[V1] Microsoft Lumia 950 and 950XL, Official Windows 10 flagship

KayK
post Dec 2 2015, 12:29 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(oszie @ Dec 2 2015, 09:55 AM)
my mozo covers have arrived...now waiting for the phone. [attachmentid=5423947]
rclxms.gif , i'm waiting for them to release the plastic version before buying...
how long does it take for them to sent to you?

i'm waiting for the XL pricing before deciding to get...
oszie
post Dec 2 2015, 12:53 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Dec 2 2015, 12:29 PM)
rclxms.gif , i'm waiting for them to release the plastic version before buying...
how long does it take for them to sent to you?

i'm waiting for the XL pricing before deciding to get...
They sent using UPS on 25/11 arrived at my office 27/11.
rhodry
post Dec 2 2015, 02:49 PM

292 posts

There's an official launch party on 15 December according to the Microsoft Lumia Malaysia FB page brows.gif
KayK
post Dec 2 2015, 04:46 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(oszie @ Dec 2 2015, 12:53 PM)
They sent using UPS on 25/11 arrived at my office 27/11.
that's quite fast...then i guess i can order later if i get the phone...
kinda like the red color...

QUOTE(rhodry @ Dec 2 2015, 02:49 PM)
There's an official launch party on 15 December according to the Microsoft Lumia Malaysia FB page  brows.gif
yup and you can join the competition to get a free pass to the event too...
zachary22_77
post Dec 2 2015, 06:03 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(rhodry @ Dec 2 2015, 02:49 PM)
There's an official launch party on 15 December according to the Microsoft Lumia Malaysia FB page  brows.gif
Yay finally! But the big question of price is still unknown. Anyone have any clue? brows.gif
TBMonline
post Dec 2 2015, 06:06 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Dec 2 2015, 06:03 PM)
Yay finally! But the big question of price is still unknown. Anyone have any clue?  brows.gif
hopefully we can let you know the price by this friday
SteadyPana
post Dec 2 2015, 06:38 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(TBMonline @ Dec 2 2015, 06:06 PM)
rclxms.gif
OldSchoolJoke
post Dec 2 2015, 11:24 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(oszie @ Dec 2 2015, 09:55 AM)
my mozo covers have arrived...now waiting for the phone. [attachmentid=5423947]
nice!..really love the cover but too expensive for me sad.gif

love the black leather though..

may I know how much it is after convert to Ringgit?
rkg38
post Dec 3 2015, 12:00 AM

145 posts

Hopefully is a good news to all of us thumbup.gif
Andrew Lim
post Dec 3 2015, 10:37 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

If either phone is more than RM2100 I don't think it's worth it. Rather save the money to help fund a Surface Pro/Book.
zachary22_77
post Dec 3 2015, 11:29 AM

716 posts

That's great!! Hope to hear the good news on Friday then thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
oszie
post Dec 3 2015, 02:15 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Dec 2 2015, 11:24 PM)
nice!..really love the cover but too expensive for me sad.gif

love the black leather though..

may I know how much it is after convert to Ringgit?
total is RM783 so each costs about RM261. paid by via paypal.
OldSchoolJoke
post Dec 3 2015, 03:08 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(oszie @ Dec 3 2015, 02:15 PM)
shocking.gif shocking.gif sad.gif cry.gif cry.gif

but the cover is really nice..
zachary22_77
post Dec 3 2015, 04:02 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(oszie @ Dec 3 2015, 02:15 PM)
Holy COW! shocking.gif
ryder_78
post Dec 3 2015, 06:04 PM

2,020 posts

I've found a website comparing the Microsoft Lumia 950 to the iPhone 6s and Samsung Galaxy Note 5. Surprisingly the photos from the iPhone 6s looked better than the Lumia 950. Not sure if the reviewer deliberately rigged the results by producing poor quality photos with the Lumia 950. Any comments? I was expecting the Lumia 950 to show considerably better results than the iPhone 6s, tangible and marked improvements over the iPhone 6s. But the photos below do not show that.

Link : http://www.techradar.com/reviews/phones/mo...306004/review/5

Microsoft Lumia 950:-

iPhone 6s plus
ryder_78
post Dec 3 2015, 06:05 PM

2,020 posts

Microsoft Lumia 950 :-

iPhone 6s plus :-
ryder_78
post Dec 3 2015, 06:06 PM

2,020 posts

Microsoft Lumia 950 (low light, out of focus):-

iPhone 6s plus :-
ryder_78
post Dec 3 2015, 06:17 PM

2,020 posts

To be frank, the 2nd and 3rd sample photo (car park shot and dancing shot) looked terrible. The Nokia Pureview 808 will be able to produce better results than these any time.

Any thoughts if it is more to the camera or the photographer? I suspect it's more to the latter.
oszie
post Dec 3 2015, 08:33 PM

184 posts

950 XL RM3k at lazada

Lazada 950XL

OldSchoolJoke
post Dec 3 2015, 09:22 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(oszie @ Dec 3 2015, 08:33 PM)
950 XL RM3k at lazada

Lazada 950XL

just about to post..

seems like not a bad deal for me...but I'm surprise the dock is RM300 instead of RM4xx since its $99 and with Malaysia currency, would be RM4xx.

46 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:16 PM