131 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

wonglokat
post Dec 10 2015, 09:51 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Dec 10 2015, 09:38 AM)
yeah.. i read that too..

the line that says

"You may buy a unit trust via the Cash Management Fund with ease, as long as there is sufficient holdings in your Cash Management Fund. You may simply specify the ‘Cash Management Fund’ as the payment method during the buy process. The invested amount will be deducted from your Cash Management Fund holdings, and it will be used to buy a unit trust immediately as long as the buy order is placed before 3pm on a business day."
and
"You may place an inter-switch order to switch your Cash Management Fund to another unit trust without any lag time. The sales proceeds of your Cash Management Fund sell order, after deducting the prevailing FSM sales charge, will be used to buy into the fund which you have chosen to switch-buy, without any lag time. This transaction is equivalent to placing a buy order using the Cash Management Fund."
hmm.gif  just so that i got it correct... term 1, used when i click on Buy, then i'm presented with an option to use CMF  and term 2, it's basically like switching from UT A to UT B.  correct me if i'm wrong..  kinda new to investing
Think of it like your e-wallet and the amount you have is represented as units. When you need to purchase a fund X, you pay for that in the form a switch sell-buy (your CMF units are converted into the corresponding value and then used to buy fund X). Either that, or you pay by other methods (e.g. online transfer). Betul la kot...

Not sure if there is any difference in processing time between the two.

This post has been edited by wonglokat: Dec 10 2015, 09:55 AM
melz84
post Dec 10 2015, 10:01 AM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Dec 10 2015, 09:51 AM)
Think of it like your e-wallet and the amount you have is represented as units. When you need to purchase a fund X, you pay for that in the form a switch sell-buy (your CMF units are converted into the corresponding value and then used to buy fund X). Either that, or you pay by other methods (e.g. online transfer). Betul la kot...

Not sure if there is any difference in processing time between the two.
hmmm.. okay.. that part i got it right..
just thinking about the charges if both would be the same... nod.gif

anyway, can't wait till next week.. hopefully some good funds have 0% sales charges icon_idea.gif
wonglokat
post Dec 10 2015, 10:20 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Dec 10 2015, 10:01 AM)
hmmm.. okay.. that part i got it right..
just thinking about the charges if both would be the same... nod.gif

anyway, can't wait till next week.. hopefully some good funds have 0% sales charges  icon_idea.gif
Charges? Switching CMF to any fund X will have to pay the sale charge indicated for fund X. If you meant charges for purchasing CMF units then there are no charges up front.
melz84
post Dec 10 2015, 10:22 AM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Dec 10 2015, 10:20 AM)
Charges? Switching CMF to any fund X will have to pay the sale charge indicated for fund X. If you meant charges for purchasing CMF units then there are no charges up front.
itu i tau ler..
just confuse niaa.. why have 2 options if both are actually the same... buy UT with CMF = switch to UT with CMF rclxub.gif
wonglokat
post Dec 10 2015, 10:24 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Dec 10 2015, 10:22 AM)
itu i tau ler..
just confuse niaa.. why have 2 options if both are actually the same... buy UT with CMF = switch to UT with CMF rclxub.gif
I lost you. Switch buy lor. Some redundancy in the system kua.

cry.gif my first day on the job here standing in while the sifus busy making money in the market.. someone help me out. I can't articulate myself well enough.

This post has been edited by wonglokat: Dec 10 2015, 10:29 AM
SUSyklooi
post Dec 10 2015, 10:47 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Dec 10 2015, 10:24 AM)
I lost you. Switch buy lor. Some redundancy in the system kua.

cry.gif my first day on the job here standing in while the sifus busy making money in the market.. someone help me out. I can't articulate myself well enough.
rhyme reference to song
Ghostbusters by Ray Parker

If there's something strange
in your neighborhood of FSM LYN forum
Who ya gonna ask TS to call?
FSM Customer service

If there's something weird
and it don't look good
Who ya gonna ask TS to call?
FSM Customer Service

I ain't afraid of no questions

Who ya gonna TS to call?
FSM Customer Service

SUSPink Spider
post Dec 10 2015, 10:58 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

Aiyo

As someone said earlier, just treat CMF as your FSM "e-Wallet". Full stop.
wonglokat
post Dec 10 2015, 11:33 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 8 2015, 05:08 PM)
For serious investors here, I strongly encourage you to sign up for a free account at Morningstar Asia - Malaysia. You can create different portfolios and x-ray it. This will hopefully help you to become a better investor in your asset allocation.

