Choosing The Right PSU, Discussions about power supply units.
sparrowed
Aug 19 2011, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(lingloong @ Aug 19 2011, 01:07 AM) Basically it's all down to consumer choice, I'm just voicing out my opinion. Comparing Seasonic X-Series & Corsair AX series side by side, some do not willing to fork out the extra RM20-RM40 for the extra warranty period, so they still choose Seasonic over Corsair
And from my experience, just one thing playing in my mind. Those 5-7 years warranty are based/provided by manufacturer. So distributor reliability need to take into account. Best example is when previous distributor stop/cut-off their distribution-ship for Seasonic, warranty issue arise. We don't know how long this company will stay or last, if they "lingkup" within the warranty period, then reseller/end-user will absorb the consequences. Previously my case, RMA two units of Seasonic X-650 seems take forever, until now haven't settle yet for 1 unit
For current distributor for Seasonic, IMO they should continue the warranty period based on the 5 years warranty. To cut-off 2 years from the period is kinda hard to accept since they are the one which take over Msia market I've been inform they will continue the warranty but not being inform about the 2 years cut-off period. Nevertheless, will get confirmation from them again
And from the info, current distributor is 1Care Marketing (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd Their Website: www.1care-online.com Info Taken On Seasonic Official Website: http://www.seasonic.com/buy/buy_asia.htm
Honestly this is the first time I notice this distributor
Unlike Corsair carry in by Cudo Technologies (M) Sdn. Bhd which got track in our Msia PC hardware industry
So the "distributor reliability" is being emphasize again   , indirectly saying 1Care is not reliable, and demoting Seasonic products, dont let them see you saying this.
TechnoG
Aug 19 2011, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(lingloong @ Aug 19 2011, 01:07 AM) Basically it's all down to consumer choice, I'm just voicing out my opinion. Comparing Seasonic X-Series & Corsair AX series side by side, some do not willing to fork out the extra RM20-RM40 for the extra warranty period, so they still choose Seasonic over Corsair
And from my experience, just one thing playing in my mind. Those 5-7 years warranty are based/provided by manufacturer. So distributor reliability need to take into account. Best example is when previous distributor stop/cut-off their distribution-ship for Seasonic, warranty issue arise. We don't know how long this company will stay or last, if they "lingkup" within the warranty period, then reseller/end-user will absorb the consequences. Previously my case, RMA two units of Seasonic X-650 seems take forever, until now haven't settle yet for 1 unit
For current distributor for Seasonic, IMO they should continue the warranty period based on the 5 years warranty. To cut-off 2 years from the period is kinda hard to accept since they are the one which take over Msia market I've been inform they will continue the warranty but not being inform about the 2 years cut-off period. Nevertheless, will get confirmation from them again
And from the info, current distributor is 1Care Marketing (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd Their Website: www.1care-online.com Info Taken On Seasonic Official Website: http://www.seasonic.com/buy/buy_asia.htm
Honestly this is the first time I notice this distributor
Unlike Corsair carry in by Cudo Technologies (M) Sdn. Bhd which got track in our Msia PC hardware industry
So the "distributor reliability" is being emphasize again  lolwut, took over by some shitty distributor? now I realized that there is more and more novice distributor coming up and carrying big brands  first time hearing that company too. you should know the current distributor of SS right? a disaster in the making. They don't even really know much about their products that they are carrying, and then making conclusion by not even testing out the products, just making claims based on paper specs fyi, they do have alot of lyn acc's here, spying aroundthey created a tsunami in the SS tered This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 19 2011, 03:27 PM
sparrowed
Aug 19 2011, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 19 2011, 03:26 PM) lolwut, took over by some shitty distributor? now I realized that there is more and more novice distributor coming up and carrying big brands  first time hearing that company too. you should know the current distributor of SS right? a disaster in the making. They don't even really know much about their products that they are carrying, and then making conclusion by not even testing out the products, just making claims based on paper specs fyi, they do have alot of lyn acc's here, spying aroundthey created a tsunami in the SS tered  consumer wants reasonable market price PSU instead of hike-up-because-of-high-demand. Initially i wanna get a Seasonic PSU back few months ago, the X-series cost only RM3xx-4xx, but sellers here keep delaying weeks after weeks, got fed up and get myself a new netbook instead. Now I shall wait and see for few months how this new SS distributor perform before I decided to revive my desktop back.
TechnoG
Aug 19 2011, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(sparrowed @ Aug 19 2011, 03:33 PM) consumer wants reasonable market price PSU instead of hike-up-because-of-high-demand. Initially i wanna get a Seasonic PSU back few months ago, the X-series cost only RM3xx-4xx, but sellers here keep delaying weeks after weeks, got fed up and get myself a new netbook instead. Now I shall wait and see for few months how this new SS distributor perform before I decided to revive my desktop back. err noooo. The SS I'm referring to is not Seasonic  it is another brand, Steelseries.
sparrowed
Aug 19 2011, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 19 2011, 03:37 PM) err noooo. The SS I'm referring to is not Seasonic  it is another brand, Steelseries. i see, same too, chopped down current Seasonic owner's warranty + hike up price = not good impression.
