Am i to understand that the 1080p is only for movies and dashboard display, or is it extended to when playing games as well, as 1080i deinterlaced?
[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.
Dec 1 2006, 02:27 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
The 1080p fix is weird. Tried it on my Bravia X , the option is there when using Component on 720p, but upon switching to 1080p, it becomes garbled. Lazy wanna plug in the VGA HD cable to get that resolution, im already floored by how GoW looks on 720p/1080i.
Am i to understand that the 1080p is only for movies and dashboard display, or is it extended to when playing games as well, as 1080i deinterlaced? |
Dec 1 2006, 06:04 PM
Real men dont RTFM, ...
But seriously, i think the component connection lack the bandwidth to support 1080p, hence the out-of-range screen. 1080p can be obtained via HDMI only, from the quick look i took at Sony's site. Im intrigued to see if VGA can go up to such resolution. |
Dec 3 2006, 09:00 PM
Dec 9 2006, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 9 2006, 02:11 AM) Hmm..wonder where u get that info as the process of encoder is ALWAYS depending on its source and output connector???? Excerpt from 360 HD-DVD player review: Which is exacty what's stopping me from getting it, unti they specify how the plan to execute that "Microsoft plans to upgrade this output to full-bitrate 1500kbps DTS, which should result in an audio mix that at least gets close to the next gen audio formats HD DVD supports" upgrade."Moving to audio, HD DVD offers support for Dolby Digital Plus and the lossless Dolby TrueHD. However, with no HDMI output and no discreet audio connectors on the add-on unit itself, the best you can hope for with the 360 add-on is a down-mixed Dolby Digital 5.1 signal output via the optical audio output on the component and VGA leads. In the coming months, Microsoft plans to upgrade this output to full-bitrate 1500kbps DTS, which should result in an audio mix that at least gets close to the next gen audio formats HD DVD supports" Source from http://www.eurogamer.net/article.php?article_id=70652 Im going to get one of this once the audio capability is upgraded.... Silencer bro, your's a 7.1 setup?Any recommendation for an affordable one? EDIT: Another point to consider is that MS had decided NOT to release the HD-DVD drive for the Asian market, deeming lack of HD DVD titles/interest. So if you are interested to get one, it's another stepdown transformer for you, since these addon drives will be operating on North American/Japanese voltages, and no EU HD-DVD release in sight yet. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 9 2006, 09:42 AM |
Dec 9 2006, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 9 2006, 09:50 AM) Set! Im waiting for that piece of news before i click the buy button at Play-Asia. EDIT:Im covered DVD-wise as well, Region 1 since it follows the region setup from your 360....right? And as much Googling i tried, couldnt find this bit of info....HD-DVDs arent region coded are they?If they are, what region is Japan, since im getting that type from PA? This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 9 2006, 09:57 AM |
Dec 9 2006, 11:04 AM
They are discussing region implementation scheme as we speak, so it is correct, at the moment, it is region free.
Dec 9 2006, 11:32 AM
I think you cancel the download, then turn off your console.
Dec 9 2006, 11:45 AM
Region coding for the HD-DVD will be done later by firmware updates. At least that's what i get from looking at NCSX's site.
Dec 9 2006, 12:01 PM
Anybody getting this?
![]() ![]() Lost Planet Extreme Condition Collector's Edition. Pictured for the Us version, no idea on any Asian version. |
Dec 9 2006, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 9 2006, 12:10 PM) My separate home theater system is 3 years old already, its just mid-level system which consists mostly British and Japanese product such as mission speakers, yamaha yst series subwoofer, with yamaha receiver....and the only high-end level componnet.of my system is the speaker cables and its connector which is US made by Kimber Kable. Thanks. Just wanna see what's the hubbub is about between those in the HD-DVD camp and the Bluray camp. I could already go 1080p with the PS3, but with the HD-DVD addon, i need VGA, and mt TV doesnt suppport 1080p via VGA. Audiowise, .......maybe when i get a bigger house..then can utilise 7.1.String, U can always refer to "what Hi-Fi" magazine for the recommended mid-level home theater system, especially the octobber edition for the Ultimate Guide to Home Cinema. By if u r aiming for the high-end separate system, it is highly recommended to buy mostly US made audio components, by refering to any uS published audiophile magazine... This is just my opinion..as I am not really an expert in this field... By the way, for me, the blueray capability which is supported by PS3 is sufficeinet enough for me to enjoy the next generation of HD-movies..if I do own the PS3 now... |
Dec 11 2006, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 11 2006, 11:29 AM) lerrr..this also can become a topic....senanglah cakap...if your co account end on december...most of your work will be dealing with company auditor....how much to pay for the bonus..what needs to be done to reduce company tax....bla bla bla...u can ask the other company directors....they do the same too....nowadays, being the sme company, your staff always have high expectation for the bonus..at least for 3 months.....so...rather than showing my happy face...might as well i look a locust during working hours..so no one dare to ask me the same question over n over again...now..let me c..how much left ..so i can use it to buy lost planet... |
Dec 11 2006, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 11 2006, 02:39 PM) If stock the beautiful ones but cannot do work, you want aaa? You ask for coffee, give you tea liddat. Very rare to find beauty that comes with brain.Im so used working with these girls, whatever beautiful pun, sudah lali already. Im more interested with those you can carry conversations with. Those beautiful ones can hardly vocabularize anything beyond "like, whatever!" |
Dec 11 2006, 03:04 PM
Back to topic, has anybody hear of the game i circled in red here?
![]() Sneak King? |
Dec 11 2006, 03:08 PM
I like how they look, but not how their mouth works.
What's that Sneak King is all about? |
Dec 11 2006, 03:09 PM
Dec 11 2006, 03:18 PM
Dec 11 2006, 03:25 PM
"Pimps at Sea" anyone?
![]() |
Dec 11 2006, 03:28 PM
I got tired hunting down for EGMs these days, plus they never get the latest ones at the bookstores. Internet gaming sites FTW!
Dec 11 2006, 03:39 PM
Naaaah i better not get started, im running out of space where to throw the older issues.
Dec 11 2006, 03:42 PM
But then again, it's a good idea, if Djinn can sorta provide a lounge or cozy living area, i can supply the reading material. Would make his store a good place to congregate and read up on stuff. |
| Change to: | 0.0442sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:00 AM |