New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

sm99999
post Dec 1 2015, 02:16 PM

Hi, I got my new Honda City.

*sm99999 / V / Silver / Johor.

I have a question want to ask.

When I e-brake in a straight road, my steering will pull to the left hand side, this make me shock and almost accident.

Is this brake-jam ?

I try several times, got this problem in my car.
sm99999
post Dec 15 2015, 08:26 AM

Share what I installed the accessories and price:

1: Reverse camera include bypass handbrake cable - RM250
2: Mugen door visor - RM100
3: Thailand locktech pedal lock - RM300
4: coil mat made in Malaysia - RM80
5: Trunk tray - RM80

all include installation.
and free 1 set of small mirror that stick on the side mirror.

When I bargain the price with the shop, I show the boss the cheapest price in the Mudah.my through the phone app, so I can get cheaper price.

sm99999
post Dec 15 2015, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(evilspeculator @ Dec 15 2015, 08:34 AM)
PM which shop plz
Ck Lee accessories, taman intan, kluang, johor.
near Honda kluang.
sm99999
post Dec 15 2015, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(chuckiee @ Dec 15 2015, 08:42 AM)
Please share the shop name. Thanks
Ck Lee accessories, taman intan, kluang, johor.
near Honda kluang.
sm99999
post Dec 17 2015, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(Susu85 @ Dec 17 2015, 11:06 AM)
Problem is,I live in an apartment with no fixed parking bays, if come back after 8 sure no parking in front of the house, the parking at the back is quite secluded. My dad once lost his bike coz parked it there ,so a bit paranoid
may be you need this type of steering lock that can alert you.

http://global.pchome.com.tw/prod/DEAD19-A9...7UO?q=/S/DXAA66

sm99999
post Dec 18 2015, 11:45 PM

have anyone ask the SC to check/fix the rattling sound from dashboard ?

have anyone ask the SC to add the sound proof on the car roof due to noisy sound when raining ?
sm99999
post Dec 19 2015, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 19 2015, 01:35 AM)
Rattling sound SC says it's common issue but they will check Again next service if the sound still there...

And noisy roof.. I think the noise comes from the windscreen instead...

By the way today I saw one tail lamp... He modified till soooo elegant.. But surely expensive... Sorry if taken too far..

[attachmentid=5569672]
yesterday, I cannot tahan the rattling sound from dashboard, then I beat and press the dashboard that come out the rattling sound area, then the sound is gone, unless very bad road condition, the sound did not come out.

I think the heavy noisy sound come from roof because I test it already.

I check with mudah.my, the modified tail lamp and LED reflector lamp, cost MR650+RM130, not include installation.
sm99999
post Dec 21 2015, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(terence8 @ Dec 21 2015, 12:39 AM)
by the way, just found out that there is some buzzing/vibration sound at my driver's side dashboard. Especially where the road is not even. It is really difficult to check as the sound come and go. I tried to hit the dashboard here and there to find the sound but i guess it is near the steering rack area. Anyone is experiencing this and mind to share? thanks
I also got this vibration sound since first day I drive the city. mad.gif
It is too bad, even my old Saga also don't have this type of problem.

When the vibration sound come out, I try to press hardly the sound come out area several times, the sound disappear. rclxm9.gif
But, if running in very bad/uneven road, the sound come out again slowly. rclxub.gif

Today afternoon will go for 1st service, I will complain this problem.
See whether the SC can solve this problem or not.
sm99999
post Dec 21 2015, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(YJ_G @ Dec 21 2015, 10:46 AM)
Tell me as well if they will fix it  biggrin.gif
just come back from SC and the dashboard driver side vibration sound already fixed by tighten the screw under the dashboard.

Tested it and the driver side vibration sound already no more. rclxms.gif

and then, just found it the passenger side got a litter bit vibration sound. rclxub.gif
sm99999
post Dec 21 2015, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(kitchong @ Dec 21 2015, 05:13 PM)
Hi fellow honda drivers,

I would like to ask if i install a reverse camera will it bypass handbrake detection for screen mirror ?
you still need to install handbrake bypass, otherwise you cannot see the reverse camera screen without off the handbrake.

I install reverse camera + handbrake bypass, only RM250.
sm99999
post Dec 21 2015, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(oicicic @ Dec 21 2015, 09:22 PM)

when is the major service? 40,000KM? can share the cost and mandatory parts to be service?

Honda 1.5L V spec
http://www.honda.com.my/model/maintenance/allnewcity?id=51

all listed in Honda website.
sm99999
post Dec 22 2015, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Dec 22 2015, 12:16 PM)
hi sifu sifu,

when my handbrake is not release, i put R-gear, then i can see the rear view on my HU screen, does that mean they had installed the park-brake bypass for me?

(previously i had installed reverse camera on my City V-spec)
if you release handbrake, and put R-gear, still can see the rear view on your HU screen, then you already install bypass, otherwise did not.

the default setting of V spec, is release handbrake, the HU screen will off.
sm99999
post Dec 22 2015, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(evilspeculator @ Dec 22 2015, 02:23 PM)
Guys, can anyone recommend where to get pedal lock?
normally big accessories shop have stock for pedal lock, e.g. locktech.
For me, include installation, cost RM300.
sm99999
post Dec 22 2015, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Dec 22 2015, 06:10 PM)
Im installing reverse camera only no handbrake bypass already RM450 lol... cry.gif

gonna ask if got handbrake bypass.

Btw did they say will void warranty for installing those?
handbrake bypass only cost RM30, and I install reverse camera + bypass only RM250.

the bypass only plug and play, did not cut the wire, so no void warranty.

if no bypass, how you using it ?
because after release handbrake, the HU screen will off.

sm99999
post Dec 23 2015, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(chuckiee @ Dec 23 2015, 06:16 PM)
Did anyone receive an sms regarding of a Honda Survey and will credit RM40 to your records at Honda Authorised Service Centres?

I'm stuck at the enter password screen
the SMS got password ah.
sm99999
post Dec 30 2015, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(Raybladex @ Dec 30 2015, 07:39 PM)
Also, anyone can recommend a place to install pedal lock? The SA quoted 500++ for his related shop. I stay nearby kajang.
so expensive.
I install Locktech pedal lock only cost me RM300 at Kluang.
sm99999
post Dec 30 2015, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(Raybladex @ Dec 30 2015, 07:56 PM)
Ya thats why need to install outside by myself. Kluang still quite far, any nearer 1? But thanks for sharing the budget
you can order by mudah.my for locktech or geneo.

got youtube show how to install the pedal lock.
quite easy.

for example

sm99999
post Feb 19 2016, 06:15 PM

I have a question.

for example, if the car stop at the traffic light, can anyone outside the car open the boot directly without the used of key ? (V spec, center lock turn on)
sm99999
post Mar 7 2016, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(chuckiee @ Mar 7 2016, 07:40 PM)
Oh well, i need to go change my battery. I'm using yokohama.

You may check if your's required or not at below link :
http://www.honda.com.my/service_maintenance/product_update
thank you for your link. thumbup.gif

my 2015 city using yokohama battery, also affected. rclxub.gif

0.1495sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:36 PM