QUOTE(limtenggen @ Sep 11 2019, 10:31 PM)
currently in which yearUniversity Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1
University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1
Sep 11 2019, 10:33 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,533 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 11 2019, 10:36 PM
142 posts Joined: Mar 2014 From: Johor Baharu |
Sep 11 2019, 10:44 PM
Sep 11 2019, 10:52 PM
Sep 22 2019, 10:38 PM
16 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
Hi. I am joining MMU Melaka in November intake. And have a few questions:
1. For off-campus accomodation, where is better to live? Ixora or EP or Rent house outside? 2. For mobile courier, Data or Maxis is better? (Area including MMU Melaka, Ixora and EP.) 3. Is car recommended to bring to MMU Melaka? Or Grab will be fine to places nearby like Melaka Town and malls. Thanksss! |
Sep 22 2019, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(FlyingKiddo @ Sep 22 2019, 10:38 PM) Hi. I am joining MMU Melaka in November intake. And have a few questions: Welcome to MMU. I shall let others to answer your questions.1. For off-campus accomodation, where is better to live? Ixora or EP or Rent house outside? 2. For mobile courier, Data or Maxis is better? (Area including MMU Melaka, Ixora and EP.) 3. Is car recommended to bring to MMU Melaka? Or Grab will be fine to places nearby like Melaka Town and malls. Thanksss! |
Sep 23 2019, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(FlyingKiddo @ Sep 22 2019, 10:38 PM) Hi. I am joining MMU Melaka in November intake. And have a few questions: 1. For off-campus accomodation, where is better to live? Ixora or EP or Rent house outside? 2. For mobile courier, Data or Maxis is better? (Area including MMU Melaka, Ixora and EP.) 3. Is car recommended to bring to MMU Melaka? Or Grab will be fine to places nearby like Melaka Town and malls. Thanksss! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Sep 25 2019, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(limtenggen @ Sep 23 2019, 12:49 PM) hmm 1) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
currently i live in EP , just opposite to mmu front gate ( i want convenience walk to MMU is faster) -EP have its own parking space, if u want to park inside of it u need to pay rm50 per month -can self install water heater and air conditioner but have addition cost (forget price) -have washing machine at ground floor no elevator(4 floor for male hostel) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
ixora is also quite near to mmu -but if u live at block D or block which that is located deep inside u have to walk a long way to mmu -have shade from Ixora till the way to into MMU so u don't need to worry about raining -can self install water heater and air conditioner but have addition cost (forget price) -parking inside cost rm30 per month -for washing machine u have to walk a circle out of ixora to the shoplot behind,(they locked the backgate otherwise much closer) -have elevator(15 floor) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
- about rent house , personally i dun really recommened since public security is not very good , if u are a person like me sometime forget to lock the door u may get burglar if u live at ixora or EP they have security guard as an extra security plus they have cleaner which comes to the room every week to do clean up 2. Personally i use Celcom , my friend use Maxis(faster) ,XOX, TM(or u call it webe) works fine , not blazing fast just usable(celcom) , just don't use umobile even 480p video won't load ..... but usally i just use MMU wifi since its free.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 3. depends on you for the 1st year of my foundation year i tried without car and i think quite hassle for example u want to go mamak or fast food when midnight well grab can do it but u have to wait personally i prefer grab my keys and hop into my car which is faster easy for me to go out whenever i want and please if possible dun drive your car into MMU melaka unless during night time inside MMU dun have much parking space , sometime people park so irresponsible , blocking the exit its a challange for me to drive in there (or maybe i am just BAD at driving and parking) so, bring your car but dun park inside MMU melaka btw i typed this in a hurry (later have presenation) sry for any typo » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
First of all, Thanks for answering all my questions. You can type so much even in a hurry. WoW. Wanna ask: 1. Is the EP Parking space the one where there is a huge open air parking space beside EP and the Main Road? 2. Is there anything nearby EP to get food, except for that mamak stall? (Cause for Ixora, there's a row of shoplot with cafes and also a foodcourt.) 3. Well, if thats the case, Maxis or Celcom is better? (In your opinion) 4. How much is your monthly expenditure around? (food + accomodation) 5. For cars right, can we park in MMU Melaka overnight? Will they clamp our car if we do so? That's a big F for your car man. Hope u had got your car repaired. |
