QUOTE(karhoe @ Apr 15 2007, 11:49 AM)
I saw it at Samseng booth
Oh well... lazy to go for the third time di sweat.gif

Guess I'll be visiting CZone or Cycom next week. wave.gif
winlose2582
post Apr 15 2007, 04:47 PM

516 posts

Just tried out with my dell2007wfp with S-video output for DVD player..
Picture quality nice....
Hehe~~now can watch DVD by using player....
bUGG
post Apr 16 2007, 12:41 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Apr 15 2007, 04:47 PM)
Just tried out with my dell2007wfp with S-video output for DVD player..
Picture quality nice....
Hehe~~now can watch DVD by using player....
just like to find out, your dell 2007WFP comes with S-IPS or M-PVA panel?
lonewolf
post Apr 16 2007, 01:02 AM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(bUGG @ Apr 16 2007, 12:41 AM)
some is S-IPS ...some is S-PVA..
eeynhoj
post Apr 16 2007, 02:22 AM

950 posts

which brand of LCD provide better warranty??

lonewolf
post Apr 16 2007, 09:35 AM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(eeynhoj @ Apr 16 2007, 02:22 AM)
warranty is standard for every LCD in the market is usually 3 years, while DELL provide 5 years when you pay slighly extra for the extended warranty rclxms.gif .
bUGG
post Apr 16 2007, 10:24 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(eeynhoj @ Apr 16 2007, 02:22 AM)
I think should be Dell, and I paid RM66 to extend the warranty to 5 years.

Description from Dell support services.

5 Years Next Business Day Advanced Exchange

For Dells' Advanced Exchange (Next Business Day), Dell will ship the repaired or replacement products to you, if necessary, following phone-based troubleshooting. You must return the defective unit back to Dell in their original or equivalent packaging upon receipt of the repaired or replaced product at the same time. Dell owns all parts removed from repaired products. Dell uses new and reconditioned parts made by various manufacturers in performing warranty repairs and building replacement products. If Dell repairs or replaces a product, its warranty term is not extended. Defective unit must be returned. Availability varies. Other conditions apply. Service is carried out in accordance with Dell's terms and conditions. Copies are available on request.

and you don't have to send your monitor to them, call them and if can't solve they will bring another unit to exchange, but of course they will have to trouble shoot before they exchange.

NeO2
post Apr 16 2007, 10:26 AM

693 posts

any idea wat lcd to get wit a budget of rm600?
17" normal everyday usage + gaming..
winlose2582
post Apr 16 2007, 10:43 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(bUGG @ Apr 16 2007, 12:41 AM)
My dell2007wfp is S-IPS panel. Really no regret to buy this lcd... rclxm9.gif
but onli 1 thing bad is 20" inch getting too small for me now... rclxub.gif
Hope can get bigger screen like 24" or 30" next time... thumbup.gif

NeO2
post Apr 16 2007, 03:43 PM

693 posts

i'm considering to get samsung 932B..
any owners out there satisfied with this lcd?

sch76
post Apr 16 2007, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Apr 15 2007, 11:32 AM)
Another day at PcFair yesterday and no 226BW in sight. ~.~
CompWar said they only brought 4 units to the fair and it was finished by the time I went there at 1pm+. doh.gif

Now I'm wondering whether to get the 226BW or the E228WFP instead. blink.gif Any diff between those two?
What he said tongue.gif
I manage to get one of these limited 226BW. I reached there on saturday (2nd visit) around 12pm. sweat.gif

Bought at RM1150 and it is C panel.

Kind of funny when i look back at my office Dell 17" LCD this morning, soooooooooo much of difference. brows.gif

weikai_ng
post Apr 16 2007, 07:40 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Apr 16 2007, 10:26 AM)
any idea wat lcd to get wit a budget of rm600?
17" normal everyday usage + gaming..
Samsung 732N should be fine. RM 5++ only
viewview
post Apr 17 2007, 01:24 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Apr 16 2007, 01:02 AM)
some is S-IPS ...some is S-PVA..
sorry a noob here... just wondering how to check whether is it an S-IPS or S-
PVA for the 24"? I heard there are some steps to log into the menu and check.. tq
hunt17
post Apr 17 2007, 02:31 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Apr 16 2007, 03:43 PM)
i'm considering to get samsung 932B..
any owners out there satisfied with this lcd?
just bought it on sunday. very satisfied owner here... consider that im moving from 17" crt since 2003. just that u have to adjust contrast+brightness .. im using <50 each settings.

oh, btw.. it took me nearly 5hours figured out how to put the stand coz d rubber is freaking hard to push in n attached to the monitor

NeO2
post Apr 17 2007, 09:16 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(hunt17 @ Apr 17 2007, 02:31 AM)
just bought it on sunday. very satisfied owner here... consider that im moving from 17" crt since 2003. just that u have to adjust contrast+brightness .. im using <50 each settings.

oh, btw.. it took me nearly 5hours figured out how to put the stand coz d rubber is freaking hard to push in n attached to the monitor
how much u bought it?
i'm moving from 17" crt since 2003 also.. biggrin.gif
a year ago,de 17"crt rosak ledi..
now using 15" crt..not flat summore..
cannot tahan ledi..must get lcd..hehe

lonewolf
post Apr 17 2007, 09:29 AM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(viewview @ Apr 17 2007, 01:24 AM)
sorry a noob here... just wondering how to check whether is it an S-IPS or S-
PVA for the 24"? I heard there are some steps to log into the menu and check.. tq
read my siggie.. tongue.gif
hunt17
post Apr 17 2007, 12:58 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Apr 17 2007, 09:16 AM)
how much u bought it?
i'm moving from 17" crt since 2003 also.. biggrin.gif
a year ago,de 17"crt rosak ledi..
now using 15" crt..not flat summore..
cannot tahan ledi..must get lcd..hehe
rm 685 from lowyat. i didnt go to pcfair coz i know it would be pack n parking wouldnt be easy..

domo_kun
post Apr 17 2007, 07:56 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

yeah, saw one Samsung 19" LCD selling at RM685, nice one
shall be getting it soon
but jeez, i forgot the model la!
rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Apr 17 2007, 07:56 PM
nycs82
post Apr 17 2007, 11:24 PM

TwinKLe TwinKLe LiTTLe StaR
776 posts

wat's the latest revision for the 24 incher of Dell ah? .... A04?
john@
post Apr 18 2007, 08:16 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Apr 16 2007, 10:43 AM)
My dell2007wfp is S-IPS panel. Really no regret to buy this lcd... rclxm9.gif
but onli 1 thing bad is 20" inch getting too small for me now... rclxub.gif
Hope can get bigger screen like 24" or 30" next time... thumbup.gif

From the tech spec i read from dell website, the response time for dell2007wfp is 16ms, is it good enuff for gaming?

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:52 PM