44 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart Singapore, Let's have a separate thread

AIYH
post Mar 29 2017, 06:05 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 29 2017, 06:02 PM)
I think I am caught at the moment when USD is weak against MYR and there was a fed rate hike too.

But no, RHB Emerging Market Bond Fund performed better for the same period.
Rhb emerging market invested on goverment bond

While hy bond mostly on corporate bond
Ramjade
post Mar 29 2017, 06:42 PM

24,339 posts

puchongite actually if you see the results here, uob HY is a better fund
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/chart-centre-fund/

Compare United Emerging Markets Bond Fund vs United Asian HY Bond Dist SGD

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Mar 29 2017, 07:12 PM
Hansel
post Mar 29 2017, 07:22 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 29 2017, 05:45 PM)
That High Yield Bond Fund which I invested in has become a very low yield bond fund. So I have decided to switch out of it.  vmad.gif
Which fund was it, bro ?
Ramjade
post Mar 29 2017, 07:24 PM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 29 2017, 07:22 PM)
Which fund was it, bro ?
The only one on FSM MY
United Asian HY Bond Fund
Hansel
post Mar 29 2017, 07:30 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 29 2017, 07:24 PM)
The only one on FSM MY
United Asian HY Bond Fund
OK,... I guessed he got caught by some fundamental events,... sometimes must watch closely, and must understand the fund's behaviour too. Like the ones I'm holding,... I see they have strong correlation with oil price,...then I will know when to buy,....
puchongite
post Mar 29 2017, 07:43 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 29 2017, 07:30 PM)
OK,... I guessed he got caught by some fundamental events,... sometimes must watch closely, and must understand the fund's behaviour too. Like the ones I'm holding,... I see they have strong correlation with oil price,...then I will know when to buy,....
It was a very brief duration. To be fair.

But since there is no switching fees i am not staying through. Can always come back later.
Hansel
post Mar 29 2017, 10:51 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 29 2017, 07:43 PM)
It was a very brief duration. To be fair.

But since there is no switching fees i am not staying through. Can always come back later.
Yeah,.. good decision,... but before you go back to this HY fund, would you know what effects it ? What are its underlyings, and how does the price move ?
puchongite
post Mar 30 2017, 07:13 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 29 2017, 10:51 PM)
Yeah,.. good decision,... but before you go back to this HY fund, would you know what effects it ? What are its underlyings, and how does the price move ?
Good point. No idea, as I guessed it was due to weakening USD against MYR and also fed rate hike. Is there a way to confirm ?
TSdasecret
post Mar 30 2017, 09:55 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 29 2017, 06:02 PM)
I think I am caught at the moment when USD is weak against MYR and there was a fed rate hike too.

But no, RHB Emerging Market Bond Fund performed better for the same period.
The mother fund also bleeding for 3 months. Actually since about 6 months ago FSM has discouraged buying into Corp HY bonds. Actually their advice is quite sound geh.
I'm not a HY person. but decision to keep or sell is very personal one, depends on what you want lor. The fund size is a bit small to absorb any default

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 29 2017, 05:59 PM)
For me it's still positive. Not as bad as amasia  dry.gif . Amasia hardly move and was close to (-) but this fund have always been (+) to me. But not even one year yet, why fret.
Oh, they also discourage buying into Reits since last month or so
TSdasecret
post Mar 30 2017, 09:58 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Mar 28 2017, 08:22 PM)
I just sold the First State Dividend Advantage and plan to divest into other HY bond. tongue.gif
QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 29 2017, 05:25 PM)
Bro,.. High Yield Bonds or High Yield Bond Funds ? Why did you not reply him/her ? It's yr money,... even if you wished to throw it into the drain also... it's up to you,...  biggrin.gif

If you believed in High Yield Bond Funds,.. as I have been doing all these years,.. then so be it,... speak yr mind,... no need to be careful of him or her or of anyone,...  biggrin.gif 

This is just a forum,... no need to be overly careful to speak,...  thumbsup.gif
Oh, I misread that, you mean sell Div Adv and buy HY bond. I thought divest HY bond means sell both Div Adv and HY bond

Div Adv been lacklustre in the past 2 years, I also don't understand. Maybe too big to move?

But yeah, speak your mind, that's the whole point of open forum ma
Ramjade
post Mar 30 2017, 11:01 AM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Mar 30 2017, 09:55 AM)
The mother fund also bleeding for 3 months. Actually since about 6 months ago FSM has discouraged buying into Corp
Oh, they also discourage buying into Reits since last month or so
I have manulife AP reits and it was performing better than amasia dry.gif
puchongite
post Mar 30 2017, 02:24 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 30 2017, 11:01 AM)
Xuzen won't come in here to argue with you, so you are safe. innocent.gif
TSdasecret
post Mar 30 2017, 02:48 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 30 2017, 02:24 PM)
Xuzen won't come in here to argue with you, so you are safe.  innocent.gif
LOL who knows... you also came over ma tongue.gif
Hansel
post Mar 30 2017, 02:49 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 30 2017, 11:01 AM)
What is Manulife AP REITs, bro ?
Ramjade
post Mar 30 2017, 02:52 PM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 30 2017, 02:49 PM)
What is Manulife AP REITs, bro ?
Is a Unit trust.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...IT-Fund-MYML007
Compare it with this
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...-B-MYR--MYAMAPR

Sorry not a stock laugh.gif
xuzen
post Mar 30 2017, 03:06 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 30 2017, 02:24 PM)
Xuzen won't come in here to argue with you, so you are safe.  innocent.gif
LOL!!! rclxs0.gif

Friend Ramjade looks at one parameter only, that is, return on investment or better known as ROI.

I look at two parameters combined, which two?

I look at the return on investment or better known as ROI plus the riskiness of the said UTF aka Volatility. Essentially I look at the risk to reward ratio rather than pure ROI alone. If look at purely ROI, Manulife AP Reits win. If look at risk to reward ratio, AMReit win.

However, it is not a big deal because both are doing good at the moment and they are saling berganti-ganti dapat tempat satu dan dua. Choose either one, both are good at the moment.

Me and Ramjade are just being anal with each other.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Mar 30 2017, 03:14 PM
Ramjade
post Mar 30 2017, 03:09 PM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 30 2017, 03:06 PM)
LOL!!!  rclxs0.gif
Walao. ohmy.gif Lai lai port over la tongue.gif
xuzen
post Mar 30 2017, 03:29 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 30 2017, 03:09 PM)
Walao.  ohmy.gif Lai lai  port over la tongue.gif
What would do if I tell you the UTFs at FSM SG is not as good as FSM MY?

"Wears a flame retardant suits and runs away!"

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Mar 30 2017, 03:30 PM
Ramjade
post Mar 30 2017, 03:34 PM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 30 2017, 03:29 PM)

Xuzen
I tell you the following:
- Platform fees of only 0.4% vs 1% for your wrap account.
- Funds which perform better than Malaysian counter parts biggrin.gif
- Buy directly the mother fund. No more RHB AIF/TA Global tech. Buy Schroder Asian IF/Henderson Global Tech
TSdasecret
post Mar 30 2017, 03:36 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 30 2017, 03:29 PM)

Xuzen
Then I'll ask 1 question

Have you removed the forex gains from MY funds?

Or, add forex gains to the USD or SGD denominated funds in FSM SG

It's not so easy to compare due to forex factor

44 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:05 AM