Sep 25 2019, 02:30 PM
Sep 25 2019, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(FlyingKiddo @ Sep 25 2019, 02:28 PM) First of all, Thanks for answering all my questions. 1. CorrectYou can type so much even in a hurry. WoW. Wanna ask: 1. Is the EP Parking space the one where there is a huge open air parking space beside EP and the Main Road? 2. Is there anything nearby EP to get food, except for that mamak stall? (Cause for Ixora, there's a row of shoplot with cafes and also a foodcourt.) 3. Well, if thats the case, Maxis or Celcom is better? (In your opinion) 4. How much is your monthly expenditure around? (food + accomodation) 5. For cars right, can we park in MMU Melaka overnight? Will they clamp our car if we do so? That's a big F for your car man. Hope u had got your car repaired. 2. There is a row of shophouse at EP too. Else just across the road, there are PLENTY of choices 5. Can. No clamp as long as designated parking area QUOTE(FlyingKiddo @ Sep 25 2019, 02:30 PM) LOL |
Sep 26 2019, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(FlyingKiddo @ Sep 25 2019, 02:28 PM) First of all, Thanks for answering all my questions. You can type so much even in a hurry. WoW. Wanna ask: 1. Is the EP Parking space the one where there is a huge open air parking space beside EP and the Main Road? 2. Is there anything nearby EP to get food, except for that mamak stall? (Cause for Ixora, there's a row of shoplot with cafes and also a foodcourt.) 3. Well, if thats the case, Maxis or Celcom is better? (In your opinion) 4. How much is your monthly expenditure around? (food + accomodation) 5. For cars right, can we park in MMU Melaka overnight? Will they clamp our car if we do so? That's a big F for your car man. Hope u had got your car repaired. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(FlyingKiddo @ Sep 25 2019, 02:30 PM) HahaThis post has been edited by limtenggen: Sep 26 2019, 09:53 PM |
Sep 26 2019, 08:39 PM
^good post, with pictures!
Sep 26 2019, 11:24 PM
2,145 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Sep 29 2019, 12:49 AM
Sep 29 2019, 02:48 AM
Probation
26 posts Joined: Jul 2019 |
QUOTE(limtenggen @ Sep 23 2019, 12:49 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Wow, anyone from Cyberjaya care to share something as informative as this? |
Sep 29 2019, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(ck2chan @ Sep 26 2019, 11:24 PM) edit: i saw it today , my friend told me they rent out units in block C , but still no clue its good or not QUOTE(MultiUniverse @ Sep 29 2019, 02:48 AM) Good luck bro !This post has been edited by limtenggen: Oct 2 2019, 12:20 AM |
Oct 2 2019, 03:24 AM
40 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
Hi, anyone can explain me about the President Scholarship ? Plus, is there any scholarship from MMU for Diploma students who want to pursue Degree in MMU ? CGPA 3.96
Oct 2 2019, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(datlastfam @ Oct 2 2019, 03:24 AM) Hi, anyone can explain me about the President Scholarship ? Plus, is there any scholarship from MMU for Diploma students who want to pursue Degree in MMU ? CGPA 3.96 Is your Diploma from MMU?President Scholarship is not open for diploma intake, I may be wrong so please check with MMU. With diploma and your result, you can apply for Merit Scholarship which covers up to 50% of tuition fee. If you are a sportsman, there is a special scholarship for that too. Check out more here: https://www.mmu.edu.my/financial-assistance/ This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 2 2019, 09:08 AM |
Oct 2 2019, 11:16 PM
48 posts Joined: May 2017 |
QUOTE(ck2chan @ Sep 26 2019, 11:24 PM) I'm renting from them currently, rm380/month with aircond, fridge, water dispenser, washing machine, water heater and 100mbps wifi. They have ikea table, chairs, sofa and induction cooker provided. And small knife, scissors, fruit knife(peeler?) sharing with other tenants. Basically all the stuffs that will make your life easier are included, and I'm living on 15th floor, I hear they only rent out higher floor. That's why more expensive. |
Oct 2 2019, 11:41 PM
Probation
8 posts Joined: Jul 2019 |
Hello new guy here , im joining November intake of software engineering in mmu cyberjaya. I finished my foundations in XMUM back in April but retake physics until July , so can I get an idea of how difficult mmu subjects scale based on this ? Also , would like if someone can give me a short description of what life is like there , my XMUM experience has been not quite desirable ( not too bad either because mainly stress ). Any input is appreciated.
| Change to: | 0.0499sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:00 AM |