126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.

terencey
post Dec 29 2006, 05:32 PM

119 posts

String,

Inv me tonite also. Reza is my teamate for tomorrow's tournament. Have to giv him some training.
zio
post Dec 29 2006, 05:34 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Turn on friendly fire!

Then terencey can tag him and teach him how to avoid getting tagged, and if you get tagged, how to bring down ur enemy along with you biggrin.gif
Hitman190
post Dec 29 2006, 05:37 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 29 2006, 05:24 PM)
No problemo bos!

Alkt rusty? Dont trust that fella laaaaa, tipu punya! Rusty to cover his ass first, if he kena chainsaw or shot down, he can claim not play for a while maaaa. tongue.gif

*get this prickly weird feeling that he's gonna be the prime target of tonight's match* ......im gonna go hide and stay out of sight in the game. laugh.gif
Hey can i play too???

bossman string cannot add you to my list man, you ARE too popular!! tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 29 2006, 05:42 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(terencey @ Dec 29 2006, 05:32 PM)
String,

Inv me tonite also. Reza is my teamate for tomorrow's tournament. Have to giv him some training.
Right it is then. I'll get you both on the same side so that both of you can get accustomed to each other's tactics, body odour and all. tongue.gif laugh.gif jk jk

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 29 2006, 05:34 PM)
Turn on friendly fire!

Then terencey can tag him and teach him how to avoid getting tagged, and if you get tagged, how to bring down ur enemy along with you biggrin.gif
Good idea! I just Streamyx tak meragam tonight. *crosses both fingers and toes*

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Dec 29 2006, 05:37 PM)
Hey can i play too???

bossman string cannot add you to my list man, you ARE too popular!! tongue.gif
Sure can! My list full already, sorry boss. sad.gif Im not sure i can prune the list any further, there are a couple of guys from Xbox.com that i cant afford losing. I'll see what i can do, maybe i can let go of a few....
gnome
post Dec 29 2006, 05:44 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Wah alkt rusty? yesterday he tapau me with shotgun leh sweat.gif
zio
post Dec 29 2006, 05:47 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

He rusty with torque bow only, not rusty in the others tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 29 2006, 05:48 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Dec 29 2006, 05:44 PM)
Wah alkt rusty? yesterday he tapau me with shotgun leh sweat.gif
There! Tell you already wat? Maybe his chainsaw is rusty, so that he can inflict us with extra damage with tetanus. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 29 2006, 05:50 PM
terencey
post Dec 29 2006, 05:50 PM

119 posts

Because we try our very best to the extend of sacrificing life to prevent alkt from taking the torque bow. laugh.gif Thats y he has to use other weapons to kill
stringfellow
post Dec 29 2006, 05:53 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Even when i lie there bleeding profusely and lost my limbs, i will crawl and lay my body over the torque bow so that his grubby paws will never able to get that bow from under my carcass............the ultimate sacrifice, they should program that into the next GoW. laugh.gif
zio
post Dec 29 2006, 06:07 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Heh, in GoW, you just kinda kick the corpse away. tongue.gif

Try it, its lots of fun. Its called corpse soccer. tongue.gif
alkt
post Dec 29 2006, 06:12 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

dun worry, i won't aim for TB whistling.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 29 2006, 06:13 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

TB? The Butt? Tuberculosis? The Balls? unsure.gif
alkt
post Dec 29 2006, 06:19 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

The Boobs biggrin.gif
tripleB
post Dec 29 2006, 07:42 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 29 2006, 02:59 PM)
my 2c,

if u already have a decent HDTV. hd-dvd add-on offers good value for money. the hardware itself is subsidised, its catalog/library wont suddenly plummet to zero even if some studios go multi-format. the way i look at it, if u even watch & enjoy 20~30 movies in the next 2 years, the cost is well justified. no need to worry too much abt the future.

note: my 1st dvd player costed more than the hd-dvd add-on sweat.gif also no hdtv for me  cry.gif  cry.gif
Thanks for the feedback. I also know how much it cost to own a DVD player back then. My first DVD player cost me quite a mint too. smile.gif

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 29 2006, 03:13 PM)
I believe you have to see it to believe it. The clarity of the HD DVD compared to a DVD is noticeable. Especially when you have a good TV.

Also the extra features of the U control although not necessary, its a cool-to-have feature.