I attach here a sample portfolio. You will see now what you have been missing.
Thanks Vanguard notworthy.gif Just did mine. Good to know money invested is properly spread out after rebalancing and paring down on overlapping funds (thanks xuzen!)
Vanguard 2015
post Dec 10 2015, 11:35 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Dec 10 2015, 11:33 AM)
Thanks Vanguard  notworthy.gif  Just did mine. Good to know money invested is properly spread out after rebalancing and paring down on overlapping funds (thanks xuzen!)
You are welcome bro. Happy Investing.
prince_mk
post Dec 10 2015, 11:51 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 10 2015, 11:35 AM)
You are welcome bro. Happy Investing.
Me too. Thanks bro Vanguard
wil-i-am
post Dec 10 2015, 11:56 AM

10,001 posts

Current price for Manulife IEF is very attractive
Did anyone top up?
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2015, 01:26 PM

52,874 posts

Long list of funds declaring distribution in the coming two weeks time.
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 10 2015, 02:40 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 10 2015, 01:26 PM)
Long list of funds declaring distribution in the coming two weeks time.
Shall we make a vow that NO ONE shall entertain those "what happened to XYZ Fund today? My NAV dropped so much!!!" posts? tongue.gif
nexona88
post Dec 10 2015, 04:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,438 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 10 2015, 02:40 PM)
Shall we make a vow that NO ONE shall entertain those "what happened to XYZ Fund today? My NAV dropped so much!!!" posts? tongue.gif
I agree icon_rolleyes.gif

juz ignore those post yawn.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Dec 10 2015, 05:20 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Dec 10 2015, 11:51 AM)
Me too. Thanks bro Vanguard
No worries bro. Good luck!
Vanguard 2015
post Dec 10 2015, 05:23 PM

3,541 posts

My portfolio dropped so much these few weeks and it has nothing to do with the distribution effect.

Should I still continue to invest in unit trusts via FSM? Who can I sue for misleading me to invest in FSM? Nobody told me that it is not capital guaranteed!!!! Can I lodge a complaint with the Securities Commission or Bank Negara?

Can anyone help me? Hello? Hello? cry.gif

P/S: If you don't understand sarcasm, never mind.

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Dec 10 2015, 05:27 PM
JAIDK23
post Dec 10 2015, 05:27 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 10 2015, 02:40 PM)
i concur!!!! thumbup.gif
nexona88
post Dec 10 2015, 05:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,438 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 10 2015, 05:23 PM)
My portfolio dropped so much these few weeks and it has nothing to do with the distribution effect.

Should I still continue to invest in unit trusts via FSM? Who can I sue for misleading me to invest in FSM? Nobody told me that it is not capital guaranteed!!!! Can I lodge a complaint with the Securities Commission or Bank Negara?

Can anyone help me? Hello? Hello?  cry.gif

P/S: If you don't understand sarcasm, never mind.
your mistake for not reading the respective UT prospectus laugh.gif blush.gif
vincabby
post Dec 10 2015, 06:06 PM

664 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ment/?style=biz

not bad! fundsupermart mentioned in today's article for star online! rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Dec 10 2015, 06:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,438 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Dec 10 2015, 06:06 PM)
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ment/?style=biz

not bad! fundsupermart mentioned in today's article for star online! rclxms.gif
more people would start to invest via FSM platform after reading the article rclxms.gif

131 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:15 AM