125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.10, Please Read Post #1 & #2

wil-i-am
post Oct 9 2015, 06:17 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Best property review @ Oct 9 2015, 03:17 PM)
What is the best FD rate right now? AMbank? If I do not have any account with ambank can I do the online FD with them?
It depends on the duration
mohdyusof
post Oct 9 2015, 06:17 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 9 2015, 11:39 AM)
Yes. Can Max RM60k/year
you know a lot for a student. brows.gif kau ada epf? brows.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 9 2015, 06:18 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

placed some kuaci amount to MBB 12mth GIA (eff rate 4.50%pa)

counter staff blur. I challenged her to check her facts. even showed her mbb website lol

got the cert. didnt state the rate. but psr 30:70 (bank:customer). if use MBB app, can see the Islamic flexi fd rate at 4%.

interest credit to m2u savers (non Islamic, they said any casa would do)

mohdyusof
post Oct 9 2015, 06:19 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Best property review @ Oct 9 2015, 03:17 PM)
What is the best FD rate right now? AMbank? If I do not have any account with ambank can I do the online FD with them?
to get ambank fd promotion rate have to go to the branch, cannot online.
bbgoat
post Oct 9 2015, 06:25 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Oct 9 2015, 05:59 PM)
I must try IBFT next round too then tongue.gif
Since I received the 6th mthly interest from SCB starting March 2015, has been using their IBFT FOC ! rclxms.gif

Funds appear immediately at the other bank. biggrin.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 9 2015, 06:28 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Oct 9 2015, 06:17 PM)
you know a lot for a student.  brows.gif  kau ada epf?  brows.gif
Hang out too much at the forum.
wil-i-am
post Oct 9 2015, 06:31 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 9 2015, 06:28 PM)
Study hard
yygo
post Oct 9 2015, 06:32 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 9 2015, 06:18 PM)

counter staff blur. I challenged her to check her facts. even showed her mbb website lol

got the cert. didnt state the rate. but psr 30:70 (bank:customer). if use MBB app, can see the Islamic flexi fd rate at 4%.

@bbgoat has reported similarly one i think on the profit sharing this monday.

your kuaci fund is a life saving fund for others. rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
yygo
post Oct 9 2015, 06:33 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 9 2015, 06:28 PM)
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 9 2015, 06:31 PM)
Study hard
laugh.gif study hard in the forum? laugh.gif
wil-i-am
post Oct 9 2015, 06:35 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Oct 9 2015, 06:33 PM)
laugh.gif study hard in the forum? laugh.gif
U got it icon_idea.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 9 2015, 06:39 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

Same here. Seem every stuff is blur too.

The stuff told me interest is compounded into the pokok. I was like wtf. She still insist. I feel weird because she dint ask any account number. Now sudden sibeh worry. Sien. Damn. Tomorrow go ask again. Hopefully is direct in the account related to holders
dEviLs
post Oct 9 2015, 06:43 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 9 2015, 06:08 PM)
Which pre-ipo fund ?  hmm.gif

Several months ago, the leng lui talked to me about UT linked to a Las Vegas stock. Linked to the performance of the stock something like that. Since then she knows I am not interested in UT so never asked me again.  cry.gif

So have not seen the leng lui RM for 2 or 3 months. @gsc some more say no leng lui in OCBC Penang PB center.  tongue.gif He very high std as I saw several leng lui's in there.  biggrin.gif
some special situation fund..the first launch five years ago got 100% return hmm.gif
launched this Monday and this morning she told me 140mil of 150mil already taken up shocking.gif
gchowyh
post Oct 9 2015, 06:51 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 9 2015, 06:25 PM)
Since I received the 6th mthly interest from SCB starting March 2015, has been using their IBFT FOC !  rclxms.gif

