201 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

Taeng9389
post Dec 14 2015, 03:54 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Diesel VGT VD @ Dec 14 2015, 03:34 PM)
Just want to find out if Honda City V spec comes with reverse camera ?

Honda website didnt state it. It only stated reverse sensor and 7in display.

If I get the E specs, how do I add a reverse camera ? I only need AUX input, reverse camera and sensor.
reverse camera have to install outside, didn't come with the car, anywhere from 200 for cap palang ones, to 1.5k+ for ori honda ones
ahsam1212
post Dec 14 2015, 03:55 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Diesel VGT VD @ Dec 14 2015, 03:34 PM)
Just want to find out if Honda City V spec comes with reverse camera ?

Honda website didnt state it. It only stated reverse sensor and 7in display.

If I get the E specs, how do I add a reverse camera ? I only need AUX input, reverse camera and sensor.
E spec change whole player n buy camera.
Only v spec can add camera n use back the ori player
EYLY_yeepie
post Dec 14 2015, 04:56 PM

E Spec no need to change HU also can install reverse cam, but you need to add a monitor. there are many types, google it ...
chrischiang
post Dec 14 2015, 05:43 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(Cheap Car Accessory @ Dec 8 2015, 10:52 PM)

wub.gif
price for this reflector?
Ken1990
post Dec 14 2015, 06:06 PM

Hi, want to sell my brand new original v spec HU audio system, pls pm if interested..
hbgoh57
post Dec 14 2015, 07:02 PM

804 posts

Anyone bought their city from usj express?May i know if their ledal lock comes with ignition cut off?
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 14 2015, 07:23 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(darknessz @ Dec 13 2015, 11:38 AM)
sorry i can't provide the picture as I've taken down the camera due to it snapping off from my carelessness when adjusting the camera ( the build is abit fragile unfortunately ). i got it for around RM 450+ with installation iirc. currently i am using some cheap china made camera, and though the image wasn't as clear as the Sony one but at least the angle adjustment is secured via a screw.

in regard to the electrical warranty, i believe the center has the right to void your warranty for any electrical modification that are not done by them.. but if you want a slight piece of mind, you can order the official reverse camera for Honda City for about RM 1k from Hingan, which i believe it has all the harness since it's an official Honda product.
Even u use original Thailand Honda reverse camera , they still can void ur warranty . It's not come by default
aeir2020
post Dec 14 2015, 11:13 PM

24 posts

anyone knows where can I add the DRL to my City like this?

darknessz
post Dec 15 2015, 12:39 AM

- L a s t . H e a v e n -
1,555 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Dec 14 2015, 07:23 PM)
Even u use original Thailand Honda reverse camera , they still can void ur warranty . It's not come by default
true enough, but at least you get original harness and hence reducing the risk of messing with any other components in the car smile.gif
Taeng9389
post Dec 15 2015, 12:44 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(aeir2020 @ Dec 14 2015, 11:13 PM)
anyone knows where can I add the DRL to my City like this?

just the matter of adding light bar, can get in accessories shop, need to open up the headlight to install
George.low
post Dec 15 2015, 04:15 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Ken1990 @ Dec 14 2015, 06:06 PM)
Hi, want to sell my brand new original v spec HU audio system, pls pm if interested..
No point, you still have to look for wire harness. Better to look for after market players with better hardwares and functions.
sm99999
post Dec 15 2015, 08:26 AM

Share what I installed the accessories and price:

1: Reverse camera include bypass handbrake cable - RM250
2: Mugen door visor - RM100
3: Thailand locktech pedal lock - RM300
4: coil mat made in Malaysia - RM80
5: Trunk tray - RM80

all include installation.
and free 1 set of small mirror that stick on the side mirror.

When I bargain the price with the shop, I show the boss the cheapest price in the Mudah.my through the phone app, so I can get cheaper price.

evilspeculator
post Dec 15 2015, 08:34 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(sm99999 @ Dec 15 2015, 08:26 AM)

When I bargain the price with the shop, I show the boss the cheapest price in the Mudah.my through the phone app, so I can get cheaper price.
PM which shop plz
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 15 2015, 08:41 AM

906 posts

i paid RM350+ for that locktech pedal lock ...T.T doh.gif

my handbrake cable still in drawer after 6months ..thinking to let go ..lazy to install laugh.gif
chuckiee
post Dec 15 2015, 08:42 AM

91 posts

Please share the shop name. Thanks
sm99999
post Dec 15 2015, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(evilspeculator @ Dec 15 2015, 08:34 AM)
PM which shop plz
Ck Lee accessories, taman intan, kluang, johor.
near Honda kluang.
sm99999
post Dec 15 2015, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(chuckiee @ Dec 15 2015, 08:42 AM)
Please share the shop name. Thanks
Ck Lee accessories, taman intan, kluang, johor.
near Honda kluang.
alesi616
post Dec 15 2015, 09:25 AM

810 posts

QUOTE(waltz @ Dec 4 2015, 03:13 PM)
Bro, im facing the rattling sound from left front seat as well, dunno where exactly the rattling sound. However, recently i found the root cause of it, when u heard a rattling sound, try to press a bit at the area of the dome light which is above our left head. Give it a hold on to the cover of the roof just at the dome light area. Mine rattling sound gone after i insert a paper at the dome light to give it a push.
".....Mine rattling sound gone after i insert a paper at the dome light to give it a push...."

mind to take a photo and show us how u insert the paper at the dome light?

today I just found out my car 'tak tak tak' sound when drive on un-even road is coming from the dome light area also, looks like something is not properly fasten/tighten inside that area. But I duno how to insert the paper.
scFoong
post Dec 15 2015, 09:32 AM

616 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Dec 15 2015, 09:25 AM)
".....Mine rattling sound gone after i insert a paper at the dome light to give it a push...."

mind to take a photo and show us how u insert the paper at the dome light?

today I just found out my car 'tak tak tak' sound when drive on un-even road is coming from the dome light area also, looks like something is not properly fasten/tighten inside that area. But I duno how to insert the paper.
yea..i am also interested to know how this method works. thankyou. smile.gif

This post has been edited by scFoong: Dec 15 2015, 12:49 PM
Ivan4352
post Dec 15 2015, 09:42 AM

Anyone have the picture of the harness and other parts that comes on the ori honda reverse camera? wondering where is all the socket plug into..

201 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:46 PM