Fundsupermart Singapore, Let's have a separate thread

MUM
post Feb 21 2017, 10:21 AM

14,888 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 21 2017, 09:39 AM)
Of course. Bought some from FSM MY. My best equity to date in less than 6 months = 7.xx% returns. Haven't buy UT from SG yet.

Care to share the % of lost? I dont get you. What alternative to you propose? hmm.gif I am all ears.
You had mentioned before....direct stock or etf will reduce the losses...no need to pay for the mgmt fees n other fees
Ramjade
post Feb 21 2017, 10:26 AM

24,352 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 21 2017, 10:21 AM)
You had mentioned before....direct stock or etf will reduce the losses...no need to pay for the mgmt fees n other fees
1. Stock. Need high capital plus where you got accesss to all market?
2. ETF, only viable ETF is STI. Rest of the ETF beyond ordinary investor reach (cost of buying world ETF is crazy when some broker charge you SGD2/month for buying it. If use IB, kena charge USD10/month for inactivity fees)
3. For Asia pacific, funds still outperform benchmark (MSCI) so why settle for MSCI when the fund beats it easily?
4. For US maybe. But buying anything US related will kena 30% witho holding tax.
T231H
post Feb 21 2017, 10:36 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 21 2017, 10:26 AM)
1. Stock. Need high capital plus where you got accesss to all market?
2. ETF, only viable ETF is STI. Rest of the ETF beyond ordinary investor reach (cost of buying world ETF is crazy when some broker charge you SGD2/month for buying it. If use IB, kena charge USD10/month for inactivity fees)
3. For Asia pacific, funds still outperform benchmark (MSCI) so why settle for MSCI when the fund beats it easily?
4. For US maybe. But buying anything US related will kena 30% witho holding tax.
Does one need to hv access to all mkts to invest diversily?
Sgd2/mth can be saved by not using the car on 1 trip
Ramjade
post Feb 21 2017, 10:49 AM

24,352 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 21 2017, 10:36 AM)
Does one need to hv access to all mkts to invest diversily?
Sgd2/mth can be saved by not using the car on 1 trip
Look at Ponzi 2. Do a normal investor have access to all the country market? Theoretically can but it's going to be expensive.
For me, if a fund can beat the benchmark (most ETF track an index which is usually the benchmark) over 3 years, buy the fund instead of the ETF. Also, SGD2/month = SGD24/year. If buying a fund which can beat the index/match the index, it will incur no cost (management fees is already priced in with the NAV) so why incur extra cost?

Of course if you are in the US/UK/EU citizen than it's different.
T231H
post Feb 21 2017, 03:20 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 21 2017, 10:49 AM)
Look at Ponzi 2. Do a normal investor have access to all the country market? Theoretically can but it's going to be expensive.
For me, if a fund can beat the benchmark (most ETF track an index which is usually the benchmark) over 3 years, buy the fund instead of the ETF. Also, SGD2/month = SGD24/year. If buying a fund which can beat the index/match the index, it will incur no cost (management fees is already priced in with the NAV) so why incur extra cost?

Of course if you are in the US/UK/EU citizen than it's different.
yes, what you mentioned are mathematically logical concern....but i think for most investors...that monetary concerns are too minimal to take notice of.
Ramjade
post Feb 21 2017, 10:42 PM

24,352 posts

AIYH I just realised that Phillip does not have Ponzi 2.
AIYH
post Feb 21 2017, 10:52 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 21 2017, 10:42 PM)
AIYH I just realised that Phillip does not have Ponzi 2.
Then better stick back fsm my ponzi 2 ba tongue.gif
Ramjade
post Feb 25 2017, 08:34 PM

24,352 posts

AIYH, POEMS SG platform really rclxub.gif So much info blink.gif shocking.gif until rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Not like FSM MY.
AIYH
post Feb 25 2017, 10:13 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 25 2017, 08:34 PM)
AIYH, POEMS SG platform really  rclxub.gif So much info  blink.gif  shocking.gif until  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif Not like FSM MY.
Is that suppose to be a compliment or sarcasm? laugh.gif
Ramjade
post Feb 25 2017, 10:16 PM

