Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.10, Please Read Post #1 & #2

cybpsych
post Oct 10 2015, 12:11 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 10 2015, 11:58 AM)
There is easier method to check just the rates only. Of course if you want to check the monthly amt to know the actual amt, then fine (shiok shiok)  tongue.gif

Monthly rollover ? You mean the interest added into principal for next month interest ? I didn't get you.  hmm.gif
yalor, i syiok sendiri onli la

not interest added to principal. every month, same principal fund, but different rate according to the promo rate.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 10 2015, 12:15 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 10 2015, 12:11 PM)
yalor, i syiok sendiri onli la

not interest added to principal. every month, same principal fund, but different rate according to the promo rate.
Can I know what is your interest payment mode?
cybpsych
post Oct 10 2015, 12:20 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 10 2015, 12:15 PM)
Can I know what is your interest payment mode?
i replied this yesterday smile.gif

the cert will show the instructions. principal to renew, interest/profit credit to casa (monthly)
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 10 2015, 12:24 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 10 2015, 12:20 PM)
i replied this yesterday smile.gif

the cert will show the instructions. principal to renew, interest/profit credit to casa (monthly)
why the interest is "capitalised monthly"

meaning the stuff did the normal convention type??

omg.

then whats your profit rate?

is it " NIL " ??
cybpsych
post Oct 10 2015, 12:30 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 10 2015, 12:24 PM)

omg.

is it " NIL " ??
errr dont know about "capitalised monthly". no idea.

profit rate stated on the cert is NIL. but you can see the rate in M2U App Quick Balance (M2U desktop doesnt show much)

that's why i wanna monitor the rate and dividend monthly sweat.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 10 2015, 12:32 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 10 2015, 12:30 PM)
errr dont know about "capitalised monthly". no idea.

profit rate stated on the cert is NIL. but you can see the rate in M2U App Quick Balance (M2U desktop doesnt show much)

that's why i wanna monitor the rate and dividend monthly  sweat.gif
m2u do not show any rate at all.
cybpsych
post Oct 10 2015, 12:36 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 10 2015, 12:32 PM)
m2u do not show any rate at all.
dont know about you. i can see in M2U App Quick Balance. normal m2u desktop or m2u app (normal login) doesnt show the rate.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 10 2015, 12:44 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 10 2015, 12:36 PM)
dont know about you. i can see in M2U App Quick Balance. normal m2u desktop or m2u app (normal login) doesnt show the rate.
Hmm ok. Thanks anyway.
bbgoat
post Oct 10 2015, 12:46 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 10 2015, 12:24 PM)

omg.

is it " NIL " ??
That day when I placed the GIA-i, after I told MBB staff that interest is to credit to my Wadiah acct, he crossed out the "Capitalized Monthly" on the cert and wrote my acct number on the cert.

I then checked M2U and it did show that profit is to be credited to my Wadiah acct. You should double check M2U whether it shows profit credited to your SA.

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 10 2015, 12:48 PM
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 10 2015, 01:19 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

Added to principal.

Zzzzzzzzzz

Arrrggghhhhh

Btw we have the choice to add to pokok or into casa? Or compulsory to xasa?
wil-i-am
post Oct 10 2015, 01:27 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 10 2015, 01:19 PM)
Added to principal.

Zzzzzzzzzz

Arrrggghhhhh

To CASA ony
SUSlowya
post Oct 10 2015, 02:10 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 10 2015, 09:55 AM)
Not considering HL 4.26%, AmBank 4.2%, even MBB GIA-i 4.5% ?  hmm.gif
your choice certainly my choice tongue.gif

half half strategy works for me too..

but then, which half for which promo?
bbgoat
post Oct 10 2015, 02:19 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 10 2015, 01:19 PM)
Added to principal.

Zzzzzzzzzz

Arrrggghhhhh

Probably means only end of 12 mths you will get the interest. Like mine initially the staff put "Capitalized Monthly" on the cert. Later after I told him want monthly interest, he then hand written on the cert (then MBB stamp) my SA.

QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 10 2015, 02:10 PM)
your choice certainly my choice  tongue.gif

half half strategy works for me too..

but then, which half for which promo?
You have to decide your self based on your circumstances. biggrin.gif
zero721
post Oct 10 2015, 08:13 PM

705 posts

Hate SC bank maximum daily transfer limit... It only limit to 10k per day. Need to separate few days to transfer.
zero721
post Oct 10 2015, 08:15 PM

705 posts

Btw, the CIMB 4% 3months is PIDM protected right?
!@#$%^
post Oct 10 2015, 08:17 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Oct 10 2015, 08:15 PM)
Btw, the CIMB 4% 3months is PIDM protected right?
of course
bbgoat
post Oct 10 2015, 08:35 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Oct 10 2015, 08:13 PM)
Hate SC bank maximum daily transfer limit... It only limit to 10k per day. Need to separate few days to transfer.
You mean Std Chartered Bank ? It is 30k per day. You have to change the default limit. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 10 2015, 08:35 PM
wil-i-am
post Oct 10 2015, 08:51 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 10 2015, 09:55 AM)
Not considering HL 4.26%, AmBank 4.2%, even MBB GIA-i 4.5% ?  hmm.gif
So, u have vested interest in 3 products?
bbgoat
post Oct 10 2015, 10:35 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 10 2015, 08:51 PM)
So, u have vested interest in 3 products?
Hahaha, these 3 are the latest in a way. Just dabble a little bit here and there. tongue.gif

Oh include AmBank 5 yrs 4.55%. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 10 2015, 10:36 PM
zero721
post Oct 10 2015, 11:33 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 10 2015, 08:35 PM)
You mean Std Chartered Bank ? It is 30k per day. You have to change the default limit.  biggrin.gif
But when I want to change, the limit there is only 10k. Is it yours is preferred or what that's why different?

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:55 AM