131 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

JAIDK23
post Dec 8 2015, 07:00 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Dec 8 2015, 05:28 PM)
haha.. just now dropped by their office.. got to know bout the promo time
preparing bullets for ponzi 2  drool.gif
mind sharing the experience? brows.gif
melz84
post Dec 8 2015, 07:05 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ Dec 8 2015, 07:00 PM)
mind sharing the experience?  brows.gif
hmm nothing much there actually... i lazy wait for them to send EPF form to my house so i go to their office instead
went up then greeted by reception.. then i told her i come to submit form but no EPF form, the another staff came and helped me with the forms and took finger print all...
still the same process also.. need to wait 2 weeks for EPF to approve cool2.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 8 2015, 07:41 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Dec 8 2015, 07:05 PM)
hmm nothing much there actually... i lazy wait for them to send EPF form to my house so i go to their office instead
went up then greeted by reception.. then i told her i come to submit form but no EPF form, the another staff came and helped me with the forms and took finger print all...
still the same process also.. need to wait 2 weeks for EPF to approve  cool2.gif
Who is the staff that helped with your fingering? brows.gif
melz84
post Dec 8 2015, 07:48 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 8 2015, 07:41 PM)
Who is the staff that helped with your fingering? brows.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif fingering pulak.. lol
some guy name Boo if i got the name correctly.. whistling.gif
xuzen
post Dec 8 2015, 08:47 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 8 2015, 05:18 PM)
I have been listening to the market noise and reading the analysis by industry experts for the past one year. I still remain convinced that there is only one single main factor that will determine the success of our long term investment plan in unit trusts. That factor is our asset allocation.

We cannot control or predict how a particular fund or how the market will behave tomorrow. The only factor that we can control is our asset allocation (to quote William Bernstein).
I listened to those experts this year during qtr two and three. China this, China that bla bla bla... its cheap, valuation is low.... bla bla bla. And mind you it was not just one expert but multitude of experts from multiple fund houses somemore!

Ended up I lost money there (China).

Lesson learned.... trend-spotting is akin to train-wrecking.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Dec 8 2015, 08:49 PM
xuzen
post Dec 8 2015, 09:04 PM

4,436 posts

You people notice this again or not?

Ponzi 2 (Asia Pac) & Titan (developed mkt) funds both are down; but bolehland fund i.e.., small cap and Lee Sook Yee wub.gif funds are up pulak.

Diversification rulez!

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Dec 8 2015, 09:05 PM
cappuccino vs latte
post Dec 8 2015, 09:12 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 8 2015, 08:47 PM)
I listened to those experts this year during qtr two and three. China this, China that bla bla bla... its cheap, valuation is low.... bla bla bla. And mind you it was not just one expert but multitude of experts from multiple fund houses somemore!

Ended up I lost money there (China).

Lesson learned.... trend-spotting is akin to train-wrecking.

Xuzen
That's true. How silly is that.
Never ever trust the trend spotting.
Kaka23
post Dec 8 2015, 09:25 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Dec 8 2015, 04:21 PM)
promo date not finalized yet but its coming next week =D
Nice.. next week is very soon. So hope market to drop till next week just do a U turn the week after... tongue.gif
kimyee73
post Dec 8 2015, 09:29 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 7 2015, 05:58 PM)
Anyone planning to go into AmPrecious Metals soon? I need some Dutch courage.
Already in on Monday.
kimyee73
post Dec 8 2015, 09:32 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 7 2015, 09:58 PM)
Sometimes High risk but Low return  brows.gif
Investing 101

Risk can be reduced by educating yourself
- Low risk investment can be high risk for uneducated investor
- High risk investment can be low risk for educated investor

Vanguard 2015
post Dec 8 2015, 09:42 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Dec 8 2015, 09:29 PM)
Already in on Monday.
Sorry, I didn't include you. That's because everyone know you are Goldfinger from James Bond. biggrin.gif

I may and that is a big MAY, go in AmPrecious Metals after 16th Dec.

