Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.10, Please Read Post #1 & #2

robert82
post Nov 4 2015, 12:52 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 4 2015, 11:28 AM)
Complain to the branch manager, if no action threaten to complain to BNM. But you must be certain that you have proof that you are entitled to higher rates. Previous flyer/brochure stating the rates. If you got proof, banks usually able to correct it (you will get the actual promised rates upon maturity). Hope this helps. smile.gif
Lol not so free, I do what I said previously. Just ban the branch and go another branch
Ramjade
post Nov 4 2015, 12:53 PM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Nov 4 2015, 12:52 PM)
Lol not so free, I do what I said previously. Just ban the branch and go another branch
Actually you can just email bnm if you want to complain. They response to emails. smile.gif
yygo
post Nov 4 2015, 01:14 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Nov 4 2015, 09:27 AM)
budak, go to belajar lah.

fd rm10000, 0.1% more rm10. 0.15% more rm15 also want to chase? tongue.gif beli barang bagi girl fren?  brows.gif
QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Nov 4 2015, 10:18 AM)
bro, change mentality of budak. time is money, for rm5 go and change from one bank to next? how much time spent?

to be big player earning big money, look at bigger picture.

@cherroy examples are for those big earners or those who value TIME!

time is money!!
QUOTE(yygo @ Nov 4 2015, 10:22 AM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

good point, time is money!!  thumbup.gif

unless retired or like kiddo looking for girls then rm5 go switch fd. tongue.gif
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 4 2015, 12:34 PM)
yygo, mohdyusof

Since when mentioned anything about terminating?

go and read yourself old boy (with poor memory)! brows.gif

rm5 also want to terminate fd and place new one. doh.gif

This post has been edited by yygo: Nov 4 2015, 01:16 PM
sandkoh
post Nov 4 2015, 01:18 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Nov 4 2015, 01:14 PM)
go and read yourself old boy (with poor memory)! brows.gif

rm5 also want to terminate fd and place new one. doh.gif
stop arguing with tun. nanti he change the topic and said this and that. his behaviour doh.gif
!@#$%^
post Nov 4 2015, 01:36 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

yygo, mohdyusof
Anyway let it rest. So that topic won't be lengthen by useless argument I am tired of telling you guys not to give banks free money. You guys want to give free money, be my guest.
lol. you are tired, we also tired of you. hope you won't mention your fav statement anymore. just put in your signature will do. even unker dreamer also understood at last.
aeiou228
post Nov 4 2015, 01:38 PM

5,867 posts

Anyway let it rest. So that topic won't be lengthen by useless argument I am tired of telling you guys not to give banks free money. You guys want to give free money, be my guest.
You are too obsessed with your own opinion already. I think it is the other way round where readers of this thread and also other threads are the one getting tired and annoyed by your obsessive compulsive disorder to repeat the same thing over and over again. This thread is viewed mostly by matured audience and I believe they don't live a frugal student life anymore. Therefore your opinion may not be applicable to most of us here.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Nov 4 2015, 01:39 PM
pearl_white
post Nov 4 2015, 01:59 PM

232 posts

There are only 3 things that is important to this thread.

1) Expectations/Forecast of interest rates
2) APR (or p.a. basis) of board rates/promo rates
3) Net FD interest, which means interest received less incidental costs incurred, not to mention the impact of withholding tax.

1 definately not even discussed here
2 definately not even discussed, and if so highlighted, not comprehensible by majority.
3) brought up some time ago, and now ding dong abt it again. (excl. withholding tax)

The only thing that keeps this section of LYN alive is the info. on promo rates from different banks.

Master this 3 items, then I would say this thread would offer best advice.
thisisyourname
post Nov 4 2015, 02:16 PM

76 posts

This post has been edited by thisisyourname: Nov 4 2015, 05:22 PM
familyfirst
post Nov 4 2015, 02:39 PM

1,311 posts

It seems CIMB will maintain the 4.3% for 12 mth pure FD for the months of Nov & Dec. They will stop in Jan for sure.
august8
post Nov 4 2015, 02:59 PM

178 posts

If you don't like listening to a broken record, just log into your account, click on the username you wish to ignore/mute, and do the following:

Once this is done, you won't see the contents of that member's posts anymore rclxms.gif
bbgoat
post Nov 4 2015, 03:27 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Nov 4 2015, 02:39 PM)
It seems CIMB will  maintain the 4.3% for 12 mth pure FD for the months of Nov & Dec.  They will stop in Jan for sure.
You placed your 4.3% last week even before 1st Nov ? hmm.gif

QUOTE(august8 @ Nov 4 2015, 02:59 PM)
If you don't like listening to a broken record, just log into your account, click on the username you wish to  ignore/mute, and do the following:

Once this is done, you won't see the contents of that member's posts anymore  rclxms.gif
Thanks ! That will comes in handy ! notworthy.gif
aeiou228
post Nov 4 2015, 03:33 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Nov 4 2015, 02:39 PM)
It seems CIMB will  maintain the 4.3% for 12 mth pure FD for the months of Nov & Dec.  They will stop in Jan for sure.
Pbb housing loan is 4.4% whereas AmBank FD is 4.6%. Flexi loan borrower can untung 2% from FD for two years instead of covering the loan balance if no OPR hike within the same period.
I guess the competition in FD promo rates shall not stray far from the everage housing loan lending rate of 4.5%.

wil-i-am
post Nov 4 2015, 03:37 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 4 2015, 03:33 PM)
Pbb housing loan is 4.4% whereas AmBank FD is 4.6%. Flexi loan borrower can untung 2% from FD for two years instead of covering the loan balance if no OPR hike within the same period.
I guess the competition in FD promo rates shall not stray far from the everage housing loan lending rate of 4.5%.
I tot is 0.20% instead of 2%
cklimm
post Nov 4 2015, 03:42 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 4 2015, 03:33 PM)
only if the banks allow you to pay loan, after your 2 years FD mature.
aeiou228
post Nov 4 2015, 03:43 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 4 2015, 03:37 PM)
I tot is 0.20% instead of 2%
Yes. Your are correct. Tq for the correction.
michaelho
post Nov 4 2015, 04:41 PM

546 posts

with all the crazy rates like that, I opt for lower tenure 3 months CIMB 4.25% (subject to approval ). Still smarting over the 4.12% 36 months with Ambank I put in 2014 tongue.gif
mohdyusof
post Nov 4 2015, 04:53 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Nov 4 2015, 04:41 PM)
with all the crazy rates like that, I opt for lower tenure 3 months CIMB 4.25% (subject to approval ). Still smarting over the 4.12% 36 months with Ambank I put in 2014 tongue.gif
cimb 3 months 4.25%? i tot 4.1% only. for pb only?
michaelho
post Nov 4 2015, 04:57 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Nov 4 2015, 05:53 PM)
cimb 3 months 4.25%? i tot 4.1% only. for pb only?
yeah, pending approval
mohdyusof
post Nov 4 2015, 04:59 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Nov 4 2015, 04:57 PM)
yeah, pending approval
tq
pure fd & only pb member only?
sandkoh
post Nov 4 2015, 05:42 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Nov 4 2015, 04:41 PM)
QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Nov 4 2015, 04:59 PM)
tq
pure fd & only pb member only?
3 months 4.25%? that will be the best for 3 months fd.

125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:37 AM