24,352 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 25 2017, 10:13 PM)
Is that suppose to be a compliment or sarcasm? laugh.gif
Criticism. I asked for UT account and they gave me everything in one account.
AIYH
post Feb 25 2017, 10:23 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 25 2017, 10:16 PM)
Criticism. I asked for UT account and they gave me everything in one account.
Yes, in fact it feels like you buy UT like you buy stocks sweat.gif

I can't buy anything yet it seems, need call to activate account
Ramjade
post Feb 25 2017, 10:40 PM

24,352 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 25 2017, 10:23 PM)
Yes, in fact it feels like you buy UT like you buy stocks sweat.gif

I can't buy anything yet it seems, need call to activate account
Btw, need 2 FA with Phillip UT? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 25 2017, 10:53 PM
Ramjade
post Feb 28 2017, 08:38 PM

24,352 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Feb 28 2017, 08:28 PM)
from what you said, FSM SG is real terrible. platform fee of 0.4%p.a converted to RM, big amount already.

Do POEMS needs Singapore Bank Account too?
Initially they told me need SG account. But then told me need. But I did provided them with one after manage to get it.

If you want certain funds, no choice need to open FSM SG. If you don't need certain funds, then POEMS is good enough. There's also another provider. DollarDex. DollarDex will mail everything to Malaysia if you tell them that you want to open account unlike POEM sad.gif

FSM SG can apply online.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 28 2017, 08:43 PM
Ramjade
post Mar 1 2017, 07:48 PM

24,352 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Mar 1 2017, 07:36 PM)
I also put some in RHB AIF as suggested by bro Xuzen. can sleep well every night. tongue.gif
You can buy the mother fund from FSM SG
https://www.fundsupermart.com/main/fundinfo...olnumber=SCD030

Or you can save on platform fees. POEMS also sell the same fund tongue.gif

prince_mk
post Mar 1 2017, 08:00 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 1 2017, 07:48 PM)
You can buy the mother fund from FSM SG
https://www.fundsupermart.com/main/fundinfo...olnumber=SCD030

Or you can save on platform fees. POEMS also sell the same fund  tongue.gif

for my Sg dollar, I would invest in Sg or ASX markets.
Ramjade
post Mar 1 2017, 08:08 PM

24,352 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Mar 1 2017, 08:00 PM)

for my Sg dollar, I would invest in Sg or ASX markets.
For me, I will skip FSM MY and pump my FSM portion into POEM. My ASX FP part for SGX.
FSM MY charge 2% SC vs POEM at 0%. Besides, there are much better fund over in SG.
Eg 1
TA Global Tech for FSM MY which invest into Henderson Global Tech (found in FSM SG/POEM) vs Fidlility Global Tech (a better fund than Henderson Global Tech)

Eg 2
Schroder Asian Income SGD vs First State Bridge (the better fund)

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Mar 1 2017, 08:09 PM
prince_mk
post Mar 1 2017, 08:22 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 1 2017, 08:08 PM)
For me, I will skip FSM MY and pump my FSM portion into POEM. My ASX FP part for SGX.
FSM MY charge 2% SC vs POEM at 0%. Besides, there are much better fund over in SG.
Eg 1
TA Global Tech for FSM MY which invest into Henderson Global Tech (found in FSM SG/POEM) vs Fidlility Global Tech (a better fund than Henderson Global Tech)

Eg 2
Schroder Asian Income SGD vs First State Bridge (the better fund)
A very sound plan. Good to hear.
Ramjade
post Mar 7 2017, 11:17 PM

24,352 posts

AIYH, dasecret which fund you think is better?
FTIF Templeton Asian Smaller Companies
or

Fidelity Asian Smaller Companies
Nevermind. Found my answer sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Mar 7 2017, 11:21 PM
AIYH
post Mar 8 2017, 07:40 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 7 2017, 11:17 PM)
AIYH, dasecret which fund you think is better?
FTIF Templeton Asian Smaller Companies
or

Fidelity Asian Smaller Companies
Nevermind. Found my answer  sweat.gif
Had you considered this before?

HSBC Global Investment Funds – Asia ex Japan Equity Smaller Companies
Ramjade
post Mar 8 2017, 08:04 AM

24,352 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Mar 8 2017, 07:40 AM)
Had you considered this before?

HSBC Global Investment Funds – Asia ex Japan Equity Smaller Companies
I did. It's too high risk vs the other 2.

44 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:43 PM