stays above 30M. However, the Wifi speed is just terrible. Placed my Laptop just beside the router and can hardly get anything pass 22M and in the rooms can hardly get beyond 12M. My Router is in the hall.

So Im looking for some cheap solution for the slow Wifi Speed. Right now im looking at this Xiaomi Mi MiniRouter. Is it any good?Anyone using it? Im just looking for a stable router which can provide good wifi speed.

Owh this is the setup im thinking of.

TM Modem -> TM Router -> Xiaomi Router

Hope to get some feedback on this.
I'm using the newer version Xiaomi Nano Router and it works superbly. Speed is consistent and easy to set up.
alucard89 is using the same model as yours and recently set up his.
Fantasia
post Nov 30 2015, 06:37 PM

5,495 posts

QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Nov 29 2015, 01:18 AM)
Yes I can. Windows 7, Unifi Advance 30.
i manage to solve this problem by resetting my router twice biggrin.gif
1st reset solved it partially. it was okay until i go to domino's website and then it went hair-wired.
2nd reset get rid of this issue rclxm9.gif

206 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:13 AM