LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor

Thunderbolt
post Apr 8 2007, 03:33 PM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 8 2007, 02:58 AM)
hi all, newbie here

just get my samsung 932b plus last week..want to know what the difference between using analog and dvi cable? if i want to use the dvi cable, should i plug in the analog cable also? i tried to plug in the dvi cable only, and it showing "check analog signal" or something like that la

thanks all..

Analog support AGP 8x Graphic Card, DVI are meant for PCI-E Graphic Card.

If you are using AGP 8x GC there, use the Analog slot, else use the other slot icon_rolleyes.gif

deathninjax
post Apr 8 2007, 04:49 PM

124 posts

what is better in 4th gen lcd compared now 3rd gen? is the new samsung widescreen lcds in the US 4th gen? i was looking to buy the new samsung 906bw 19" WS monitor. is it available in malaysia? if it's not, when is it available and the price? the spec is way better the 940bw and beat the LG 19" WS monitor (3000:1 contrast). BTW, my friend's LG 17" lcd broke down and he blames my xbox 360 for it. Can xbox 360 spoil lcd monitors? a tv broke down too and people blame me for it. can the superior capabilities of xbox 360 unsupported by lcd and tvs?
speedguy10
post Apr 8 2007, 04:53 PM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Apr 8 2007, 03:33 PM)

If you are using AGP 8x GC there, use the Analog slot, else use the other slot  icon_rolleyes.gif
We only can use DVI if we using PCI-E gc shocking.gif ? IIRC AGP also provided DVI slot and my housemate that also using AGP card is using DVI right now
6GDominator
post Apr 8 2007, 06:37 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Apr 8 2007, 04:53 PM)
We only can use DVI if we using PCI-E gc  shocking.gif ? IIRC AGP also provided DVI slot and my housemate that also using AGP card is using DVI right now
ya. now AGP card also got DVI port already.
zeustronic
post Apr 8 2007, 06:54 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Apr 8 2007, 04:33 PM)

If you are using AGP 8x GC there, use the Analog slot, else use the other slot  icon_rolleyes.gif
eh... bro AGP card already DVI output so long ago la....
pky
post Apr 8 2007, 09:34 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 8 2007, 02:58 AM)
hi all, newbie here

just get my samsung 932b plus last week..want to know what the difference between using analog and dvi cable? if i want to use the dvi cable, should i plug in the analog cable also? i tried to plug in the dvi cable only, and it showing "check analog signal" or something like that la

thanks all..
try press the "exit" button or anything similiar on ur 932b. The button should be able to switch between VGA and DVI as the input source of ur monitor.
Thunderbolt
post Apr 8 2007, 09:35 PM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Apr 8 2007, 06:54 PM)
eh... bro AGP card already DVI output so long ago la....

Yes, i know biggrin.gif

DVI slot have been designed for LCD monitor in mind and because of this, i believed it is more suitable for LCD monitor icon_rolleyes.gif
XCremator
post Apr 9 2007, 03:46 AM

222 posts

In the bulk section I see people talking about "A" panel, "S" panel" even "C" and "P" panel. What is that is all about? Issit a codename for the current S-PVA, S-IPS, TN Film panel that available in the market?

Refference http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/432898
toshio14
post Apr 9 2007, 02:04 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(pky @ Apr 8 2007, 09:34 PM)
try press the "exit" button or anything similiar on ur 932b. The button should be able to switch between VGA and DVI as the input source of ur monitor.
thanks all, actually it's "source" button..as pky said, need to press this to change the input source from analog to digital..know this after reading the manual
oops.gif
hazz
post Apr 9 2007, 05:52 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 9 2007, 02:04 PM)
thanks all, actually it's "source" button..as pky said, need to press this to change the input source from analog to digital..know this after reading the manual 
oops.gif
i'm facing the same problem when using 932b plus, but after plug in the DVI and pressing the source button, it display dvi and analog, and then display no analog signal...weird cry.gif
i got another problem is i cant set the brightness and contrast, after installing the monitor driver i still cant adjust them, plz help me cry.gif notworthy.gif
LJS
post Apr 9 2007, 10:10 PM

823 posts

QUOTE(XCremator @ Apr 9 2007, 03:46 AM)
In the bulk section I see people talking about "A" panel, "S" panel" even "C" and "P" panel. What is that is all about? Issit a codename for the current S-PVA, S-IPS, TN Film panel that available in the market?

Refference http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/432898
i also wish to know what is that means just before i go buy 226BW

This post has been edited by LJS: Apr 9 2007, 10:13 PM
BridgestoneRE711
post Apr 9 2007, 10:41 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

i wish to know that before PC Fair too ...
iZuDeeN
post Apr 9 2007, 11:19 PM

3,466 posts

Read all about the current TFT LCD technology here....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TFT_LCD

IPS, TN etc..
qwerty79
post Apr 10 2007, 12:24 AM

1,907 posts

Just my curiosity, if I have a 22" LCD monitor with s-video in, can I use as a replacement of my tv. I means, with the astro dmt, it has s-video out so keep me wonder can I connect with a LCD monitor.

Do you think it is suitable to be a tv set. For a LCD tv, the price is higher than a pc lcd monitor. So, may be with the astro DMT, we can use it, right?
squall_12
post Apr 10 2007, 12:47 AM

1,779 posts

guy i just buy my DELL 2707WFP so any link can show me how to calibrate the colour setting for it?

nlik
post Apr 10 2007, 11:21 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(LJS @ Apr 9 2007, 10:10 PM)
i also wish to know what is that means just before i go buy 226BW
Refer to the long discussion here:
on Hardforum

Means Samsung uses AU Optronics manufactured panels in the 226BW rather than their own Samsung panels.

S is samsung panel, A is the AU panel.

This post has been edited by nlik: Apr 10 2007, 11:23 AM
Ash
post Apr 10 2007, 12:36 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Apr 7 2007, 11:40 AM)
Can anybody recommend me one brand and model type which is good for gaming? I'm thinking of getting dells 19 inch lcd monitor which goes for RM799.

My budget is around 1k but a little more than that is still ok.
go for viewsonic vx922 biggrin.gif it's known as one of the best gaming lcd monitor in the market.. i got it for rm930 from ATE lowyat plaza last week.. its really good
hpares
post Apr 10 2007, 10:07 PM

530 posts

So there is problem with 932b/932b plus cannot use DVI? I was planning to get it during pc fair wo and planning to use DVI cable coz my agp card got dvi slot. So how? can use or cant? And another noob question here coz i 1st time wan to buy lcd, wat is dead pixel? how to check it when i buy? I dun think i can test the lcd during pcfair right?
cawan
post Apr 10 2007, 10:55 PM

404 posts

is samsung LCD worth to buy?

i heard most of it got power failure issues.

but, warranty is liao 3 years!
super macgyver
post Apr 11 2007, 04:29 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

between samsung & viewsonic 17 model, which brand model is the best for a normal home use?

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:05 PM