Funds appear immediately at the other bank.  biggrin.gif
I spent a few months complaining about my missing FD interest for the 1st round, so don't want to complain about the IBFT. Anyway, when I IBG in the morning, I still get it in the evening & I don't need to open another promo FD since is only a few K for me brows.gif
wil-i-am
post Oct 9 2015, 07:23 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Oct 9 2015, 06:43 PM)
some special situation fund..the first launch five years ago got 100% return hmm.gif
launched this Monday and this morning she told me 140mil of 150mil already taken up  shocking.gif
It seems pent up demand is pretty strong
bbgoat
post Oct 9 2015, 08:09 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 9 2015, 06:39 PM)

The stuff told me interest is compounded into the pokok. I was like wtf. She still insist. I feel weird because she dint ask any account number. Now sudden sibeh worry. Sien. Damn. Tomorrow go ask again. Hopefully is direct in the account related to holders
If you check Maybank2U, it will show which acct the interest will be credited to. I have seen mine shown to be credited to my Wadiah acct. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 9 2015, 08:10 PM
sandkoh
post Oct 9 2015, 08:15 PM

817 posts

ai yo yo, min 10k. 10k also a kuaci amount to you? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif big amt for me yo! sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 9 2015, 09:22 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 9 2015, 06:39 PM)

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 9 2015, 08:09 PM)
If you check Maybank2U, it will show which acct the interest will be credited to. I have seen mine shown to be credited to my Wadiah acct.  biggrin.gif
even the cert will show the instructions. principal to renew, interest credited to casa (monthly)
BoomChaCha
post Oct 9 2015, 10:21 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Oct 9 2015, 08:58 AM)
Tenkiu, tenkiu  biggrin.gif

I'm convinved that after you deposit max amount into EPF, sure to have many cash left for FD la...
Not really lah... sad.gif . Warrior
It depends lah..

EPF's dividend rate post-2007 is on the upward trend. Last year shoot up to 6.75% rclxms.gif  I set aside a portion of my $$$ in it too. Will monitor for a year or two to gauge how EPF perform during current economy environment. Hope it can prevail & declare another appealing skyward dividend rate.
EPF is always the best option for people who are reaching 55 years old.

When is your 5-year FD with BR & MBSB reaching their maturity? If I'm not mistaken, should be around 2017. So, you intend to place another round of 5-year FD (with the extra money after deposit to EPF)?

Yes.. will be in 2017 sweat.gif
I need to do a blood test first before I decide to place another round of 5-year FD or not... sad.gif

Fuh, banyak wealhty...can lock in $$$ in FDs for long tenure without worry thumbup.gif
Aiyo.. Don't say like this lah.. Warrior..
Minimum placement of 5 years FD for MBSB is RM 1K mah..

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 9 2015, 06:02 PM)
Yesterday I mentioned that UOB delayed one day give me interest and let my fund sit idle for few days (as I tot they are only giving on the 13 mth). 

Good thing is today decided to go for AmBank long term 5 years 4.55%

It is an Islamic one, called Term Deposit i. Have to sign a form "Anti Money Laundering Checklist for Acct Opening for Individual Customers".  tongue.gif Even a question like "is the customer name listed" something like that. Haha. Second page " is customer high risk .....".  Interesting ! hmm.gif
Wah... AmBank long term 5 years 4.55%..?? thumbup.gif

Ah Goat Sir is NO.1
Ah Goat is the first man to place AmBank 5 years FD at 4.55% in the forum..

Did you get any gift..?

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Oct 10 2015, 08:09 AM
bbgoat
post Oct 9 2015, 10:37 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 9 2015, 10:21 PM)
Ah Goat Sir is NO.1
Ah Goat is the first man to place AmBank 5 years FD at 4.55% in the forum..  

Did you get any gift..?
Last week for the 12 mth 4.2% already received AmBank logo umbrella (now 2 already, not opened yet) and a water tumbler. Nothing much from them, though I did receive a barbecue set (not used yet) this year also RM20 cash gift etc.

So this time do not want to get another umbrella. tongue.gif

Guys, so much talk last 2 days, who is next ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 9 2015, 10:43 PM
Human Nature
post Oct 10 2015, 01:19 AM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

Already decided not to go for the ambank 5 years promo..dad felt 5 years tenure is too long..despite having 12 months FD with ambank rolling over for decades....

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:18 AM