lingloong
Aug 19 2011, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 19 2011, 03:26 PM) lolwut, took over by some shitty distributor? now I realized that there is more and more novice distributor coming up and carrying big brands  first time hearing that company too. you should know the current distributor of SS right? a disaster in the making. They don't even really know much about their products that they are carrying, and then making conclusion by not even testing out the products, just making claims based on paper specs fyi, they do have alot of lyn acc's here, spying aroundthey created a tsunami in the SS tered  This is what I'm trying to point out. Corsair may come out bit pricy but the current distributor has been in-charge for many many years, unlike other brand which only took 2-3 years, then drop it here and there After drop, warranty also "lepas tangan" also = short-cut
Same apply to SS, not to say I want to flame the disaster they are currently experiencing. I've been approached as a reseller not long time ago but their term really gg.com. In the end, I decided to terminate my SS sale due to many unforeseen factors I still remember few years back, the first to post official/local distributed SS product in LYN is by me The brand/products is good, but it also depend on the distributor/reseller/dealer to sell and make their mark in our market for long term basis
Novice distributor or expert, mostly they come from same big boss and investor. After their company image has been tarnish, they will either register as a new company name and terminate the "spoiled" one. I think it's not in my position to reveal those company but some reseller may recall if you have been in this field for more than 3-4 years Added on August 19, 2011, 4:30 pmQUOTE(sparrowed @ Aug 19 2011, 03:33 PM) consumer wants reasonable market price PSU instead of hike-up-because-of-high-demand. Initially i wanna get a Seasonic PSU back few months ago, the X-series cost only RM3xx-4xx, but sellers here keep delaying weeks after weeks, got fed up and get myself a new netbook instead. Now I shall wait and see for few months how this new SS distributor perform before I decided to revive my desktop back. Reasons the delay previously is due to the distributor already got issue with the manufacturer (Seasonic)
Waiting the "head to be chopped" and they are looking for new distributor
That's why the shortage for Seasonic PSU in our market here and there This post has been edited by lingloong: Aug 19 2011, 04:30 PM
TechnoG
Aug 19 2011, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(sparrowed @ Aug 19 2011, 03:50 PM) i see, same too, chopped down current Seasonic owner's warranty + hike up price = not good impression. they didn't chop warranty, 'cause it is always 1 year. They did jack up the price at the very beginning, but now it is back to normal. but I don't really like their lacksidal attitude in doing things. They don't even know clearly the brands they are selling. Some forumer complained about mic issues, then their staff call him bias since he is part of their rival compy. It is a well known fact that memang got mic issues..and then today they suddenly back down, looks like they finally tested it  there are other good distros too, like Answers, Ban Leong, Cudo etc.
sparrowed
Aug 20 2011, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 19 2011, 04:33 PM) they didn't chop warranty, 'cause it is always 1 year. They did jack up the price at the very beginning, but now it is back to normal. but I don't really like their lacksidal attitude in doing things. They don't even know clearly the brands they are selling. Some forumer complained about mic issues, then their staff call him bias since he is part of their rival compy. It is a well known fact that memang got mic issues..and then today they suddenly back down, looks like they finally tested it  there are other good distros too, like Answers, Ban Leong, Cudo etc. Just a question, there are forumners saying Cex is the distributor for Seasonic too. So is 1Care and Cex both having the distribution rights now?
lingloong
Aug 21 2011, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(sparrowed @ Aug 20 2011, 10:28 PM) Just a question, there are forumners saying Cex is the distributor for Seasonic too. So is 1Care and Cex both having the distribution rights now? CEX is just a reseller/dealer
Distributor is 1Care = They (1Care) sell stock to CEX = Then CEX sell Seasonic to you (end-user)
mitodna
Aug 22 2011, 11:19 PM
@lingloong , do you no longer selling Seasonic stuff?
Eng_Tat
Aug 23 2011, 11:57 AM
anyone can advise me on best price for corsair ax650w and 750w? i know they is alot of seller in lyn. i just need to know best price you got. thank alot.
TechnoG
Aug 23 2011, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(belavierjewelry @ Aug 23 2011, 09:48 AM) What seasonic? I don't have idea about that. Seasonic is a brand   one of the best PSU manufacturers along with Be Quiet!, Antec, Corsair etc
faizal87
Aug 24 2011, 01:58 AM
sifu..which one is the best?
Mushkin Enhanced Volta 500W PSU-rm129 FSP HEXA 500 Watts *SAGA II *12cm Fan= RM169
both 2 years waranty..
TechnoG
Aug 24 2011, 02:35 PM
^ I'll go with FSP  it's one hella good PSU. and it's a 80+ certified unit.
faizal87
Aug 24 2011, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 24 2011, 02:35 PM) ^ I'll go with FSP  it's one hella good PSU. and it's a 80+ certified unit. thanks » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « btw,i m one of the seasonic user,s12 bronze 520w,my psu got buzzing sound,rma on early of july,still now no news This post has been edited by faizal87: Aug 24 2011, 03:18 PM
TDUEnthusiast
Aug 24 2011, 03:49 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(faizal87 @ Aug 24 2011, 10:16 AM) thanks » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « btw,i m one of the seasonic user,s12 bronze 520w,my psu got buzzing sound,rma on early of july,still now no news Was the buzzing sound very loud or was it noticeable only if you placed your ear next to the power supply?
faizal87
Aug 24 2011, 11:07 PM
very loud and it shutdown itself after 2-3sec
lingloong
Aug 25 2011, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Aug 22 2011, 11:19 PM) @lingloong , do you no longer selling Seasonic stuff? Not for the time being QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 23 2011, 02:43 PM) Seasonic is a brand   one of the best PSU manufacturers along with Be Quiet!, Antec, Corsair etc FYI Corsair is not PSU manufacturer. They OEM & Re-brand all of their PSU from other manufaturer QUOTE(faizal87 @ Aug 24 2011, 11:07 PM) very loud and it shutdown itself after 2-3sec Send for RMA/Warranty