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Dec 8 2015, 09:45 PM
kimyee73
post Dec 8 2015, 10:24 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(biz.fix @ Dec 8 2015, 03:37 PM)
Hi All. Good to see so many active fund investors here. But I'm not sure if its a good idea to be too active switching in and out too frequently. Here's an article by BlackRock, just to share some thoughts:

BlackRock: Weathering Uncertain Markets

I'm curious to know, you guys who invested through FSM, mostly did it with your own cash or through your EPF account 1?

I'm an Adviser with Kenanga. If any of you are interested to invest through your EPF OR Sign up for a PRS Account to claim your RM3,000 tax relief. Kindly PM me.

If you're located in Klang Valley, we are able to come to you and facilitate a hassle free application process with a better offer compared to FSM.

Sorry for the ad. Hope this can provide some value. Cheers!  thumbup.gif
Don't read too much into articles that written based on US mutual fund. Their sales charge are high and most fund could not even beat their benchmark. Frequent switching will incur high cost. That is why some in US would advocate investing into ETF instead if you want to perform frequent switching.
nexona88
post Dec 8 2015, 10:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

QUOTE(biz.fix @ Dec 8 2015, 03:37 PM)
Hi All. Good to see so many active fund investors here. But I'm not sure if its a good idea to be too active switching in and out too frequently. Here's an article by BlackRock, just to share some thoughts:

BlackRock: Weathering Uncertain Markets

I'm curious to know, you guys who invested through FSM, mostly did it with your own cash or through your EPF account 1?

I'm an Adviser with Kenanga. If any of you are interested to invest through your EPF OR Sign up for a PRS Account to claim your RM3,000 tax relief. Kindly PM me.

If you're located in Klang Valley, we are able to come to you and facilitate a hassle free application process with a better offer compared to FSM.

Sorry for the ad. Hope this can provide some value. Cheers!  thumbup.gif
wrong section bro.

this thread DIY punya.

Adviser from Kenanga not needed here mad.gif vmad.gif
kimyee73
post Dec 8 2015, 10:27 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 8 2015, 04:59 PM)
For the professional investors here with finance background, I suspect some of you are either consciously or unconsciously engaging in trend trading.

The king of trend trading is Michael W Covel. There are 5 books in the market written by him. Please see the link at
http://www.trendfollowing.com/about/

Apart from Michael Covel, there are tons of other books on trend trading by other authors. I also believe there are also software programs on trend trading.

Unfortunately I don't have the expertise, knowledge and time to understand the concept fully. Some of you would be better at this. Hopefully you can share your insights in this forum like Xuzen after learning more about trend trading.

Please don't forget the rest of us when you become rich.  biggrin.gif
I've been following his podcast for years and have pdf version of his Trend Following book.
aoisky
post Dec 8 2015, 10:28 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 8 2015, 10:26 PM)
wrong section bro.

this thread DIY punya.

Adviser from Kenanga not needed here  mad.gif  vmad.gif
Haha Pinky mainkan peranan
wil-i-am
post Dec 8 2015, 10:29 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Dec 8 2015, 04:21 PM)
promo date not finalized yet but its coming next week =D
Wat is the s/c for equity funds?
nexona88
post Dec 8 2015, 10:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Dec 8 2015, 10:28 PM)
Haha Pinky mainkan peranan
we got a lot of adviser here, which give better tips & help than those agents sweat.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
kimyee73
post Dec 8 2015, 10:38 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 8 2015, 05:20 PM)
Aberdeen Islamic World is getting worse by the day...my IRR dropped to 4.02% doh.gif

While CIMB Global Titans is still sailing strong
Tonight US market drop like crazy.
cheahcw2003
post Dec 8 2015, 10:44 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Dec 8 2015, 09:32 PM)
Investing 101

Risk can be reduced by educating yourself
- Low risk investment can be high risk for uneducated investor
- High risk investment can be low risk for educated investor
what is the risk level for the uneducated investor who think himself educated?
nexona88
post Dec 8 2015, 10:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Dec 8 2015, 10:38 PM)
Tonight US market drop like crazy.
oil price drop to lowest in 7 years blush.gif

131 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top