And your What Ifs generally can't be answered, so if you want to wait for a sure thing, it might be a long wait.
And therein lies the problem. Since I don't know where to see the difference (online screenshots don't count), that's why my concern was valid. Would it be a marginal difference or a noticeable one? Also, I know my concerns will never be answered properly for a while. Still, many thanks for your opinion.

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 29 2006, 03:40 PM)
Regarding the HD-DVD thing, if you're concerned of the what-ifs, better dont buy. I dont want to turn this thread into another HD-DVD vs Bluray wittiness-fanboy thread that made me close the other thread, but frankly speaking HD-DVD will not go down easily. The interactiveness and features alone will secure its place in the format war, not to mention the overzealous fanboys. Me? I'd rather savor both sides of the plate, not just one.

There is a reason of course, on why MS includes King Kong with the HD-DVD bundle in the States, this movie is the best title to use to showcase the power of HD-DVD. For reference titles on both Bluray and HD-DVD, head to www.avsforum.com Go to the forum sections appropirate to the HD-DVD/Bluray and look at their Tier system for ranking the different movie titles released. So far, for HD-DVD, King Kong and The Hulk are the top tiered reference titles to showcase HD-DVD. Tokyo Drift is the title to get to showcase U-Control on HD-DVD.

Bear in mind that the HD-DVD addon does not have optical out, meaning for serious audiophiles there will be audio quality degradation since it goes through the USB connection to the 360. Even the optical connection of 360p has limitation, only able to process Dolby Digital Plus at the moment, while waiting for MS to realse software patches to enable DTS processing for it. This reported by the forum member "amir" in the AVSforum, as this member is with MS.
I agree with you in that both Bluray and HD DVD should be savoured for its strengths and offerings. I never intended to be a "fanboy" of sorts, based only on my purchasing decision. But my concern will always be of merit; if support for either party becomes lopsided, then the original reason to own the particular format is moot. Thanks a lot for your feedback on the matter.

QUOTE(goodspeed @ Dec 29 2006, 04:11 PM)
if got hdtv then you will definately notice the difference..

if don't have and using normal TV like me (non-LCD or non-plasma)... then i see no point in getting one.. biggrin.gif
Yes, I do own a HDTV. In fact, the reason I'm thinking of getting HD DVD has something to do with me getting used to HD resolutions. Case in point? Many people like to say that DOA4 looks about the same as DOA3. So I fired up the old DOA3, and... I have to say, I can't go back to lower resolutions. There's something about the visual clarity that have to be seen to be appreciated.

Thanks everyone for your valuable feedback! Guess I'll be coming back here sometime soon with news of the HD DVD drive. Now, to look for HD DVD titles...

SUSzhiyung
post Dec 29 2006, 09:10 PM

133 posts

Um i need some help here... just bought a xbox360 today...

First, where exactly can i get the RCA-port-to-stereo-port-converter? I have visited some electrical shops, but none has it... I live in Kajang, work in PJ, so does anyone know where can i buy the damn thing? Without sound... the xbox is not a xbox...

And i have problem logging onto Live, always failed... is it the international problem or? Anything i should keep in mind?
munky
post Dec 29 2006, 10:11 PM

1,971 posts

stereo port as in the small speaker jack (like ur soundcard)?

You can find it at best denki OU. I think most electric shops sell them.
munky
post Dec 29 2006, 11:04 PM

1,971 posts

Guys, how do i sign in to my profile without connecting to Live ? Is there a way to do that ?
MobiusVyper
post Dec 30 2006, 12:07 AM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Dec 29 2006, 11:04 PM)
Guys, how do i sign in to my profile without connecting to Live ? Is there a way to do that ?
Just pull out your Ethernet cable/Wireless Adapter or whatever. It will give you the "Could Not Connect" message but just hit OK.
alkt
post Dec 30 2006, 12:16 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

unplug ur LAN? smile.gif
Syuji
post Dec 30 2006, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Dec 29 2006, 09:10 PM)
Um i need some help here... just bought a xbox360 today...

First, where exactly can i get the RCA-port-to-stereo-port-converter? I have visited some electrical shops, but none has it... I live in Kajang, work in PJ, so does anyone know where can i buy the damn thing? Without sound... the xbox is not a xbox...

And i have problem logging onto Live, always failed... is it the international problem or? Anything i should keep in mind?
Ace Hardware shop in Ikano should have it...

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:22 AM